Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
965 904 073 4
Connect ID #
965 904 073 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX THUNDER1000.1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # THUNDER1000.1

MTX THUNDER1000.1

MTX THUNDER1000.1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # THUNDER1000.1

10 reviews
View this product

Hit hard

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beats hard and doesn't get hot. Great amp at good price.

Pros: Good price High output Connections and adjustments are easy

Cons: Didn't come with bass knob, but most companies don't include them these days

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Power

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 7/12/2020

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely powerful for the price.

Pros: Puts out way more watts than advertised.

Cons: Gets too hot and shuts off occasionally.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pounding Bass

Kevin from Medina on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amplifier has more then enough power. Easy to use adjustments and runs cool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2008 Dodge mega cab.

Awesome from Kona,Hi on 4/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome amp I have it powering 2 Polk MM1540svc with ease, In a mega cab it slams had a RF PRIME 1,200 previous and MTX sounds 1000 times better, lower frequency response and overall Slams way harder, in my opinion MTX knows how to make amps.

Pros: Runs cool, Very good low end response

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

MTX 1000.1

Joe from Berry,Ky on 5/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is pounding two pioneer 12" PRO Series rated @600RMS with 1-ohm without getting hot, it is bad. Really like MTX amps, They do the job without any questions. this amp is good investment you should not be disappointed with its performance.

Pros: Small footprint, Big power, One of the best.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

shocker of an amp

leroy from indianola ms on 12/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i ve had this amp two yrs with no problems what so ever....if you get this amp you better upgrade your subs...im bumping comp d 15s.....it makes the front end of my car shake and i have major window flex in my car....i paid 150 for the old model back in 2012 and it still look brand new

Pros: this is a sleeper amp ....i rather pay the price for this amp than buy and off brand amp

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

MTX

Jammin from Connellys Springs NC on 9/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price and value on a great little amp and very big sound...

Pros: Size ,Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Best Bang for your buck for sure

Crutchfield customer from New York NY on 7/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Amp Really kicks Ass I am powering 2 12' 2ohms 'MTX Road Thunder Ported & the Gain level is not even @ 25% and my 2003 Honda Odyssey wants to fall apart "CLEAN CHEST POUNDING BASS"......NOTE: WHEN SETTING THIS Amp you must set the Voltage to work properly with your speakers great value for the $$$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Best amp I have ever owned in 15 years!!

Charles Dutcher from Huron SD on 6/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The look the feel and the power Is just amazing for the small physical size of this very powerful amp!!

Pros: great price!! small in size with huge output, stays cool under heavy use operating at 1 ohm. 5 year warranty!!! Sound is definately a much more higher quality bass and no clipping at its output level unlike my old amp that in order to get loud it had to clip a little.

Cons: no on board fuses luckily i had an extra 100A fuse and fuse holder.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

THUNDER!!

BIGjerm from Eros, LA on 6/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After receiving this amp I at first thought, where's the rest of it!? I installed it hoping for the best but expecting the worst. After literally smoking my old subs the first 5 minutes in. I replaced them with a fresh pair of Alpine SWS-12D4's stepped down to 1-ohm mono in an off the shelf ported box. I was thoroughly impressed. This thing is a killer! Don't use under-rated subs unless you feel like replacing them...frequently. I just wish had came withe remote bass control witch is an optional add-on.

Pros: Small foot print Massive power output Open lug terminals vs spade terminal w/screws Great Value Remote Bass Control Option

Cons: No inboard fuse, must add extra in-line Remote bass control is extra purchase

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound