Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
740 995 847 4
Connect ID #
740 995 847 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package Includes TNE212DV ported enclosure (with two 12" subs) and TNA500D 500-watt mono amp

MFR # TNP212DV

4.5 out of 5 stars
68 reviews
View this product
MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Marcus from Indianapolis, IN on 2/15/2024

2003 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect budget setup BALLIN ON A BUDGET ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Brendon from Sparta, MI on 2/14/2024

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good mid range bass package.

Pros: It bumps

Cons: Don't have none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Venton from Maple Hill, NC on 2/11/2024

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is great

Pros: Sound&price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice setup without taking up a lot of space.

Ryan from Lakeville, IN on 12/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought for my Son for his first starter kit, I myself was always a JL Audio and Sound Stream guy back in the day so wasn't real sure what to expect. Let's just say I was pleasantly surprised! It was packaged nicely and easy to install. They sound great and the remote gain knob is a nice feature. Hopefully everything holds up and he gets lots of use. Definitely recommend for a starter. Installed in a Ford Focus hatchback.

Pros: Priced right for starter kit, doesn't take up a lot space, packaged nicely and ready to install.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Christopher from Gillette, WY on 12/5/2023

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome I love it sounds amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marion

Jose from Marion on 11/10/2023

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i love it best purchase ever. subs hit hard and they sound so good. easy install

Pros: it was easy to install just gotta be a little patient

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Miles from Fort Worth on 10/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this amp. This thing is amazing for the price. The bass is clean and makes my car shake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Edward from Hensley, AR on 10/19/2023

1998 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am 52 so I was a teen in the 80's. Back then I had 2 12's amps, equalizer, etc. I tried to satisfy my need with a bazooka tube but it just didn't do it for me. I saw this package and thought why not. When I tell you that I got the biggest smile the very first time these hit, it's no exaggeration. Great package. I had wiring already ran so it was an easy install. Love them! As always Crutchfield is great, been using them since I was a teen.

Pros:

Cons: The only con is that I didn't order them sooner.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AWESOME MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Derek R.B. from K-Town, Nebraska on 7/26/2023

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Oh! Where do I begin? I ABSOLUTELY love this MTX Amp & Sub combo!!!! This package POUNDS!!! Deep clean BASS! And the price. You cannot go wrong with this. At my age (50) I still love for my music to 'Kick & THUMP' Awesome packaging! The sub enclosure...extremely well-constructed! Exceeded my expectations. Very clean & professional looking. I cannot say enough great things about this. I LOVE IT!!! Crutchfield & MTX never disappoint. 5/5 rating

Pros: Exceeded my expectations. Very well constructed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Guest from MADISON HEIGHTS, VA on 7/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality and bass are beyond amazing!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX is awesome!

Ashley from Ludowici, GA on 7/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Joseph from Joliet, IL on 6/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stupid amount of bass from this thing. I upgraded from 2, 8" sub's to this and wow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality and love how it sounds!.

Guest from Chicago, IL on 3/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love how it sounds and it does not take up a lot of space, its a really good subs to start off with if you're interested in buying some.

Pros: Very good box, it saves you a lot of space if you have have a daily.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Apollo from Saucier, MS on 2/20/2023

2005 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was an interesting experience to install the amp and sub in my car. I had never done this before but I was able to follow a tutorial

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Tret from Lehighton, PA on 1/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great starter sound system, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Tyler from Dallas, OR on 12/29/2022

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of boom! Great sound quality. This is my first sub system and I'm not disappointed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good product

Raymond from Summersville, WV on 12/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds awesome, people who've complained really must have a bass problem lol. To each their own. I mean this is definitely something I would recommend to someone.

Pros: Hits hard Loud

Cons: Amp is small

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Jonathan from Morgantown, KY on 12/4/2022

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

when it was dropped off box damaged amp is bent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 13 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Jonathan from Amber, OK on 11/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subs and amp combo for some decent bass on a budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Pat from Wilmette, IL on 11/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Box smells terrible

Eric from P C Beach, FL on 10/30/2022

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is good and install was easy. The subwoofer box smells terrible. At first I thought it was packing grease or maybe the glue from box assembly. I can't get rid of the smell and it's stinking up my entire vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/1/2022
Eric, we're sorry you're having issues with your sub box. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 8 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

John from Riverton, IL on 10/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality setup for beginning driver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great package

Daniel from Muncie, IN on 10/6/2022

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great I love the bass this puts out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This bumps !!

Jim from Warrington, PA on 9/22/2022

2004 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This system bumps !! I got this going and you can hear me coming 3 blocks away.

Pros: Super easy setup

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Timothy from Bel Air, MD on 8/21/2022

2013 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

so far so good. As usual crutchfield was right on with quick delivery and all the parts I needed to install in my vehicle. It's in my wifes car and she is a Metallica fan so she is happy with the added boost in bass. It's a 2013 cadillac srx which has a bose speaker system with a small sub from the factory. Much better now though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great subs, do not recommend using the amplifier

Chance from Hawaii on 6/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty good subs overall. Very quick shipping to Hawaii. However, the Amplifier didn't last 3 days on a little less than half gain with 4 gauge OFC wiring only used for my 15 minute drive to work and back. Had to use a kicker CX600i amplifier I had on the side subs are doing very well with that amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yup - it will thump

Spencer from Bristow, VA on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an amazing beast. I was expecting it to thump, but the responsiveness and accuracy is beyond my expectations. VERY satisfied with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for the price

Derek from Sequim, WA on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub, could be a little better on the lows but couldn't complain. And the amp never really gets too hot even while driving it hard for hours

Pros: Good build quality Easy install with great sound

Cons: No wiring diagram Labels could be better

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Wonderful Setup- some customers misguided

gavin from SPRINGFIELD, MO on 2/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this amp and sub combo last summer (2021) and this has been the greatest investment I have made for my car. Looking at the other reviews made me realize how misinformed you guys are. People are complaining about the amp and subs smoking and they are saying the subs are underpowered. Yes, the subs can handle more power from a different amp but what you have to understand is that power doesn't blow subs, distortion does. What this means is everyone complaining about their subs or amp being what they call "defective" is all user error. Just because the subs can handle more power than the amp puts out doesn't mean you can turn the gain all the way up. If you do that you will either fry your amp or blow your subs. So while this has been great for me with no problems, I would recommend having a shop set your gain, subsonic, and LPF just to be pro-cautionary.

Pros: great amount of bass for the money

Cons: might be too loud for a truck or suv where the sub isn't closed off from the rest of the car because they are reallllly loud. I would recommend 4 ohm subs for a truck or suv as opposed to 2 ohm like these

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Art from Palmyra, PA on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds good....for a limited time only

Aiden from Waterville, OH on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When I purchased these subs I got what I expected. Great system and hits hard. But, the amp is just underpowered. These subs can put out a lot more bang than the amp allows it to. I suggest buying the speakers separately and to not install the amp. Speakers blew in 3 months. I've taken very well care of these, I don't blast them 24/7 and I always make sure of that. I'm very disappointed, and confused as to how this is allowed to be sold to people, I feel as if I've wasted my money.

Pros: Sounds good Looks good

Cons: You only get to enjoy it for 3 months!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 15 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from SAINT PETERS, MO on 11/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked for about 3 months then started smoking and now the amp goes into protection mode if the bass is too high.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/29/2021
After receiving this customer's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his bass package is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact MTX at 800-225-5689 for further information about the 2-year warranty on this item.

8 of 9 found this helpful

Worth every dollar

Dawson from Baldwin on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Recently installed this in my car, and I have never had subs before. Once everything was hooked up, the bass was phenomenal. I absolutely recommend this bass package to anybody looking to get their first set. You won't be disappointed.

Pros: bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Zach from Fleetwood, PA on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a subwoofer from you guys previously and it was amazing but I sadly blew it up and decided to upgrade to a dual 12 setup instead of the single I had before. It was the best decision and money ive spent in a while.

Pros: Amazing quality and bass is amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Convenient package all in one box. Easy to install. Sounds great and looks great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, WI on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hits hard and the included bass adjustment knob is an awesome addition

Pros: Price

Cons: Somewhat under powered amp

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Cantonment, FL on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall seems like a good package though it seems like the amp is under rated for the subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from BOSCOBEL, WI on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What kind of wiring kit should I get

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Spring Creek, NV on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice sound with great bass. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: No grill covers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

spencer from St Paul, MN on 7/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

have been through 2 sets of these subs in my g35 sedan and both times they have started smoking. i don't know whats being done wrong but as a bass package it should all work nicely together. not happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/14/2021
Spencer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

7 of 8 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, WI on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome bass package. Hits great. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fix the fuses

Cory from Sonora, CA on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had these subs and Amp for about 2 or so months and blew a fuse on the Amp.

Pros: Sounds good A lot of bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 5/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived very quickly all the way to Hawaii. Packaging was all good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Subtle

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Subtle bass. Nothing too fancy but just right

Pros: Clean and crisp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, CT on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great set up and sounds amazing also great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good for the starters out there

Sawyer from Union Grove, WI on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality box, with powerful Subs. The Package is simple to hook up since everything is configured for you. Great starter set of subs and amp. They have a good amount of power and the difference to stock speakers is almost incomparable. If you're looking for a starter package this is one of the best I've seen. Some of the best money I've spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great option for bass on a budget.

Smiley from GATESVILLE, TX on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Sounds amazing. Box is prewired for 2 ohms so you get the max usage out of the amp. Hits hard and size is perfect to not take up the whole trunk space. Rear slant matched the back of my seats in the trunk. Connectors on amp and box are high quality and easy to access.

Pros: Sounds amazing.

Cons: Amp rms is only half of the speakers rms rating.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Huge bass for cheap

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, TX on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really great value. I got some smell out of them at first but they seem to have broken in just fine. Huge bass for cheap

Pros: Price, loudness, quality

Cons: Smells at first

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wanted more bang so I got the db12 amp but the amp that comes with it makes a great sound. I just wanted more but you really don't need it with this set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Holy S***!

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rarely do I ever rate anything 5 stars. Simply put this is the best deal you can buy right now. Comes with a 500 watt amp, subs can handle 1000 watts... The 500 watt amp nearly shakes my 2017 Laramie apart... Highly recommended!

Pros: Powerful, Great Deal, Expandable, Well built box, Great build quality on the subs. MTX has really stepped it up.

Cons: Amp could use a little more spit and polish to really make this an even more attractive package.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, OH on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this item from their "Scratch and Dent" section, but both items look perfect and function exceptionally. The sound is clear with great bass, especially for the cost. It's enough for those who want either a bass sound or to actually feel it, without hurting your bank or your car.

Pros: Has remote control wire Bass is clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Trevor from Lockport, NY on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This bass system was beyond what I was looking for I'm extremely happy with my MTX Bass package Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Great bass sound doesn't over power my factory speakers can still hear the words with great bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good deal but the small amount it cost to supply the other gear??

Crutchfield customer from Zachary, LA on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had a lot more bass than I expected for the money. Sad that they included the speakers in a box and an amp but no hardware to install them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Yes!

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This set up was exactly what I was looking for, and they bump. I was skeptical at first, but guys, this is a killer deal and customer service helped out. They are awesome. So grateful I found Crutchfield. I know a little, enough to install myself, but they helped with what I didn't know, and am so happy with my system. I also bought the wiring pack through them. Just keep in mind speaker wire is not included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Austin from Lilburn georgia on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing product can't wait to get more

Pros: Easy to unstall and sounds great

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Guest from Moscow, ID on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing! This was my first time installing a sub, and boy, it sure turned out! These monsters rattle everything that can be rattled in my jeep. The installation was really easy, it was nice to not have to look around for a good amp for the subs. The remote bass knob is super useful. I'm totally happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pass

Aaron from Runnells, IA on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thought the speakers were blown but it was the box came apart and vibrated I didn't want to send them back so I just put a couple of screws in it and now it fine

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Under powered cheaply made

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 12 found this helpful

Like a plus size candy bar ??

Adam from Orange,VT on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Talking about Crutchfield They shipped and delivered my order faster than i could install them!! About the speakers they are hands down everything I was looking for... im a noob to car audio not a noob to electronics and wiring and setting them up were so easy use ohms law and everything will be dandy like candy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, VA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny!!!

Scott from East Providence, RI on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised at how much bass this set up puts out!!! I have a 2014 Mercedes C300 so space isn't a luxury for me, but I had the amp professional installed in my spare tire wheel well and all my wires tucked away. With a DSP and bass gain controller mounted in the car my MTX slam bringing me back to my high-school day's of SUVs and car stereo glory lol...

Pros: Inexpensive, sharp looking, and shipping is easy.

Cons: None that I've encountered yet...

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Mtx the terminator w/amp

Crutchfield customer from Providence, RI on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Omg words can't explain how great they are I'm so happy with I recommend this bundle to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, PA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is great and im loving the bass it puts out. Its a great sub and i would recommend this to anyone

Pros: Great sound and nice at the bass line drops. Not over powering like other subs, just enough output to make any neighbor mad lol

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these for my son and swapped them to a single cab truck box and it sounds great! Used the ported box in a dodge dart and that was a nice upgrade too! Oh and shipping was fast and easy the only thing is the image of the contents were on the box; so if it's for a surprise be sure to coordinate with ups so it's not spoiled. Other than that I give these a solid 5! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: All contents are packaged very well and everything arrived in perfect condition!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

W

Crutchfield customer from Blountsville, AL on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money, you can't go wrong with this package. It sounds great and is well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Guest from Suwanee on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck, they can take a beating that's for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

MTX = great quality and sound

Crutchfield customer from Canisteo, NY on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great package. Definitely what I wanted and a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV Bass Package

Guest from Chicago, IL on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These subs bang bottom line. I'm using the amp that's supplied with them and they're already rocking fresh outta the box. I'm planning on hooking them up to an one ohm stable amp at 1250w x 1 @ 1 ohm so roughly 625 for each sub. Pretty sure they'll be ridiculous after break in period.. Great job MTX????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

Compare the sound