Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio VX600/6i

JL Audio VX600/6i 6-channel car amplifier with digital signal processing — 75 watts RMS x 6

MFR # 98639

5.0 out of 5 stars
11 reviews
View this product
Sweet deal on this amp!!

Chris from Peachtree City, GA on 4/10/2024

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best amp I've ever owned. Bought from the Crutchfield Outlet and was still in mint condition. All OEM accessories were included and packaged as if it came from the factory. Awesome deal on this! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Sauce worth every penny

Thomas from Brighton, CO on 3/18/2024

2024 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wish I could give it a 6 star rating. 2024 trd pro 4runner. Replaced all speakers with Focal and the sub with a pioneer 8. Running the front doors and tweeters on channels 1 and 2 in parallel. Same setup with the back seat and hatch. Channel 5 and 6 are bridged to running to the sub. Going through the Tun software to fine tune the system took some time, but wow. So amazing.

Pros: flexibilty when tuning power rating size

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Amplifiers - Great value!

Riku from Fort Myers, FL on 11/22/2023

2019 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent jump into digital amplifier technology and set-up flexibility. The sound is really warm, which is surprising to my old school ears. I went full optical with two of these and two VX 1000/1i's for subs, utilizing the VXi-Hub. The built-in DSP is powerful and easy to use once you watch the online tutorials. This powered Morel Elate Carbon 63A for front stage, Tempo Integra's in rear doors, and 2 Morel Ultimo Titanium 102's in a sealed box.

Pros: Flexible, great jump in technology, network hub option is powerful, lots of options for set-ups, compact size, great gains of efficiency and lets you design more system for available power in stock vehicles.

Cons: Use of VXi-Hub required use of remote wires even though amps are signal sensing. Since hub is not powered, the amps need to wake up to push power to hub to get the network going.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio VX600/6i

Jason from Gulf Breeze, FL on 7/25/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you high end then this is it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Compact, versatile, and capable!

Jacob from JACKSONVILLE, FL on 4/29/2022

2006 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So you're interested in the JL Vx600/6i. It's a great piece of hardware and it does a lot of things. Perfect with a set of speakers that can handle up to 75 watts. I have mine connected to the C7 tweeters, C7 - 3.5s, and a set of C3 650 for rear passenger but it's more of a fill with the help of tuning from the DSP.

Pros: DSP - Compact - Stylish - Networkable - Fiber Optic

Cons: Price - Comm ports don't send audio. 75 watts for the jl Audio C7-6.5 is a bit lacking. go for the 600/2i.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio VX600/6i

Crutchfield customer from Guntersville, AL on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nothing but good things, pricey but SQ is there.

Pros: Sound quality, DSP tuning, power

Cons: Price, some of the wiring connectors are a bit untraditional.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compact and Versatile

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/23/2020

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm using this for my highs and mids and it's perfect for that. ALL of your adjustments are done through JL Audio's app Tün. YOU WILL need to also purchase JL Audio's Bluetooth communicator: why this is not included I have no clue. This amp creates an awesome sound and is extremely compact.

Pros: Compact design, okay DSP, superb clarity, powers multiple speakers

Cons: Only 200 watts bridged. Having to purchased Bluetooth connector separately when it should be included. Tün app will not work with Galaxy Note 20 5g

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio VX600/6i

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/22/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this amp so many setting to adjust frequency for the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio VX600/6i

Kevin from Rincon on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 2016 Ford F-150 with the 8 inch screen non Sony system. I tried the audio control dm 608 and their lc 4.800 amp. That combination works great but the outside on my dm 608 went out so I swap them out for the JL vxi 600/6. I am an Android user so the JL vxi works better for me with the Bluetooth dongle and can tune it from my tablet on my Android phone which I couldn't with the audiocontrol dm-608. The vxi is a great standalone factory integration piece. Front bridge running my morel tempo ultra 692 components and using the last two channels to run my coaxial in the rear doors sounds amazing. The preamps are controlling the Rockford fosgate t750 that are powering my two JL tw3 12's under the rear seat. Vxi amplifiers are a bit pricey but worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Very flexible DSP, runs cool

Scott from Santa Cruz, CA on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have this amplifier installed in my 2009 e92 335i with the following: Front Speakers: Focal K2 Power ES 100K Rear Speakers: Focal K2 Power 165KRC Under Seats: Earthquake Sound SWS-8Xi I'm glad I went with the 2ohm subwoofers, as they are well matched to the front & rear. Without the DSP capabilities of this amp the whole system would've been a mess. I had the polarity of one of the speakers flipped (an easy fix in JL Tun). Setting the delays is a killer feature. The EQs are intuitive, and high/low pass settings are comprehensive. I'm picky about the sound in my car and this amp lets me tune it till my heart's content.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

14 of 14 found this helpful

Very flexible

Rondal from Cullowhee, NC on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very flexible amp. First time with a DSP. still learning. compact little amp for 6 channels. But the connectors will stick out a bit on one side. The software took a little practice, not super difficult to figure out. Used the two pre-outs to run a sub amp off the DSP section. There are other choices that will have more power per channel that I also considered, at the end of that I chose the options that this amp provided.

Pros: Able to be configured to fit what is needed.

Cons: Can't really come up with any on this one.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Compare the sound