Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio JD250/1

JL Audio JD250/1 JD Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 250 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98360

5.0 out of 5 stars
28 reviews
View this product
JL Audio JD250/1

Anthony from Torrance, CA on 3/31/2024

2017 Lexus CT200H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp is great. It was super simple to install using my stock radio and powers the single jl sub perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JD250/1 with RF P1S2 12" Woofer

Lucas from Los Altos, CA on 3/14/2024

2006 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have only had this amp for about a week, but it hasn't let me down. Make sure you read the manual for installation requirements, such as mounting requirements. Also, look so that you use the right cable (OFC, correct fuze, etc). Note, if you have a 12V battery (instead of 14V), the amp will step down the output to 200W rms from 250W rms. For me, 200W is still way more than enough. It shakes the interior in my 2006 Prius.

Pros: Class D amplifier, has no issues with heat. Wiring and tuning are easy. Small form factor.

Cons: The order comes with just the amp. The 30A fuze, chassis/mount screws, and wiring were not included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JD250/1 + Kicker 48CDF12

Efren from Lafayette Hill, PA on 3/5/2024

2016 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not enough power. Bought this from a Crutchfield Sales Recomendation to match the speakers I purchased (Kicker 48CDF12) at the same time. The box look good but not enough to feel the Bass.

Pros: Price and Look good

Cons: Not Enough Power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

Richard from Berwick, ME on 2/25/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect match for my new Kicker sub! Thanks to everyone at Crutchfield for their typically excellent advice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little amp

Kenneth from Celina, OH on 2/24/2024

2008 Lexus IS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install! Great power from it and sounds clean.

Pros: Install, great power for budget, for smaller set up. Options for hooking up to vehicle.

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL is Fantastic as usual

Patrick from Marysville, WA on 2/3/2024

2018 Audi S5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finally got it installed. Sounds great and was a relatively easy install since my battery is under floor boards of cargo area. Already had a JL Microsub so I knew this would match. Only con is the amp is bigger than I anticipated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

Matthew from Temecula, CA on 12/10/2023

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only had the amp and subwoofer for a little while but am very impressed with the build quality and operation of this amp, paired it with a JL 10" bass wedge box and subwoofer the two obviously were made for each other and perform as such

Pros: Good build quality and solid design

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL best on the market

Jaime from Mission Viejo, CA on 8/10/2023

2022 Ford Maverick Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Top quality product for my intro stereo. Best matched with my 8" W3v3-4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Ed from Clay, MI on 5/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product, very intuitive product manual making an easy install.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Limited outputs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

Joseph from Torrance, CA on 3/10/2023

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So many great features, great quality and sound. Plenty of power!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

Dylan from St Thomas, VI on 8/15/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality amp, easy install, setup and tuning.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

David from Cotati, CA on 5/23/2022

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well, as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Awesome!

Jeff from Fortville, IN on 4/21/2022

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used the JD250/1 to add a 10" sub to the rear of my S550 Mustang!

Pros: Perfect amount of power for S550 Mustang Sub

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound, easy setup

James from Columbia, MO on 3/15/2022

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JL Audio does not disappoint. For the price, this has to be one of the best amps you can find. I had a self-powered sub previously, and switched to this amp, driving a 10 in. Kicker sub. WOW! what a difference. This amp puts out the cleanest sound, as do all JL Audio products. I also have a JD400/4 driving the door speakers. Setting it up was a snap. Great instructions, with help files on their website, and the clipping indicator built right into the gain adjustment. You will not be disappointed with this amp. If you want more 'thump', probably ought to step up to the 500 or 1000 model. But for me, this is perfect. Amazing, fast service from Crutchfield. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

Nicholas from Riverside, CA on 2/23/2022

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for starting on audio for ur truck or car whatever it may be it's the perfect start right here

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great luttle amo!

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 9/8/2021

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is one clean and powerful little amp. Right in line with usual JL Audio tradition.

Pros: Powerful yet has a small footprint.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp for a hybrid.

Eric from LAS VEGAS, NV on 9/5/2021

2019 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice little amp. Looking for some small amp for a free air upgrade in my hybrid. Worked perfectly with a Kicker Comp C 10 and Kicker Keyloc. It seems to clip a little early according to the little adjust light, but it's a really cool feature actually. Still need to do some more tuning but great little amp so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 7/21/2021

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with this choice. Delivers great power. I'm a novice, so I'm not certain how it compares with others. I installed it myself, so it's definitely an easy install. Paired with a JBL Stage 1200S-250 RMS sub. (Also from Crutchfield)

Pros: Great power, Easy install.

Cons: None yet. ??

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

jku perfect amp

Crutchfield customer from Osterville, MA on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp. Matched up with a JL Audio 8w3v3-4 in a 2011 Jeep unlimited. Sounds awesome ??

Pros: Price, size, quality

Cons: Nothing it's a JL audio ??

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JD 250

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 6/12/2021

2011 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little amp with useful features. I had some problems setting up the clipping feature as it was clipping out very low but after some adjustments it pushes a 10 WO3, in a sealed box, nicely in a Honda Civic. Overall always pleased with JL merchandise and this time is no exception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Oaks, CA on 4/21/2021

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Aesthetically a beautiful amp. I like the clipping LED ring. It makes for an easy/quick way to ensure your sub is receiving clean audio.

Pros: Aesthetically pleasing to the eye. LED clipping ring.

Cons: The only con I can really think of at the time is the 250w RMS x1 @2ohms is rated for 14.4v. Most vehicles run in the 13 range.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/29/2020

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clean bass power - as you would expect from JL. We use this amp to power two kicker comp 12" subs at 2 ohms. Loud, clean, and rattles everything around it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Basic, but quality monoblock amplifier

John from WILLOW STREET, PA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Owned a handful of JL Audio amplifiers to date and needed a small amplifier for a relatively compact 10-inch enclosed subwoofer calling for 150-300 watts and this one fit the bill. By the numbers it looks very unimpressive and overpriced for its size and output, but completely fits my application and %100 satisfied with the investment. Installed in a single-cab Ford F150 pickup truck with a JL Audio CS110LG-TW1 subwoofer (10-inch sub wired to 2-ohms). While not the kind of amplifier to produce enough power to shake the entire vehicle and shatters windows, it provides ample power to fill the cabin with audio and have no dead spots or empty space. The output can be best be described as strong and consistent, but this is definitely not the kind of amplifier you want to get if you're looking for extreme output levels (or to fill the space of a significantly larger vehicle). Might also be good for a small sedan. Relatively basic amplifier otherwise, but has some nice features like a built in line output converter, crossovers and the ability to connect a remote bass knob. (Doesn't come with one, separate purchase, but must-have feature). The remote bass knob is super nice, you set the amplifier to its maximum output, then the knob attenuates it to a lower level. Great when you want to turn the sub down for a bit. Basic, relatively low-power amp, but fits the bill for a single smaller sub.

Pros: - High quality audio for single output (monoblock sub) - Remote bass knob is amazing - Small form factor, easily fits in many install locations - Line output converter built in - Crossovers also built in

Cons: - A little pricy for a 250-watt monoblock, but the quality is there

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good choice

Crutchfield customer from Tipp City, OH on 7/23/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plenty of power and features. Easy install. Excellent value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Iowa on 7/21/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to be a nice amp overall. Using to power a small Kicker sub in my crew cab F-150. It was easy to hook up and get fine tuned. I'm using speaker wire to RCA adapters with signal sensing power on and off, great with a factory receiver.

Pros: Easy to setup.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up with factory system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

Crutchfield customer from Beaver, PA on 5/29/2020

2015 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality amp with easy installation.

Pros: Good size for running single subwoofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD250/1

Emmett from BLOOMSBURY, NJ on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent amplifier, works perfect with my JL 8w3v4!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound