Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
135 036 947 4
Connect ID #
135 036 947 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 42PSC652

Kicker 42PSC652 6-1/2" 2-way speakers (2-ohm) for use in motorcycles, boats, and off-road vehicles

MFR # 42PSC652

4.0 out of 5 stars
42 reviews
View this product
Does not fit Jeep TJ 2003-2006

Richard from BETHESDA, MD on 2/2/2024

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not fit Jeep TJ 2003-2006.

Pros: Probably it's a good speaker; but it didn't fit my Jeep.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/5/2024
Richard contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Michael from Hibbing, MN on 2/1/2024

2023 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 2 DR 2023 Bronco and the sound was terrible. I replace the stock rear speakers with the Kickers. Wow what a difference, highly recommend these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Jeff from Keller, TX on 1/25/2024

2022 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers were a great upgrade from factory

Pros: Great sounding speaker for the price and factor unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Michael from Burley, ID on 8/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not sure if I got the 2 ohm speaker's or not. The box reads PSC65. It doesn't say 42PSC652 anywhere. It doesn't say if they're 2ohm or 4ohm anywhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sound

Brent from Lancaster, PA on 5/10/2023

2002 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the front door speakers with these on a 2002 GMC Yukon XL Denali with the Bose system. These were the only choice for 2 ohm 6 1/2" speakers for the application. They sound great and I am considering putting them in the passenger doors as well for better balance. The Metra connector leads were too small for the Kicker terminals so I used the wiring provided by Kicker. The old speakers were blown out and water damaged so I am hoping the weather resistance of the Kicker speakers will allow them to last throughout the remaining life of the vehicle.

Pros: Low impedance for Bose replacement Weatherproof Sound quality

Cons: Installation is not direct plug and play replacement

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Jack from Land O Lakes, FL on 3/24/2023

2015 Harley-Davidson Street Glide CVO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Edwin from Patillas, PR on 3/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelent sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Light Weight!

James from Mount Pleasant, SC on 2/20/2023

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are surprisingly light. The lightest I could find at this power level and size. Two reasons that these are not 5 star. The speaker isn't really a 6.5" It does mount there but it is just a hair too narrow and leaves a small gap that needs to be filled. Crutchfield sent some rings to make up the gap but these really should not be needed. The second reason is price. There are cheaper options. But, for the weight, these are the lightest in this size. Saved me over a pound vs my OE speakers even ignoring the tweeter weight!

Pros: Super light, clean clear sound.

Cons: Odd fitment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Little Sound Quality Impact

Paul from SCOTTSDALE, AZ on 1/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very disappointed my 2016 Acura MDX. On the Crutchfield staff recommendation, I bought these speakers for the front doors. I wanted a fuller sound with a lower bass effect. I could have stayed with the OEM speakers with little difference. Unfortunately I traveled too much to have removed and returned. Just a ho-hum sound for this price! Might be good for motorcycles but not for my Acura.

Pros: Fits an Acura MDX without modification

Cons: Does not provide a bass effect for a speaker that has a frequency response: 40-20,000 Hz

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Newberg

Mike from Newberg on 1/19/2023

2005 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely sound better than the stock 17 year old paper cone speakers in my 2005 GTO. Took one star off because supplied wire harness adapters didn't fit the speaker connections, I had to solder the adapter to the wires that came with the speakers. Also, Crutchfield stated direct replacement, but the stock speakers use three screws and these take 4, so to get them to fit right I had to drill 3 new holes... not a big deal but I've purchase speakers here before and when some modifications were required I was told up front.

Pros: Definite upgrade from stock

Cons: not just plug and play.. some assembly required

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Chandler from Holyoke, CO on 1/6/2023

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, and they sound great too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Accomplished my goal

Gerald from Denham Springs, LA on 11/25/2022

2015 Chevrolet SS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These have been in my car for a week now. Initially they were a bit tinny and lacked any bottom end. And after a few days broke in some and beginning to broadcast a wider bottom. My cars audio system lacking any clarity in mid range. So I tried these for the biggest complaint in reviews, too much high end. Took out 1 star due to connections on speakers didn't match pigtails. Probably Harley specs.

Pros: Best bang for the buck

Cons: Non standard width on terminals, plan on soldering.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Gary from Rising Sun, MD on 11/14/2022

2015 Harley-Davidson Ultra Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much better than original n Harley. Did not notice any better sound performance over OEM Harley.

Pros: Fit in fairing with room to spare.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Stewart from Plymouth, MA on 10/3/2022

2016 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, Fast shipping. A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lacking low end bass

Lori from Tecumseh, OK on 8/18/2022

2016 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well just put them in and not sure what I think. The sound is very crisp and lots of depths. But the bass is lacking in the low end compared to the Stage II Boom Audio that they replaced. Best way to describe it is punchy. They are on the high end of the bass spectrum. I would prefer more on the lower end. They may grow on me but at this point I'm thinking about returning them...

Pros: Loud and crisp

Cons: No low end bass

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Really improved the sound

Keith from Petersburg, VA on 8/8/2022

2018 Harley-Davidson Ultra Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers really improved the sound quality of the motorcycle without having to add an amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All midtange sound

Dave from Greensburg, PA on 7/26/2022

2022 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Poor sound in my opinion!

Pros: None

Cons: They are for motorcycle radio! Not for me!

Crutchfield response on 7/27/2022
Dave contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Todd from Mocksville, NC on 7/13/2022

2008 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great, Thanks for production information and reviews

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Kim from Onsted, MI on 6/22/2022

2017 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear ,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Billy from Jasper, GA on 5/11/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Quick and easy, plug-and-play for H-D.

Beau from OSAGE BEACH, MO on 4/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers were installed in a 2015 Harley Davidson CVO Road Glide Ultra. They are a true plug-and-play 2 ohm speaker. Gaskets are included and no modifications were required to install these speakers. Literally took about 15 minutes for all four speakers. I am using the stock 6.5 GT head unit and the one Boom amplifier that was original to the bike. I checked my equalizer curve using a microphone and cell phone app to determine whether or not the bike would need a radio flash. My bike had a fairly flat EQ curve and therefore I did not flash the radio. This is a mandatory step otherwise the system will sound terrible and the speakers will have a very short life. These speakers offer much more clarity and definition than the original Boom audio stage 1 speakers. There is still not much bass to be found. Construction of the speakers does not appear to be very robust. I ride my bike cross-country so they will inevitably get wet at some point. We shall see how long they last. These speakers seem expensive for what they are but the value comes from the ease of installation. I had two blown speakers so these were a quick and easy fix. Overall, I recommend the speakers. Keep your base response expectations realistic and you will be happy with them on your bike.

Pros: Drop in, plug and play fit with the correct ohm load for the factory system. Better than stock sound.

Cons: Pricey for what they are. Not much bass response.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/10/2021

2020 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a pair for my 2020 Road Glide and they are definitely an upgrade to the stock speakers. Sound is clearer at higher volumes and the bass response has improved. It's a nice improvement to the sound quality, at a modest price. Miami, FL October 2021

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Crutchfield customer from Vandalia, OH on 8/18/2021

2017 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound easy to install fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceeded my expectation.

Crutchfield customer from Keego Harbor, MI on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this product online received it promptly, when others vendors were out of stock. I paired this product with a kicker Bluetooth 100 watt amp. I am running 50 watts per speaker. Every person that has listened to my system on my Harley-Davidson Road King has given me a compliment regarding the loudness and the clarity. These are mounted into speaker pods on my lower fairings. They have exceeded my expectation, and I would recommend these for anyone that is looking for 2 ohm six and a half inch speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Crutchfield customer from Enfield, CT on 7/21/2021

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these based on recommendation from adviser for the front door of my Chevy avalanche since he said I needed a 2 ohm speaker and these were the only ones available. Got the speakers and found speakers don't fit the supplied brackets and wiring connectors don't fit either. Called tech support and was told to drill new holes in the bracket and modify the connectors. Not sure why I was sold these speakers if they don't fit . Boxed back up and sent back. Not a happy customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/26/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 4 found this helpful

Buyer beware. These are NOT a 6.5" speaker

Jim from Clovis, CA on 7/10/2021

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been using Kicker products for decades. Seriously, I picked up my first pair of Comp 12's back in 1991 and they still sound great in my work truck. However, these were a huge disappointment as they almost fall through the standard 6.5" speaker opening. The build quality seemed ok but I can't comment on sound quality as they don't fit in the speaker pods. By contrast the pair of JL Audio speakers I ended up using fit great and sound really nice.

Pros:

Cons: Kicker $#!t the bed on this one. A 5-1/4" speaker marketed as a 6-1/2.

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2021
Jim contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds better than what factory installed

Crutchfield customer from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 6/14/2021

2016 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are an excellent replacement for my rear passenger set installed in my 2016 HD Road glide.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Speaker grills are open and the speakers could be punctured. I replaced them with the OEM grills

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 5/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality and awesome sound. Would definitely purchase these again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Road Glide speakers

Crutchfield customer from Holland, OH on 5/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers arrived quickly. They're crisp and clear. I didn't want to add a amp and all that. Just wanted to hear the speakers better. Huge improvement over stock Harley speakers

Pros: Very nice sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 5/13/2021

2020 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed and from the initial setup, they sound pretty good. Not bad for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Crutchfield customer from Providence , KY on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great pair of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/4/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great company to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Average

Crutchfield customer from Alpine, UT on 1/11/2021

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They were the only 6.5" available in 2 ohm. They are installed in a truck. The quality is average. I think the 'waterproofing" may have held back some of the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome up

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounded 100 times better. Very clear even at max volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing, I run them on my motorcycle. After blowing 2 sets of Kicker speakers, it was discovered that I needed 2 ohm speakers instead of 4 ohm speakers. These speakers have great clarity are very crisp, and can handle the power of my 400 watt amplifier. There is not much low end, but what can you expect from a 6.5in speaker?! Mr. Hunter was extremely helpful in making the recomendation for me to get 2 ohm speakers instead of 4 ohms. Great job Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Perfect fit for 2016 Harley Roadglide

Brian from RIGBY, ID on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2016 Harley Roadglide. The factory speakers stopped working and these are marine speakers so they can handle the environment better. Way better sound than stock Harley speakers. They also come with everything needed to do a factory look install. Simple install. I recommend them.

Pros: Simple Install. Exact Fit. Everything needed is included. Better sound than stock. Marine grade speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Crutchfield customer from Plains, MT on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kicker speakers went right in my Harley streetglide they sound awesome so clear . When I'm riding at 80mph I can still hear the clarity and the music with my helmet and earplugs in . Would definitely tell my friends about the so much better then my last set of speakers . And the best price anywhere at Crutchfields and super fast shipping.

Pros: Sound is phenomenal Clear even when there cranked up on my bike .

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great upgrade from factgory speakers

Pete from Indianapolis, IN on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these on my 2011 Harley Ultra Classic along with the Kicker PXA300.4 amp. They are a huge upgrade to the factory speakers. Extremely loud and clear sound. I can hear clearly at highway speeds and can now hear a lot of sounds I wasn't getting before. I highly recommend these speakers. For the price you just cant beat them.

Pros: Price, ease of Installation, sound quality and very loud.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These replace the factory fairing speakers in my 2015 Harley Road Glide. They are a definite improvement over stock. I think that are begging me to add an amp, so that's next. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Awesome sounds

Nick from Scottsdale, AZ on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added the Kicker 6.5" Powersports (2Ohm speakers to my 2015 Road Glide Special... wasn't sure if I was going to have to add the 6x9 in saddlebags. But after install the volume level and clear crisp sound for both passenger and I makes me not want to do anything else to this awesome sound system! The value for the money was well worth it. As an aside, I used the compact Kicker Powersport Amp 300.4.

Pros: Sound Volume Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Kicker 42PSC652

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MN on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had great luck with Kicker products, these speakers are no exception.Look and sound great Remember they are marine speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Compare the sound