Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T CX Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,800 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 46CXA18001T

4.5 out of 5 stars
44 reviews
View this product
Nice amp

Schon from Bellefontaine N, MO on 2/2/2024

2023 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like the easy set up and power offered by this unit, there are so many ways to set up / wire your speakers system. I opted for 2 of these amps paired with a set of Alpine S2-W12D2 12" S-Series Dual 2 Ohm Car subwoofers and a AudioControl LC2i PRO. Amazing sound, and I have the outputs pretty far down, too much and my insides start to shake.

Pros: Easy to set up for subwoofers.

Cons: Absolutely hate the 0 gauge bare wire connection. Could easily be set up for incerts, with modifications to aftermarket parts. Don't use the high level speaker wire to RCA, use some type of line output converter, you will get far better results.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Adam from Marshall, NC on 2/1/2024

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp

Tommy from Kilgore, TX on 1/25/2024

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp!!!! I have it on 2 12s with the gain a quarter of the way up. Very good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

David from Woodbine, GA on 1/19/2024

1991 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome amp! It's drives two 12" LT7 subs very hard! Sounds really clean and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Matt from Lewisville, TX on 1/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good amp and pushing my 2 compq 12s nicely. Bass knock should be included. Birth sheet stated 1945rms. Very voltage hungry so upgraded charging system a must.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Dustin from Webb City, MO on 12/24/2023

2002 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp pushes my q class subs perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Adam from Rochester, MN on 12/6/2023

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a great amp so far, with no issues. It's a great price for the power, I have mine wired up to 4 ohms pushing 900 watts.

Pros: Great price for power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little amp.

David from Kittanning, PA on 12/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp. I am using it to power 2 old school eclipse aluminum 15's with the tc-9 motors. Great bang for your buck. Sounds better than the hifonics amp I had on these subs before. It really made them come alive!

Pros: Size, I was supprised how small the amp is for the output.

Cons: The built in unadjustable sub sonic filter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beast

Jasper from SALIDA, CA on 11/13/2023

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very powerful and does not even get hot! I have it powering Memphis MOJOE12S1 and it slams so hard I have the bass knob turned down! Thing is a beast! For the price come on u can't go wrong! U can power any subwoofer on the market and have great bass just gotta tune the gain!

Pros: Power . Reliable . No heat . Powers any subs on the market.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Renwick from Provincetown, MA on 8/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a kicker 46cxa1800.1t driving 2 Sola baric 15 inches, the amp is hitting so hard I have to keep the volume on the radio at 25 while I'm in the vehicle ,I will recommend this amp to anyone who needs real POWER!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Seth from Bismarck, ND on 4/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful and quality for the best value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp from Kicker

Brent from Peoria, IL on 4/1/2023

2020 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp with plenty of power. Very easy to hook up and secure to my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

James from Chalmette, LA on 3/28/2023

2015 Lincoln MKZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for dual l7's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Marcus from JACKSON, MS on 2/9/2023

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Protection light constantly blinking after 2 months. Dud!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/13/2023
Marcus contacted our Tech Support team and they sent out a replacement right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

12 of 14 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Billy from Chicago, IL on 1/14/2023

2017 Cadillac XT5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

VERY POWERFUL AMPLIFIER AND Must UP Grade to the Big 3 to Get Full Maximum Power,,, I Have Cadillac Xt5 Pumping Two Kicker 12s Before I was using a Pioneer GM-DX871 I'm a Need for Bang and it this amp has the right Bang with out distortion

Pros: Great amp Sounds Good and very powerful

Cons: Doesn't come with bass knob which you have to purchase separate ,,,If it did my review would be a 5 ?? star rating Hands Down

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No B.S.

Joseph from COOPERSBURG, PA on 12/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

HOLY S#!T. With the 1800.1T Bridged driving 2 12" Kicker Comp Q's the hair on my head literally moves with each deep bass note. In the last year alone I've tried 3 different combinations of amp's & woofers, Kicker solobaric 12"ers, Kicker Comp R 12"ers, all very fine equipment but the one problem I had is I went cheap with my amplifiers. I'll never make that mistake again. The 1800.1T is the real deal. Buy it, you won't regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great buy

Alan from Kansas City, MO on 12/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I sounds amazing. 1 of the best on the market. It's pushing 2 15's pretty nice

Pros: It's great for stop and start vehicles

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing performance for the money

Matthew from Cass Lake, MN on 11/29/2022

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kicker mono block amps have always been an amazing bang for the buck (no experience with their multi channel amps, so this isn't for them). You won't regret purchasing one of these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Juan from Daly City, CA on 9/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick delivery, and preforms like its should. Definitely recommend

Pros: Fast delivery

Cons: Kinda pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Scott from Wailuku, HI on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

best amp ever customer service is on point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Whitmore Lake

Hector from Whitmore Lake on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

just got the amp yesterday. install was simple and straight forward. pushing my alpine SWR-12 D4 to it,s max! very nice full bass .(going to need to up the bass by getting maybe some 15,s)

Pros: easy install

Cons: speaker connection,s rather small,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Walter from Lexington, NC on 3/24/2022

2019 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good for the $ oMe of the best built amplifier that $can buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mine was a dud

Andrew from Culleoka, TN on 3/23/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2012 Chevy 2500HD Crew Cab WT to push 2 12" Kicker 48CWRT124. Worked well from May 2021 to March 2022 then it went into protection mode.... permently. Thank goodness Crutchfield upheld the warranty and was hassle free return / replacement. Had to pick another amp since this one is out of stock. Not sure if just a lemon or what.

Pros: worked great for 1 year...

Cons: protection mode at almost 1 yr

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Michael from San Juan, PR on 3/7/2022

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible power!!!! My only issue is the speaker terminals, which are too small. Sleek design and very powerful!

Pros: Great power and design!

Cons: Speaker terminals design.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Steven from Monroe, LA on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean power. Not too much on my electrical

Pros: Straight clean power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Kevin from Shelby, NC on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

when I ordered I did not see the suggested remote bass knob, had to order seperatly

Pros: I liked the low profile of the unit, it mounted nicely on the back of my sub box.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Nick from Coshocton, OH on 11/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this on two 12" kicker compQ class subs in recommended box. Pushes 900w per sub sounds amazing

Pros: Powers subs like it should with no problem

Cons: Dims lights needs alternator upgrade or capacitor if it would work

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 11/21/2021

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super powerfull amazingly simple to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, MI on 11/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp, put it on two comp q 12s and they work together great. Had for about a month no complaints.

Pros: Easy to hook up if you know your stuff

Cons: No adjustable high pass but if you have the right stereo no need.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 9/26/2021

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very user friendly. Was able to hook up myself and tune it no problem. Way more power then my 1 15 can take

Pros: Lots of power

Cons: Can't think of one

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

The best

Nicholas from Santa Ana on 8/31/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This will blow the roof off

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 8/4/2021

2010 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far good

Pros: Powerful

Cons: On the long side

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Shaun from PUTNAM, CT on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have this running 2 12" Kicker L7 Q class subs. It is SO LOUD and crisp clean bass, more than you need. My roof flexes and haven't even turned the bass knob ( not included) past half way turned up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

A must buy

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 4/2/2021

2019 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp very highly recommend if u want the punch for your bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 1/12/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesnt seen to have the rates power. I'm using it to run 2 L7 12 Q series combined handling is 1800watts rms, the amp is rated 1867 rms seem to lose power at higher volume. Base fades.

Pros: Fair price

Cons: Power rating in consistancy

Crutchfield response on

8 of 34 found this helpful

Pure, unadulterated power

Sam from Kernersville, NC on 1/11/2021

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow. This amp puts out so much power, after a certain point the music seems to stop getting louder but you feel the vibrations get stronger so you know it's still getting louder. It's description says it accepts 4 gauge wire for power and ground, but it actually accepts 1/0 gauge wire, and the amp to sub wire needs to be 8gauge or so or it gets too hot and can cause damage. I paired it with kicker's pre-loaded enclosure with two 12" L7's wired to 2 ohms, a match made in heaven. I got the Crutchfield version 1/0 gauge wiring kit and it had everything you need minus rca cables. Unless you don't mind hearing loss, this will likely be too much power for you, but at this price point, you might as well get it and not use all of its potential. Well maybe occasionally use its full potential. You can't deny the way truly powerful bass feels. The arc bass knob they recommend is an absolute must have for adjustments on the go. One of my concerns was that this amp only has 6dB bass boost, I thought it was going to be a disappointing volume range to work with. I was totally wrong. 6dB bass boost is a tremendous range at this power level. The manufacturer's note states you may need to modify the power output (alternator, agm battery, big 3 upgrade) of your car to reach full potential. this is probably true. When I take my system up to 3/4 or so, my headlights dim, indicating the need for more power. But I don't listen to it that high, so I don't need it. Current alternator ~100amps.

Pros: Tons of power. Seriously great price. Lots of volume versatility. No discernible distortion.

Cons: Really, tons of power. It gets so loud that after a certain volume it doesn't appear to get louder as you turn it up, but vibrations get stronger, so you know it's still getting louder. That's a lot of power. Fortunately you don't have to use it all if you get the bass knob. Too bad it doesn't just come with the bass knob.

Crutchfield response on

20 of 22 found this helpful

True RMS!!

Crutchfield customer from Lemon Grove, CA on 12/19/2020

2000 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If your serious about power and awesome sound then you need this amp for your sound stage!!!! Can't ever beat Kicker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Shouldve bought sooner

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, OH on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very impressed and I'm very happy. This amps rating were spot on, and the sound is awesome. I've been in the hobby since 97' and this was the first time I ever bought a brand new name brand amp, and I should've done it along time ago. I have it pushing 2 15" Rockford p3 dvc 2ohm subs in a sealed box and it's thunderous. Nobody's stereo within 100 miles sounds better. Granted I spent some money on the rest of the speakers too, but the bass and power this amp pushes is a amazing. So much air movement too with them subs. Crutchfield is always coming through. Customer service is unparalleled and If you guys are reading this, send me an application haha JKn tho I'm a plumber not a speaker salesman.

Pros: Power was spot on. Amp is smaller physically so fits better. Below $500. Comes with a stamped power rating certificate from manufacturer

Cons: Makes your ear drums hurt if not careful, makes neighbors upset, makes your wife upset because you want to go drive around aimlessly, makes your friends ask for rides more often

Crutchfield response on

28 of 29 found this helpful

Awesome power for a cheap price

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 7/23/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome power for a cheap price. I got this amp to power 2 Alpine 12R subs. They really hit hard!

Pros: Could not find another amp of this quality for this low of a price.

Cons: Did not work with my Alpine bass knob

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Phenomenal pound.

Guest from Cincinnati, OH on 3/20/2020

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome on two planet audio AC15D 1050rms subs wired at 1ohm. Draws so much current it sent my kicker cxa-360.4 to the grave after clipping too much (under Warrenty tho!!).

Pros: Persistent bass.

Cons: Draws a lot of current.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Concord, VT on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was using a Kicker 46CXA1200.1 to power 2 L7T12s. I added a 3rd 12 and they needed more power. The kicker 46CXA1800.1 is absolutely a beast! THUMPS my L7T12s! Highly recommend this amplifier if you have the power supply for it .

Pros: High RMS, 1 ohm stable, looks good, stays cool, easy to use

Cons: Price is a little high, requires some good power supply.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Better than I had expected

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm used to the old days were a thousand watt amp would be 3 and 1/2 feet long but this small looking amp can put out some serious power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice amp. Does rated power. Small footprint, able to be vertically mounted. Very pleased with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Compare the sound