Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio RD1000/1

JL Audio RD1000/1 Mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98617

5.0 out of 5 stars
34 reviews
View this product
Best car audio

Rosel from Lakewood Ranch, FL on 3/24/2024

2021 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Jl Audi is the best sound system good quality product. I love the design and sound of the amplifier and subwoofer. If you looking for car audio JL Audio is for you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More Power More Bass

Ryan from GOODYEAR, AZ on 3/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought 2 of these to Run my 4 JL 12W3v3-4's ( 1 for each pair of 12's at 2ohms) . I was Running 2 RD500/1 's in the same configuration but these where under powering the 12's .. ( under power is just as bad as over power because your push the Amps to clip and put a dirty signal into your speakers) Remember when Running in parallel we add Wattage and divide OHM ,s so 2 JL 12W3v3-4 is 2ohms at 1000 Watts so is the perfect match for (2) W3 4ohm subs in parallel.. .. 1 Amp, 2 Subs, 1000 watts @ 2ohms (x2) is perfect and what a difference from the 2 RD500's. The Amps don't have to clip to get some serious sound and the subs get all the juice they can handle . The extra dollars for the bigger Amp is worth it.. Just setting the Gain to the right setting is key . Even at 138 db the Amps DO NOT clip and put dirty signal in to the Subs And do not get hot . The (4) 12's top out at 141.5 db and I have a VW Passat 4 door sedan type car with one ported box and one sealed box to mix the Bass frequencies . If had more space in like an SUV could definitely get to 145db and still be musical . I highly recommend the RD1000/1 for any of the 500 Watt @4ohm subs when running 2..

Pros: Awesome sound, power, reliability, and setup.. easy to tune and get just right.. looks awesome and can't beat JL AUDIO

Cons: Can't really say anything bad a little pricey but like the saying goes you get what you pay for .

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Fabian from Labelle, FL on 3/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JL audio for the win

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A beast of an amp

Pedro from Ozone Park, NY on 10/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have always use kicker and Rockford Fosgate but JL audio hits it out of the park. Easy to install practically plug and play and the sound that delivers is just awesome

Pros: Easy set up Plug and play Delivers a crazy sound Came a couple of days after order

Cons: Expensive but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Mono amp without breaking the bank

Coke from MIDLOTHIAN, TX on 5/30/2023

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing packs a punch. Pushing two JL 12w3v3-4's and they are rocking

Pros: Every bit of rated power and probably a little more. All connections on one side. Controls protected by cover on top.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Never Disappoints!

John from Zimmerman, MN on 10/29/2022

2014 Lexus IS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp puts out every watt it claims and then some. It produces a very clear and strong signal. I have it pushing 2 10" Kicker Comp Q's at 2 ohm in a fox acoustics ram box and it absolutely slams!

Pros: Powerful and clean

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Westport, MA on 7/25/2022

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JL audio never disappoints, I have this amp pushing a pair of 10TW3-d8 subs in my F150 and I am blown away by the output, efficiency and SQ of this amplifier. Simple to tune, low current draw, and stylish design. The RD line is ideal for those who are looking for the power and quality that JL is known for without breaking the bank.

Pros: Solid power Clean sound Low current draw Simple tuning Sleek design

Cons: Typical of JL it's pricy compared to other amplifiers in the same category. Wish it had more tuning capability

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing product

Justus from Omaha on 6/15/2022

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing amp Powerful and clear Got it paired with the 2 12 inch kicker comp R's loaded ported enclosure You get what you pay for when you shop for amps. Might be pricey but very worth it and high quality.

Pros: Looks good Sounds great and very loud Efficient

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Jeff from Bend, OR on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After seeing the review of this amp from a YouTube channel, I knew this is what I was looking for. Very pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Christian from Helper, UT on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful amp!

Crutchfield customer from Pawleys Island, SC on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp! Delivers all the power you need for my 10W7. I only have my bass up 25% and it's nasty!

Pros: Keeps up with no issues. Delivers amazing power.

Cons: None. Pricey for some but you can get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

1000 watts of power

Crutchfield customer from Moravian Falls, NC on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far this amp has lived up to every expectation. It produces good power and a clean signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 8/25/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very powerful amp paired great with my kickers 10s!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 3/17/2021

2020 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great, strong, powerful amp. Easy setup, especially with the gain LED indicator.

Pros: Powerful, clean, and very easy to set up.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great power and clarity

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 3/4/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just finished installing my RD 1000/1 in my regular cab Cummins. It's pushing two Alpine type R 10 inch at 2ohms in a down fire box. I hits so hard I'm gonna have to strip the interior and sound proof it. It works great with my RD 400/4 on four alpine type R 6x9 components. The entire system runs through a Audio Control DXQS DSP. I'm so stoked. Need more tuning.

Pros: Easy to install and set up with no heat.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great powerfull amp

Crutchfield customer from Newbury, MA on 1/17/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality amp with great features pairs perfectly with 2 of their 13tw5v2-4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Clarkesville, GA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cant go wrong with JL Products. The amp worked perfect for the Jeep set up i used it for. Its fits just right under the passenger seat for a nice protected spot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great jl amp

john from Bryan, TX on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is one of my best purchases!!! Love this jl amplifier,small but with lots of power

Pros: Nice ,compact ,powerful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful amp

Crutchfield customer from Marion, AL on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good amp and great price for it . Cant go wrong with jl audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp for my Tw3s in a truck box. Great power on this thing. JL

Pros: Great for tuning and love the look.

Cons: A little pricey but with it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

You need this

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is awesome.

Pros: Lots of stable power

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Godley, TX on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp I paired it with 2 Jl subs in a Fox box in my 18 Ram 1500 and they sound amazing. Also they amp was super easy to tune in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Honokaa, HI on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a very good amp! It gives you what you need to push any sub you want. I have it pushing my jL 10w7 and it pack a lot of power!

Pros: The price is great for jL 1000 amp! Very compact on my Jeep Wrangler. Gives The power you need

Cons: never got use to the new material cover case! I like the metal look on the other jl amp

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Solid amp.

Greg from Hickory Hills on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got it powering my sa12 wired to 2 ohms and it does the job well..easy to set clipping indicator and very efficient on the current draw for the power it produces. That being said it is not 1.5ohm stable which would be useful for jl audio w7s and is overpriced as almost any jl audio product. Doesnt come with bass knob either. If i didnt get it as an open box item at a lower price i probably wouldve went for something better for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unlimited pooooooower!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Phenomenal product for the price

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Superior power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for your buck

Herbert from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been using this amp for a year now and it has performed flawlessly. It's been in 0 degree to 100 plus degree weather and hasn't been bothered by it at all. I have 2 of these runningng 2 custom made Jl w7 anniversary edition 12 inch subs. I can play full volume for hours ( bouncing the windshield wipers hard) and they don't over heat. These are great amps for the price.

Pros: Very durable and low cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Muhannah from Louisiana on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gets the job done on 3 alpine type r 8 inch subs.

Pros: Easy set up with clip lights and 50 hz test tune.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Boom! Boom! Boom!

Mike H. from Yulee, FL on 5/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Recently installed in my 2016 Ram 1500 to power 2 10TW3-D4's. Amazing is the word I would use! Extremely easy to set up and the bass is rockin'. Could not be happier. Love the style and price point. Very highly recommended!

Pros: Easy! Easy! Easy!

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing bass

Alejandro from Odessa, TX on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome nice look stays cool after hours of bass thumping , the power it outputs is amazing

Pros: Bass Stays cool Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Noah L. from Rawlins, WY on 10/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to be a strong reliable amp pushes the subs extremely well with great clarity. No complaints here, I would recommend the amp to anybody wanting a 1000w rms at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 10/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome amp. It's powering 2 12" jl audio w3s in my ram mega cab. Super clear and definitely hits the lows.

Pros: Crystal clear, hits lows

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

sweet baby jesus!

dave from Stevens Point, WI on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with this amp. It runs loud and clean, easy to use. It pushes a W7 beautifully, and sounds great. If your looking for a high watt amp, I would go with this one....it doesnt disappoint.

Pros: Heavy, feels like its actually built out of something. Nice footprint, even though its a fair size, its easy to find a spot for. The top mounted controls are nice too.

Cons: None so far from my experience.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Compare the sound