Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Scosche FD6211DDB Dash Kit

Scosche FD6211DDB Dash Kit Fits select 2014-up Ford Transit Connect models without 4.3" screen and with removable factory airbag indicator light — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # FD6211DDB

4.0 out of 5 stars
10 reviews
View this product
Scosche FD6211DDB Dash Kit

Zachary from HOOPER, NE on 12/1/2022

2018 Ford Transit Connect Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit isn't quite the best. Small gap between radio and bezel tried adjusting but still has a small gap. Plastic tabs that hold factory vents to dash kit could be of better / thicker material. Must use spring clips from factory dash and place on this kit which is kind of annoying for the price of this dash kit. Air bag light cut out took some rework to hold light in place. Overall could be better but could also be worse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Jorge from Woodbridge, VA on 9/12/2022

2015 Ford Transit Connect Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit for my 2015 transit connect

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade my transit connect

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche FD6211DDB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AC Vent knobs symbols aren't accurate ; they're opposite position from factory dash. All good though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks good, need better instructions

Crutchfield customer from Granada Hills, CA on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit is good and it looks like the OEM. the seatbelt warning light doesn't stay in as firmly as the original and the instructions didn'r account for a base model radio and a completely different OEM Radio. The instructions could be much better as I had to guess how to add the support plates and where to mount them.

Pros: clean OEM like appearance

Cons: Bad instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly!

Crutchfield customer from Orem, UT on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit in my 2017 Ford Transit Connect w/ screen perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche FD6211DDB Dash Kit

Warren from Virginia Bch, VA on 6/13/2019

2018 Ford Transit Connect Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit is an exact fit for the OEM one that had the stock radio installed in it. Very easy to install and the fit and finish is very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche FD6211DDB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lynden, WA on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Physically fits great - but like one other reviewer mentioned the open/closed vent symbols are backwards. And it may have just been the used clips, but I he'd difficulty securing the lower portion of this piece. But ultimately, it fits and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy- Easy!!

Dave from Lynden, WA on 10/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was way easier than was anticipating!! Looks great - easy install!

Pros: Great

Cons: Nada!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit, one little problem in production.

Kenneth from Brooklyn, Ct on 5/17/2018

2016 Ford Transit Connect Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Item fit correctly into the opening and looks great. I would give it 5 stars if it wasn't for one little defect in production. Where the vents connect to the dash kit, the original has the vent open pictorial at the top, and closed at bottom. The new kit has then opposite. Not a big deal, as it does not effect the kit itself at all during installation, however i am a little anal about this sort of thing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound