Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio XD300/1v2

JL Audio XD300/1v2 Mono subwoofer amplifier — 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98601

5.0 out of 5 stars
32 reviews
View this product
JL Audio XD300/1v2

Jeff from Evansville, IN on 4/26/2023

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for the sub I got

Pros: Works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

James from Owen, WI on 4/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp was good except watts wrote on box are actual continuous watts not peak watts, so I bought an amp alittle under power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Powerful, efficient, tiny

David from GOLETA, CA on 3/26/2023

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was planning on grabbing a JD 250, but when this went on sale I grabbed it. This little thing (and this thing is tiny) packs a wallop. Best part for me is because I needed to mount it under my seat, it needed to be small. Well, check the dimensions, then make a mock up of this thing to get an idea of just how tiny this guy is. I have it powering a 10" JL sub and the music sounds crisp, clear and when it's time for the bass to hit this guy delivers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good little amp

Troy from Deer Park, WA on 3/6/2023

2008 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice and compact but lacked that deep push I get with my older JL Audio Amp.

Pros: High quality sound

Cons: Lacking the deep punch

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Scott from Santa Clara, CA on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really solid amp. Compact and plenty of power for my subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome little amp that packs a massive punch!

Jason from Taylors, SC on 9/28/2022

2020 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent amp for subwoofers!

Pros: Clean powerful sound, small overall size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Samuel from CANTON, GA on 9/28/2022

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp fits great in a tight space under the rear seats in my 2019 Ford Ranger. As the car manufacturers have started designing "purposeful" storage under seats in trucks, the total volume of space available has decreased. Highly recommend if you need something small that also won't overheat. Powers my 10" JL subwoofer great, and looks awesome. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing Better Than JL Audio

Jon from Hollister, CA on 9/12/2022

2021 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this little amp for a custom sub install on my 2021 Ford Bronco 2 door. Easy to install with just enough features to tune my sub. Great little amp!

Pros: Compact amp for right spaces Plenty of tuning features Good power and sounds great Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little amp

Nicholas from Baraboo, WI on 8/30/2022

2021 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No LOC needed. No need to run a remote wire. Tiny Amp perfect to power the CP108LG-W3v3 I paired with it.

Pros: Tiny foot print. Don't need a line output converter. Don't need to run a remote wire.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Silver from Weslaco TX on 7/28/2022

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this Amp using it to power a JL AUDIO CS112TG-TW3 sound is amazing better sound quality than the Alpine R series system

Pros: Small foot print great Amp doesn't heat up runs cool in Texas hot weather

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfections

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact, great sound and powerful, just what I needed in my truck

Pros: Compact, easy to hide, useful, clear, quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/19/2021

2017 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit paired with 8 Chanel JL xd Jl fix and Jl TWK 88 on my 2017 Durango RT ,also added two 8" Memphis subs from Crutchfield as well ,delivered within two days !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 4/12/2021

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was considering the more power RD500, but it was out of stock and got this one. Works great, using it the high power speaker inputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful little amp

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 3/29/2021

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice finish and bass output is incredible! This amp doesn't heat up very much and runs cool under normal use. I left the adjustment cover off because it's such a pain to remove the little screws to secure it on. Works perfect with my JL audio stealthbox!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 3/23/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my JL Audio Stealthbox. Great all the way around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Tim from Cape Coral, FL on 2/24/2021

2021 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product, great design with all installation options. Very easy to hook up and the amp produces great sound.

Pros: Easy install, great connection options for a factory system.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a descent mid level amp, overpriced in my opinion but that's JL Audio for ya. I had lower priced amps perform equally as well for less money. I just wanted matched components for once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 9 found this helpful

JL XD300/1v2 amp

Crutchfield customer from East Elmhurst, NY on 6/1/2020

2019 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very small amp with a lot of clean power!

Pros: Small, powerful and clean sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pared with JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I paired this with the JL Audio Stealthbox that is designed for the C6 Corvette. It works perfect for that 10 inch speaker. Plenty of power! I would recommend this set up.

Pros: Plenty of power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Aubrey, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired this with a JL W1 12 inch sub works great

Pros: Size and power

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice amp. Compact, lightweight with a lot of punch. Powers the stealthbox very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

5 out of 5

Jay-Michael from Charlotte, NC on 5/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had this installed in my Focus ST for a couple of months now and couldn't be more pleased. Paired with the JL Audio Stealthbox, Excellon XR600-6DSP, iDatalink Maestro AR, everything sounds the way it should have from the factory. It hits harder and louder than many 12"s I've had in the last 20 years.

Pros: Great sound in a small package

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm happy to say very good quality for such a small amp also good customer service from your people at crutchfeild thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Powerful and Clean

Renael from Kingshill, VI on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful and clean little amp. I paired it up nicely with a JL Audio 10WOv3-4 sub. Produce good bass in my Bimmer.

Pros: Powerful and Clean

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great little amp

Brent from Glendale, AZ on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using this with a C6 Corvette Stealth Box and it sounds great and has plenty of power. The compact size allows for stashing it out of site. So far, no heat issues either here in Phoenix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product works perfect with my JL stealth box in my 2017 tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL audio

AndyB from South Ozone Park, NY on 7/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the second JL amp that I've purchased. In my opinion, it is the best amp that I've ever purchased. I push it to the limits and the sound stays clean, It doesn't over heat like the others that i have owned in the past !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent Mono Amp

Jugdish from WI on 4/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent amp from JL Audio. It's quite a bit more expensive than other amps on the market, but you get what you pay for. There is a significant difference in bass tightness and control compared to the Rockford Fosgate this replaced. Using this to power the JL 10" JL Audio Powerwedge, there is no longer a muddy output as there was with the RF. Not cheap, but worth the money.

Pros: Clean, Tight Bass

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Keith from Moorpark, CA on 4/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cant go wrong with JL audio. small, powerful, and doesn't run hot. Perfect for my truck that has little space to hide a box and a amp under the back seat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great amp!!! Awesome power!!

E Fowler from SC on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have always been a fan of JL Audio but never owed anything. Bought this along with a JL 12in sub! Awesome power and it stays super cool!!!! A must buy if you want a great amp that even though it is small. It packs a huge hit and great sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Lowell,nc on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful amp with jl 13w3 v2 with pioneer radio and hertz deice all the way around make for the complete setup

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

James R from Walnut, CA on 10/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation is a breeze thanks to the clamp-style connectors that take bare wire and speaker-level or pre-amo inputs. This amp is made for bass, evident by the low-end specific crossover/filter functions which are simple and easy to adjust. This little amp has a lot of power inside - I have my XD300/1v2 powering a pair of 10" Kicker subwoofers at 2-ohms and after 20 minutes continuous high output, the amp heatsink is slightly warm, but nowhere near hot. The alloy faceplate that covers the controls is a nice touch. You can also opt for the HD-RLC remote level knob to control bass output from the front seat, but it costs extra. Finally, don't be surprised if you open the box and find that the XD300/1v2 is a lot smaller than expected - it is built solid and I'm happy to say that its performance is worthy of the 5-star rating.

Pros:  Lots of power  Small footprint  Connector-free installation

Cons:  Remote level control is optional

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Compare the sound