Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

PowerBass OE652-GM

PowerBass OE652-GM OE Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers — designed to fit in select GM and Chevrolet vehicles

MFR # OE652-GM

4.5 out of 5 stars
54 reviews
View this product
No brainer

Eugene from Wailuku, HI on 3/18/2024

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers never disappoint. Great price , great performance.

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for OEM speakers

Keith from Lenoir, NC on 3/13/2024

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Quick easy install, Plug and play. Sound is amazing, bass is heavy enough to rattle the door panel

Pros: Sounds great Easy install Plug and play Strong enough bass to rattle the door panel

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Dennis from Kirbyville, TX on 3/11/2024

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely no problems with my order or delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Kevin from Junction City, KS on 2/13/2024

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my Bose system with powerbass speakers works great sounds much better with the Kenwood 4707s deck sounds alot better than the original Bose system highly recommend that combo for any one wanting to replace Bose system or just the speakers nice upgrade for reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Robert from Port St Lucie, FL on 1/16/2024

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

prrfrct

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Richard from Arnold, MD on 1/9/2024

2008 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound really good! Would definitely recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great plug and play option

Jason from Evansville, WI on 1/3/2024

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick and easy install. Fit perfect and plugged in with no modifications. Great sound quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chevy cruze speakers

Karl from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/27/2023

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly very easy shipped out same day received 3 days later and sound AMAZING!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Marianne from Naples , FL on 12/22/2023

2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Gregory from Tallmadge, OH on 12/18/2023

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The brackets are perfect and these are a lot better sounding than the factory speakers. Definitely a worth while investment without going all in on a custom system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

David from Newark, DE on 11/26/2023

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it makes my system sound so much better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Taylor from Fulton, IL on 10/30/2023

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Direct oem fit! Great quality and great sound! Easy instal!

Pros: Great sound, direct fit

Cons: You haven't bought them yet!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Brandon from Mexia, TX on 10/20/2023

2012 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound quality. Better than factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2018 GMC Canyon

Ronald from PERKINSTON, MS on 10/18/2023

2018 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these in the rear doors and installed the separates in the front doors and dash , I really wasn't expecting too much better than stock ( also I have the kicker sub and 4 channel amp package made for my canyon) but let me tell you these speakers sound great with a little bit of extra power, they are super clean and clear!! Thanks Crutchfield!!!!!!

Pros: Easy install, sounds great ( so much better than stock) even though they look almost like stock!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super easy install, nice sound

Michael from AMHERST, NH on 9/17/2023

2012 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in the rear doors of my 2012 GMC Sierra 2500 Denali after the Bose speakers became Blose speakers. One was rattling badly. These PowerBass units fit perfectly in the door. The installation couldn't have been easier. The highs and mids are great and have added missing details. The factory stereo doesn't route low end to the rear doors so I can't comment if they really do have "power bass." When the front door speakers blow I'll buy another set of these.

Pros: Incredibly easy install, good highs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Rear Replacement

Jordan from Woodstock, GA on 9/12/2023

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent install overall. Door speakers 100% fit and super fast install one you get the door panel off. Quality is good and would recommend for the 2008 Chevrolet silverado crew cab replacement for anybody. These were rear speaker install. Sound quality is decent for stock setup and I'm happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPEAKERS

Bruce from Jacksonville, FL on 9/12/2023

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Ron from Davenport, IA on 9/6/2023

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These installed just as the OEM speakers. They sound very good also. I would recommend as a replacement option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Jason from Duluth, MN on 8/30/2023

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2014 Silverado. Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice replacement speaker!!

Raymond from Brenham, TX on 8/9/2023

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Direct oem replacement. Better bass and overall sound than the factory speaker... especially when the factory speaker is stone cold silent as mine was. Literally pop off the door panel and unscrew one screw and unplug the old speaker and plug in the new speaker, put the screw back in and reinstall the door panel. Its a 10 minute job at most.

Pros: Simple, direct replacement, with no fuss. Good sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome

Garrett from Omaha, NE on 8/5/2023

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for my 2014 Chevy Cruze. Plugged right into factory vehicle harness (as advertised plug and play). A premium upgrade compared to the factory speakers it's came with extra parts incase you want or need to put a new harness in; installation pieces etc. i will be enjoying my new speakers, thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solves the 07-14 Silverado dead speaker issue

Charles from Pownal, ME on 7/10/2023

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solved the problem with my Silverado. Direct fit, no drilling, no splicing, no bs. Honest 15 minute per door install time needed. If only they offered a similar setup for the rear doors. Sounds as good or better than what came with the truck. GM surely "value engineered" the stock speakers in these trucks because all but one quit at once.

Pros: Exact fit, sounds as good or better than the front door factory speakers.

Cons: Limited fitment (they dont offer this line to fit the rear doors on my Silverado)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Hilder Andre from Hot Springs, AR on 7/4/2023

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great and are a perfect fit for my 2010 GMC Sierra Z71

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

DAN from Bloomington IN on 6/7/2023

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 2008 Silverado work truck had the factory door speakers hadn't worked since I owned the truck thought the door speakers were an option on work trucks put the Power Bass speakers in sounds like I'm in a recording studio couldn't have been simpler

Pros: Simple installation Excellent sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Scott from MEDIA, PA on 5/29/2023

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit was perfect, sound quality has tighter bass than the original equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Silverado no fit

David from Paso Robles, CA on 5/21/2023

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit my 2009 Silverado.

Pros: Great Speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/23/2023
David, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Less Bass

Michael from WATERFORD, MI on 5/11/2023

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the mids and highs are great but the original factory speakers have more bass

Pros: great build quality

Cons: less bass than the original factory speakers

Crutchfield response on 5/15/2023
Michael contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Ross from Niceville, FL on 5/5/2023

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, brought the brightness back. Bass is a little low but good overall.

Pros: Gave all equipment needed for hookup including adapters. Good quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy replacement

Ronald from Grand Junction, CO on 5/1/2023

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straight forward install, no need to rewire. simply plug in the factory connectors. 2014 Silverado. plenty of online videos demonstrating how to remove door panels. Speakers sounded better than my blown units. lol Honestly these sound fine, I didn't need an upgrade. I listen primarily to over the air radio for work ( I'm a broadcast engineer and listen to mostly classical or news).

Pros: factory plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Shane from Nicholson, GA on 4/24/2023

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality sound easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Rachael from Marion, OH on 4/11/2023

2019 Chevrolet Tahoe Premier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions they sent didn't say to pull the red tab out on the harness and then push in on the black tab. I had to use YouTube to find this out! Other than that it was plug and play, easy peasy! P.S. didn't have to take the door panel off to switch out speaker. Just pull the bottom & side tabs out. There's plenty of room to work without the extra hassle

Pros: Very easy

Cons: Incomplete information

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Richard from Angleton, TX on 3/26/2023

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement door speakers for my 2010 Tahoe.

Pros: Fit like a glove No cutting of wires just plug and play Great sound no complaints Customer service from crutchfield was great and has always been helpful throughout the years. I've been buying from here since 1990

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Adam from Tioga, ND on 2/23/2023

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds just like my factory speakers. Don't buy these unless your speakers are blown. Super easy install though. I thought I was buying an upgrade.

Pros: Easy install with no wiring.

Cons: Sounds like factory speakers.

Crutchfield response on 2/26/2023
Adam, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Richard from Rising Sun, MD on 2/16/2023

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No problems. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

George Logan from Leavenworth, KS on 1/16/2023

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Doug from Willow Grove, PA on 1/3/2023

2015 Buick Verano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely improved the sound in my Buick Verano

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good fit, price and sound.

Julio from Imperial, CA on 11/30/2022

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2012 Camaro V6 . Stock wiring plugged right in to speakers. Sound good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Gerald from Claremont, NH on 11/29/2022

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Anyone with a Cruze or a Chevy should purchase these #1 sound better then oem #2 almost the same price or cheeper and easy to install bolts in and plugs in factory spot using same hardware no cutting or drilling required!!!!!

Pros: Price plug and play same all around

Cons: Mine was scratch and dent so the tweeter was loose but no big deal I don't care. But one thing you guys could recommend if I want more bass those something to put in the hole to create more bass from that speaker for my car that would be an improvement.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Jeffrey from Tucson, AZ on 11/10/2022

2012 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play with a perfect fit. 10/10 would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Kevin from N Martinsvlle, WV on 10/26/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Mark from Stoneham, MA on 10/24/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Matthew from OLATHE, KS on 10/2/2022

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Massive upgrade from OE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Jason from Gretna, VA on 9/19/2022

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass, easy install, but sounds a little harsh in certain frequencies

Pros: Extremely easy install

Cons: Sound quality is a bit harsh at certain frequencies.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Direct Factory Upgrade Replacement

Jimmie from Leesburg, GA on 9/16/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the nonworking factory speakers in my 2008 Silverado. Easy out and easy in. The old speakers looked okay but the plastic just crumbled in my hand. New speakers sound absolutely wonderful! The new speakers have two different plug locations in the back. One for the supplied harness connector and the other to directly plug in the factory plug. I used the factory plug and the factory attachment screw. It could not have been more hassle-free of an installation.

Pros: Precisely replaces factory speaker with no modifications Sound great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Phillip from Wapakoneta, OH on 9/7/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers were plug and play. Very easy install and exactly what I needed for my 2008 Silverado. I am very pleased with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Blown out in 2 weeks

Patrick from Euclid, OH on 8/25/2022

2012 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speaker started rattling after 2 weeks of moderste use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/29/2022
Patrick contacted our Customer Support specialist, Wren, and they sent out a set of replacement speakers right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 7 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

David from Conway, AR on 7/24/2022

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is fantastic just what I was looking for you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Very great sound

Cons: Not a one con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Daryl from LEHIGH ACRES, FL on 4/24/2022

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers have tight bass and crisp highs....outstanding speaker, highly recommend. They bring out the tunes in my 2500 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Factory fit for GM's

Chris from Imperial, MO on 4/4/2022

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were exactly what I was looking for! My 2018 Chevy Cruze came with the base sound system. But I'm lazy and wanted a direct fit speaker and these popped directly in place of the factory door speakers. The magnet isn't too much bigger than the factory unit so it fit exactly like the original. No drilling, no cutting. Plugs directly into the factory wiring without adapters or splicing. I hope Crutchfield can get these back in stock.

Pros: Easiest install you're gonna find

Cons: Possibly discontinued?

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Useb from San Antonio on 2/22/2022

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Orders this to replace my speakers on an 07 sierra nnbs. Installation was super easy but one of the two speakers rattles.

Pros: Installation

Cons: Quality control

Crutchfield response on 2/23/2022
Useb, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-GM

Lonnie from Elizabeth City, NC on 2/8/2022

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to install, plug and play.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: A little too thick for the door panel

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Couldn't ask for better

Donald from DALLAS, TX on 11/18/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Massive upgrade to factory speakers. Excited for the front set to finally be available. They did help while even using factory head unit, but these things outdid my expectations by a lot after I amped them up.

Pros: Factory harness connection, Factory style mounting, Crisp sound while amped, Nice premium look and feel

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 10/30/2021

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy plug and play install. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

stuff

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 10/21/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit great sound what more can you ask for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound