Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio M6-650X-C-GwGw

JL Audio M6-650X-C-GwGw M6 Series 6-1/2" marine speakers (Gloss White Classic Grille)

MFR # 93712

5.0 out of 5 stars
25 reviews
View this product
Worth the price!

Chris from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 8/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my Fusion speakers with these and the sound is significantly better. Bass is "better" too, but these are 6" speakers so don't expect a super strong bass response. I don't have them amplified yet and they are plenty loud and sound very clear even at higher volumes. I can tell that once amplified and paired with a subwoofer, these guys would rock the boat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Chris from Slater, IA on 6/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from VERO BEACH, FL on 6/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used with a MTX WET75.2 amp and for only 2 small speakers it really sounds very good. Better than expected! A perfect example of you get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Christopher from West Chazy, NY on 5/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JL undeniably has the best sounding speakers!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Earl from Riverside, CA on 4/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers, sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

M6's big upgrade over the M3's

John from Edgewater, MD on 3/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My boat has a fairly big system for a 34' boat. (14) 6.5's (4) tweeters, (4) 10" subs. 4 amps totaling 3,300 watts. It had M3 speakers, and I replaced one pair with M6's and the sound difference is amazing. Brought an already impressive sound system to a whole other level. They are expensive, so I am changing them out a pair at a time. But the upgrade is definitely worth it. If you are on the fence about spending the extra money for the M6's it is worth the extra money. No doubt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Steven from Willis, TX on 3/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JL are the best around the best speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nomar from Davenport, FL on 3/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

M3 = better value

Kris from Ocala, FL on 2/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put JL M3s in my last boat and I was seriously impressed vs the OEM speakers. Figured I would go all out this time, with the M6s. They are marginally better and I have nothing but praise for JL but, wish I saved the money and went with the M3s again.

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: Improvement over the M3s is not worth the additional expense.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Lynn from Sevierville, TN on 1/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There's a lot of different brands out there , like the Jensens I had in my tri toon ( but ) Can't beat JL Audio , quality ! It's not cheap but the quality /sound and looks make up for the cost ! It's like a Kia vs. a AMG Merc !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed update

David from Ft Walton Beach, FL on 9/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered these speakers to replace some other brand that lasted 2 years and died. Ordered them on a Monday the 8/29/22 they were delivered on Wednesday 8 31/22 installed on Thursday 9/1/22 in the afternoon and all I can say is awesome!!!The speakers have fantastic sound. My amp and subwoofer are much happier with these. The quality of the sound is fantastic. Spend the money it is well worth it.

Pros: Unbelievable

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great M650 Replacement

Brian from Portage, MI on 7/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was trying to find a match for my older M650 speakers that were discontinued, and the were the closest. They spec out a little better than the m series, but sound like they're a perfect match in the boat. You can't go wrong with JL Audio or Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M6-650X speakers

Joe from Saint Bernard, LA on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Superb clarity, and volume. You get what you pay for. Wish I had purchased them from the beginning

Pros: Easy install, clear instructions. Top notch quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Douglas from Keego Harbor, MI on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Good quality & they stand above the rest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CT on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good look and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa, NY on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Early arrival.

Crutchfield customer from New Baltimore, MI on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received speakers earlier than projected. Very happy.

Pros: Quality and speed of delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL M6

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, NH on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great improvement over the stock speaker. Well worth the extra cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Tarpon Springs, FL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy replacement for the stock speakers with an incredible improvement in sound. Very clear and crisp.

Pros: Easy install in the stock speaker openings. Huge improvement in sound quality.

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money well spent

James from Lexington, KY on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers deliver all of the fidelity I want in any situation, in my favorite place...in my boat on the lake. Definitely worth the cost.

Pros: High quality sound with ample volume

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfld Hls, MI on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced existing speakers on my boat with these. Perfect fit and significantly better sound quality than the Fusion speakers that came on the boat. I did need to change the existing connectors, as these speakers have a different size for the positive and negative. For the small size of this speaker, I am very happy with the sound. I highly recommend these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the best sounding speakers I have heard and powered by jl amp

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loud and crystal clear, great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Frostproof, FL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Marine Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mahopac, NY on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what we needed. The people at Crutchfield are the best source of accurate information.

Pros: Great sound, affordable, heavy duty construction.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound