Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 48CWRT122

Kicker 48CWRT122 CompRT Series shallow-mount 12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 48CWRT122

4.5 out of 5 stars
14 reviews
View this product
These sound GREAT!

Nicholas from Wichita, KS on 11/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These things produce the bass that you need in a shallow box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT122

Chad from Hoschton, GA on 10/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great! I'm running 2 of these under the seat of my Tundra with a Kicker CXA1200.1. I couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT122

Landin from Greeley, KS on 4/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied!!

Steve from Topeka, IL on 3/1/2023

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the 2 of these I bought!! Once you get past the break in stage they beat pretty hard. And have some crisp punch for being 12s. Now I need a bigger amp to push them to their potential lol

Pros: Fit perfectly in my truck box for my tacoma, sound great, clean hard bass!!

Cons: Wish they would hit the low bass a little better but might need to adjust my amp for them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best option for trucks

John from Lawrenceville, GA on 12/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Compared to the non shallow. With the perfect box the lows are no complaints.

Pros: Sounds amazing in a small box. Tight punchy bass

Cons: Extra lows due to the space in a truck. But with the perfect box has alot of potential.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

DON'T SACRIFICE SPACE IN YOUR CAR.

Richard from Doral, FL on 6/27/2022

2019 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing product, still can't believe such a thin, compact unit is able to produce that spectrum... Nice deep bass that moves your car mirrors, or if you prefer a dry and tight bass depending on the genre you listen to, just give it the right signal and it will deliver.

Pros: Compact, powerful, very loud for 500RMS, great deal.

Cons: No cons considering the segment it's intended to.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT122

Guest from Arlington, TX on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have two of them with a power t-1000 amp. After about 15 hours of play time they are both blown. Pretty disappointed. Never had kickers and will not go with any again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/23/2022
We're sorry you had issues with your subs. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT122

Lukus from Delmar, DE on 5/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the best sounding subs I have owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT122

Sammy from Hagerstown, MD on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great speaker love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT122

Lane from Bloomington, IL on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought 3 for a under seat setup, they are well built and put out some awesome sound, I had to turn my amp down it was so loud

Pros: Great subs all the way around

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT122

Federico from Vallejo, CA on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thy sound good I have them in a truck box under the rear seat in a 2009 silverado good bass

Pros: Good sound and quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud but not frequencies in sealed boxes

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds mechanica in a sealed box with.75 cubic sqft. Not right. Not recommended if not ported. Would recommend Alpine R series if dealing with anything over 500w rms.

Pros: Loud

Cons: Rattles car, not lower frequency capable in sealed box, bad in Lexus metal sealed trunk.

Crutchfield response on 12/7/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT122

Crutchfield customer from Warba, MN on 9/5/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality exactly what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT122

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice quality subwoofers.! Happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound