Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.
As good as it gets unless you're spending thousands

Robert from Aurora IL on 9/3/2023

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My previous setup -that I was extremely happy with- consisted entirely of Dayton Audio home/DIY speakers. Unfortunately, my crossovers went bad and in a spur-of-the-moment decision, I decided to drop the money on these. They are truly excellent. I bridged the four main channels on my five-channel Pioner GMDX975 which should be giving the two sets of these Morels 200 watts each. Between that and mounting the tweeters *onto* my door facing me (instead of in the factory location, where I could only angle them so much), my music sounds better than I've ever heard it before. I've seen some reviews around the web that say that the woofers in this set lack a little bit of midbass oomph but that's simply not true. In fact, my midbass has gotten a lot tighter and more "tangible" too if you will. I could not be happier with this set of speakers; they're worth every penny.

Pros: Higher power handling, adjustable -2 to +2 dB tweeter switch on crossover, very nice build quality, provided mounting options for tweeters is hugely helpful.

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Morel Virtus 603

Oscar from San Francisco, CA on 8/6/2022

2016 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High definition Sound!! Thank

Pros: Great sounding speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

So Worth it!!! $$$

Chad from Stuart, FL on 7/13/2022

2006 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are by far the best car audio speakers I've ever owned! All of the stunning/positive reviews are right on the mark. I'm using these up front in my 2006 Volkswagen rabbit, with NVX 6.5" component speakers in the rear. I'm pushing everything with a NVX VAD10004 1000W RMS Full Range Class D 4-Channel Car/Marine/Powersports Amplifier for $249, from Sonicelectronix. The amp totally rocks and stays nice and cool. Sorry crutchfield, I just couldn't spend more money after spending $800 on the Morels. I'm using a Pioneer MVH-S622BS head unit for 150 bucks, and it has (6) 4 volt preamp outputs, which is a must for premium sound. After installation I spent 3 days tuning the system, and now I have almost no distortion at full throttle. A big thank you to the two different Crutchfield techs who recommended these speakers. Thank you so much!!! :-)

Pros: Everything...

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awsome component speakers

Jeff from Micanopy, FL on 6/16/2022

2008 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I returned the 2 component 602 in exchange for the 603 since I found a way to fit all three components. The 602's were outstanding and the 603's even sounded a bit better. Either set produces sounds in the music I listen to that I have not heard before or not with such beauty and clarity. I replaced Rockford Fosgate 2652S 2-way components in the front but left a pair in the back. The combination works very well because the RF's produce more mid-bass than the Morel's. Both together are fantastic. I set fader to about 2/3 front Morel with 1/3 RF's in the rear. The sub is also in the rear. I am thrilled with the sound.

Pros: * Best speakers I've ever owned - sounds quality, voice, and individual instruments are incredibly clear and precise; sounds I never knew were there. * Small format - easily fit in both front or back of my 2008 Dodge Magnum R/T. The tweeters sit higher in the front dash than the stock, so the stock plastic speaker cover can't be used. But I worked around that.

Cons: It doesn't produce as much mid bass as I'd like. But I have my rear fill speakers for that as well as the sub, so all worked out.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Morel Virtus 603

Preston from SAINT PAUL, NE on 3/15/2022

2019 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are absolutely amazing. Very warm tweeters and midbass, when properly installed and tuned it sounds like the artist is on my dash performing live.

Pros: The 3 way setup really brings out the clarity and sound stage. Warm tweeters, crystal clear midrange and punchy midbass.

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Dickinson

Lynn from Dickinson on 12/5/2021

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price of the product it should sound as if the band is in the car with me.

Pros: High end speakers that sounds like high end speakers ought to.

Cons: Who could think of anything bad.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Total upgrade sound

Crutchfield customer from Sahuarita, AZ on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

True sound

Pros: Next level of Sound

Cons: Wish they were free

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Truly Exceptional

Joshua from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/20/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using these in my 2010 Toyota Tacoma. Mids mounted in the original tweeter location in the door, and the tweeters mounted in the sail panels. Paired with a JL RD900/5 as a bridged 3 channel to give them 200w x2 + 500w Sub. The mids are domed and very thin, and will easily fit it a door.

Pros: Clarity and volume, these speakers can put out more sound than I can handle!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Clarity

CT8a from San Antonio, TX on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unbelievable sound quality. Running of my Jl audio vxi6channel I installed with a bit of ingenuity on my 2019 tundra. Tweeter on the pillar. Mids on the dash and woofer on door. I've used Jl, focal and these have been impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Morel Virtus 603

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, CO on 1/25/2020

2019 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding, ran fully active!

Pros: Clean, warm sound, not overly bright like some of the others, high end natural sound

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Such a huge upgrade from my old speakers. I have a Range Rover Spot that had a horrible system. But now I will be bobbing my head up and down more often. Nice sound. Good lows. Love it

Pros: Clean sound

Cons: May be a little bright at time on some tracks

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Morel Virtus 603

Humberto from South Gate, CA on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these speakers had them before as time goes by and they break in they sound a lot better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Morel Virtus 603

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 6/12/2017

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 11 found this helpful

wow...just wow

sam from NC on 12/3/2016

1995 Lincoln Mark VIII

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

can not really be put into words how off the charts they sound. i have a 97 lincoln mark 8 lsc. it came with factory jbl separates. with a lil modification the 6x8;s were replaced with the 6,75 woofers.. the mids went into the holes for the 3 inch factory tweets and had the tweets surface mounted. pushing them is jl audio hd 600-4. with a jl hd 1200 pushing a pair of infinite baffle jl ib5 12's. when i went to pick up car i asked the manager i have been dealing with for over 20 years how it sounded and all he did was smile. i expected great sound as i have 2 other cars with morels in them...but this was way over the top. from darkside of the moon to ride the lightning to taylor swift they hold up and thew clarity is unmatched i only have about 20 hrs on them so not fully broke in yet but already are the top speakers on the market in this price range. match them with a bullet proof amp that can really push them and the sky is your limit

Pros: unmatched sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

31 of 32 found this helpful

Overall good sound

Bruce H from Atoka, TN on 7/15/2016

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was able to squeeze the midrange and tweeter on the door where the factory midrange would be. Woofers are in factory location and produce very good bass. A lot of woofers I've tried don't do well in doors, they flip back and forth, but weak output. These woofer do a good job. The crossovers are done well too, all 3 speakers blend well together. I flush mounted my tweeter for a better look, but aiming tweeters did sound a bit better.

Pros: Components are well matched. Smooth and mellow, but very detailed.

Cons: More than I wanted to spend, but saves me the pain and suffering of trying different pieces and reworking crossovers

Crutchfield response on

23 of 25 found this helpful

Compare the sound