Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Soundskins SSPROSK

Soundskins SSPROSK 4-speaker sound-deadening kit

MFR # SSPROSK

5.0 out of 5 stars
36 reviews
View this product
Soundskins SSPROSK

Hiram from Quebradillas, PR on 3/27/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its a great product goes on easy and does great with sound deadening

Pros:

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Jorge from Elmhurst, NY on 1/23/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid product it's nice really thick. Very easy to work with.

Pros: Easy to work with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Brian from Boerne, TX on 1/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helped the speakers sound better, easy to work with and install. Definitely recommend getting the roller as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Art from Chandler, AZ on 1/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to work with and install. I'll use this product again in future projects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Kenneth from Toney, AL on 12/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked very well easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Choice!

Doug from NE Mississippi on 11/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Never used sound absorbing/blocking material before. These Soundskins speaker kits make a big difference.

Pros: Easy install. Works!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge improvement in quality sound.

Kong from Wisconsin on 10/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered 4 of these and added to my door speakers that I upgraded in my 15 Lexus GS350 F sport. I'll tell you what... it made a huge difference and made the car even quieter than it originally was already! Not only that, but the music sound quality improved and the mid-bass sounds more refined. I'll be adding some to the back deck soon and I'll come back for an update after.

Pros: Huge sound quality improvement and will make your vehicle quieter.

Cons: None, other than pulling off panels to install. But worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Legit product

Erik from Brooklyn Park, MN on 10/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield recommended product. So gave it a try. Figured out this is to go underneath the speaker against the opening in the door or body of car. My stock Ford ZX3 speakers already had a foam backing behind the speaker. Aftermarket speakers typically will not have this. So a person is to stick this to the metal body of the car or door. Then cut out the opening for the speaker. Which turned out to be very helpful. Because the car body or speaker frame is not perfectly flat. So this material acts like a gasket that prevents the buzzing between the two uneven metal surfaces. Also the extra material around the speaker opening damps the metal car body from resonating. I could here this with the interior panels of the car off. As a result I ordered a kit directly from Soundskins to do the rest of the car. I have done the rear body panels and wheel wells inside the hatch. It really cuts down on the road noise and resonance inside the car. The stock car had very poor sound and thermal insulation, if any. So this product and extra sound damping has made a HUGE difference. Even though I still have to do the front half of the car, roof and floor. Would recommend and buy again and all that...

Pros: Cuts down on metal resonance and buzzing around speaker opening. Works even when stereo is off. Product is easy enough to work with. Seems quality and durable enough. Company actually lists their product data. It is sticky.

Cons: Will need to remove with adhesive remover before doing and body work or welding on the car. If you live in a colder climate, time of year, you will benefit from heating of the area to apply with a heat gun. It is sticky.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Ismael from Chicago, IL on 9/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

El material es muy bueno megusta

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The best!!

Beau from Glenwood, IA on 8/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've used this product on previous vehicles, and I can say without any doubt that this is by far the best sound dampening product on the market as of today. I tried less expensive products found on other retailers and none of it compares to the sound deadening capabilities of Soundskins.

Pros: Everything you want in a sound dampening product.

Cons: There is nothing negative I can say about Soundskins.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundskins

James from Siler City, NC on 8/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall this product was a great addition for my door speakers in my 2014 F150. I have used speaker baffles with my speakers in the past , however the sounds kind plus the baffles really seemed to grip bring more bass out. I think I'm hooked for future projects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product especially for price

Pawiiy Josep from Santa Ysabel, CA on 6/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall great product came just as described. Easy to install as long as you have the right tools (sharp blade, roller, and cleaning solution). Overall output I believe did increase due to better sound treatment then stock.

Pros: Easy to install Easy instructions

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Welsey from Sugar Grove, WV on 4/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well, good value! Slightly cheaper than dynamat and does more. The closed cell foam acts as a decoupling layer to combat rattling wires/cables/door panel. I bought this to partially do the front doors in my TL. After hearing the difference I went ahead and bought the full 2 door kit to finish the doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

John from Crown Point, NY on 3/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wanted to try soundskins because I had not used it before. Its ok but in hindsight I should have stuck with Dynamat. Personal choice I guess

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Charlie from Tampa, FL on 2/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What an awesome product definitely hear the difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Rafael from Santa Fe, NM on 1/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality product!! Your company keeps coming up with new interesting products.thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get rid of those awful vibrations!

Meredith from LITCHFIELD, ME on 1/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

when I initially installed my new speakers there was a lot of vibrating noise. I installed this in my doors, around the speaker mounts, behind the speaker magnets, and on my rear deck. All of the vibration sounds have since been null and void and my sound quality has never been better!

Pros: worked better then I could have imagined, easy to install, effective.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Damian from Galipolis Fry, WV on 1/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does a wonderful job at sound deadening

Pros: Great at sound deadening and portioned out to add some to each door

Cons: None. Seriously buy this

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Fernando from Elgin, IL on 1/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thick and ready to cut to shape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Logan from Clute, TX on 12/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this product for a Chrysler 300 door panel and it work great!

Pros: Worked exactly as described

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

Lawrence from Sugar Land, TX on 12/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice material and it sticks pretty good. The only tip i would give is if you cut them be careful not to cut yourself from the aluminum that is sandwiched in between.

Pros: high quality, sticks well

Cons: don't cut yourself

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Joe from New Castle, DE on 12/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I believe sound skins worked very well. I can hear a difference in the road sound and the speaker sounds.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Chase from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job and budget friendly, I purchase when it was 50% off. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Idelfonso from Elmwood Park, NJ on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The material is easy to work with. It takes patience and time for the installation. Wish they would have provided more material

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great! Easy!

Scott from Santa Ana, CA on 9/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to apply, including cutting to size. On parts with smaller holes or where there was wiring to pull thru, I just covered the whole and pushed a flat top thru and pulled the harness out.

Pros: Easy to apply. Nice and thick, noticeable results.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Christopher from Frankfort, IL on 9/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great discounted price with purchase of speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does this work?

Anthony from Little Suamico, WI on 9/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is a very high quality product. I thought I would try it out for half off but I don't know if I'm a believer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Jessica from Austin, TX on 9/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great purchase, easy to apply and the sound quality is so much better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Travis from Piqua, OH on 9/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes a huge difference, never used this product before and will always order it with speakers in the future.

Pros: Easy install. Cuts nice and doesn't leave everything sticky.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Totally worth adding to your setup

Kurt from Lake Forest, CA on 9/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Picked these up to install my new speakers and to add some sound deadening inside the doors. After hearing what a difference it made on my install (both in road noise reduction and sound quality), I ended up buying the large roll and did the front doors completely. I had never used sound deadening material before, but I am now a huge believer. I may end up getting another roll to completely do the back doors.

Pros: Amazing boost to sound quality Helps deaden road noise Pretty easy to install

Cons: Kind of expensive Depending on your vehicle, may be tedious to install

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Riley from Nephi, UT on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product was made well

Pros: Reduces sound, large panel

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What a Difference

Travis from West Columbia, SC on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Product and easy to use! My first experience with sound deadening material and I wish I had used it on my other vehicles when I did them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Adonis from Woodbridge, VA on 6/9/2022

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Enough to cover speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Jerry from Lavalette, WV on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time I've used this. Very happy with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stuff

Ryan from Manassas Park, VA on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used it on the rear deck my 2010 Malibu. Goes on easy and keeps the sound above the deck. No rattling after installation.

Pros: Thick and easy to cut with a sharp blade

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundskins SSPROSK

Billy from NC on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice add on. Really helps with the installation and the overall sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound