Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Integra CDC-3.4

Integra CDC-3.4 6-disc CD changer

MFR # CDC3.4M4BMDD

4.5 out of 5 stars
126 reviews
View this product
Great Changer

Mike from Gardiner on 3/29/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my second CDC-3.4 The first one I bought at a second hand store for $36. It lasted for 6 years. Then it died. At that point in time there were no new changers on the market. So back to the second hand store got a JVC 7 disc player. After 4 years it was dead. Pulled the trigger on a new Integra, glad I did. Sound is great. And the transport is silent in random mode. In 3 days I memorized the buttons on the faceplate. 5hrs- 8hrs of playing at a time is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buttons/controls not Backlit but otherwise ok.

Robert from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/29/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just got it set up and plugged in, so far works as expected and anticipated. Only real out of the box complaint is that the buttons and various controls aren't backlit making me squat down to look at the face at eye level. This replaces a Yamaha 6 disc player I bought a few years ago from Crutchfield - it decided to start doing random weird things like locking up, shutting off, and at time skipping and fast forwarding the audio like a record playing at the wrong speed.

Pros: Can't comment yet

Cons: buttons and controls not lit which would make it easier to operate without squatting down to eye level.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

ken from HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA on 2/24/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unfortunately, I am now returning my fourth unit since May 2023. The first one just froze and wouldn't play. 8 months later the second one had the random play freeze up anywhere from 5 minutes of playing to one hour. The third one had a broken carousel. The fourth one plays , but the display won't light up. Crutchfield has been great with their service replacing these units . If the next one fails, I'll pay the extra and get the Yamaha. I do like the Integra unit when it's working and it has the valuable 3 year warranty. Plus, it's a lot cheaper than the Yamaha. With that being said, I just called an authorized service center nearby that repairs both models. They believe that both products are quality units , but prefer the Yamaha. They were very surprised to hear about my problems on new units. Thankfully, Crutchfield is a trustful retailer that has done everything to help me.

Pros:

Cons: So far, very unreliable.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Nice 6 disk changer, deep dimension keep in mind

Greg from Dade City, FL on 1/31/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wanted a CD changer as I have a bunch of music CDs, cruchfield only carried a few of them and all were on backorder, but they had this one open box changer, so I got it. Love the random play feature which is what I was looking for, so i could put 6 CDs in and play randomly. It changes from one CD to next quickly. Nice unit for sure but as my other change stacks the cds, this unit is much deeper, as it is in a single round 6 disk holder, keepnthis in mind if you have limited space behind your components.

Pros: Love the random play feature, lots of options on the remote.

Cons: Thin profile but much deeper measurement than other components or a CD change that stacks them . This leads 6 on a single rotating platter.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4 CD Player

Scott from Mcdonough, GA on 1/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The CD player sounds great. The remote is very hard to read without a magnifying glass. The print on the various function buttons on the CD player are also hard to read without a magnifying glass. The unit does not power down when you push the power button, it goes into standby mode.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: Hard to operate without a magnifying glass. Does not completely power off, standby mode only unless the unit is unplugged.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Junk

Lloyd from Winchester, VA on 1/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would not play cd when pushing play/pause button. Has been returned. Quality control sucks!

Pros: None

Cons: See above

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

James from Wilmington, NC on 1/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, excellent. easy to set up and it worked from the start. Put in 6 CD's and it played them without a hitch. easy controls, though a bit small and difficult to read. I'm happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not power up

Carlos from Harrisburg, NC on 12/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While I understand these things can happen, I'm giving it a 1 star review because the unit did not power up. Tried multiple outlets and another cord with same specs. Nothing. Crutchfield was quick and responsive but the unit is on back order so going for the refund. Shame, was looking forward to enjoying this changer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

DOA

Craig from Celina, OH on 12/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Item arrived DOA. It powered up, lights came on but it wouldn't read or play discs . Integra's customer service walked me through a reset to no avail. At that point told me to call Crutchfield and set up a return.

Pros: Crutchfield customer service. Item is back ordered again, but went ahead and set up a replacement when ever it comes back in stock.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Ted from Hobart, IN on 12/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great player. Only quibble is the display is dim, so it can't be read more than a couple of feet away. I'm aware that the unit has a dimmer switch, but I have it set on brightest. Other than that I'm happy with the purchase, especially with Integra's 3 year warranty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

BBUSER

William from Vienna, VA on 12/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Though there was a caveat regarding when the changer could be delivered due to the manufacturer's production and supply issues, the changer still was delivered exactly 3 weeks after I placed the order. Crutchfield was the only source, including Amazon and other A/V sellers, that included a high end CD changer in its sales catalogue.

Pros: 1. High 6 disc CD changer the was easy to install and provided magnificent sound; 2. Well build with relatively heavy gauge metal chassis and study but responsive control buttons.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Unit displayed no disc

William from Silver Spring, MD on 11/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to return the unit. It could not read commercially created Compact Discs. I am waiting for a replacement but it has been back ordered. This is why I rated it at one star.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Harry from Aliquippa, PA on 10/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value. Reasonably priced for the excellent sound.

Pros: Easy to set up and to use. Worked perfect right out of the box.

Cons: Labels for the controls are hard to read. Nothing major.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield number one but unit is not!

Marcy from Malvern, AR on 10/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is number one however this unit is not. Ordered new and received quickly but it never worked at all. Basically the same system as an Onkyo although they advertise higher quality parts. I have tried two of the same model Onkyo units and both failed. Was hoping that this was truly a better unit. Crutchfield customer support has been fantastic and they are sending another unit. Hopefully the next one will be better but I am not holding my breath.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Not worth the money!

Mark from National City, MI on 10/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No good sent it back. Rotating shelf made a grinding noise while rotating and music was skipping often on different discs. Would not recommend this unit to anyone.

Pros: 6 cd capability

Cons: Discs skip and cheap rotating shelf. Not worth the money. Unit is very touchy to vibration and is noisy.

Crutchfield response on 10/11/2023
Mark contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Keith from Madison, WI on 8/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the second Integra 6 play CD changer I've owned. Bought the first one in 2016. I use mine 8 to 12 hours a day every day and have been really happy. Within the last 6 weeks, I started getting errors indicating the old machine was having issues reading the table of contents which is why I got a new one. I can't comment about the remote control as I never use it as my machine is within arm's length of my seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Carol from Santa Barbara, CA on 7/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed the unit as soon as it arrived. The lights came on but it didn't read the CDs.it kept cycling through the CDs and then a message "no disc" appeared. Crutchfield was very responsive when I called. They sent me a paid return label and said they would ship a new CD changer to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

To Rock, Not to be Rocked!

Walid from Woodland, CA on 7/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received the Integra CDC-3.4 on time, very excited to try it and see how it compares to its older version, Onkyo disc changer DX-C390 which I have owned and used for the past 12 years (still work but the laser optical reader was becoming temperamental:). The Integra looks identical to the Onkyo and is supposed to have an upgraded DAC chip and a bit higher sampling. To my disappointment, as I unpackaged the Integra and placed it on my audio components rack, I discovered that the legs are uneven, probably about a 1/16 to 1/8 of an inch height difference, so it rocks up and down at two corners. I looked at the legs and could not discern the cause nor did I see any height adjustment. Like record players, CD players, for obvious reason, can not rock or shake during playback. I did not see a point in trying to listen to my new cd changer, so I repackages it, contacted Crutchfield, and sent it back for an exchange. Quick and easy process, thank you Crutchfield! I hope the replacement does not have the same issue. I really love cd changer. Onkyo and Integra (sister companies) are the only ones that still make them.

Pros: TBD when the replacement is received and tested

Cons: TBD when the replacement is received and tested

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Thomas from Amsterdam, NY on 7/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up, easy to use. Great sound !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best available but no CD text.

David Martin from Winston Salem, NC on 7/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Integra CD Changer sounds great, is quiet, functional, and currently the best on the market for new units. My only complaint is it does not display CD text. Why? Does this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

S Charles from CLARKSVILLE, TN on 7/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very happy with the performance of this unit. I have a large CD collection and many multi disk sets as well. I enjoy being able to play back an entire set without changing CDs or if needed to add additional CDs without stopping music playback. The multiple digital out options has made it simple for me to connect o different components. All in all I could not be happier.

Pros: Sound quality Easy to use the front buttons Change out CDs while playing

Cons: Remote control labels are small and difficult to read.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Maximo from Mililani, HI on 6/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

everything i was looking for and rec'd. Works great with my Yamaha receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Critchfield stands behind their products!

George from Belleville, WI on 6/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All functions work fine (on replacement unit) , though I've only had it a couple weeks. Labeling character size is small on both the unit and remote. Excellent sound quality. I hope it will last many years!

Pros: Service Rep was Excellent, diagnosing the problem and immediately shipping a new unit!

Cons: Had to return the original unit shipped, It did not recognize CDs that were loaded.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great 6-CD changer

Stuart from Loveland, OH on 6/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love my new Integra 6-CD changer. I've had an Onkyo 6-CD changer for several years now, but for some odd reason it has trouble playing CD-Rs that I've burned on my PC. Some I have to load 3 or 4 times before it is "found". Some never load at all. I have a large CD collection and many are albums I've downloaded and burned. So you can imagine how frustrating this can be. The Integra has loaded every CD I've tried. No problems. It has essentially the same look & feel of the Onkyo (same company at one time?), but it just seems to work so much better with respect to CD-Rs. The Integra is a little more expensive, but well worth it, IMHO.

Pros: Reads CD-Rs better than the similar Onkyo.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

John from Wilmington, NC on 6/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected. Hope it lasts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Revived my 17 YO Audio Set Up!

Brian from Saint Louis, MO on 6/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

OMG, so far I just love this CD Changer. It's my 3rd CD Changer, the first 2 going back 25+ years were Sony 5CD Carousel Players. The 2nd of which I purchased around 2006. Neither were as intuitive as this unit seems to be. I've not learned everything it's capable of yet but I REALLY like it. I also don't agree with some of the negative comments regarding the size and readability of the text on the Remote and Front of the Unit. Even my 66+ YO eyes see the remote fine. The CD Changer sits in a cabinet and it's below eye level (about 2'). When standing, forget it. NO way I'd read it, but when I sit on a stool to load and unload it, NO problem. I also love the sound coming out of this that I'm piping through a 17 YO Russound Cav 6.6 Whole House Amplifier. VERY pleased and the folks at Crutchfield are Top Notch! I'll be B A C K! Thanks!

Pros: Plenty! Sound, ease of use, love the looks too!

Cons: Wish it had a USB Slot! SO far, my only wish!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the clarity, 6-CD tray and sound quality

Brenda from Schenectady, NY on 5/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My first order of the Integra CDC-3.4 unfortunately did not work - had 6-CDs in the carousel and got a "No Disk" reading on the front panel. After several attempts with different CDs (two of them brand new), I got the same "No Disk" message. Called your tech department and the gentleman I spoke with was very helpful (sorry, I don't remember his name). After several attempts at troubleshooting, it was decided that I return the equipment and Crutchfield would mail me another one. I received the second Integra within a few days. I hooked it up (which is so easy to do), put in 3-CDs to test the equipment and...BINGO! It worked perfectly. I am amazed at the sound coming out of the Integra - it's so crisp and clear. I can hear several background instruments and harmonies I haven't been able to detect on my old Onkyo DX-C340 that recently died on me after 26 long years of uninterrupted service (yes, I'm sad it has passed on). Mitch with your sales team told me about the Integra. After reading the overview, details and reviews several times, I decided to purchase it. On top of being a great 6-CD player so far, a 3-year warranty is included in the price - that's a huge plus these days! I just hope that I get many years of enjoyment from the Integra CDC-3.4 that I got from my old Onkyo.

Pros: 6-CD Tray, 3-Year Warranty, 60-Day Money Back Guarantee, Great Tech Support, Excellent Communication, Fast Delivery

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Charles from Lincoln, NE on 4/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Colt recommended this product and it has been an outstanding product. Thank You

Pros: Outstanding sound!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lizard sounds

David from Arnold, MO on 3/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Different reviews that I read regarding this CD player mentioned noises. The sounds are minimal while changing discs and wouldn't wake a sleeping baby in the room. I sounded nice and clear and didn't pick up on any sound distortion, and the volume was cranked up. The package wasn't banged up in shipping. It was wrapped with blue plastic concealing what was inside and from rain. Could have used a fragile sticker on the outside, since the box was marked that way and was covered. In all, product is as advertised and what I was expecting and service was good.

Pros:

Cons: Has a red led light for stand by when not in use - appears old school, considering you hit the power button on the remote and it would turn on anyway.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Developed a glitch

Peter from Albany on 3/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this and became unhappy with it. Developed a "Glitch" (sound interruption or drop). Called tech help, they advised unplugging for a 30 min for system reset. Made no difference. Glitch returned. Happened on both home burned and Commercial CDs. Too bad because I was very happy with the sound when I first received it. It worked on all my CDs and played through all 6 cds in the tray with no problems and had a very full sound that meshed well with my amp, speakers, cables and power supply. Problem started after about 30 days. Very happy with Crutchfield Customer Service! Now I suspect I will have to get a single disc player as there aren't that manym multi disc players out there for this price range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/8/2023
Peter, we're sorry you're having issues with your CD changer. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great CD Player

Trent from New Brighton, MN on 2/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it's a great CD player. I think it's a smidge overpriced given how long it's been on the market.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from St louis on 2/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brought this CD player about 2 yrs ago because my Denon DCM was getting long in the laser 27 yrs old. Its been so far a very good player. It also has duel DACs which so many reviews fail to mention. A rarity in CD players any more . My Denon had Duel DACs one of the reasons I got it. And it was a lot cheaper at the time!!

Pros: Great separation in the sound Duel DACs Holds 6 CDs Well built

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

David from Lincoln, CA on 2/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased gift for wife/she has nothing but good things to say about it . I'm equally impressed. Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Six disc player

Howard from Bath, MI on 2/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it, I have thousands of C that needed a place to play the six disc holder makes listening to my favorites so easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and I don't have to get rid of all my great CD's.

Crutchfield customer from LUDLOW, MA on 2/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was so happy to find this 6 disc CD player. Our old 5 disc CD player bit the dust and I really thought I was going to have to go to a single player :( or get rid of all my great CD's. Now I can pop in 6 CD's of my choice and go about my day without any interruptions. Sounds great.

Pros: Sounds great! Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Gerald from Hanover, MD on 2/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Integra CDC-3.4 has a lot of positive reviews, but it just didn't deliver the sound quality that I wanted. It was replacing a very old (maybe 40 years?) Sony CD changer that needs what I hope is a minor repair. The Integra did everything it was supposed to do except deliver full, clear sound in my HiFi system. Compared to the old Sony that didn't even have a modern DAC, the Integra was clearly lacking in sound quality. In fact, the sound was on the dark, overly warm side when played through my Rega Brio and Klipsch Forte III speakers. The bass was boomy, the midrange was so-so and the highs were suppressed. Additionally, the markings on the remote and the player itself are so small and faint that I can't see them without a magnifying glass and my cellphone flashlight on high. I gave this CD changer plenty of time to break-in and improve but it was a disappointment. On the positive side, it looks okay, comes with a substantial power cable, and never missed on any function. It just didn't sound good with my HiFi system. I think I'm going to have to buy an expensive single CD player. I've been perusing the Crutchfield catalog for SACD players.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 18 found this helpful

Satisfied

James from Mount Eden, KY on 1/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great! Happy

Pros: 6 disc capability, great sound. Crutchfield comes thru!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the sound quality

Peter from Albany, CA on 1/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very happy so far. Easy set up. sounds great . Played all 6 cds with no problems. Handled homemade burner Cds with different types of files with no problems. My only (old guy) complaint - lettering under buttons a little difficult to read as I have components in a cabinet so not much light on the compenent face.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Mary from Bunnell, FL on 1/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the clarity and depth of the music unsurpassed,it must be the wolfson dac, and the carriage /table is quick and precise. we were using an 15 year old teac cd player, wow amazing improvements they have made since then

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Richard from Highland, IN on 12/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent build & sonic quality with 6 disc playing ability. Using for playback of old Cd-R's that were collecting dust. (New life)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cd player

Michael from Cadillac, MI on 12/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great looking cd player. It was very easy to connect with a simple and easy to read manual. The player is very well designed and built. It weighs pounds more than similar models from other companies. Even the remote is well designed. I would definitely recommend.

Pros: Simple and easy to use. Great design, looks and sounds

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Integra CDC- 3.4

Keith from Crete, IL on 12/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very nice player. it has very good sound quality. I can hear things in the music that I never heard before on any other player that I have owned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Vickie from Shelby, NC on 12/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love my 6-disc player. Beautiful and easy to put together and use.

Pros: Sharp looking and easy to use, plus great sound.

Cons: No problems with installation, sound, etc.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

June from Bostic, NC on 12/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love how easy it was to hook up and use, so far I'm very happy with it. I've only had it a week. Like other reviewers, the lettering is so small on the remote and unit. It's very difficult to read. Only reason for 4 stars

Pros: Easy set up right out of the box. Loading is easy and convenient

Cons: Lettering is difficult to read.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Hugh from Bethesda, MD on 12/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've only had the Integra 6-disc changer for 2 weeks, but so far I'm very pleased. Incredibly improved sound over my prior 25+ year old Sony 5 disc changer. I hooked the Integra up to my Pioneer SC-LX901 receiver using the optical connector and listen on Bower & Wilkins 5-channel speaker set-up.

Pros: Very solid and quiet unit. Remote is a plus

Cons: Button hard to see without bright light

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Mc Cook, NE on 12/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cd player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

William from Santa Fe, NM on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound and playing to my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Multi disc with DAC player

Mark from Boyne City, MI on 11/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best multi disc player for the money! Built in DAC. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

William from Georgetown, TX on 11/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to use right out of the box. Works great with wireless speakers for other room music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Paul from Sarasota, FL on 11/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, so good. The Integra CDC-3.4 does everything I need and appears to be a high quality product from Japan. I had Onkyo audio system components in the past and these always worked as intended so I am expecting the same performance and reliability from the new integra CD player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Nice Unit

Brad from Ames, IA on 11/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit is built like a tank which is unusual with many electronics today. My CDs are noticeably softer & warmer sounding than the same discs played on my old Integra DVD changer which I used exclusively for music CDs. Actually if seems like it doesn't have the volume of the old changer but that's not in a bad way.

Pros: Warm sounding. Quality built.

Cons: Price. I paid the price of this unit over its sister changer from Onkyo. Except for the longer warranty from Integra, I wonder if it's really worth the extra money over the Onkyo.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Barbara from Greenwich, NY on 10/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect. And , the service was perfect. Thank you Chance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Sheryl from NC on 10/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Yay! Love listening to our collection of CDs again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Randall from Pikeville, KY on 10/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Performs as well as, or better than, expected. Would recommend it to anyone thinking of a multi-disk changer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid, but with some oddities

Christopher from Washington, DC on 10/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this to replace a Yamaha C600 now seemingly discontinued. Build quality does seem good. A solid heavy piece, but it has some oddities in function when compared to the C600 and other 5 disc changers I've had. The plus is that it is a 6 cd changer instead of 5 so more music, but you can only access those discs 2 at a time, where with the Yamaha you could access all 5 at once . It is slightly quieter in loading the discs and actual play noise is almost nonexistence, but the turning of the carousel is still a little noisy though not greater than other players I've had. The other oddity is that it does not remember what disc its starts at, it simply plays until the end of disc 6 and stops. Most players I've had will play all the discs regardless of where you start. I haven't tried loading during play, but given the operation it would appear that unless you place the player on repeat it would still stop at disc 6 even though you just replaced disc 1 and 2 while disc 5 was playing. The remote is very small with ridiculously small buttons with almost unreadable symbols. If those play functions had been better and the remote a little friendlier I'd have given it 5 stars, because the sound quality is good, but I'd say not better than the Yamaha C600, though better than my prior 5 disc player. Those oddities may not bother some people, but I did kind of prefer the way the old players would just play all the discs no matter where you started.

Pros: Quiet operation

Cons: Limited playback features

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Michael from Springfield, MA on 10/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great with my system. Great functionality, navigates well through all 6 discs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Philip from Kihei, HI on 10/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Serves my needs very well. Operates smoothly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Allen from New Bern, NC on 9/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a working cd player again. It holds 6 cds and along with our new receiver, it sounds great. Crutchfield is great to work with . Would recommend Crutchfield to anyone.

Pros: A good looking unit that sounds great. Crutchfield sent it out quickly and it arrived in good shape. I would recommend the unit and Crutchfield to anyone.

Cons: As someone else has previously stated, the buttons and writing on the remote are small , hard to read with old eyes.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

GREAT CHANGER!

Curtis from Burlingame, CA on 9/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had it over a week and so far its fantastic. The fictionality and features are very good. It sounds great too. This changer is a bit different. Its got 6 discs instead of 5 which gives me more hours of interrupted musical enjoyment. I've had alot of CD players and changers in my lifetime, but this one will probably be my last I'll ever own. I've got a saying...As long as they keep making CD's i'll keep buying them and playing them with this new changer.

Pros: Six Discs Random, Repeat and Program functions Plays MP3s w/text.

Cons: No text for general CD play.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bay City

Gary from Bay City on 8/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I never thought that I would find a cd changer with as good a sound as the one I had years ago. The Denon DCM 390. It was fantastic at 20 bit. This Integra has a Wolfson 24 bit and sounds spectacular. I would like to thank Crutchfield for their guidance.

Pros: Exceptional sound and quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Brian from Nashua, NH on 8/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit and very well built. Since they no longer make the mega changers, this is the next best thing. I wish they still made the 100- and 200-disc carousels as I love the convenience they offered. I use the Brennan B2 connected to a Schiit Audio Bifrost 2 DAC as I have my entire cd collection ripped to FLAC files. However, I wanted a cd player, so I had my eye on this unit and pulled the trigger. I am using a Transparent Coax cable from the Integra to my Marantz AV8802A. I'm sure the DACS in this unit are excellent but I decided to let the Marantz DACS do the heavy lifting:)!

Pros: Multi disc convenience and very well built!

Cons: Doesn't hold 100 discs :)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Multiple Disc Players!

Robert from Delray Beach, FL on 7/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've only had it a few days, and so far pros, in comparison to my two Yamaha C600 I find the Integra much quieter when changing disc. The remote is more compact and easier to read. It also has an airier sound. Cons, I feel the Yamaha C600 gives more presents on the low end of the music spectrum. And to my ears fills the room at a more comfortable listening volume in comparison to the Integra. But like I said I just got it. Considering unavailable of multiple disc players these days I would not hesitate buying it.

Pros: READ MY REVIEW

Cons: READ MY REVIEW

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crisostomo from Cocoa, FL on 7/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Exceeded my expectations. Enjoying my music collection immensely again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Overall, disappointing

Jeff from Madison, WI on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1. THE GOOD: Attractive, solid unit. Carousel operates quietly. Discs sound great. 2. THE BAD: No way to tell it to play only one disc. (I assume that it can be "programmed" to play only a designated disc, but what a pain to have to go through that rigamarole. Obviously, it's great to load and play up to six CDs, but very often one wants to hear just one at a time, without it automatically beginning to play the next one.) 3. THE UGLY: Remote has good range, but buttons aren't sensitive enough, are too small, and the label of each button is nearly impossible to see. (Aesthetically, it makes sense to have that lettering subtle, on the player itself . . . but, come to think of it, even those are a bit TOO faint to be seen easily.) This isn't the most expensive of audiophile equipment; but, at $400, one nevertheless expects a better remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Eric from Howell, MI on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to replace a thirty year old Sony ES 6 disk cd changer, which I thought was was pretty good. However, the advancements in electronic componentry have certainly made huge strides. This changer has shown me the how good even an lower end player can sound. The main reason I went with a changer is that my system is somewhat remote and I don't have to hassle with changing a disk after every playing, I guess I'm getting lazy. I'm running this player through an even older Yamaha integrated a/v amp and it sounds great. Maybe a new amp will be my next upgrade.

Pros: I wanted to thank Crutchfield for excellent service. It's so nice to have a customer centric company during these pandemic times. My hats off to you!

Cons: I bought this changer in part because it had a 5 year warranty. I had never heard of the Integra brand before so I was swayed into buying it because of the warranty. I should have done my due diligence. The brand is an offshoot of Onkyo, and my hope is that it won't need servicing. So I shall see.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Outstanding Sound Quality

Rick from Central Illinois on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding sound quality! Reasonably priced, good quality CD players/changers are becoming as rare as hen's teeth! Compared to the very good Onkyo DX-C390 cd changer, the Integra CDC-3.4's dual Wolfson dac's provide my ears with a bit more detail and depth. I think the Integra CDC-3.4's slightly higher price (compared to the Onkyo DX-C390) is well worth it. Better sound quality and a 3 year standard warranty sealed the deal for me.

Pros: Very, very good sound Well constructed Six disc convenience

Cons: Slightly larger (deeper) than expected

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Exceptional sound quality

Bruce from State College, PA on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought an Integra CDC-3.4 from Crutchfield a few months ago, and it's been working perfectly since. Only the user interface could be improved; when one programs a multi-disk selection, the total time of the program does not show, something that should be fairly easy to include. But that's a minor criticism. The sound from this unit is gorgeous. Noticeably better than other CD changers I've used in the past. In summary, this unit does what it's designed to do, and it does it very well.

Pros: Quality of sound, ease of use.

Cons: Total time for multi-disk programs does not display.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Joseph from Franklin, NC on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit failed on secondary of ownership. returned to Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Muti-CD Player

Rosemarie from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So happy to find a multi-CD player as good as the first one I had. Good sound, easy to use, nice features. Very happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

So far SO good

Gregory from Grant, MI on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In the brief time I've had it, the performance is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Charles from Alliance, OH on 2/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

John Lee from Alexandria, VA on 2/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It has a DAC far superior to my old changer and the controls are easy to master. I did not really need a real high end (and expensive) player for my purposes, but this is better than i expected. The delivery in only two days was awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Integra is Integral to My Audio System

Jeff from Owego, NY on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This CDC-3.4 is a fine addition to my component system. The unit replaces a 12 year-old Sony 5 disc changer which I've apparently worn out. I'm impressed with the looks, the build, and most importantly, the sound of the Integra. I especially wanted the ability to shuffle cuts from among all 6 discs, and was glad to find that the device changes discs very quietly. My musical tastes run from classical to jazz to rock, and the Intregra is renewing my enjoyment of the full CD collection. ( I considered the less expensive Onkyo changer, but thought the higher end model was a better investment. I'll let you know...)

Pros: quiet changer, rich audio, good looking design, solid build

Cons: This thing has a hug footprint; I had to cut a hole in the back of my cabinet.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Music again

Francisco from Los Gatos, CA on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit, I have been looking for a unit to replace my worn out 5 disc CD player, but did not want to pay a fortune

Pros: works great, great music for our use

Cons: none as yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buying Great Merchandise from Super Vendors

Robert from Sherman Oaks, CA on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The performance of the machine is sensational. The service was great in placing the order and delivery was exactly as promised. Can one really ask for me? Yes, I'd like it to last 64 years as my Fisher 800-C has.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The best ever

Miguel from Lanai City, HI on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been looking for a replacement for years you cannot be playing a single disc verses a six disc now

Pros: If I have to buy another one I would

Cons: No further comment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Brian from Hartland, MI on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easily to set up and the sound is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Michael from San Diego, CA on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like this CDC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Michelle from Arvada, CO on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this CD player!!! My old Sony died a few years ago and I purchased a used one at Goodwill. It was fine until the "random" function stopped working. Eventually I had to use a spatula to open the disc tray. Decided it was time to take the plunge and buy a new one. I've had this one for 2 weeks and I love it! The sound is phenomenal. Playing 6 discs on random is great. If you're looking for a fantastic CD player you won't go wrong with this one.

Pros: Easy to load CD's. Sounds great. Able to play 6 CD's for hours of listening pleasure.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Patricia from Youngstown, OH on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Multi CD disc players/changers are so hard to find so I was delighted when I found this one. With six discs, I can insert an entire day's worth of music. Sound is great. It was very easy to hook up to my receiver. The remote makes it easy to skip discs or select which one you want to play. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Jeffrey from Oakland, CA on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid player. Good e-d converter. happy with purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Alain from Plano, TX on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my old multi disc CD player which was 20 years old. What a great improvement with new features. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Joel from Wolfeboro, NH on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a replacement for an old Yamaha multi-disc player as part of a home system. Gave up waiting for Yamaha to decide whether or not it was going to re-introduce the equipment, and tired of waiting for Onkyo to get its act together. This one works fine, sound is so much better than its predecessor's, it came quickly once ordered, and was easy to set up. What more could we ask for?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

The Perfect Replacement!

Ken from Fayetteville, NC on 1/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My old Sony CDP-C50 finally gave out so I decided to get a replacement. CD changers are few and far between these days and the Onkyo was never in stock so I was pleasantly surprised when the Integra became available for purchase. As usual Crutchfield delivered the product on the date promised and without any issues. Integrating the unit into my AV system was a snap and it was a not so gentle reminder why I moved away from albums during the mid 80's. The size and convenience of the medium just can't be beat. All those MTV and NOW CD's have come back into the mix as it's easy to drop 6 discs into the unit and program my favorite songs. My only beef with this unit is the rather strange power cord it comes with. The head of the cord is several inches long and almost kept the unit from fitting into my entertainment furniture.

Pros: Price, quality, 6 disc changer

Cons: Funky power cord

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Marc from Vershire, VT on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! Wonderful people I dealt with! Got here fast1 All around very satisfying experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Victor from Bonita Springs, FL on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Marshell from Haugan, MT on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice CD player!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dissappointed to Say the Least

James from Wheeling, WV on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this unit, set it up, and played a cd. The sound was warm and rich, and a noticeable upgrade over my 21 year old Philips. Stopped the play and added a second cd, and the unit quit responding. The cd tray would not rotate, and neither cd would play. I couldn't believe what was happening. I shut the power off, unplugged the unit....nothing would get it to respond. I called Crutchfield Support, and they immediately sent me a replacement. The replacement came and I set it up. I loaded the cds into the unit and the playback was "music to my ears". After about an hour of play time, the cd in the 4 slot would not play. I opened the tray and replaced the cd with another, and closed the tray. The replacement cd in the 4 slot would not play, so I tried to rotate the cds, and the tray would not function, and the cds would not play. Same issue as teh 1st unit that I received. I called Support, and informed them of the issue, and that I did not want to waste anymore of my time or theirs on another replacement. Support was great, but if I could give this review a zero rating I would.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2022
James contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days

15 of 16 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Don from Metairie, LA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was surprised to receive this product within days of placing my order online. Fantastic. With the ability to play 6 cds, this machine provides hours of joy. When shopping for a replacement of my dead cd player, I was surprised that there were so few choices. I am very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Was glad that this product was available at a reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Cynthia from Grand Junction, CO on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! This is just what we were looking for. Crutchfield delivered in just a couple of days. The product is amazing, the sound is so crisp. Love, Love, Love it. We were very impressed with Crutchfield, ease of order, speed of delivery, arrived in perfect condition. Thank you Crutchfield, we will be back again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

CDC-3.4

Peter from Warren, PA on 1/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great changer...sound is awesome...setup was simple...controls easy to use...

Pros: Well made...quality is obvious...sound is vey crisp and clear...controls are easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Joseph from Youngsville, NC on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rediscover your CDs if you still have them. This CD changer sounds great with the built in DAC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it:)

Susan from Lake City, FL on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, music to my ??s. Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros: Fast service,friendly people.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Smooth operation

Brian from Fairview Park, OH on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Smooth operation, quiet, not clunky, 6 hours+ of seams performane

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Brad from N Ridgeville, OH on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good design and sounds good. A little deeper than my old Yamaha 5 disc changer. Had to adjust my cabinet for it to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

James from Shorewood, WI on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does everything I expected And well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Total satisfaction

Noel from San Juan, PR on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product arrived soon and to satisfaction. Exactly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

David from Camp Hill, PA on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There are not a lot of multi CD changers to choose from but even if there were I would probably choose this one. It simply does everything that is needed as far as changer operations and sounds great too. As long as it lasts for a long time (always an unknown) I will have nothing but good things to say about it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantasic

Crutchfield customer from La Jolla, CA on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fantastic sounding CD player/changer! A must have if you are a hard media fan.

Pros: sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Since music in the 90's was all about CDs- I was missing out on some good music- this CD player was exactly what I needed. Don't like streaming services, the sound quality is weak and often the music is not the original

Pros: 6-disc changer, programmable

Cons: Can't play a cd while changing other disc, but can live without that feature

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Worth the wait.

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far I am very pleased with my new Intergra CDC-3.4 turntable player. Sound seems to be better than the Yamaha which I bought as a substitute (while waiting for 18+ months for the back ordered Integra). And I am especially please with the design of the turntable which rotates fully allowing safe and easy loading of my CDs. And of course 6 is better than 5 anyway. Only complaint is with another aspect of design: it seems once I turn it on my only options are "on" and/or "Standby". This may well be operator error as I haven't had time to read the user manual yet. Overall I am very happy with my Interga 6 CD Turntable player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Bullhead City, AZ on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best thing I got since making parole!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

disapointed

Andrew from Midland, MI on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had this player for quite a while now, still works and plays my burnt cds that my old players were having more and more trouble playing which is why i paid $300 for a cd player. LOVED my old aiwa but the connections were getting a bit flaky and playing burnt cds was pretty hit n miss. basically same issues with the 2 sonys i picked up at the thrift shop after that. there is not much selection buying a new multi disk player anymore but there are 2 issues i have that still REALLY bug me. 1. this is my forth carousel player and the first one to turn counterclockwise. i still find this confusing while loading and really have to think and watch the numbers. 2/ none of the buttons are back lit and my living room especially where the cd player is is quite dark and either need a flashlight or feel around or hope i remembered the right layout. NO REASON AT ALL to not have backlit buttons on a $300 player. i don't hear a real difference in sound than before and would take a chance on a cheaper player or not buy this one again just for lit buttons.

Pros: still works. plays burnt cds.

Cons: no backlit buttons.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 25 found this helpful

Very satisfied!

Nathan from Boulder City, NV on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great CD changer, much better sound (and quieter operation - changing CDs) than the Yamaha changer it replaced. Overall a really good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Danville, CA on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My wife and I have very much enjoyed listening to our music on our CD player. Connections were simple and straight-forward. We look forward to many years of continued enjoyment -- Thank you, Tom & Madonna

Pros: Simple to use. Enjoy once again having access to a "random" listening option.

Cons: N/A.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Upgrading My 20 Year Old CD Player

Steve from GARDNER, KS on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this after lots of research. Wanted to upgrade my older CD player. 6 disc tray is a wonderful feature. I've always had multi disc CD players for convenience, load and listen for hours. The Integra has a solid quality feel and like other reviews mention, it has a deeper signature so beware if you are trying to fit it into a small space. The sound detail improvement is significant. Hearing small details on CD's I've listened to for years. Others complain about the remote. I have no problem with it. Front panel controls are easy to see and access. Very happy with this item, glad I got it. Prompt delivery and securely boxed. Another great Crutchfield transaction. Thank you!

Pros: 6 Disc Changer. Load up for hours of nonstop music.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it,love it, love it! Didn't realize how much I was missing using the on board DAC ! Music has come back to life again!

Pros: Illuminated disc tray a big plus ! Great bold looks and features! With a reasonable affordable price! Plus a DAC that brings life back to your music! Thank you lane for being patient and taking the time to help me with this selection!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't believe I lasted this long without a carousel it's great to put 6 CDs in and forget about it

Pros: Loads CDs very quickly

Cons: Some of the buttons are a little small

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been using this cd player for a couple of months now and I'm quite impressed , and crutchfield service is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First month of use, all is good. Easy setup, controls, and loading. Remote works fine. Good sound, nice to have 6-disc carousel, random play works well. No complaints thus far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Welcome Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, DE on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My old changer was skipping and breaking up on my home made CDr compilations. The Integra plays them without any skipping. The old changer had space for five discs. The Integra can play six. The sound quality is excellent. No surprise there. The remote is on the small side. But the good news is it has an On/Standby button and all other features are very well laid out and easy to find. Well done. Over all there is no buyer's remorse. It's a keeper!

Pros: Excellent sound quality, six discs, excellent logically laid out remote

Cons: No SACD

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great unit for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Basehor, KS on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I listen to most types of music and audio books. From Super Sax and Charley Parker to Motown and Megan Trainer the Integra works great with the full range of music. My 20 + year old Sony would not play MP3's was not tracking well. The Integer is easy to use and the functions work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Best CD Carousel available today

Crutchfield customer from Powell, TN on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very, very pleased with this unit. I bought it to replace a 25+ yr old Adcom GCD 700, which I really, really liked, and which served me faithfully until it literally wore out. I thought about getting it repaired, but it would have cost more than the price of this new Integra. The Integra makes a great CD carousel transport, and good-quality CD transports are exceedingly difficult to find these days. I have it connected with a Benchmark DAC3 (digital to analog converter), and thus really only use the Integra as a "transport"--but it is excellent for that purpose. Smooth, quiet operation, 6 disc capacity, and with my system, sounds GREAT. The features are intuitive, and I have no complaints. Good Remote Control, also. Worth twice the cost!

Pros: Overall, an excellent unit, with 6-Disc capacity.

Cons: I do miss the feature for selecting and/or programming individual tracks (directly on the unit), which my old Adcom GCD-700 had.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Onalaska, WA on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed a CD changer in order for me to enjoy my music in the shop. I chose the CDC-3.4 based on the exceptional warranty and decent reviews. I've had it in operation for about a week now, and listen to it daily for no fewer than six hours. What a wonderful difference it makes for me to be able to listen to music of my choosing, instead of putting up with things I abhor. Dave Brubeck has never sounded better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent!

David from Lexington, KY on 7/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I decided to purchase this unit based on the wolfson dac, the sound of this CD player is amazing, it's easy to use and the build quality is great. Everyone keeps saying streaming is the way to go but not for me, on a good system cds have much clearer highs and better bass and the integra cdc 3.4 does not disappoint.

Pros: Wolfson dac Great sound Quiet operation

Cons: Large size

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Catlett, VA on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it is everything as advertised............good unit for the money, no issues yet but have only played 12 c-d's through it so far. easy set up and operation.

Pros: easy set up

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, IN on 5/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have always used a multi disc changer because of the fact that I could always shuffle the discs. Multi disc changers are so hard to find these days. I have went with the name brands in the past and those have not been reliable. This Integra CDC 3.4 so far has delivered. The changing of discs is quiet. The functionality is top notch. This is a well built unit !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, ME on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a replacement for our 25 plus year old CD changer. Installation was easy, and the sound now is great, really better than before. Plus we can load six cds at one time.

Pros: works quietly, controls easy to see and understand, sound is great

Cons: none I can think of

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Gordon from Holliston, MA on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to replace my Marantz CC-4001 5-disc changer, which was refusing to read perfectly fine CDs frequently enough to become frustrating. This Integra reads the same CDs without issue. Everything works as it should, and sounds great. I like having the 6th CD capability for even longer extended play and/or variety. While I do have plenty of music on my phone, I also have a large CD collection, and I still love the experience of physical media, especially as I am an old-school, full-album, original-song-order type of listener. The controls have a nice look and feel, with a logical layout that becomes second-nature after only a few uses. I really like how the blue light above the tray allows you to read disc labels and easily identify slot numbers when the tray is open, even in a darkened room. That seemingly minor feature was a huge convenience boost for me. Connectivity is excellent, with coax and optical digital outputs to feed your own DAC, plus analog outputs from a high quality internal DAC. The RS-232 port allows for the use of external controllers, which most folks won't use, but a few will need for automated system installs. The remote is fairly basic and has no backlight, but is laid out well and works fine. I chose this over the less costly Onkyo DX-C390, as I preferred the styling and the fact that despite similar specs, Onkyo supposedly uses slightly better internal components in the Integra line in addition to adding the RS-232 por

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

34 of 34 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed to replace an old multi disc changer. While there aren't many multi changers out there, I am very impressed with the Integra CDC-3.4. It delivers crisp, deep audio.

Pros: 6 disc carousel

Cons: Disc mechanism could be quieter.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great right out of the box. Very satisfied,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Robert from Ferndale, WA on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great CD player! Very quiet and the 6 disc tray is a great option. Excellent sound as well. My last player lasted 20years. Hope this one is as long lasting. The workmanship looks to be top notch I am confident it will give me plenty of hours of enjoyment

Pros: Great sound and quality workmanship. Dealing with Crutchfield was a pleasure.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Bill from Carrollton, TX on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent CD player. Having all the controls above the CD carousel is a "must have". All the controls and buttons are easy to access and provide a lot of features and functionality. 3 year warranty is a major plus for this unit.

Pros: Holds 6 CDs Easy to load or change CDs while a CD is playing Lots of features

Cons: The CD player is much deeper than the older one it replaced. My equipment rack is 18 inches deep and required right angle RCA connectors and right angle power cord to fit in the equipment rack.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Integra CDC-3.4

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound and functionality, the only shortfall is the remote and its tiny print, probably one of the worst remotes ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Excellent performer

Randy from CA on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely well built, overall ergonomically friendly but do wish the remote wasn't needed for program play in lieu of front panel controls. But where it really counts - sound - it delivers the goods. I use it as a transport in the main listening area, but for secondary zones the DACs perform superbly. As someone with a substantial CD collection, I needed a carousel replacement for my Sony ES machine that finally failed and this is one of if not the only high quality changers on the market. Bottom line - I'm very happy with the purchase - and Crutchfield also gets my highest recommendation. Great experience all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

CD Changer works well and is good value for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My previous cd changer bit the dust and I needed to replace it. I liked the design layout of the Integra CDC-3.4 and have owned other Integra products (Processor). The unit itself works well. I'm getting acclimated to where all the buttons are located. I like the buttons above the drawer. I would have given this a five star, however, the electric cord does not fit snugly into the chassis. the cord wiggles - felt like I didn't push it completely in but that wasn't the case - the plug was in the chassis as far as it would go. Maybe for the money they had to cut down somewhere and the cord is where they cut. Playability of the unit works well. Good quality of sound and the motor is fairly quiet. If only they could build a better cord then it would get a five star rating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

Compare the sound