Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSC654

Kicker 46CSC654 CS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC654

4.5 out of 5 stars
1,100 reviews
View this product
Kicker 46CSC654

Chris from Petersburg, VA on 2/26/2024

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound , good replacement of stock speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Michael from Savannah, GA on 2/22/2024

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are just awesome in my 04 Civic, what a drastic improvement over those flimsy Honda stock 6 1/2 speakers. I'm in the midst of fine tuning my JVC KD-T720BT equalizer. Just dropping them in, and turning on the unit the sound is an absolute upgrade. Very happy with My new Kickers, and Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

8 rear old factory speaker replacement.

Thomas from Orland Park, IL on 2/20/2024

2016 Honda Odyssey EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They provided me with everything I needed to replace my factory speakers. You don't realize how cheaply built the factory speakers until you get them out and compare to these replacement Kickers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it for the price

Eric from Denham Springs, LA on 2/16/2024

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds so much better I have no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Oswaldo Truj from Dalhart, TX on 2/16/2024

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality and perfect fit on my Dodge Ram 2003 rear doors.

Pros: Great punch and well built

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker kicking

Brandon from MANASSAS, VA on 2/13/2024

2016 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time I went with Kicker speakers and they are great. Won't go wrong with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Michael from Bentonville, AR on 2/12/2024

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good price, good sound, runs fine off stock head unit. worth the buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

David from N Huntingdon, PA on 2/8/2024

2019 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT SOUND

RANNY from Bakersfield, CA on 2/7/2024

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A lot better sound quality than the Alpines i just replaced that only lasted a year.

Pros: sound.price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

John from Rochester, IN on 2/7/2024

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Very knowledgeable staff will be back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Clint from Melbourne, FL on 2/6/2024

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These little speakers surprised me... Great sound quality, easy to install, very pleased with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and fit.

David from Farmersville, TX on 2/6/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, good for 2016 Honda Accord Touring. The factory amp works fine but these speakers are capable of more. If you want louder get an aftermarket amp.

Pros: Fit good, sound good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing product easy to install

Andrew from Dingmans Ferry, PA on 2/5/2024

2021 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound clarity and depth, built really well with obvious quality.Ease of installation was better than I imagined. Crutchfield provided quality products that fit perfectly and the two day shipping was on time. Fully satisfied and will be coming back

Pros: Super easy installation Amazing sound and clarity

Cons: Back door mounting plastic a touch big but not at all a hinderance

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

1 bad speaker out of 2 delivered

Kvon from Lehigh Acres, FL on 2/4/2024

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed the speakers and only one works, hook the old speaker back up and it worked so 1 bad speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2024
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to Kvon to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Honda Accord Touring

Gage from Canal Wnchstr, OH on 1/29/2024

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these and 46CSC674's for my 16' accord. The factory system is very lacking in the bass, midrange and clarity department. I added a subwoofer and that helped a lot, but it still needed more clarity and midrange. Having the "premium" sound system with Navi I have 360W to work with (maybe 40-50w rms because of the factory sub). Saw these as the best overall pick and ordered a set. Almost a direct plug and play, had to trim door/rear deck panels, 674's for the front doors I had to cut the bracket to make them fit, then for all of them I had buy some shorter bolts for the speaker because the provided ones were bottoming out on my door panel because they were too long. Easy fixes though, just a run to Home Depot for some stainless bolts. After everything was installed there was a HUGE difference. It sounds so much more clear, and detailed. You can actually hear all the instruments in each song and the voices are much more clear, they sounded flat and kind of muddled before. I highly recommend these for people who have factory systems that are lacking. Overall I am very very pleased with these. HUGE NOTE, I originally got these for my 06' Accord, but the system was too weak. It met the 10W rms minimum but it sounded like trash in that car. I'd highly recommend to have at least 20-30W RMS for these speakers. The higher the better. If you don't meet the requirement I 100% recommend an amp so you can actually get the proper power for these speakers for them to sound good.

Pros: Clarity Midrange Bass Plug and play Cool design Price

Cons: Minimum wattage requirement, need more then double for them to sound good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Decent speakers

Juan from Bryan, TX on 1/26/2024

2007 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed new speakers due to the factory speakers wearing out. The Kicker 46CSC654 were easy to install and fit great. I'm no sound expert and am overall pleased with the speakers but I feel they lack some range and bass.

Pros: Easy to install. Good price.

Cons: Lacks some bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Brett from Powhatan Point, OH on 1/23/2024

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much more bass then the og in my truck but sounds more clear then the old speakers.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Not much bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Javon from Easley, SC on 1/23/2024

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Guillermo De from Bakersfield , CA on 1/21/2024

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality sound. Easy install with all provided accessories.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Tim from Phoenix, AZ on 1/19/2024

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put 4 of these in my 2004 Trailblazer, front and rear. Stock non bose Stereo still in place. The sound quality and bass response in these Kickers is leagues apart from the stock speakers. I was so impressed, I bought another set for my Suzuki Grand Vitara, and currently working on fitting those at the moment. Seriously delicious sounding speakers. If you were on the fence, and don't have a set of headphones to do the sound comparison properly (I do, which was why I chose these), then just give them a try. You won't regret it. One caveat - If you're putting these in the front and rear doors, then you won't need the free harnesses for the front door, as it's wired for component speakers and not coax. So you'll need to do a little electrical wiring yourself. It's very simple. The rear speakers, you can use the free harnesses that Crutchfield provide (I didn't realise this and thought the rears would be the same as the front, so I cut my harnesses up and added my own connectors to the ends instead. Wish I'd looked before I chopped :D).

Pros: Amazing bass response. Clear mids and highs. Not as crisp there, but I love the warmer sound and tone these speakers provide.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pathfinder upgrade

Paul from Gulf Shores, AL on 1/17/2024

2015 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really great. Easily installed and improved sound of my stock unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Nathanael from Surfside Beach, SC on 1/15/2024

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound with my factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

James from Apopka, FL on 1/15/2024

2019 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding. Upgraded 2019 F150 B&O. Great sound for the prices. I got them in 2 days. Crutch field also included the adapter brackets and wire harness free. Very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Aaron from Lakeside, OR on 1/14/2024

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast delivery easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Daniel from Latham, NY on 1/14/2024

2008 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

bought a pair to do my front door speakers 08 wrx, so nice that i'm getting another pair for my back doors. gas asf

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelente

Phillips from Orlando, FL on 1/14/2024

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros: Buen sonido

Cons: Para el tamaño y función están correctas

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Rockton,PA on 1/12/2024

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the original Infinity speakers in the soundbar of my 2010 Jeep JK-2 door, and the sound quality is like night and day!! The stereo system sounds great!! Can't believe how much clearer and cleaner the sound is by just replacing those 2 speakers. The 2 upfront in dash by my knees are next!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Friend is Really Happy

Kevin from Fredericksburg, VA on 1/12/2024

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in my friend's GMC 2500 GMT800 replacing the blown OEM speakers and friend is very happy. Had a set of these in my Tacoma so I knew what I was getting into. These have great bass response along with good mids. Definitely the best bang for your buck car speaker upgrade with the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickers really Kick!

Jeffrey from San Francisco, CA on 1/10/2024

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded stock speakers to these front and back and a 6.75" Kicker subwoofer too ... sounds great at all volumes! Really a fantastic setup with clarity at all volume levels! Highly recommend!

Pros: Easy to install, especially since Crutchfield supplied the wiring harness for FREE!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fire Speakers

Jacob from Lemont, IL on 1/9/2024

1991 Nissan 240SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fire speakers

Pros: sound good - 1991 240sx.

Cons: if your trying to bump songs with heavy heavy bass, get a sub (dont need one though). - 1991 240sx.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Christopher from Rhome, TX on 1/9/2024

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These will do the job and sound ok

Kevin from Lakeland, FL on 1/9/2024

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These aren't great, but they aren't bad either, and they are aren't real expensive. These will do the job and are fine over all (price/sound).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers. Great price.

Warren Keith from Randleman, NC on 1/5/2024

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the factory BOSE system speakers from my 2003 Silverado 1500. They sound fantastic and came with everything I needed to install in less than an hour.

Pros: Great range. Can handle everything my amp puts out.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't wait get them changed

Bryon from Tooele, UT on 1/5/2024

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, easy to install

Tracy from Sachse, TX on 1/4/2024

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered these for my teenage son to replace the blown front speakers in 2014 Ford Fusion. He wanted good base and something that would work for any future head unit replacement. Shipping was super quick. He installed both in a couple of hours. They sound amazing. Great overall sound and quality bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

23' WRX

Joseph from Grafton, OH on 1/4/2024

2023 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have these speakers in my 23' WRX, they sound pretty good. No complaints, good amount of bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Steve from Milwaukee, WI on 1/4/2024

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big bang for the money. They are a lot better than the 20 year old factory speakers they replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Chris from Ripley, OK on 1/3/2024

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade to factory speakers

steve from HOUSTON, TX on 1/2/2024

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced both door and rear speakers in my daughter's civic. Instant upgrade in sound over the factory speakers. Good enough bass without overpowering and crisp, clear highs. Installation was a breeze with Crutchfield's wiring harness and brackets. The big box store had these speakers for the same price, but by the time they added in their parts and labor, it was going to add another $250-$300 to the cost. With the help of Crutchfield's installation guide, I was able to knock it out myself and save. Note: I saw this mentioned in another review, but to get the best sound quality, use a wired connection if possible. I didn't think there would be that big of a difference vs. bluetooth. I was wrong. Bluetooth quality was good, don't get me wrong, but the speakers really shine when not using.a compressed audio signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Kyle from Madison, AL on 1/2/2024

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality! Excellent price! Loud AF!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Keith from Daphne, AL on 1/2/2024

2019 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Yunier Veloz from Fort Myers, FL on 12/31/2023

2016 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cambié estas bocinas por las kickers que Suenan muy bien , las recomiendo , ahora estoy esperando el radio para que suenen mejor

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacement Speakers for Jeep Wrangler

Craig from Gilbertsville, PA on 12/29/2023

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered another set of speakers for my 2016 Jeep Wrangler to replace the front stock speakers. Order arrived quickly and sound fantastic. It should be noted that the included bracket did not fit the housing exactly, so I had to trim the housing fittings a bit so the speaker would fit flush. No big deal as there's so many different bracket possibilities a little modifications are to be expected. Highly recommend as always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dakota upgrade

Chris from Miami, FL on 12/28/2023

2009 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good upgrade to stock. Price was reasonable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subaru Replacement

Bern from State Road, NC on 12/27/2023

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2019 Subaru Harmon Kardon speakers failed (never had speakers in car fail before) Dealer wanted $600+ to replace. $75 and 1 hr and I have better sound!

Pros: Better then over priced dealer

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Shawn from Mount Dora, FL on 12/26/2023

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers at a decent price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love them

Michael from Oviedo, FL on 12/24/2023

2006 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really great sound. Much louder than stock speakers and much more depth and bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Josel from Point Roberts, WA on 12/21/2023

2007 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound good for the price! Installed in a Honda Fit. Crutchfield supplied the extras to make the install seamless. Need to buy another pair for the rear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Alberto from Wilmington, CA on 12/15/2023

2021 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice speakers big upgrade compared to stock factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Cole from Mesa, AZ on 12/14/2023

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace aging factory speakers in my truck. Install was very easy and straight forward. They sound much better than the original speakers. Very clear. Happy with my choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Jeremy from Blue Mound, IL on 12/13/2023

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, and they sound great as every other Kicker product I have used.

Pros: Price, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Wayne from Silver Springs, FL on 12/12/2023

2019 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality speakers at an affordable price

Michael from La Rue, OH on 12/12/2023

2000 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers out of the box. The overall look and quality was great. The sounds quality was ultimately better than the oem speakers that I had in my car. They were a perfect fit! I didnt have to do any modifications to make them work either. Would definitely buy these again for other vehicles I own

Pros: Amazing sound quality compared to oem, great fitment, easy install

Cons: None they fit and have amazing sound quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Cory from STRONGSVILLE, OH on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

swapped out some 10 year old alpine's that I've had on my Harley for 10+ years. these things sound great and I'm pushing 75 watts to them from a jl xd400/4 and they can handle much more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker products

Rodrigo from Eagle Pass, TX on 12/10/2023

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. I mounted them on a 2005 Chevy Tahoe front door speakers, make sure you buy the speaker mounting brackets for this truck. Speaker bracket metra 82-3002. You screw the speakers to the brackets and then the bracket just pops in to place on the door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit. Sound great

Dan from Homewood, AL on 12/9/2023

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a great upgrade from the stock speakers. Fit great and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Linetta from Hillsboro, MO on 12/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased as gift. The quality and reputation is why we chose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

David from Huntsville, AL on 12/5/2023

1993 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my old door speakers and with Kicker. The sound is amazing, ordered more to replace speakers in the back.

Pros: Easy change

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Press Buy Now

Nick from Chantilly, VA on 12/4/2023

2006 Volvo S80

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They slap hard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Greg from Seneca, PA on 12/2/2023

2023 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding way better than stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Jason from Salem, VA on 12/2/2023

2011 Volkswagen Touareg

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clear sound could use a little more bass but overall happy The wire harnesses and adapter plates worked perfectly

Pros: Clear and crisp sound

Cons: Could use more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4runner fit

Justin from FORT WORTH, TX on 11/30/2023

2022 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a million times better than stock 4Runner speakers (non JBL system). Just so you know, these will fit the rear door and hatch of a 5th gen 4 runner but you need to talk to a rep, they'll send the right brackets. Now I have 6x9 up front and the 6.5 rear door and hatch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Patrick from Salem, VA on 11/30/2023

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A quality product that sounds good at a good price point for the project I was doing. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Covers

Todd from Santa Rosa, CA on 11/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nicely packaged, arrived quick, product is as described. Sound is good with a good bass for a small speaker. The covers and speaker are installed together. I would have perferred the speaker mounts to the cabinet/door, then the cover snaps over it to hide screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

CB from MN on 11/26/2023

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

TONS better than my stock speakers, definitely worth it for the price.

Pros: Easy install, good sound, very loud, decent price

Cons: Bass is lacking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 11/23/2023

1997 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 97 rav4 2 door with manual windows. These are not a direct fit using the supplied speaker brackets. Crutchfield support was great in helping me find a solution. If you have this car you will have to move the bracket down about an inch and drill new holes. Given the geometry of the door you will only be able to screw 3 corners of the bracket down, but it still works alright. If you do not do this you will not be able to put the door panel back on as clearance is an issue. I strongly recommend you use a smaller speaker in this vehicle as even with the new location the speaker does not line up well with the factory speaker grill and you lose a lot of sound into the door. Even if you use foam rings. (The stock speaker is already offset from the speaker grill and adding a larger speaker makes the issue worse.) The speakers themselves would sound good except I am hearing a sizzle or almost static in the high frequencies when playing past medium volume. With an aftermarket head unit they do not get very loud before distortion begins. Maybe this is because they have 100 watts rms power handling and are being fed 15-20 watts. I put the cheaper kicker DS series in a 98 rav4 and they are much better speakers in my opinion. Overall these speakers are fine for the price but I would not buy them again with other options available at the same price range.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Sound quality

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Andrew from BEREA, KY on 11/21/2023

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and finish were good with no issues during installation. Speakers sound great and meet my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Kent from Aberdeen, SD on 11/21/2023

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Speaker Replacement Updgrade

David from Las Vegas, NV on 11/20/2023

1991 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers fits perfect and sound great in my 1991 Corvette

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Richard from Battletown, KY on 11/14/2023

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install. Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Bryce from Kapaa, HI on 11/13/2023

2023 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation. Included wire harness and speaker mount made installation very quick and straightforward. Speaker build quality and sound much better than stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CS= completely satisfied

Dmitriy from SEASIDE, CA on 11/10/2023

2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall very happy, i am running these straight off the head-unit and they sound great! Very clear, more thump than the factory speakers, are there better speakers out there? Sure! But expect to pay at least $200+ .for $35 per speaker these things are well worth the money! Awesome all around speakers, will probably add an amp and a sub later to fill in the really low notes.

Pros: Price Clarity Bass

Cons: Have not found any yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Sean from South Bend, IN on 11/10/2023

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Brian from Riverside, CA on 11/9/2023

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy installation, good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1993 Corvette fit

Tim from Williamsburg, VA on 11/8/2023

1993 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I chose these speakers for my 1993 Corvette, to replace the original Bose system. They fit very nicely into the Bose enclosures, although Crutchfield advice did not recommend them. Very pleased with the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Randy from Salem, IL on 11/8/2023

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my stock Jeep speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Timothy from Hampstead, NC on 11/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for the price'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

David from Baldwyn, MS on 11/8/2023

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Looks great. Sounds better than the oem speakers.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Should have gotten the 6 3/4 it would fit better in my doors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME SOUND!!

Bob from Hermosa Beach, CA on 11/7/2023

1995 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AWESOME SOUND!! I just love these speakers. I paired these with the Kicker 46CSC6934 6x9" rear speakers and a Kenwood KMM-BT518HD head unit and the result is just great sound. Made my 28 year old Dodge Neon sound so good, I think I'll keep it for a while longer! :-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Robert from Hockley, TX on 11/7/2023

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality for price is amazing and use it right off the pioneer head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Shaun from Hudgins, VA on 11/6/2023

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice speakers,speakers sound great, and shipping was very fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Brett from Spokane, WA on 11/6/2023

1999 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Chris from Craigsville, WV on 11/5/2023

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good for old Jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

May not be a perfect fit as intended

Robert from Franklin, GA on 11/2/2023

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are larger than their specified size with the covers, both wider and thicker, which can cause an issue when being used in a door. Fortunately the holes on the shroud lined up with my factory speakers and holes, so no drilling was necessary. I just can't use the cover.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality for the price

Duncan from Rifle, CO on 11/2/2023

2001 Subaru Impreza RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Honestly these speakers are amazing for what I needed them for. The door speakers in my early Impreza went out and I needed a replacement. The first 6.5" speakers I got (not these) had a very large cage which didn't allow them to fit in my doors, which is why I purchased these. Currently they are running directly off a head unit, not though an amp, and even still they sound very good. The bass is enough to make the doors vibrate at high volume levels, but by far my favorite feature is the crispness and loudness of vocals. I listen to podcasts as well as music and they each sound fantastic. Currently I only have these two speakers running in my car (no rears) and they are so powerful they make it seem like no issue

Pros: Multiple mounting holes, no need to modify factory mounts

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Kevin from Menifee, CA on 11/2/2023

2021 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these speakers to replace my rear speakers in my 2021 F250. Much better quality

Pros: Louder with more bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great.

Steven from Spring Hill, TN on 10/30/2023

2022 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound easy install love the free harness and bracket.

Pros: Sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Shaun from Hope Mills, NC on 10/30/2023

2022 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Greatly improved sound quality over the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Michael from Capitola, CA on 10/30/2023

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. GHreat price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Grant from Laurel, MD on 10/29/2023

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from stock speakers in my Mazda 3. Definitely worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Cristobal from Kenosha, WI on 10/28/2023

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best speakers I ever installed, loving the sound in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Devan Nyle from Brooklyn Park, MN on 10/27/2023

2020 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and the install could not have been any easier, especially using the harnesses that were provided for free. Great experience overall!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOO HIGH !!

Jeff from Ogden, UT on 10/26/2023

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was told these were going to be a great replacement for my OEM speakers, NOT Even close. They have a ton of Highs, minimal mids and no lows. I paired them with the new Alpine ilx-w650 with the kta-450 Power pack, I had to go in and turn the highs and mid range all the way off in the EQ settings, Unfortunately I was waiting on parts for the install and tossed the packaging away or I would have returned both sets, Not happy. I have bought Kicker subs in the past but Never again will I buy door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/31/2023
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Taylor, reached out to Jeff to set up a return. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Terry from Lawrenceburg, KY on 10/26/2023

2017 Kia Niro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers sounds great for the mids high range in sound but not enough bass sound or to get the bass sound you need you have to turn up the volume to get the bass sound that you are looking for the system I'm using is factory system with no amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Erik from Stuart, FL on 10/19/2023

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Value

Donald from Marshville, NC on 10/18/2023

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound Easy install with Crutchfield master sheets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from TAMPA, FL on 10/18/2023

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the speakers that came in the vehicle. They were kickers too but about 20 years old so it was time to replace them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Des from New York, NY on 10/17/2023

2004 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am loving the sound quality of these speakers.

Pros: I was just looking for a small upgrade from my stock speakers and Oo boy did i get it with these.

Cons: The only con was installing them, i am not great when it comes to installing speakers but this company was a great help every step of the way.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Don from Camillus, NY on 10/16/2023

2000 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Soeakers

David from Culloden, WV on 10/15/2023

1979 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Fit perfect in my 1979 food truck original door location. Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Better Sound! Perfect it!

Christian from Miami, FL on 10/15/2023

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been buying Kicker products for over 17 years, they really are sensational, thank you for offering quality products and making recommendations for installation and providing all the necessary accessories, I would definitely buy from you again, now I am going to change the rear speakers. see you soon. Thank you very much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from SARANAC LAKE, NY on 10/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added these to my rear doors in my 2019 Tuscon with the addition of an Alpine R2-A60 F 4 channel amp and they sound incredible. I was skeptical about how much improvement I would see but my fears were laid to rest the moment it all came to life. Never thought it would sound as amazing it does!

Pros: Sound amazing. Installing was simple using the fabrication brackets Crutchfield sent. Attached using factory wiring with no trouble at all. Did I mention the sound?

Cons: Using the fabrication brackets can be a little confusing but not so much the speakers fault. They can handle a lot more power than my factory HU delivered so an amp would be best, not sure of that's a con.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Tiffany from Callaway, MN on 10/5/2023

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality is good easy install and fit in factory location

Pros: Fast shipping good speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Brett from Paris, TN on 10/5/2023

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Very clear and good bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

best store online

Darwin R Lob from Chantilly, VA on 10/4/2023

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Mark from Osage Beach, MO on 10/3/2023

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like they send everything you need for installation.

Pros: I didn't have to search for anything for install. They had it all in the box!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Greg from Bremen, AL on 10/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good speaker for jeep tj sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Brian from Weatherford, TX on 10/3/2023

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Can't beat that price for what you get.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Dylan from Blackwood, NJ on 10/3/2023

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love them

Jeffrey from Mechanicsburg, PA on 10/2/2023

2007 Acura RL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Vince from La Canada, CA on 10/2/2023

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big improvement over oem for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth it

susana from ZION, IL on 10/1/2023

2012 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My factory speaker sounds far better than these. Very disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/3/2023
Susana, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

David from Ontario, CA on 10/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are KILLER! They increased volume and frequency response to my rear seat area. I previously had the fader biased to the rear and now I don't need to. The whole system is louder as a result and sounds crystal clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pump up the jams

Alex from Phoenix, AZ on 9/27/2023

2023 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean sound, no clipping at maximum volume.

Pros: Well made speakers

Cons: Heavy, not good for track times.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Keith from Knightdale, NC on 9/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Horrible sounds quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/27/2023
Keith contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Easy installation, great sound

Thomas from Orono, ME on 9/24/2023

2017 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

From start to finish and listening to AC/DC in less than an hour. Awesome sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fit the Fit

William from NORFOLK, VA on 9/22/2023

2019 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in the front door of a 2019 Fit. They fit well, you have to get them centered correctly to allow the inside of the door panel that surrounds the speaker to fit up correctly. This has to be done to be able to snap the door panel back on flush. Fits about as snugly as can be accomplished. Much better than the stock speakers and I think the bass response is above average. I am so pleased I am going to order a pair for the rear doors. Took me about 15 minutes a door to install them with the hardware supplied. I had to put couple of pieces of rubber behind the bracket because the bottom is a little loose. By doing this I have no rattle.

Pros: Very good bass response. Tweeter is better than the dashboard tweeters. Fits snugly against the the door panel surround, no gaps.

Cons: The bracket takes a little extra effort so it fits snug. There is only one fastener for this and the bottom just rests in slots a little loosely. Nothing serious.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound quality upgrade

Edan from N Charleston, SC on 9/20/2023

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these! Gave my car a much-needed upgrade and I am amazed! The speakers came with brackets which made my life easier. Other sites required me to buy everything separately. I enjoy shoo-in through Crutchfield because they simplify my orders and take the no-brainers out! Easy install instructions as well!!

Pros: Easy install, great to follow instructions, great customer support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Robert from Port St Lucie, FL on 9/20/2023

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent choice and sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Paul from Saint Louis, MO on 9/20/2023

2006 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

More than adequate, but not impressive. Provided similar sound to the factory original speakers. Only a marginal improvement. Appear to be well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Daniel from Denver, CO on 9/19/2023

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They have pretty decent bass, especially for being so small. They rival 10" speakers from 20 years ago. But they took a lot of extra effort to mount because they are NOT 6 1/2", they are more like 6 1/8". The cutouts in the doors are 5 3/4"+, so the remaining lip surface for mounting was barely 3/16". I cut the speaker basket from the old speaker and used it as a mounting frame over the new speakers to hold them in place.

Pros: good sound, good price

Cons: Only fits Jeep grand Cherokee if you are experienced in fabrication. Would definitely recommend getting the 6 3/4" model.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good for the orice point

Frankie from Calfornia on 9/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I currently have these hooked up to an alpine deck which doesn't put out much power to the speakers but they sound pretty decent for the price point. Sound deadening really helps. I'll be hooking up an amp to them next week which will be a night and day difference going from 25 watts to 100 watts. A lot of people that have written negative reviews have been people that hook them up as a replacement speaker and aren't matching the RMS power of the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Hellcat Swap

Matthew from Ashdown, AR on 9/17/2023

2022 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Swapped Alpine speakers for these in my 2022 SRT Challenger Hellcat. The sound quality is 100 times better

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

If you're thinking about it just get them

Colb from Gainesville, VA on 9/16/2023

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded OEM speakers in 2016 Subaru Crosstrek and the sound is great. Plug and play install for wiring, though did have to drill a couple of holes in rear doors to mount the speakers. Definitely get the mounting harness for front doors, there is no mount harness for rear but I used some weather stripping to cushion speaker against door panel. I didn't use the included speaker grill as it is built in on my car trim panel, but the included grill is very nice. There was another comment that these speakers needed additional power to sound great but I completely disagree, I didn't add anything else and didn't change head unit and the speakers alone were a major upgrade. The Crutchfield team is very responsive and impressive customer service (thank you Bo and Jeff). This is a great speaker and I'm happy I made the switch.

Pros: Plug and play install, no solder Great sound

Cons: Had to drill holes in rear doors for install

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Steven from Fort Wayne, IN on 9/15/2023

2023 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceeds my expectations by leaps and bounds. Great product!

Pros: Sound, price and fit is perfect. Crutchfield is an awesome experience!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker for the Win

Brian from San Jose, CA on 9/13/2023

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced some older Kenwood speakers with these Kickers. Huge difference in overall sound quality. Plug and play install. No drilling, not cutting. Easy install in my 2003 Honda Element.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Abigail from Louisville, KY on 9/11/2023

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds way better then the stock speakers in my 2006 Chevy impala, came with everything I needed and was easy to install. Got my moneys worth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker upgrade

Angel from Kapolei, HI on 9/11/2023

2022 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield made it an easy install with the provided mount and wiring harness. My car sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Honda Element speaker update

Steve from Waverly, IA on 9/11/2023

2008 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, great service, and they sound so much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doesn't direct fit Tesla.

Craig from Erie, PA on 9/8/2023

2017 Tesla Model X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought as Crutchfield recommended for my 2017 Tesla Model X. These do not fit. I had to break the existing housing of the stock speakers to retrofit the kickers to that housing to install. If I knew I was going to have to do all of that I would have invested into some better speakers. These aren't subs I know but there's not much bass out of them, quality 3***.

Pros: Easy wiring like anything else

Cons: Doesn't direct fit Tesla without much modification

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Noticeable improvement over stock

Shavida from Brooklyn, NY on 9/8/2023

2017 Honda Civic LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't have any other speakers to compare them to but over my stock civic speakers these sound clear at higher volumes and the bass is decent too. (I also changed out the head unit)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Luckily I Had Great Tech Support From Gail at Crutchfield

Larry from Soddy Daisy, TN on 9/5/2023

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered these Kicker speakers because of the information on Crutchfield's data base that stated that they would fit my recent1y purchased 1988 Ford F350 Custom/Cab-Chassis that I'm in the process of restoring. Once I received these Kicker's I removed the door panel and prepared to install the Kicker Speakers but the diameter of the speakers were 6.5 inches and the flat recessed area for installing my speakers was only 6.25 inches. I may have been able to shear off the 4 the offset tips from the O.D. of the speakers but decided to go with a set of Kenwood speakers that didn't require any mods. Crutchfield was great about replacing the Kickers with the 6.5 inch Kenwoods thanks to Gail, a knowledgeable tech support that did her research and ensured that the Kenwoods would fit my truck and she was right. They were 6.19 inches in diameter so no problem. In the end Crutchfield came through due to their dedicated individuals in their Tech Department! Just a slight 3 day hiccup with my installation but the Kenwood speakers sound awesome... 1 Star for their Fit-Up Database and 5 Stars For their Employees!

Pros: I had purchased other Kicker Speakers from Crutchfield in the past and knew that were top quality...

Cons: They just didn't fit my vehicle without some major modifications to my door panel or to the Kicker Speakers...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Flawless Speakers with or without amplifier

Daina from Mountain Home, ID on 9/5/2023

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers to replace the stock speakers. These sound great with the factory system in a Kia Sorento. The sound complements the factory tweeters and am blown away. The adapter rings and speaker harnesses are great and everything worked well.

Pros: Great sound with or without amplification.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Rich from Wakefield, RI on 9/5/2023

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and priced right. This is not my first Kicker purchase. This time my son and i upgraded his car speakers. Super fun!

Pros: Easy install with great directions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Barely better then factory

Justin from BIG PINEY, WY on 9/3/2023

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well, being Kicker brand, I expected more. These claim 100w rms, I wouldnt do that much. Running on just the alpine head unit power I purchased at the same time and these dont hit at all. The kicker 6x9's I bought for the front hit a lot better. If you pump up the volume it gets distorted pretty bad. Also, these are not an exact fit for a 2007 Ram Megacab. Had to drill holes in the door to mount them. Not a big problem but for others, it may be. Other then that, install was pretty good and they sound a little better then the factory speakers I had.

Pros: Cost was ok. They do sound better than factory speakers

Cons: Install was not an exact fit. Plan on drilling mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

2500 Silverado

Terry from Blue Mountain, MS on 9/3/2023

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought 2 sets for front and rear of my 2004 2500 Silverado. It had the factory adapters which was helpful. Should have included the tweeters that were needed as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Steven from Broomfield, CO on 9/1/2023

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good replacement quality for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Hector from Hialeah, FL on 8/29/2023

2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Way better than factory...would recommend ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Andrew from Denver, NC on 8/29/2023

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are a solid upgrade from your stock set up. The sound is excellent out of these, even at highway speed with the doors and top off. The wiring harness and mounting brackets provided by Crutchfield truly made this install plug and play. Customer support is very helpful if you have questions, and the shipping time was unbelievably fast! I will buy my audio components solely from Crutchfield for the rest of my days!!

Pros: Affordable upgrade Great sound Well made FREE mounting brackets and wiring harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Chad from Rockwood, TN on 8/28/2023

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great in my rear doors little more bass then the Polk speakers in the front perfect together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade from 2011 Civic OEM, huge improvement

Jin from Miami, FL on 8/27/2023

2011 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really like these. I upgraded my OEM 2011 hinds civic speakers with two sets of these kicker speakers. Install was super easy. I have an after market radio and am getting an amp, so not sure what these sound like with OEM radio. Super clear sounds. Like others have said bass is better, but objectively ok, but that's what a subwoofer is for IMO. I'm very happy with these, did a lot of research. Would recommend.

Pros: Crystal clear Loud Super easy install

Cons: Bass is good, but can always add a subwoofer to make it great. Maybe an amp would help do it too.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KICKER? HOW ABOUT WICKED

Mario A from Wahiawa, HI on 8/27/2023

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

To whom this may benefit: The Kicker 46CSC654 are potentially one of the best performance speakers on the market for that price point. With its low lows, high highs, and everything in between. Such an amazing purchase and replacement for my OEM speakers. The fitment was almost perfect but thanks to Crutchfield who not only gives you instructions on the installation process but has 24/7 customer service, who was always there to help! This is not a sponsored review yet merely a truthfully a honest opinion. Thank you.

Pros: Bass- Amazing. Sound Quality- Chrystal clear. Installation- Easy. Time- 15minutes for the front 2 door and another 15minutes for the rear. Shipping- To hawaii a state out of the 48 state region? It got here in 2 days. To put it in one word. Outstanding.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Steven from Glendale, AZ on 8/27/2023

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big upgrade to stock paper speakers. Easy to install in my Toyota Highlander.sound is good (prob would be better if sound system was better)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit for an Element

Alexander from Sherman, TX on 8/27/2023

2007 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and a nice, flush mounting. They aren't too deep as well so I was able to install 4 of these into a Honda Element without having to do ANY modifications to the door panel or covers (other than making new mounting holes for the four screws vs OEM 3 screws).

Pros: Flush mount, not too deep.

Cons: Lower bass response.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Darylann from Delaware, PA on 8/25/2023

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always a great speaker from kicker, showed up sooner then expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 8/25/2023

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Easy to install. Way better than factory speakers even without an amp.

Pros: Easy to install and sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Whitney from Peytona, WV on 8/23/2023

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 97 f350 extended cab. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful