Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless Over-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (Graphite)

MFR # 700383

4.5 out of 5 stars
44 reviews
View this product
Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

James from Dover, PA on 2/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well for the money, I have no complaints and feel the many YouTube reviews are accurate. I'm totally satisfied with them.

Pros: Battery life and sound.

Cons: Needed updated by going to Sennheiser site due to bluetooth breaking up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Robert from Belmar, NJ on 2/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best I ever. Speechless there that good ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 1/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Considering my age, they've been easy to pair, understand and sound is quite good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great headset with several annoyances

Peter from Carnation, WA on 12/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Most important is sound quality and comfort, and this headset wins high marks for both. I can barely tell the headset is there, and the audio is clear, crisp, and well-balanced. But it has flaws. Most significant is it often doesn't reconnect correctly to my laptop and phone. On the laptop, I often have to turn the headset off and then back on again to get the laptop to recognize it. On the phone (Android 9) I have not been able to get the headset to reconnect at all. I always have to go through the pairing again in order to use the headset. This is extremely annoying, to say the least. Also, the product quick-start documentation includes a QR code to setup the mobile app that not only is for a web page that doesn't exist (hello 404!), the page is on a Sennheiser web site that doesn't have a single mention of the Momentum 4 headset product. I was able to search the Google Play store for the app, but come on...a QR code in the packaged product that is completely 100% broken? More minor issues include the fact that, as near as I can tell, there is no way to operate the headset with ANC turned completely off, and that the "Sound Check" feature in the app is always disabled, so doesn't appear to be able to be used at all. For ANC, You can adjust the degree of "transparency", but this negates any passive noise isolation. It's not the same as just not having ANC active at all. Basic quality is great, so I probably will just tolerate the flaws, but they d

Pros: Comfort and sound quality, excellent ANC works well

Cons: Doesn't reconnect properly Bogus QR code for mobile app Can't use w/out ANC Mobile app features don't work, like "Sound Check" EQ has only three bands, plus a "bass boost" option in the app

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Louis from Owings Mills, MD on 12/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

was hoping for a cleaner, more neutral, natural sound. Overall though, and despite a learning curve, very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Charlotte from Westminster, MD on 12/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product as far as I can tell. As of use, it's a Christmas gift so I can't give my opinion or the recipient's yet.

Pros:

Cons: It's a Christmas gift, difficult to review in the box

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

John from Homer, NY on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well right out of the box. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Jon from CANONSBURG, PA on 11/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First, I really, really wanted to love this headset! I am not a fan of bluetooth for audio, but these sound very good to me. I really wanted a pair of wireless headphones that sound good at very low volume, and the Momentum 4 does that well! Highs are crisp, mids lead to accurate vocals and lows are quite impressive for a bluetooth headset even at low volume. However, the fit is horrible! As one reviewer wrote, "these fit more like on ear headphones." That is 100% true! I never considered my ears to be overly large, but according to the good folks at Sennheiser that engineered the Momentum 4's I do! I can confirm that these headphones work fine with both iPhone and Android devices (simultaneously paired and handoff works fantastically) as well as the Ifi Hipdac 2 (wired). On Android, the Momentum 4s also work well with poweramp and poweramp equalizer. The touch pad on the right ear cup is quite responsive when toggling noise cancelled modes as well as skipping and pausing tracks. The smart phone app works great on both iPhone and Android AND it communicates with the two, provided you use the same Sennheiser account. What I mean is that if you personalize your audio on iPhone, it "knows" the settings on Android (and vice versa)! Impressive! The noise canceling is so/so. I you plan to listen in very noisy environments, perhaps look elsewhere. As I said, I really, really wanted to love these headphones, but the fit is just too uncomfortable for me personally.

Pros: Sound quality is outstanding even at low volume, works well with iPhone and Android devices, works well with poweramp/poweramp equalizer, at this price point, I haven't found a better sounding wireless bluetooth headset, very light weight

Cons: Noise canceling is so/so.Only tried one phone call, the audio quality seemed on par with competitors at this price point. The fit is just horrible for me. The inner ear cup (the one that actually fits around your ears) is just way smaller compared to competitors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome purchase

John from Moseley, VA on 10/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality and incredible 60 hr battery life. Crutchfield matched another retailer's price and the delivery was incedibly fast. Cannot be more satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Headphones.

Greg from Rapid City, SD on 8/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great headphones and I am very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Longest battery I've ever had

Kathia Arias from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love them, did a lot of research to find headphones that last a long time on ANC and these were at the top of endless lists. I got them 5 days ago and have been using them whenever I'm home from work. I had only charged them to 90% the day I got them and they are at 50% right now. The battery life is shocking. The touch controls work great and I love how they pause your videos when you take them off your head. The ANC is great and the passthrough mode is also very nice. I still can hear my AC with the ANC on but it sounds like a breeze rather than a hurricane. They do start to be noticeable pressure on your ears after 3 hours or so on, but it doesn't make my ears sore or anything like that.

Pros: battery, looks, motion detector, touch controls

Cons: bit tight, expensive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Adley from Hayward, CA on 7/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These headphones sound great and the ANC is really good. ANC is not as good as my B&Ws, but good. My biggest let down with these is they feel a bit flimsy. I get worried that I will break them. For the price range, I wish they were constructed a bit better.

Pros: Great sound EQ in app Comfortable Good bass Nice case

Cons: Build is a bit flimsy, they feel cheap The auto mute on the mic is annoying at first

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Brandon from Hartville, OH on 7/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Buggy, both software and hardware

Andrew from MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA on 7/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Despite the many good reviews out there, it is hard for me to recommend the Momentum 4. While they have good sound (for bluetooth headphones) and are comfortable, my pair had hardware and software faults that seem commonplace from internet forums. If you buy these, you are rolling the dice on whether you will get a functional pair. Specifically, the right earcup has unbearable feedback from faulty ANC, especially when it is quiet out. On the software side, you can only pair to two devices...which would be ok, except that it will remember and arbitrarily re-pair to other devices you have used in the past, so you can't keep your two most common devices paired without deleting everything else. Consider the offerings from other manufacturers.

Pros: Good sound for bluetooth headphones. Neutral down to low bass, where there is an excessive boost. Comfortable earcups.

Cons: Unbearable feedback in the right earcup. Similar hardware flaws

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Nicholas from Washington, DC on 7/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use, very functional, comfortable, good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great features and sound. Mediocre ANC.

Crutchfield customer from CHULA VISTA, CA on 6/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these after an extensive online comparison with other sets. Fit, finish and overall quality of the headset is great. Love the sound (once properly adjusted) and features of the headset. The deal breaker was the quality of the microphone and ANC. When talking on the phone, folks complained that I sounded muffled (digital) at times and the ANC could not cancel background noise at the level that my Soundcore earbuds did. I plan to exchange these for the Sony M5's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4

Richard from Wellesley, MA on 6/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like the spectral balance and imaging of the Momentum 4. I find the user interfaces to bluetooth devices to be varied enough that at times they are a pain, but the on-the-headphone interface seems about as reasonable and simple as wireless interfaces get. Cannot speak for the phone app because I do not like to use my phone as a remote. I am a bit old fashioned some would say and except for the mobility of wireless I would prefer the reliability of wired passive headphones. These can be wired but the they remain an active device even then. However I enjoy listening to these a bit more than my old KOSS Pro4AAs, wireless or not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice!

Bradley from OREGON CITY, OR on 4/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A fantastic upgrade from my Sennheiser HD1 wireless headphones. I use these in an office/electronics lab environment with a desktop PC. The wireless range is great and has no issues as I move around the room/lab. Comfort is excellent after several hours of continuous use and they have a good weight. Battery life is more than I would ever need and I can go most of a work week without charging. The touch controls work better than expected and have a good responsiveness. My HD1 headphones had a metal headband that was very durable whereas the Momentum 4's have a plastic construction; time will tell but so far no issues. The noise cancelling works pretty well and is selectable. It is nice having the ability to use a 3.5mm plug or the USB-C port if I don't want to be wireless. I haven't used the app to control them but the default settings seem fine to me. Sound quality is far better than my HD1's and very good for a pair of (not cheap) wireless headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Lucian from Fairhope, AL on 4/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After a short break in they are great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Warren from Lake Forest, IL on 4/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, features and overall quality. Battery life is incredible. You get what you pay for.

Pros: Battery life Sound Easy controls Active noise cancellation

Cons: Could be more comfortable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great audiophile sounding headphones

Patrick from Barto, PA on 3/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the first pair of wireless bluetooth headphones I ever purchased. I am an audiophile and do not just listen as background music. This is my second pair of Sennheisers and I find the sound of their headphones outstanding. It took me a bit of time to learn how to use the app for these effectively, but I find it to work very well so far. I've only used the headphones about 10-12 hours, so I am still on my first charge of the battery. The right ear cup has five lights to show the power remaining in battery, and I am currently on four lights, so I believe it will last nearly 60 hours. I find the headphones to be very comfortable around the ears and on the head. They fit me very well. Because they are 'around the ears' type headphones, my ears do get warm. But I still comfortably listen to them 1-2 hours. I havent used them in loud environments, so I cant comment on the noise reduction. My main goal with any device made to play music is good sound quality. These headphones sound amazing to me. Deep bass and crystal-clear highs are very appealing. A great test track is Madeleine Peyroux's song entitled Tango Til They're Sore. The resonating bass from the cello is deep and her vocals are very natural sounding. The ability to tailor the sound to your liking in the app is very nice. And I was really wowed when I plugged them in to my amplifier using the cable! The case they come in is very nice for storage. They fit well in it and it has a fairly hard she

Pros: comfort, sound, looks, case quality

Cons: I would like to see headphones made that had user replaceable batteries, but I have not seen any yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

David from LK IN THE HLS, IL on 3/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I came across these while looking for a replacement to my Sennheiser PXC450's which served me well for a decade and needed to be put to pasture. Came across these and while it had more features and was a bit more than what I was looking for/wanted to pay, I went ahead and purchased these, knowing that if I didn't like them, could easily return them to Crutchfield hassle-free...am I glad I did this. The 'phones sound great and deliver balanced tone and soundstage. There's plenty of bass (even with no eq), yet it's not overbearing and obscuring of the detail. The Bluetooth range really surprised me, I can leave the phone/laptop in the basement and go all the way to the third floor and not drop the signal once. ...and the sound quality (both wired and bluetooth) made me smile from ear-to-ear in the first 5 minutes of putting them on. The auto-on/off, and pause functionality have worked flawlessly for me as has the app. Others have dinged the 'phones due to their styling...I find it to be subdued and subtle. Perhaps it's just me, but I buy headphones to get lost in the music and be comfortable doing so - not to make a fashion statement and these do exactly that. For wired listening sessions, I have the stock, wired cable plugged into the Grado headphone extension cable (#786XTNSN12), which is connected to my Marantz SR6012 A/V receiver and am just as happy with the sound quality/performance and they play plenty loud cleanly. Rating: a solid A

Pros: Sennheiser sound quality/tonal accuracy Excellent Bluetooth wireless range Pairing up to 8 devices, connectivity to 2 Lightweight/Comfort Insane battery life

Cons: Price may bit a bit prohibitive, but worth it

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Craig from Mchenry, IL on 3/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After spending four months reading reviews, watching video posts, and comparing six top competitors before buying the M4 my expectations were lower than what I experienced when putting these on for the first time. I bought these to listen to music but have found myself really pleased with the ANC and voice quality for phone calls and they are very comfortable. Also, I have replaced my ear buds with the M4s in the gym.

Pros: Sound quality is outstanding for this price Very good ANC Voice quality is great when making calls Sharp looking Solid construction Good price point

Cons: These don't fit under my bike helmet Not water resistant

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Lawrence from Cincinnati, OH on 3/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is very good, quality feel to overall product. Headphones could fit a little bit tighter - they move forward a little when I tilt my head downward. Battery charge life is excellent. Noise cancellation adjustability works very well. Overall very satisfied and highly recommend.

Pros: Balanced sound, app controls, noise cancellation and overall quality.

Cons: Could fit a little tighter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome wireless headphones

Jose from New York, NY on 1/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All my life I purchased Sennheiser headphones with a cord and avoided the wireless ones. How come? I was simply skeptical when it comes to wireless headphones; I wasnt convinced they can produce the same quality sound as the ones with a cord. I was also concern of losing my connection whenever listening to music. I then had a suddent change of heart and decided to purchase the momentum 4 wireless headphones. To my suprise the sound quality if I'm not mistaken is 60 OHM which is very good! My previous headphones were Sennheiser HD 599 Open-back Around-ear Audiophile Headphones which has 50 OHM. If you can afford Sennheiser Momentum 4 wireless Id say go for it. Why did I choose to purchase them on Crutchfield website? When I did a Google search to my surprise Crutchfield was the only site offering the headphones on Sale. The sale is over but glad I took advantage of the opportunity!

Pros: Comfortable, 60 OHM, Long lasting battery

Cons: If your new to using wireless headphones it will take time to get acclimated to all the functions.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Jose from Burtonsville, MD on 1/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great headphones, sound quality is great; plus very comfortable. The packaging is very sustainable. The automatic features work as expected.

Pros: Comfortable Sound quality Packaging Design Noise canceling Responsiveness

Cons: Can only setup EQ and other settings from the app Do not fold

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Newbie in Love

John from Kenosha, WI on 1/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After only a few days...I know, this is great already. Great App features and tremendous sound!!! My first Sennheiser Product. Not my last!!

Pros: Sturdy A++ Sound Great App features

Cons: Haven't come across any yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Louis from Kensington, MD on 1/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is fine at the price. Touch controls on right earpiece have poor human engineering. Set up was complicated and required staff consult with Crutchfield (very helpful) since the included directions were poor relying on poor illustrations since intended for international audience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Would buy again

Marshall from Seymour, MO on 12/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While these are comfortable, they are not as comfortable as my wired Meze 99's. The sound is good. I am happy with the sound and the noise canceling is much better than any NC I have had in the past. The controls work well. I have not used the app much to adjust sound as I usually walk in put them on turn on the music and go about doing the next thing.

Pros: sound comfort control NC

Cons: I see no cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The design of the cans is lack of inspiration

Richard from Fargo, ND on 12/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pros: 1) The usual classic Sennheiser sound quality. 2) much improved iOS app experience. 3) better organized hard storage case. 4) auto on/off when put in the case, and auto connect and play/pause when taking on/off my ears. Cons: 1) the default bass is a little too much for me. Feel a slightly artificial but not as crazy as Bose. Maybe it's what the new generation like. I like Sennheiser headphones because it faithfully presents the the sound to its original. But I noticed the slight shift in newer models. Yes, that's the app comes in so everyone can adjust theirs to their own taste. 2) the white one feels too plastic. I really like the Momentum 2 ivory look. Very classic. In general, it has the consistent Sennheiser natural sound quality presentation, plus the convince that comes with modern digital media. The one star off for its generic plastic cans design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Jonathan from Bath, PA on 12/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound but the Sennheiser smart control app didn't work too well for me (maybe too complicated for me to use properly). The noise cancelling worked well but I'm used to open back headphones so any noise cancelling is a good thing. The headphones themselves fit a little tight but secure and the size of the over ear cup is just a little small. A little bigger cup would be more comfortable for me. Overall 4 out of 5 because the sound is so GOOD.

Pros: sound, sound, and sound !

Cons: fits almost like an on-ear headphone rather than an over-ear headphone. smart control app is a bit compicated to use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Bradley from Dublin, OH on 12/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic, very comfortable. Long lasting.

Pros: Battery life, comfortable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Jean from Elizabeth, CO on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was looking for comfy headset that sounds great. Was not disappointed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic sounding headphones at a great price

Eric from Fort Myers, FL on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These cans have exceeded my expectations. They immediately paired and updated the firmware. I was able to easily configure them through the app. And they sound great and are very comfortable. I especially like the softness of the ear cups and the wide Sennheiser sound stage. Highly recommended, especially considering the sale price and Crutchfield rewards I was able to apply to the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Charlie from Colonia, NJ on 11/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are neutral with a natural sound and great soundstage. Base is tight and not bloated, Highs are clear - but not sibilant , but the midrange is the star of the show. ....but you can't hear what I hear - give these a try, you won't be sorry.

Pros: Bluetooth Sound Battery Life Can be used as passive phones with proper amp

Cons: Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Peter from Ajo, AZ on 11/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Electronics failed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/15/2022
Peter contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

7 of 13 found this helpful

A great pair of cans

Joseph from Portland, OR on 11/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall these are a fantastic pair of headphones, sounding great with every genre I have thrown at them. From heavy metal to multiphonic chant to classical and more, the Momentum 4 can do it. Bass slaps without being overwhelming and the highs are sharp but not fatiguing. The Sennheiser app adds functionality but the native tuning is more than adequate. Comfort, fit and build quality are all there, with the memory foam padding being glorious. My only issue is the touchpad control. It's annoying and I would much prefer physical buttons. You get just the one and it is only power. The ANC is powerful and switching between it and Transparency mode is a tossup with the touchpad. Am I going to be able to hear what is going on, or will I switch tracks? Or will I suddenly make it much louder? Who knows? While this adds some excitement to my listening experience, I'd rather not. The controls are an issue, but not enough to make these cans a bad purchase. They sound amazing and are wicked comfortable. Well worth the cost I would say.

Pros: Sound quality Powerful ANC Slick look

Cons: Touchpad control The matte black finish likes to show grease

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Matthew from Fort Washington, PA on 10/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Comfortable and great sound quality

Pros: Sound quality is great Very comfortable Lightweight

Cons: App is slow to connect to headphones

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

James from West Monroe, LA on 10/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great headphones if u need help deciding talk to Danny very very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Doug from Anchorage, AK on 10/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound fantastic, I forget that they are wireless. They are light and comfy, shut out an amazing amount of sound without sounding weird, and the battery lasts all week. They are perfect for all day use in a noisy office.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Very Comfortable

Salvatore from New Port Richey, FL on 10/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very comfortable, build quality is solid, the sound is impressive with very nice mids. My only complaint is the noise cancelling is not as good as the Apple Airpod Max or the Sony XM4'S or the Bose QC45.

Pros: comfort clear sound solid build quality

Cons: noise cancelling not on par with Apple, Sony or Bose

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Highly recommended

Maurice from Chicago, IL on 9/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Highly recommended! All of the features that you would expect from premium noise cancelling headphones along with incredible Sennheiser sound quality.

Pros: sound quality, customizable EQ and ANC, lightweight and comfortable

Cons: moderate power that will hopefully increase using the wired option and DAC

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless

Brad from Somerville, MA on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like those a lot, and am replacing some Bose 700 with them. They sound much better for music, the ANC seems comparable, and their functionality is superior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great ANC Headphones

Tim from Phoenix, AZ on 8/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Momentum 4s take the great sound of the momentum line and massively improves the noise cancelling and the comfort. These cans have a lot of bass (too much for me) but respond extremely well to EQ, which is included in the Sennheiser app. All in all, I'm very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a great sounding set of headphones that have active noise cancellation.

Pros: Sound, comfort, use of use, responsiveness, tweakability

Cons: Uninspired appearance compared to older models.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound