Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

MTX Terminator68

MTX Terminator68 Terminator Series 6"x8"/5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TERMINATOR68

4.5 out of 5 stars
57 reviews
View this product
MTX delivers

Brandon from MANASSAS, VA on 2/13/2024

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised, they worked awesomely me in my sons truck. Can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Jim from Dayton, TN on 2/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They did not match the screw pattern and wouldn't fit in 09 Ranger They arrived on time and customer service promptly issued return label

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Ron from New Oxford, PA on 2/6/2024

2004 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good improvement over the 19 year old OEM speakers they replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Jonathan from Goffstown, NH on 1/3/2024

2005 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Gary from Vernonia, OR on 12/17/2023

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy install with kit provided! Sound amazing in my 2000 Explorer Sport!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Anthony from Henrico, VA on 12/5/2023

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good stuff for the price. Mounting holes all didn't line up but that's not the speakers fault.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Charles from Rowlett, TX on 12/3/2023

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound WAY better than the OEM speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad alignment

Otis from Folkston, GA on 11/14/2023

2013 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice price, nice sound, LOUSY mounting. You say it fits Ford but don't say that it doesn't line up with the holes. Please make an adjustment and at least say "May need modification to fit"!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/20/2023
Otis, we're sorry you had installation issues with your speakers. We forwarded this review to our Vehicle Research team to follow up.

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Tyler from Gillette, WY on 11/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What can I say? Great price point, check. MTX quality, check. For the intended use, the MTX Terminator series was an easy choice. t

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Chad from Tucson, AZ on 10/2/2023

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers only problem is the holes for the screws don't line up only 2 do but that's all you need anyway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Alfarouq from Prospect Park, NJ on 9/18/2023

2007 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Size was wrong I had to make adjustments for the screws

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Jacques from Jackson, MS on 9/13/2023

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

there sound great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jace

Jace from Smoot, WY on 8/29/2023

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are exceptionally better than stock and outperformed my expectations. Sound is very clear and loud and really good quality for price

Pros: Came with everything needed and sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Eric from Chester, VA on 8/28/2023

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speaker

Pros: Perfect size

Cons: Mounting holes were off a little bit but still worked.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Cody from Ironton, OH on 8/28/2023

2007 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound amazing great quality great sound. Would highly recommend this site

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound at great price

Doug from FRANKLIN, TN on 7/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just replaced the factory lower door speakers in my 2011 MX5 Miata. Left all other factory speaker and the factory stereo (non Bose). Got these MTX Terminator 6x8 speakers from Crutchfield, along with the foam speaker baffles. Came with free wire connectors to plug into the factory plug. Big difference in sound quality. Adds clarity and bass. I can finally turn the stereo up and have good sound. Highly recommend to anyone wanting better sound in their NC MX-5.

Pros: Small and shallow depth. Sound quality, clarity and depth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX mids

Omar from Hermiston, OR on 6/26/2023

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is nice. Not the best I've tested

Pros: Clear sound. Mids are good. Sound with some power.

Cons: Holes were off so I drilled some new holes to stop the vibration rattle. Universal fit kits only came for the front ones. All good tho we got it in and tight. No more rattle nice sounds.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Jeffrey from Jones Mills, PA on 5/23/2023

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound and almost perfect fit with minor adjustments. Good replacement for oe speakers that have worn out.

Pros: Sound and price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sounding Speakers

Robert from Cape Coral, FL on 4/23/2023

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great replacement speakers for my 2014 F150 Supercrew. They produce quality sound without emptying your wallet. Although, they were described as fitting my truck without any modifications, the MTX speakers would only match two factory holes on my truck. I had to modify the speakers so I could secure all four holes with the factory screws.

Pros: Great sound, inexpensive.

Cons: Did not my vehicle fit as described.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Edward from Iliff, CO on 4/16/2023

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install for Ford pickup applications!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value for clean sound

Roger from Salinas, CA on 4/7/2023

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speakers with knockout sound! Wasn't sure that changing my factory speakers would make much difference but boy was I wrong. These guys are so much cleaner, clearer, and crisp that I don't know how I went so long with the other ones. Understand that these are not large and therefore don't put out the kind of bass that their known for in subwoofers, however they do produce and that is sweet to the ears!

Pros: Performance is spot on. Tweeters are crisp Lows are decent Eye pleasing color

Cons: One and only con for me was that the rear speaker holes didn't match up like they do in the front doors, but not a deal breaker for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

James from Heath Springs, SC on 3/9/2023

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and it was shipped to me in a few days. A definite upgrade to my factory speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Francisco from Seagoville, TX on 2/26/2023

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are great. You will get a clear sound out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect O.E.M. replacement...

Sergio from El Paso, TX on 2/22/2023

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for any vehicle that uses this size. They are thin enough to fit in your doors without affecting your windows. They are loud and crisp, even without an amplifier, but if you do add an amplifier, they get really loud and still clear...

Pros: Thin design, loud and clear, nice midbass and highs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Denise from Grand Bay, AL on 2/16/2023

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Really good price and received quickly. Good upgrade from factory speakers. Was not very expensive and very easy to install. Love the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!!!!!

James from Los Banos on 1/25/2023

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought 2 sets for my car they sound amazing the tweeter is so clear and the midrange sound is top notch!!!!!

Pros: Great sound, no distortion good at blocking out extreme lows

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor sound

go figure from Columbia, SC on 1/25/2023

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off they barely fit because the mount screws don't line up. these sound like garbage. not what I expected from MTX. I glad this was an easy install. Im sending them back.

Pros:

Cons: C

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pleasently surprised!

Brad from Grass Lake, MI on 11/24/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great aound at great price

Pros: Great sound Price

Cons: Bass crackles if really pushed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Jake from Falls City, NE on 11/16/2022

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Just as described. Only had to drill one hole for better fit. But all in all great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Jacen from Atlanta, GA on 10/25/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are an awesome upgrade from the Ford factory speakers. I recommend this to anyone who wants to upgrade from their factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Ryan from Ogden, UT on 10/20/2022

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers have great sound, the customer service is fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Scott from Minot, ND on 10/18/2022

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Nice sound. Great upgrade over the factory Ford speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Quinn from Orondo, WA on 10/6/2022

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement for stock speakers. Much better audio quality at a decent price. I was able to install all 4 units in my car in about an hour. Crutchfield even included an adapter for the electrical connector at the end of the wires for my car. Quick shipping too. I'm very impressed with my experience with Crutchfield. The only issue I ran into was that when looking up the speaker fit for my car, Crutchfield's car browser didn't include the specific trim of my model which has a different size speaker in the rear. Just double check you are getting the right size and there should be no problem. Definitely looking forward to buying from Crutchfield in the future.

Pros: Good sound for the price Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good for a 6x8

Ferdinand from Mooresville, NC on 9/28/2022

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good for a 6x8, lack some bass though

Pros: Good mid high sounding

Cons: No punch compared to a 6-1/2"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Joshua from Nashville, TN on 9/22/2022

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Terry from Horn Lake, MS on 9/13/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought two sets of these. But Crutchfield only sent one set of quick connects. Used one pair for front connected to a Kenwood cd stereo. Even for the cheap price, speakers aren't worth the price. Can't even use them with volume halfway. Just not good sounding speakers. Must keep volume moderately low for decent sound. Would not purchase again, & definitely wouldn't recommend.

Pros: Price

Cons: Nothing good about the sound.

Crutchfield response on 9/14/2022
Terry contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lincoln town car

Jeremy from Clarksville, TN on 9/6/2022

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

5 times as good as my factory speakers! Glad I made this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Ryan from Spokane, WA on 6/22/2022

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love um they sound good solid upgrade over stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Jeff from Durango, CO on 5/14/2022

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better than my stock f250 speakers. Could use a bit more bass so I might add a little sub... Overall am happy with these speakers

Pros: Good value.

Cons: Could use more bass/richness

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mounting holes didn't line up.

Kenneth from Dubuque, IA on 5/9/2022

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounting hold didn't line up on 2014 F150. Had to drill out the holes to get the speakers to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Justin from Cedar Park, TX on 3/22/2022

2009 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was happy with the speakers, but the fit guide claimed they would fit a 2009 Mazda 5 front door. I had to file out the screw holes in the basket in more than one location to get them to fit. So beware. It isn't hard to do but you need to cover the speaker up front and back to avoid the filings getting attached to the magnets.

Pros: Nice speaker for the price.

Cons: May not line up with factory screw holes on some vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Darrell from Charlotte, NC on 2/22/2022

2007 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Night then to replace factory speakers and so far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NICE SOUNDING REPLACEMENT BUT,

Alan from Belmont, CA on 2/8/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GOOD VALUE FOR AN INEXPENSIVE REPLACEMENT FOR A FACTORY INSTALLATION. BUT ONE STAR LESS BECAUSE THE 4 OPPOSING MOUNTING HOLES DIDN'T ALIGN WITH MY 99 FORD SUPER DUTY, BOTH FRONT AND REAR DOORS. THERE ARE ELONGATED HOLES BUT THE ORIENTATION IS 90 DEGREES FROM WHAT WOULD HAVE WORKED, SO FILING OR GRINDING WAS NECESSARY ON 16 HOLES.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Martin from Pilot Mountain, NC on 2/6/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

William from Dover, NJ on 1/29/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for my 2008 Ford F150 regular cab. I liked the red color even though the grill covers them. I had to dremel the four mounting holes a bit to fit and snap off two tabs on each which is why the 4 star rating. After a mixup Crutchfield sent me the proper harness no charge. The speakers sound great. I have a Soundstream VR-620HB radio. The combination of the radio and the MTX speakers sounds great. Nice clear highs and just enough bass to satisfy my Reggae songs. Good deal and I would recommend the MTX T68 for anybody looking for an upgrade from factory paper speakers.

Pros: Look great and sound quite good.

Cons: Not a direct fit for my 2008 Ford F150 regular cab.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Derek from Hot Springs, AR on 1/26/2022

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Robert from Simpsonville, SC on 1/22/2022

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did have to drill two small mount holes, but no big deal. Super easy install. Good clear sound, improvement over factory crappy speakers from Ford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great value

Doug from Leander, TX on 1/19/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my factory speakers with the MTX Terminator 68 on my F150. The adaptor kit suggested by the online order tool made the install even easier. The sound quality is 1000x better than the stock speakers. Great value!

Pros: Great price, excellent sound

Cons: I had to drill out 2 holes to fit the Ford F150 frame, but I don't see this as an issue from the speaker manufacturer.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Crutchfield customer from Whiteville, NC on 12/4/2021

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 10/20/2021

2008 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, big improvement over OEM speakers. Very happy with a very cost effective upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Crutchfield customer from Colonial Hgts, VA on 5/16/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds Great

CRAIG from Albuquerque, NM on 5/8/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great, but the bolt pattern does not match my 2003 Ford F-250.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Not a perfect fit for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Campbellsville, KY on 5/7/2021

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Had to modify bolt pattern. If slots were angled the other way would have fit without modifications.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Bolt pattern backwards for my application.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for the price

Crutchfield customer from Belcourt, ND on 5/6/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These provided a huge improvement in sound quality over factory speakers! I'm still breaking them in but I'm very satisfied with the purchase.

Pros: Great looks and sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 4/29/2021

2006 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Crutchfield customer from French Gulch, CA on 4/15/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

SOUND JUST AZ THEY SHOULD BUT I PROLLY SHOULD HAVE GOT ONEZ WITHVHIGHER WATTAGE !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Relatively easy install but great sound. I had to modify the area in my panel to accommodate the speaker as well as bend two of the tabs on the speaker bracket. The sound is great! I don't have an amp in my vehicle and I don't even think I need one now. I would definitely consider these for any future vehicles.

Pros: Easy connect and mount

Cons: Slight mods to make fit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound