Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio CS110LG-TW1-2

JL Audio CS110LG-TW1-2 Sealed PowerWedge™ enclosure with one 10" TW1-2 subwoofer

MFR # 93324

4.5 out of 5 stars
13 reviews
View this product
Everything I wanted and more

David from GOLETA, CA on 3/26/2023

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I listen to a wide range of music, and space is a premium in my trunk, so when I saw this sealed, compact sub and box go on sale, along with a JL XD 300 amp I jumped on both. I told myself, "meh, I'm not 19 anymore, I don't need two 12s pushing 50,000 watts." Well this guy hits plenty hard to the point that even 19 year old me would have a smile on his face. Its compact design leaves plenty of room for all kinds of junk (a result of having two young kids) and it also sounds sharp and crisp. And probably the best part, because the electronics are so high quality and efficient, I don't have any electrical issues like my head lights dimming when the bass hits.

Pros: Hits HARD for being so small and efficient while sounding clean and crisp

Cons: pricey, but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Outstanding little sub

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Do not underestimate this little guy. Plays low, loud, and very accurately for such an unassuming sub. The enclosure is very sturdy, well made, and very nice to look at. Is it the loudest? Nope. Does it hit the lowest? Probably not, but after all, this is a 10", 300W sub in a miniscule enclosure (a hair over 1/3 cu ft). But if you provide it with enough clean power it will play anything you can throw at it and play it exceedingly well without batting an eye. In addition, this thing takes up minimal space, therefore saving precious cargo room. It fits perfectly under the rear passenger seat of my '21 RAM 1500 Crew Cab with the only modification being removing the plastic end cap of the flip up divider in the floor. Also looks terrific back there. It is being driven by an Alpine PDR-V75 and performs beautifully. Yes, it's a little on the pricey side, but with such great quality and performance and taking up such little space it's worth every penny. Outstanding JL quality, and Crutchfield is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW1-2

Crutchfield customer from Ninnekah, OK on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Performs great when paired with the JL JD500 mono amp!

Pros: Small form factor, fits almost anywhere you may need it to.

Cons: The JL logo is upside down when the speaker is flat mounted.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW1-2

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 12/6/2020

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very powerful and responsive for a shallow mount 10inch sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW1-2

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect size and great recommendation from Crutchfield rep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great woofer

Crutchfield customer from Ocean, NJ on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a ported box but I wanted this one because I listen to classic rock it really Accents my alpine system I like how small it is I'm considering putting it where the donut is so I don't lose any trunk space at all.

Pros: Small -Probably the perfect fit for my system -300 watt amp rockford fish ate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Small footprint, solid bass

Crutchfield customer from Hurst, TX on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have this in a crew cab Sierra. It's a solid little sub. Sounds great and fits under my rear bench seat. For the price, it's worth it. Will I upgrade in the future, maybe. For now, I'm just loving it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW1-2

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Excellent tech advice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid Performance

Mac from La Grange, IL on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Phenomenal little enclosure, hits hard and accurate while playing pretty low for its size. For those claiming no bass or volume something is probably wrong with their setup (power, phase alignment, tuning, location, etc...) I have this installed in a Transit Connect cargo van and the sub can easily be heard in the house with the truck sitting in the driveway. I imagine it would sound even better in a smaller vehicle as it would have far less air volume with which to contend. In my system the sub is being powered by an Alpine MRV-M500 (500W RMS @ 2Ohms) which seems to be a very nice pairing. The sub blends very well with the JL coaxs in the doors. (just be sure to set your crossovers and phase correctly) I have a very diverse range of music (Hip-Hop, EDM, Rock, Blues, etc), and the sub does handle it all very well. It is definitely on the tight side, so don't expect the mirrors to shake non-stop while between notes. All that being said, I highly recommend this little setup for those who are short on space and still want solid bass performance. Attached pictures should help you appreciate the size of this little guy and the amp required to power it. (The sub will eventually be taken out of this enclosure and moved into a custom enclosure underneath the driver seat. Amps are beneath the passenger seat.)

Pros: Small Accurate Well Built

Cons: Doesn't Shatter the Earth With 1 Watt

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW1-2

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 12/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent bass performance for a small space. I paired two of these together and ran them in series for a 4 ohm load on a JL Audio HD750. This set up is excellent in my Volvo XC60. I was able to place them under the cargo floor near the spare tire and was able to achieve and complete stealth look while getting great bass performance. I'd definitely recommend this set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CS110LG-TW1-2

Rube from New Jersey on 7/5/2016

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this for the size, but the bass is not really there. The sound is tight but very low. For the money I expected more. Compared against a pioneer and much less expensive JL and both were better. I went with this model instead from Crutchfield JL136110WXV2 it was 1/2 the price and only a little bigger. I wanted the smaller box and the black carpet, but not worth the extra money

Pros: Small

Cons: Expensive and less expensive model sounds better

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2016
Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 7 found this helpful

Small space

roberto from Farmingdale, NY on 7/5/2016

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this woofer after listening to it at a shop. I have been looking for a small and big bang box and this box has it, and it fits right in the back of the seats, I don't have bucket seats in the front so i could not put a middle woofer between the passenger and driver. To me this box is great, very stealth.

Pros: Small and sealth

Cons: The grill can let dust fragments pass thru

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

disappointing

raymanrox from Raleigh, NC on 4/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this to replace a Polk 10" that wouldn't quite fit my location. It is powered by a 300 watt wetsounds amp. The Polk absolutely destroys this sub in volume and beats it handily in sound quality and in deep bass.

Pros: well made

Cons: sound volume and quality lacking

Crutchfield response on

4 of 12 found this helpful

Compare the sound