Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
406 910 757 4
Connect ID #
406 910 757 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43DSC6504

Kicker 43DSC6504 DS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC6504

4.5 out of 5 stars
946 reviews
View this product
The BASSSS

Jack from ROCKFORD, MI on 2/26/2024

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent, when paired with the right head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

William from Euless, TX on 2/26/2024

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought for a 2004 Honda Accord after install of an after-market (Android/Apple Play) radio. New radio didn't play nice with the OEM system, but these Kicker speakers brought the sound quality back to OEM and then beyond with the radio's equalizer adjustments. Installation is easy with the Crutchfield provided instructions and the free brackets and wiring harnesses made this a worry free install. I didn't make use of the decorative covers that came with the speakers as the '04 Accord interior would leave some ugly gaps otherwise. If you can make use of the covers I would highly recommend it as they make the speaker fully "pop" and bring the design all together.

Pros: Installation is very easy. Sound quality is great for the price.

Cons: Can't use covers for certain model cars. Had to use left over screws from back speakers for front door bracket installation and speaker mounting.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Michael from New Baltimore, MI on 2/14/2024

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker s. Eazy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Pedro from Wasco, CA on 2/12/2024

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Theybsound very nice. It was the perfect addtion to my trucks overall sound. Extremely pleased with my purchas

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

James from Coden, AL on 2/7/2024

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker for the win

David from Ringgold, GA on 1/30/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, very clear with no distortion even at higher volume. They are powered with an 320 watt MB quart 4 channel amp. Decent bass response, getting better as I'm tuning the amp and head unit. Great Kicker quality paired with Crutchfield's top notch customer service, how could you go wrong!

Pros: Really woke up the back seat sound, decent bass response for 6.5" speakers.

Cons: None to mention

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

David De Los from Stockton, CA on 1/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Clare from Pennsburg, PA on 1/19/2024

2003 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am pleased with the clear crisp sound. Having the wire adapters for my car made for an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Ryan from Stem, NC on 1/16/2024

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers perform awesome in my 92 F250 sound as crisp and clear

Pros: Easy, straightforward insulation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

James Macmil from Catawba, SC on 1/14/2024

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers! You need self tapping screws to instal tho

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Ronald from Marshall, NC on 1/11/2024

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit good and sounds extremely good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Stefan from Phoenix on 1/3/2024

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker with great low end and high end plays well with any genre. Comes with harness to hook up with speaker and amazing grill cover.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

William from Brooksville, FL on 1/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect speakers with a nice punch

Pros: Nice sounding

Cons: Too easy to install!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Guest from Bakersfield on 12/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this Kikker speaker the sound is very clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Wesley from Gray, GA on 12/21/2023

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent for the price, clear sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 6.5" Front Door Speakers

Bobby from Warner Robins, GA on 12/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I called and talked to my customer service rep Violet and she was so courteous, knowlegeable and really helped me choose the right speakers for the CRV. I left the stock head unit in and just replaced the two front speakers. I picked the Kicker's and they came with the speaker wire adapters, the mounting plates and detailed instructions. It was such an easy task with the provided instructions and it didn't wear this old man out to bad. This is my second purchase from Crutchfield and if they had a "10 Star" rating I would have given them that. I wish all businesses would have the customer advisors that Crutchfield does. I wholeheartedly recommend that you give Crutchfield a call and let these amazing people help you out. The Kickers are amazing and really livened up the stock stereo system. I just cannot describe how pleasant the overall experience with dealing with Crutchfield really is. Amazing service from a 100% satisfied customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Will from Marietta, PA on 12/3/2023

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love them there super clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Robert from Pace, FL on 12/3/2023

2024 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was the perfect upgrade to lousy factory speakers. The Crutchfield kits made install simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Mack from Tifton, GA on 12/2/2023

2020 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good replacement speaker for my factory Ram speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Christopher from Oak Forest, IL on 11/19/2023

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These paired up with the JVC head unit already in my jeep are as close to perfect for what I was looking for as I can get. Just enough low end to not need a sub and clear and bright on everything else. Great recommendation for the price! Thanks again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Brian from Canterbury, CT on 11/19/2023

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good price point for what you get Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound and price

Joey from BOONE, IA on 11/15/2023

1998 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these for my 2006 jeep grand Cherokee. They sound amazing.I have them running off a JL 300/4 and they are a great option for an affordable upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Cadillac CTS w/NAV

Christopher from NEW SMYRNA, FL on 11/9/2023

2008 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound much better than stock Bose

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Charles from Shattuck, OK on 10/18/2023

1979 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Appears to be well constructed and sounds good. Easy install with included hardware.

Pros: Price, construction, appearance

Cons: Had to trim off mounting tabs to fit my application. 79 f series pickup.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

John from Norman, OK on 10/16/2023

2022 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds so much better than the stock speakers !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Xavier from Shakopee, MN on 10/3/2023

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fairly decent quality. Not the highest end but good speakers on a budget

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Nicholas from Lwr, FL on 9/26/2023

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works and sounds amazing. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Anthony from Lowell, MA on 9/26/2023

2023 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound , great fit and finish.

Pros: Great craftsmanship

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Upgrade

Chris from Midland, TX on 9/20/2023

2022 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

massive upgrade to the factory speakers. Crisp and clear sound.

Pros: easy installation and very crisp sound

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Dave from Wauwatosa, WI on 9/17/2023

2016 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good price, fast shipping, fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Juan from Stamford, CT on 9/11/2023

2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install grate sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big difference in bass

Marquise from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK on 8/11/2023

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a speaker head just yet, I'm trying to get into it. The sound of the new speakers compared to the old ones are a lot better. With my OEMs one speaker was out and the other (when bass the treble hits) just sounded like take a rock in a soda can. There is better clarity after playing with it on my Alpine radio I got from this website as well. Maybe it varies from person to person, but the only thing about the product I didn't like is that if you are new to this you are kinda in the dark on what order you should do things. After sitting in my car trying to figure out what screw goes where that being long or short. On if I didn't need the face guard over the speakers or not and how to install that as well as the brackets. Overall, I do love everything, can't complain about the bass because it's better than the buzzing I'd get, but my only nitpick was the time I wasted putting in two speakers being around 3-4hrs compared to being done within an hour or 2.

Pros: Sounds really good

Cons: Inconsistent manual, but not to hard to figure out

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Geoffrey from Darnestown, MD on 8/8/2023

2022 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bright and very crisp high-end. My only wish is that the low end was a bit more present.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Rudiger from Rochester, MN on 7/25/2023

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dropped in to replace my 2017 Corolla SE factory speakers using the stock head unit. Overall really happy with the improvement. For a non-amplified system this is exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Tod from Donaldsonville, LA on 7/24/2023

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WAKARUSA

Brian from WAKARUSA on 7/24/2023

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered these Kicker speakers to go with my new Boss 480 from Crutchfield and they work great. Easy setup and good sound/value for the money!

Pros: Easy setup, good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Frank from Essex, MD on 7/20/2023

2013 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound for the price. great upgrade from stock speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Nicholas from Cheektowaga, NY on 7/19/2023

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple install, quality ok for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Daniel from Lees Summit, MO on 7/18/2023

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy!

Joe from Corvallis, OR on 7/10/2023

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great, fit required new screw holes in 3 out of 4 locations.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Hole alignment not a direct fit for my Dodge Ram.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

David from Beaver Falls, PA on 7/10/2023

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrades! My Element didn't require any cutting at all! Dropped right in!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Andrew from Crownsville, MD on 7/10/2023

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good value great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy installation

Larry from Liberal, KS on 7/3/2023

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to install and they sound great! Price can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Cesar from Saint Robert, MO on 6/26/2023

2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Nathan from Troy, NY on 5/30/2023

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After several speaker exchanges I can now rest and enjoy! Thanks Crutchfield staff!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 5/22/2023

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker upgrade in my 2018 F150. Very surprised how much bass the speakers can produce with just the stock head unit (non amplified system). The tweeters are very crisp and clear as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Absolute Beast of a 6.5

Bradley from SARALAND, AL on 5/2/2023

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They will take a licking and keep on ticking. My only concern with them is the terminals. They seem very flimsy and I could see one breaking off very easy. Other than that, I love them. I have never had a 6.5 that could blow like these jokers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp sound

Benancio from San Antonio, TX on 5/1/2023

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers have a really nice crisp sound compared to my factory speakers. However they don't produce nearly the same amount of bass as my factory speakers. I do plan on purchasing a small amp for them in the future.

Pros: crisp sound

Cons: need a small amp to go with them in order to increase the bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Decent speakers

Jason from Lombard, IL on 4/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like these speakers. They have a decent amount of bass and the sound quality is good. They sound better at mid volume, but the sound quality isn't as good at higher volume. They're pretty good for the price I paid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Michael from POOLER, GA on 4/21/2023

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like it says it will in my 07 Honda Accord sedan... Used self tapping screws for the adapters and overall super easy.

Pros: Fits like it should.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Chelsea from St Petersburg, FL on 4/20/2023

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with my order. The customized harness made installation extremely easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Matthew from Sussex, NJ on 4/19/2023

2000 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Robert from Union City, CA on 4/18/2023

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These have decently crisp highs but flat bass. Use with a sub to makeup for the missing depth of low end sound.

Pros: well packaged and received quickly. Fit and installation was clean and easy as it is standardized.

Cons: Used head unit to even out the sound. Still missing much low end making flat and somewhat hollow sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Overall sound quality and build

Donnie from Jacksonville, NC on 4/13/2023

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been really impressed with these speakers. They exceeded my expectations! The speakers look great as well, Kicker has definately become a go to brand for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Ryan from Tarkio, MO on 4/12/2023

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound pretty decent bass. Good fitment. Good price. No complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield rules

Craig from Murray, UT on 4/8/2023

2000 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replacing original speakers. Great value. Sound great reasonable price. Wiring kit was a lifesaver. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: The product and the seller

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

William from SMYRNA, NY on 4/5/2023

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound and fit well into my 2004 Honda Accord.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

John from Lafayette, LA on 3/5/2023

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these sound awesome! like little bitty subwoofers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from KANSAS CITY, MO on 3/3/2023

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Douglas from Silver Creek, NY on 3/2/2023

1999 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy installation came with the proper hook ups to make life easier. Best support thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Julian from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 2/27/2023

2008 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

David from Chatsworth, GA on 2/20/2023

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Brian from Lake Stevens, WA on 2/14/2023

2005 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great !

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Paducah, KY on 2/14/2023

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound way better than stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Alex from CLEVER, MO on 2/5/2023

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound as great as I expected they would!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Mac from Phillipsburg, KS on 2/5/2023

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound quality is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Its slaps

Cesar from Sanford, FL on 2/3/2023

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing slaps.

Pros: It was super easy to install and slaps.

Cons: There's probably better more expensive speakers out there.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Joseph from Alexandria, IN on 2/1/2023

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work really well sound is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Glen from Brooksville, FL on 1/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy installation. The wiring kit worked perfectly.

Pros: Excellent price, easy installation. Upgrade over stock speakers. Great customer service from Crutchfield.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fell in love at first sound! I also recommend the Speaker Adapter Bra

David from Lehi, UT on 1/14/2023

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

OMG!! I bought these for my nephew and had the pleasure of installing them and then surprising him with the result. He (as well as I) fell in love at first sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Terry from OPELIKA, AL on 1/10/2023

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My wife is happy with the sound, I'm happy with the ease of installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Matthew P from Rochester, NH on 1/7/2023

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let me start by saying that Crutchfield was nothing but stellar! There customer service was awesome and let me return these with no problems and even connected me to a service PRO who made some recommendations for my vehicle. Now to the bad! These speakers were a huge letdown. There was absolutely no bass and sounded worse that my cheap stock speakers. Now this could be my stock stereos fault and not the speaker's themselves. I was replacing them in a 2017 Hyundai Elantra with component type speakers with a separate subwoofer and tweeters that I'm assuming already have a built in crossover. And because the new speaker's are two way this may have added to the problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Replacement Speakers

Peter from Spokane Valley, WA on 12/26/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Front speakers went out on my Silverado. These were a perfect replacement for them.

Pros: Fit without modification

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High value upgrade to factory speakers

Brad from Scottsburg, IN on 12/12/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality upgrade from factory speakers. 2006 Toyota Tundra with Pioneer DEH-80PRS head unit. No additional amplification. Used Pioneer's Auto-EQ and Time Alignment procedure to let the amp dial the speakers in for a flat response. Nice soundstage and depth. Great detail out of speakers that are a great price!

Pros: Appears to be made of good materials. Dimensions should fit many applications. Seem to be well made. Inexpensive and sound good.

Cons: Versatile mounting, many holes. Had to use washers with screws to spread out the clamping force so that the outermost "holes" (open slots, really) would not deform. Actual round holes at the outermost diameter would have worked better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker

Damien from Meridianville, AL on 12/12/2022

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kicker always has and still does make an awesome quality product!

Pros: Quality, price, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to upgrade from my existing speakers.

William from Moncks Corner, SC on 12/9/2022

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super simple to install with the universal mounting piece, and the seperating tools for removing the door panels made upgrading from my stock speakers very easy. Now i dont have to worry about blowing out my stock speakers with my amp.

Pros: Excellent Sound, easy install.

Cons: Did cost a little, but not too much

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Stephen Mars from Lapeer, MI on 12/8/2022

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Michael from Hummelstown, PA on 12/4/2022

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love them! The improvement over stock speakers was definitely worth it for under $50 at the time of purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Kevin from Liberty, MO on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice quality

Pros:

Cons: Have to drill new holes but that's not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Budget Friendly Car Radio Upgrade

Paul from Houston, TX on 11/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install & sound great for what they are. I am able to hear a more powerful bass & the mid and high range are clearer than the stock 2023 Telluride speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Bryon from Jax Bch, FL on 11/21/2022

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value or your money

Pros: Sound, price

Cons: hard to screw in the rear deck

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Derrick from Detroit, MI on 11/17/2022

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

John from Mahopac, NY on 11/17/2022

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit perfect with the adapters that come with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Tony from Visalia, CA on 11/16/2022

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and very easy to install on a 1997 Toyota Tacoma Xtra Cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Dylan from Granby, CT on 11/16/2022

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great. Easy to install. Huge upgrade from the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Steve from Brooklyn, NY on 11/15/2022

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking and sounding speakers. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Adam from Amarillo, TX on 11/14/2022

2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They Sound great Easy to install & came with free adapters to install them on my bike

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

William from Elizabeth City, NC on 11/9/2022

2021 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Juan from Chesapeake, VA on 11/8/2022

2012 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a huge upgrade from the stock speakers (2012 Honda Pilot) but still an improvement with a little more bass. I'm happy. Speakers would probably shine with more power / added amp. The free wiring harness and adaptor worked great. Door panel removal was the only challenging part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gets the job done - great value and ok sound.

Christopher from Concord, NC on 11/7/2022

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good value, get the job done as a set of replacements. This is the first set of speakers I've bought in a while so don't really have anything that I could compare against. Not super crisp, but still good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Trailblazer sound refresh.

Drew from BUTLER, PA on 11/6/2022

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a 2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer for a winter vehicle. All the speakers except the driver front door didn't work. Replace them all with these. Will say the sound is great and to install them was easy and plug and play with a little trimming on the front doors housing. Which took 3 minutes to do the trimming on each side. With the instructions and a little YouTube for the trimming all four took about 2 hours. Now I can jam to the radio.

Pros: Great sound for the money.

Cons: Not a lot of Bass but that what a 10" sub will solve.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Chad from Claremore, OK on 11/4/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have ran these in several vehicles, they always work out great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jeffrey from Parsippany, NJ on 11/3/2022

2011 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JUST great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect replacement

Aj from La Mesa, CA on 10/30/2022

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers and drop in installation

Pros: Great sound easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Joseph from Pleasant View, TN on 10/30/2022

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these in a 2004 Honda Civic, replacing the stock 5 1/2 that stopped working. These came with adapters and a Honda connector. The connector was convenient but the mounting adapter was useless. Both were free, so I'm not complaining. I did have to drill new holes. 1 speaker was received broken. A 5 minute call to Crutchfield and the issue was resolved. The price between another retailer and Crutchfield is pretty close, but that stellar customer service makes a huge difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XJ Upgrade front and rear

Anthony from Lexington, KY on 10/30/2022

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers for an old XJ. Not the best sound quality I've heard but way better than stock and decent bass. If you aren't looking for perfection, these are a good buy.

Pros: Cost Fit Bass

Cons: Overall sound quality 7/10

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would recommend

Tyler from Waterford Towns, MI on 10/28/2022

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds

Ricardo from Lompoc, CA on 10/26/2022

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sounds great! Definitely a big upgrade from my 17 year old factory speakers. These fits for my rear 2005 Toyota Tundra Access Cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2022 Jeep Wrangler Willys 2 Door

Richard from Claremore, OK on 10/20/2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Using with the stock 7" car stereo (not premium). I have always loved Kicker. Fit perfectly with the recommended JLJT Pods speaker mounts.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Henry from Tallahassee, FL on 10/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good sound at an extremely affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Antoon from Poquoson, VA on 10/16/2022

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Easy installation. Fast delivery. What else can I say, got exactly what I ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Brian from Burlington, VT on 10/12/2022

2000 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Roberto from Hayward, CA on 10/7/2022

1998 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for a compact amp or high power stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing service

Jhavier Emme from Saint Paul, MN on 10/6/2022

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price Great quality Great service Overall amazing

Pros: Everything

Cons: N.A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love KIckers

Rodney from Burnsville, NC on 10/4/2022

1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. Seem to be of good quality and installation was a synch. Bass is good for the size and highs are decent.

Pros: Price Quality Brand

Cons: Durability? (we shall see)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Mouthanna from ORLANDO, FL on 10/3/2022

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best value car speakers!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Craig from Cypress, TX on 10/3/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade from factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Paul from Hartford, CT on 10/1/2022

2015 Honda Fit LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were easy direct stock replacements for my 2015 Honda Fit. If you still have stock speakers and it's time to replace them these are choice. They sound better and put out more volume, and that's without replacing my head unit. ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

George from Natchitoches, LA on 9/29/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy a more expensive set for stock units

Paul from Las Vegas, NV on 9/27/2022

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If your replacing speakers with these on a stock head unit it won't make a difference, my stocks sounded better after putting them back .I will be purchasing a better set once my return is finalized

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers!!

Gavin from Kyle, TX on 9/25/2022

1986 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality!

Pros: Clear quality, punchy tone, easy to install!

Cons: Nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it

Steve from Davenport, Fl on 9/25/2022

2019 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these cause I went to a store to get my speaker's upgraded and they wanted $1800 for speaker and amp and sub, I was like ??, so I bought 4 of these and replaced them myself and wow they really made a big difference in my car. Just the sound I was looking for. Thanks to you guys for everything that made the process easy.

Pros: Easy fix

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Hezekiah from Henderson, NV on 9/18/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Charles from Jonesborough, TN on 9/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement for the stock speakers much better clarity and sound.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Donald from Griffith, IN on 9/12/2022

1996 Jaguar XJ6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and they sound great easy to install too thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ram 1500 4x4 replacements

Dan from Dawsonville, GA on 9/10/2022

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far soo good. Way crisper than oem and had to roll the bass off in my EQ. I can hear my stereo over my loud exhaust again! And I only changged the rears. Going to order the front replacements soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

200% Improvement

Cliff from Pittsford, NY on 9/9/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound. 200% better than the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Jaime from Perris, CA on 9/8/2022

2016 Honda Civic EX-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sounding way better than my stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge improvement over stock and no amp required

Dominick from Corona, CA on 9/8/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love these as a budget friendly replacement of the stock speakers in my 2021 Silverado 2500HD Custom with 7" display. The stock unit provides plenty of power to produce crisp tones and satisfying bass. No amplifier is necessary. They are a huge improvement over the cheap stock speakers. Installation was simple using a plastic pry tool and taking my time. Crutchfield provided the plug and play harness making the wiring idiot proof. Very, very happy.

Pros: No amp required, great sound, and budget friendly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Richard from San Antonio, TX on 9/7/2022

2021 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Brian from Newburgh, IN on 9/4/2022

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Broken and overall bad quality

Noah from Cut Bank MT on 9/2/2022

1997 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not worth it bought 2 sets of these one of the speakers is broken and only the tweeter works and the other one just doesn't have good sound quality Crutchfield wants me to send my whole order back instead of just the speakers

Pros: Paper weight

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 9/6/2022
Noah contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. They sent out a replacement set of speakers right away. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker at a low price

Tyler from Goodland, IN on 9/2/2022

2000 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall pretty good sound compared to the 20 year old stock speakers that I removed. The price was right and super easy to replace on my forester.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Casey from Bradenton, FL on 8/30/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great and with everything included for the install it was a breeze, they are a serious upgrade for the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Brandon from Sutherlin, VA on 8/26/2022

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp and clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Mike from Arlington, MN on 8/24/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was really helpful that you sent all the supply/components needed to do the install on 2007 Chevy Silverado crew cab all the other sites I looked at needed to now what extras components I needed to do order at a additional charge thanks again crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Carol from Las Vegas, NV on 8/21/2022

2001 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers fit perfectly in my 2001 Acura Integra Coupe. I am able to reuse my factory Stereo with these speakers. The instructions and technical support were great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jean from Kennesaw, GA on 8/21/2022

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dynamic sound for the $$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Craig from Santee, CA on 8/20/2022

2011 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good experiance

Richard from Warsaw, NY on 8/16/2022

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As usual Crutchfield takes the guess work out of buying and installing audio speakers. You get everything needed to install and videos of how to do it. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Todd from White Hse Sta, NJ on 8/14/2022

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sounds!!! What and upgrade. Can really hear the music with the top down on convertible!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Charlie from Orlando, FL on 8/8/2022

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great deal for the money. Can't go wrong. I've purchased several of these. Still going strong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Kristine from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 8/8/2022

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great and added some major bass from the factory speakers I replaced on my friend's 2013 Chevy Sonic. Once I added the amp, I got an even fuller sound, but for an easy upgrade, these were awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Russell from Dallas, TX on 8/3/2022

2019 Honda Fit LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived fast. Installed the speakers, very good. Make sure to set the custom equalizer, loudness, and extra-bass.

Pros: Very good speaker.

Cons: Need to get your own decent steel screw clips, and then even cut the clips to fit the plastic supplemental ring holes for screwing in the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Upgrade

Nickolas from Columbus, OH on 8/2/2022

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2013 Honda Covid Sedan. Front speaker installation was pretty easy. The rear speakers a little more difficult. That said, very happy with the upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jeffrey from Oswego, IL on 8/1/2022

2016 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are great, awesome sound and quality, louder than original speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Chelsea from Neptune, NJ on 7/25/2022

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid speakers at a good price. I've installed these in two vehicles with no regrets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and bass

Sam from Cumming, GA on 7/22/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've got the DS series for all the speakers in my truck. They have a really nice and clear sound, and good bass for speakers. Would highly recommend these or any of the kicker series for that matter to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent replacement over stock

Tom from Lewiston, MI on 7/20/2022

2009 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speaker if you're not using an amplifier..better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Majd from Florissant, MO on 7/20/2022

2009 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very easy install and sound great so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Patience required

Vincent from Colonial Beach, VA on 7/17/2022

2022 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went in relatively easy. Sound great. Can't be in a rush to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Twyla from MARION, AR on 7/15/2022

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Andre from Fayetteville, NC on 7/14/2022

2020 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these a few days ago, installed them with no hassle. They sound great and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor QC

Randall from CINCINNATI, OH on 7/13/2022

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not impressed with the build quality the wiring on the cone isnt covered with glue. Should have been rejected at the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/14/2022
Randall, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Better than OEM speakers.

Jonathan from Plattsmouth, NE on 7/13/2022

2018 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Better than OEM speakers for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible

Liberty from Farmington, NM on 7/12/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Comes in a nice box and we'll taken care of. They sound incredible the 09 Silverado that my brother has. He's enjoyed them quite a bit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Betsy from East Liverpool, OH on 7/12/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound! Great Price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rear speaker upgrade for '06 Scion xB

Brian from St Petersburg, FL on 7/7/2022

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These have been a great addition to the rear compartment of my 2006 Scion xB! Lots of power, great installation instructions from Crutchfield. If you're going to the trouble of upgrading your rear speakers in a first-generation Scion xB, definitely get the largest size that will fit, and don't just get the small factory size.

Pros: Installation instructions were easy to follow and saved several unnecessary time-consuming steps that other online sources recommended. Sound is great; enjoying the added power and bass!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Upgrade From Factory

James from Summerville, SC on 7/6/2022

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Even with the factory head unit, these are great speakers. Very crisp and doesn't break the bank. Not they are paired with an aftermarket stereo and sound even better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Mark from Ruskin, FL on 7/5/2022

2002 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (