Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter Retain the factory backup camera when installing a new car stereo in select 2010-22 Nissan vehicles

MFR # CRTNN01

4.5 out of 5 stars
20 reviews
View this product
Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Charles from Laurel, MD on 3/21/2024

2013 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Joshua Randa from Hendersonville, TN on 3/19/2023

2014 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Steven from BIG SPRING, TX on 9/23/2022

2018 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not fit my 2018 Nissan Frontier SV King Cab. Even when it says it does. The connector on my truck is is 32 pin, not a 24 pin. Over the labor day weekend I got around to installing it. Would not match up to the connector. I chatted with tech support last week and was sent out another CRTNNO1. Same issue. I made a mistake on telling tech support that the connector on the CRTNN01 was a square one not rectangle. I was wrong and am sorry for misleading the man. I already had installed in the truck cause a square connector on the truck could slide into the CRTNN01. But only one pin would be connected, not all of them. Anyways I went and ordered the CRTNN02, the 32 pin connector. When I talked to tech support he asked me for my VIN number and He mentioned that a certain digit of the VIN would be for the 01 or the 02 harness. The digit of the VIN said 24, so that was wrong for some reason for my vehicle. Maybe other 2018's it will fit but not mine. Tech support was awesome by the way. Thank you, Steve

Pros: I believe it would work with the right connector.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Eric from Salinas, CA on 8/13/2022

2020 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Says it will fit a 2020 2021 nissan frontier but it doesn't . Called scosche and they said this would fit up to 2016 frontier. They do not make one for the 2021

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2022
We're sorry that this harness didn't work out for Eric. As per Scosche, Nissan made a change in their connectors, so this harness only works on Nissan Frontiers up to the 2016 model year. We missed this transition originally, but thanks to Eric's feedback, we're now adjusting our information about the harness online. One of our Customer Support Specialists, Luna, set up a full refund for this customer.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Evan from N Ft Myers, FL on 8/1/2022

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am no expert in car audio by any means so by making this entire process easy was critical. This part was very easy to install and I am more than happy with the results. My frontier has the steering wheel controls like I wanted along with the aftermarket radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Tyler from Indiana on 7/26/2022

2020 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure it works on older Nissan Frontiers, but not the 2020 SV trim level. There is a new 40 pin connector that does not get used when replacing the head unit. You will not retain the backup camera on this model. So this was useless according to support. I was refunded for the product.

Pros:

Cons: The product did not work on the 2020 model year.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring harness

Philip from Franklin Sq, NY on 6/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Because your harness does not work and your tech had me splicing wires and it still did not work and I was told it was going to be a plug and play harness. I should get the $350 just for the time I spent trying to get it to work. and the back up camera and the steering wheel controls do not work. it looked like something my child could make. maybe you should think about making it look like a real harness you have wires taped up and now I cant even use my original radio since I was told to splice this wire to that. when you could have just made the wire go to the correct pins on the male connector. instead i worked on it with tech support for 2 days. You had the year of my vehicle make and model and still couldnt get right your tech has my pictures and tells me that it is hooked up right. It looks like crap as I couldnt even use the vehicle hands free mike. I had to run yours.

Pros: none

Cons: read above

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2022
We were sorry to hear about Philip's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Craig from Wichita, KS on 4/25/2022

2014 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works flawlessly on my 2014 Nissan Frontier. Connected to Sony XAV-AX8100 head unit with factory backup camera.

Pros: Easy install and it works with factory camera.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 10/5/2021

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought work great for it purpose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 9/26/2021

2011 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Correct part and fast delivery. My Son kept telling me to go to crutchfield and kept putting it off . Should have listened and would have save money on parts not needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Jose A. from SANTA CLARITA, CA on 9/14/2021

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works with Nissan Sentra 2014 SL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product as Always

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, AR on 7/27/2021

2014 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness was simple to wire up and worked flawlessly. Scosche has always made great installation accessories.

Pros: Simple wiring, easy installation and flawless performance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very usefully I love it.. ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is the best retailer.

Crutchfield customer from Federal Way, WA on 5/8/2021

2014 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So easy to install. Thanks Crutchfield for doing the research into what my car needs to make this install a great one. That would have taken days for me, at least.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bremo Bluff, VA on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's convenient

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 3/22/2021

2011 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Top Quality, Wil, a tech. support agent assisted me with the installation. The installation went very smoothly. The backup camera harness was very easy to install. The instructions that come with this purchase are very easy to understand. Overall experience was STELLAR!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 2/23/2021

2008 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect with all cameras and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CRTNN01 Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rustburg, VA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 11/8/2020

2012 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Camera Harness was great for connecting my Pioneer AVIC-W8400NEX to my 2012 Nissan Cube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Crutchfield customer from Wentzville, MO on 10/23/2020

2020 Nissan NV Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not quite plug and play but pretty easy install. Factory backup camera looks good on the Sony head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound