Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio MLC-RW

JL Audio MLC-RW Marine lighting controller

MFR # 99816

5.0 out of 5 stars
10 reviews
View this product
JL MLC-RW

Danny from CAMDEN, TN on 5/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like most things JL very nice and works great. These light cover most of the woofer on the speaker not just a ring in the grill. You can turn brightness up and down plus have it scroll through the colors. Very nice upgrade that will update/modernize an older boat

Pros: Best LED lights on speakers that I have seen

Cons: Bit Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MLC-RW

Geovanni from Miami, FL on 5/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it should! Easy to use. Thanks to crutchfield for the tech support as well. Made the installation so much easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MLC-RW

Cliff from Lebanon, TN on 5/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is another quality JL product. It's easy to mount and wire up. The turn knob allows you to turn the lighting on and off, change the colors & brightness or auto changes through the color spectrum and how fast it changes. The only limitations is the mobile app which only allows you to create 3 preset colors and brightness. With the functions on the knob being so quick, I don't see myself using the mobile app.

Pros: Quality Product. Working through the functions on the turn knob is straight forward.

Cons: Mobile app needs have more functionality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rgb controller

Kevin from Oakdale, PA on 8/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great rgb controller handles lots of lighting and has more functions than I will use. No noise on install

Pros: Knob can be set into panel easily or use flush mount. Supports a ton of current.

Cons: Bus bars required for clean install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MLC-RW

Travis from Grand Island, NE on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast and easy ordering

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MLC-RW

Brian from Rockwall, TX on 3/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first experience with rgb lights but this controller is solid and very well built. Does exactly what it says it does and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio MLC-RW

Crutchfield customer from Valley Center, KS on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality for a great marine system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MLC-RW

Crutchfield customer from Brookville, OH on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install works good and seems water tight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice RGB Light Controller

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like this RGB controller. It has thick wires for the power and RGB connections and the unit appears to be waterproof. An added bonus that I did not realize was the controller knob will emit the color of RGB light you have currently selected. The app also works well so you can control the lights with your phone.

Pros: Seems to be a good quality product.

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio MLC-RW

Crutchfield customer from Spring Grove, PA on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent performance specs and easy to install.

Pros: Exceptional high power LED control.

Cons: Expected the app to have more control and options.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound