Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46KMC2

Kicker 46KMC2 Marine digital media receiver

MFR # 46KMC2

5.0 out of 5 stars
34 reviews
View this product
Kicker 46KMC2

Alexander from New Bern, NC on 2/8/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Do not hesitate to buy this!!!

Pros: Smooth operating unit. Volume control knob is great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Darrell from Peebles, OH on 11/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this unit and two 6.5" Kicker speakers for my small bass boat. It's more than enough ! Sounds great !

Pros: Good volume, great sound, no external amp needed.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Skiff

Jeff from Vanceboro, NC on 10/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very loud and clear skar 6.5 speakers and a Carolina skiff . I had a fusion head unit and it quit , this is just as good if not better

Pros: loud, clear ,easy to use

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Don from Park City, MT on 9/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice compact unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker unit is great so far.

Javier from Rio Rancho, NM on 7/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went into a 3" dash hole no problem. Controls are pretty straightforward. Sounds great on just 2 marine speakers. Bought this to replace the Clarion version which died in just 3 years, maybe had 45 hours of play time. Junk. Well so far this Kicker 46KMC2 is doing great and is less expensive.

Pros: Good sound. Affordable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Brandon from Waukesha, WI on 6/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, easy to use. Exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

David from Hurlock, MD on 4/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, easy to use, seems like a great product and looking forward to many years of boating with this. I used with Kicker 6.5" speakers and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Eric from Broadway, VA on 4/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and small footprint

Wayne from Newton, AL on 4/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easily installed after I built a mounting plate. My old fishing boat didn't have a place for a radio so most of the time spent on installation was coming up with a way to mount it. Sound quality is good, even with relatively cheap speakers. Haven't had it in the rain, so if I have a problem I'll update.

Pros: Good installation instructions.

Cons: None as of now.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Joshua from Harrisburg, SD on 3/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased from the outlet site. Package is in good condition and everything is in the box and in good condition. Have not had the opportunity to install yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Tammy from Saint Louis, MO on 12/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't know what to say. Still have to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 11 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Shannon from Lockport, LA on 10/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick shipping from Crutchfield. Easy to install. Unit feels solid and well built. Just installed it a few days ago, so I can't report on how it holds up for the long term.

Pros: Simplicity, extra trim ring to choose from

Cons: only one RCA out

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Joseph from Berlin, MD on 8/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use n so far waterproof

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Kevin from Windham, NH on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in my older muscle car . Works flawlessly and can hear it over the exhaust with no amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Ronnie from Madison, MS on 5/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy good radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Michael from Kelso, WA on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was quick and easy. The Bluetooth pairs instantly and sounds great with the 6.5" kicker speakers. Will update later if I have any issues. Installed in my aluminum jet boat so it will take a beating in the shallow rivers and fishing throughout the year.

Pros: Easy install, clear sound, quick BT pairing

Cons: One of the speaker grills cane with a crack in it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2 Purchase

Randy from Mineral, VA on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product arrived on time undamaged and works just fine , called c/s on a question and they handled it promtly with ease and was friendly , Im happy and I have already ordered other products since. Thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Zach from Bringhurst, IN on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like a glove and so easy to install!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Ethan from Old Lyme, CT on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed on my motorcycle fairing, paired with JBL Apex PA1502 marine 100watt amp and two Polk DB692 6x9 marine speakers. It replaced a Bluetooth receiver that just didn't pair well with the amp and was lacking in power. This head unit does not have that problem. Paired to my iPhone the volume can go to max without distortion and allows the amp to give excellent power to the speakers. Simple bass/treble eq but seems to be effective. Does not have a remote turn on wire, which is a little annoying. This is an initial review, I'm looking forward to riding in the spring. I can't imagine I'll have any problem hearing my music well above highway speeds

Pros: Compatibility with amp Scrolling display Simple wiring Size/appearance

Cons: No remote turn on wire

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Decent for the money

B from Cape Coral, FL on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall nice radio, no issues so far after a couple months of moderate use. Knob is the best selling point by far. Not a fan of how the presets work. Basically, you have to hit the "preset button" and then turn the knob within 3-4 seconds or the station will "lock in". This barely gives you enough time to know what song is on the radio before you have to decide if you want to switch to the next preset. I do like having about 18 or so presets. I also noticed that the fade and balance features don't work very well. In other words, if you fade 1 notch to the front or back, or either side, you lose almost all the sound from the speaker(s) you're fading from. This is not normal and takes away the ability to properly blend the sound on some tracks/sources. I am hopeful the waterproof rating holds up well here in the Florida salt and sun. Sound quality is good and plenty loud without an amp pushing 2 8" Fusions and 2 6.5" fusion all XS series speakers. No amp needed.

Pros: Price, Knob, # of presets

Cons: Fade/Balance is "off", clunky to use the preset radio button, no marine band

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Crutchfield customer from Central Square, NY on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have not yet installed but great customer service and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Crutchfield customer from Coconut Grove, FL on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just got my Kicker 46Kmc2 and had it installed in my boat. Installation was simple and fast. The features were easy to navigate! And the sound was awesome! No need to add an amplifier at all!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Crutchfield customer from Del Rio, TX on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product very happy with it. Easy to wire and mount pretty straightforward.

Pros: All pros for me.

Cons: No cons for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Kenai, AK on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little head unit! Easy to install!

Pros: Easy instal. Ease of use

Cons: No USB port on face

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, TX on 9/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation, perfect fit and having the speaker wires marked saved me time of doing it myself. The KNOB is my best selling point, adjusting the volume while scooting across the gulf of Mexico is very doable. For the price you cant go wrong, I highly recommend.

Pros: Speaker wires are marked and the big knob for volume control is easy while running in bumpy seas.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Crutchfield customer from Lakehills, TX on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easily adapted to existing stereo system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good boat head unit

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Green, AL on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced a stock Kicker KMC on my new Ranger pontoon with this version. I like that this version has a volume knob instead of volume buttons and can adjust bass, treble and fade, unlike other. Sounds much better and would be better if installed amp but not needed at this time. Was plug and play since replacing a older Kicker version.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Crutchfield customer from Greenup, KY on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, IL on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio. Pairs well with iPhone. I can have the radio on, turn off the battery (kills all power) turn battery switch back on and it instantly connects back to my phone and starts playing. I really like the volume knob as well, solid feel and the right size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jeep CJ5 install

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy peasy install. Like the way wires are labeled for hook up. Just easy, and not an eye soar on the dash.

Pros: wires labeled. Easy install

Cons: Blutooth receive only, thought it could and should be a send also.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Crutchfield customer from Pace, FL on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It sounds great and simple to use!! The bluetooth picks up better than any I've ever used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Crutchfield customer from Wrentham, MA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to install - great sound. I like the easy to read display. Particularly on the water/sun. I would recommend this unit without hesitation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC2

Crutchfield customer from Maurertown, VA on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good love the simple round hole installation and compact to save room on my dash!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Would buy again.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, currently only have it running to 2 speakers, my only gripe would be that the volume doesn't really seem to respond until you get above 30(it goes from 1-40). But the sound is good and I would 100% buy again. Had to turn the Bass WAY down, just seemed to be too heavy on it. But it's an entry level piece. Eventually I'll add an amp and we'll see how that goes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound