Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
596 354 818 4
Connect ID #
596 354 818 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

JL Audio 10W7AE-3 Anniversary Edition W7 Series 10" 3-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92114

5.0 out of 5 stars
22 reviews
View this product
JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Rob from Kernersville, NC on 8/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my dream subwoofer. Currently powering it with an HD750/1 and they truly are a match for each other.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect low end!

Martin from Lawrenceville, GA on 7/28/2023

2010 Acura RDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unbelievable subwoofer. Absolutely smashes what ever you throw at it! JL all the way. The W7 is king!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL W7's

John from AUSTIN, TX on 7/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wish I could include a video or a soundbite into this review because words just don't do this subwoofer justice. IT POUNDS! I have 2 of these w7s paired with a JL 1.1500 watt amp and they hit so hard I feel my eyeballs shake. All joking aside, this is tried and true pure JL top tier quality. If I had the space in my F150, I would've purchased the 13s.

Pros: Quality build material and finish

Cons: Heavy and kinda pricey, but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Richard from Pittsboro, NC on 4/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always wanted a set and paired with a gately center ported box, can't go wrong. Except make sure about fitment. Found out after purchased a very expensive high end box that These have a slightly different mounting hole position than the w6 or most 10 inch subs being as they are underneath the cone and a lil more narrower than most but they are the best, hard to believe ain't much changed about them after this long !

Pros: Quality

Cons: Mounting holes diff than most

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Guest from Cape Carteret, NC on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had three of these over the past 16 years, and other than having to re-cone one of them, they still are working great. I have one in a pro-wedge in my trunk, and am deciding what to do with the other two at the moment. Absolutely the best subs I've ever listened to.

Pros: Deep, accurate bass. In a vented enclosure it absolutely slams in all sizes. I prefer the 10 for a variety of types of music.

Cons: Takes a little more space than some, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wow!

Crutchfield customer from Pawleys Island, SC on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing sub! It hits hard and brings the music to life.

Pros: Great high performance speaker. Accurate bass bringing the music to another level.

Cons: None! Pricey for some but you can't beat quality.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went from Jlw6 to W7. Sounds great! Much fuller sound. Hearing notes I didn't know were there.

Pros: Great clean sound Louder than my eardrums can handle.

Cons: Price. Must be selective on box with downward firing sub.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Rob S. from Halfway, OR on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 10w7 is receiving 400 watts of clean power from an Alpine X series 5 channel amp. I shudder to think what it would sound like with the recommended 750 rms. Perfection. My Rav4 will never be the same.

Pros: Clarity, looks, maximum excursion.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Crutchfield customer from Bellwood, IL on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 7 found this helpful

Superb Bass

Ronald from Williamsburg on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just got my two 10W7AE-3's installed back and my first impression was not only were they punchy, they represented notes better than my W6's. I'm sure much of that was changing my box from ported with the W6's to sealed in the W7's. But the sound is so accurate. I love them. I paired them with two JL Audio HD750/1 amps and it's a perfect match. It's a bucket list thing for me so I'm glad I was able to squeeze these in.

Pros: As good as it gets...

Cons: ?

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

17 of 18 found this helpful

Best you can get.

Crutchfield customer from Iselin, NJ on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sub, this is my second W7 I have an 8W7 in my truck. They do not disappoint. Great build quality, and fantastic lows.

Pros: Great sub

Cons: A tad bit on the expensive side, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Spartanburg

James from Spartanburg on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pounding bass ,this hits the lows hard , thing is the mid cloud be a little, overall size of enclosure is relatively small sk placement is easy.. tje best of both worlds sound quality with sound pressure .Break in takes about 15 to 30 hours once its broke on watch out because here come the bass , also it takes a bit of tuning for your desired taste which makes this sub amazing !

Pros: Hard deep hit sub

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Dub 7 for the win!

Travis from Arvada, CO on 9/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

OH. MY. GOD. this sub is truly amazing. I have it in a ported box with the HD 750.1 amp on it. Man it sounds absolutely incredible. I would suggest anyone in the market to strongly consider this guy!

Pros: Amazing deep crisp sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Crutchfield customer from Honokaa, HI on 3/20/2019

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub is crazy good (love it). Alway love JL products. Sound great in my 09 Jeep Wrangle.

Pros: Bass sound good.! The 10w7 give you the bass you realy need.

Cons: Nothing to say about the cons on this sub.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Good sub

Brandon from Ruston, la on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have one in a ported enclosure it brings life to my music I have a hooked up to a JL HD 900/5 amp

Pros: Good for all types of music and for watching movies or videos on your phone

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

10w7ae vs Sundown 12s

Brandon from Barnwell, SC on 12/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased just one of these 10w7ae's with some doubts in the back of my mind. I was concerned about it not being as "loud" as I am use to, as I had 2 Sundown SA 12s in a sealed box with 1.0 cubic feet each. I now have this single W7 in a 1.6 cubic foot, ported box, tuned to 35hz. This W7 absolutely destroys the Sundown 12s I had!! In both sound quality and output! I have it paired with a JL Audio Jx 1000/1d. I am 100% happy with this sub and you will be too!

Pros: Great sound quality, amazing output. Worth every penny.

Cons: Absolutely none!!

Crutchfield response on

28 of 28 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/10/2017

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this after doing some research to replace my current sub. Sure, it's a bit pricey but it's worth it. The attention to detail that JL has put into this sub is incredible. The sound quality is amazing and even for a ten inch sub, this thing can hit pretty hard. You won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Smooth sound HD quality. Perfect hard punching bass !

Kevin from Graham, NC on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My opinion of this product is set so very high . I just know it will give me chills when I first listen to my stereo. I will send a update after it's installed....

Pros: Well built quality sub that sounds fantastic with the correct amp !

Cons: Maybe a little pricey but if you want the best , you gotta pay !

Crutchfield response on

9 of 22 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W7AE-3

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub. Packs a big punch. Everything I expected from jl audios subs. Long time customer since the w0.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Small Sub, Big Bite

Jackson from Ames, IA on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The JL Audio 10W7 is an amazing sub. The coolest thing about it is it has a very unique sound that is refreshing to long time system owners. I've noticed a few things since putting this in my trunk and that is it really brings music to life, I'm not saying it's a SQ sub like you'd find from ID, Rainbow or Morel, but it has a nice chunky sound to it with out having a loud obnoxious ring to it. I really like how JL have stuck with using foam and light weight composites on their upper level subs. It makes this, and the W6 sound much more clear and responsive. The lighter weight means the sub can move at speed quicker than rubber/butyl rivals, but then also slow down faster. This gives the sub a really punchy feel to it. It also allows it to sound good listening to all sorts of music. It obviously won't shake windows out of the neighbors house like a pair of 15's but a lot of people don't believe me when I say its just a 10". Powered with a Alpine PDXM12, I pair this to my Audison Voce K6.5's that run off the PDX-F6. They're power matched and with this Beating away in the trunk, it sounds fantastic. If you're looking for a smaller sub that creates a great acoustical environment, but if you wanna give it some juice and bang look no further.

Pros: Footprint Sound Quality Power Handling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 22 found this helpful

Perfect Fit and Performance

Crutchfield customer from 32401 on 11/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I specifically picked this sub to go with JL's HD900/5 and C5-653's in front and C5-650's in back. The sub fills in nicely. Strong performance.

Pros: Balanced sound. Very smooth and full.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

Awesome

JL from Texas on 5/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once I heard my friends 6 years ago I knew I had to have one

Pros: Hits hard even at low watts

Cons: It plus a box is about 50 pounds

Crutchfield response on

19 of 23 found this helpful

Compare the sound