Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions Disassembly instructions — how to remove the radio and speakers from your vehicle

4.5 out of 5 stars
2,434 reviews
View this product
Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Stephen from Moore, OK on 2/29/2024

2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear instructions and pictures for upgrading my speakers i my 23 Silverado. Will be using them soon!

Pros: Clear easy to read

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Annoyed that this has to be mailed??

Jason from Vancouver, WA on 2/20/2024

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this guide while in a pinch trying to troubleshoot a friend's installation project. I assumed that, because it is 2024, I would have instant access to a .pdf of this manual e-mailed to me. It seems that my assumption was incorrect, however, as no link was emailed or provided to me. Looks like Crutchfield is actually mailing this guide to me? So this did not help me troubleshoot anything, and by the time it arrives it will be useless. We got the issue figured out on our own, so this was nothing more than money wasted. Crutchfield - if I am incorrect and I DID have access to a .pdf version of this at the time of purchase, I will revise this review, but advise that you need to make the access instructions much more clear. Everything I have ever purchased from you has been great, so this experience was definitely disappointing and unusual.

Pros: I'm sure the instructions are great.

Cons: They were not available when I needed them.

Crutchfield response on 2/21/2024
Jason, we're sorry to hear that you had some difficulty with the installation. We send out the vehicle-specific installation instructions ahead of the order (as an attachment to your shipping confirmation email) so that you can familiarize yourself with the installation requirements before receiving your order. And if you ever run into any problems during the installation, don't hesitate to call our Tech Support team. They're standing by, seven days a week, and their help is free, as a benefit to our customers.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

David from Winston Salem, NC on 2/19/2024

2009 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This does a great job of showing how to remove your old receiver. The pictures showing exactly where the screws are are particularly helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Jason from Renton, WA on 2/18/2024

2019 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very detailed. Show me exactly step by step on how to remove my head unit.

Pros: Step by step pictures are great.

Cons: I picked non JBL option but some of the instructions showed JBL options that got me confused.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Leland from CEDARTOWN, GA on 2/17/2024

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used this to hook my car110x up in my dodge dart. Works perfect. Fast shipping. Definitely recommend this and I will be back to purchase more for my dart.

Pros: Plug and play Works perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Matt from Marion, TX on 2/12/2024

2023 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions were very helpful in wiring my speakers in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth buying if the job is complicated.

William from Mahomet, IL on 2/9/2024

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Concise, clear and accurate step by step instructions. I paid for mine outright to determine if I wanted to tackle the project myself. I had a lot of steps! Also handy included list of tools needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every penny

William from Brownington, VT on 2/1/2024

2024 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought the instructions for a Silverado, and I can't begin to explain how helpful these audio instruction sets are. Full color pictures of each panel and screw that has to come off. Well written (and SHORT) instructions that don't leave you feeling like you're trying to pull out the necessary details. Wiring color codes, and different sub-model breakdowns (if there is a difference). If you want to work on your own audio system, I feel like these instructions are an absolute necessity.

Pros: Cheap, well written, full color pictures

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Benjamin from Topeka, KS on 1/31/2024

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It needs to contain the info about the 3 wires with red in it as being unused and the directions would be perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Enrique from Renton, WA on 1/31/2024

2007 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time using. Very cool

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Roderick from Cibolo, TX on 1/29/2024

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to follow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saved so much time

Ashley from Spartanburg, SC on 1/23/2024

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These instructions were instrumental in us getting the stereo installed. They helped us find key connections that had been difficult to decipher. I'm a HUGE fan of Crutchfield and their fantastic customer service.

Pros: Clear instructions Easy to read and understand Fantastic customer service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Help at all.

Seven from Simi Valley, CA on 1/21/2024

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did Not help at all a waste of time and money.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Gerald from Chico, CA on 1/13/2024

2022 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thorough instructions on removing door panels and dash panels to get to speakers. Lots of color pictures showing every step required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Helpful Instructions for 2009 Solstice

Chris from Tulsa, OK on 1/8/2024

2009 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's tough to find resources for a 2009 Solstice. The vehicle-specific instructions were helpful and comprehensive. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Ralph from Guilford, CT on 1/7/2024

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very detailed and showed me how to get everything out and not damage my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

jtech1

Jerry from Willoughby, OH on 1/6/2024

2022 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Customer Service; Video, Tech-Support, and Vehicle Specific Instructions. I'm a seventy-three (73) year old computer geek; with a love of gadgets. Doing my working career, I was a computer, a telephone tech. I install eight-track player, and CB radio for a side gig.

Pros: The jury is still out; have not purchase since the 70'

Cons: I have no cops. I first review Crutchfield in the 70' as young men; I remember its' start first catalog.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Lowell from Moncks Corner, SC on 1/4/2024

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent service from Crutchfield, only basic information in the instructions though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Jeff from Carrollton, TX on 1/2/2024

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect, but still a huge help.

Joshua from Amarillo, TX on 12/26/2023

2023 Hyundai Kona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and worth the money to buy outright while just planning my car audio build. Color codes for the wiring were not accurate to the 2023 Kona with the "Primium" audio system. Pin locations were correct. Overall it helped a lot with figuring out the what I needed to do.

Pros: Allowed me to verify everything before I started working on my system.

Cons: Wire color chart was only about half correct.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic piece of work

Angel from Chicago, IL on 12/23/2023

2017 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super informative it told me exactly what to do for every speaker. The only thing was the radio tuner for a 10th gen. Honda Civic coupe. Other than that it was fantastic and the amount of detail and instruction.

Pros: It was like a children's picture book. It showed instructions in the form of pictures. Which was real great.

Cons: They did not know where exactly the radio tuner was in the 10th gen Honda Civic si. Sams location as the sedan but further back towards the trunk of the car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Heriberto from Weslaco, TX on 12/23/2023

2014 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely detailed instructions made the installation on a new radio easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Joshua James from Yukon, OK on 12/22/2023

2017 Genesis G80

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered this to preplan a powered subwoofer install in my 2017 Genesis G80 with the 14 speaker Lexicon system. Teardown instructions are clear and easy to follow. I have the confidence to install a powered subwoofer when i order one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch

James from Basehor, KS on 12/15/2023

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for just great perfection in ever way.

Pros: It made everything so easy there is not a con.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

No drama

Craig from Battle Ground, WA on 12/11/2023

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got a used Bose CD/radio/tape player to replace the one that failed in my wife's 2001 SUV through eBay and used the vehicle specific instructions from Crutchfield to take out the old one and install the replacement without any drama.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Kevin from N Providence, RI on 12/5/2023

2024 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clear instructions! Helped me with the planning and install of my factory upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Guest from HAGERSTOWN, MD on 11/29/2023

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was very helpful in removing the head unit in my car and free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Preston from Lagrange, IN on 11/26/2023

2006 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was very informative and helped a lot installing my radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Jorge from Chattanooga, TN on 11/21/2023

2009 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wire color not explaing properly just vague and not much info on anything . The amp sitting under the seat not much info on the wiring color either. Thanks for the help anyways

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Nathaniel from North Highlands, CA on 11/19/2023

2023 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The detail included in these vehicle specific instructions is invaluable. I would have so much harder of a time with my install had I not had these instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Bradley from Winter Haven, FL on 11/16/2023

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. A must have to swap out the speakers in a jeep. Excellent step-by-step instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No Brainer, well worth the cost!

Larry from Powhatan, VA on 11/7/2023

2022 Ford Bronco Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed to know what color wires were the positive & negative rear door speaker wires (to tap into for a sub). The data sheet was perfect. It saved me from having to remove the rear door panels to look at the wires going to the speakers; Easily saving me an hour or two on my install. Well worth the cost. I may replace my door speakers later on and this instruction sheet will be helpful for that as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Calvin from Honea Path, SC on 11/6/2023

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The installation instructions seem to be a good guideline to practically make it a plug and play when it comes to swapping out your old unit for an up to date unit. I bought the instructions first to get an idea of any difficulties that may arise. I'm satisfied that the unit will be an easy fit. Now I must decide on which unit and features I want. When deciding, so far I haven't come up with a "con", seems to be all "pros".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub woofer install

Bradley from Bartlett, IL on 10/22/2023

2022 Ford Maverick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While this vehicle specific instruction covered speaker, replacement, It did not address how to run new wires for adding a powered sub woofer, which was most of the reason that I bought this instruction sheet.

Pros: Good detail on speaker replacement

Cons: No information on powered sub woofer install.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Valentin from San Francisco, CA on 10/18/2023

2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently embarked on a journey to enhance the audio experience in my car, and the addition of a spare tire subwoofer was a game-changer. What made this upgrade possible was the comprehensive and user-friendly car instructions provided for installing the spare tire subwoofer in the spare tire region. In this review, I'd like to share my experience and highlight how these instructions played a crucial role in the successful installation. The first thing that struck me was the clarity of the instructions. They were thoughtfully designed to guide even a novice through the process. Each step was outlined with precision, making it easy to understand the tasks involved. From the initial tools needed to the final checks and tests, the instructions covered it all. One of the most impressive aspects of these car instructions was the inclusion of detailed illustrations. The step-by-step visual aids made it even easier to comprehend the installation process. This was especially beneficial when it came to navigating the spare tire region, which can be a tricky space in many cars. The clear images ensured I knew exactly where to place the subwoofer, where to secure it, and how to connect all the necessary wires. Additionally, the instructions provided useful tips and recommendations to enhance the installation process. They addressed common challenges and suggested practical solutions. These tips came in handy, as I encountered a few minor obstacles that were promptl

Pros:

Cons: Only has a select few instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vehicle Master Sheet

John from Covington, KY on 10/16/2023

2018 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't think I'd even attempt any work without this! Simply the best.

Pros: Accurate Detailed Photo rich

Cons: none found

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not worth the price - coulda had a little steak

Marc E from STOCKTON, CA on 10/12/2023

1985 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty basic and disappointing - not much to chew on there. Wiring schematic woulda been something of a help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MASTERSHEET INFORMATION

David from Spring Hill, FL on 10/8/2023

2021 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WE ALL NEED THIS AND WE ARE SO LUCKY TO HAVE CRUTCHFIELD TO HELP US WITH THIS EXCELLENT INFO

Pros: THE BEST YOU CAN HAVE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent service

Ray from Devils Lake, ND on 10/6/2023

2004 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for, fast delivery, excellent service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Detaild & Helpful ... as always.

Edward from Rapid City, SD on 10/6/2023

2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very detailed and helpful for my first time working one this brand/model (Atlas Cross Sport). I've used these vehicle specific guides/info for all of my vehicles over the years ... always helpful and well worth it. Highly recommended

Pros: Detailed, easy to read/use layout

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Jesse from Seminole, FL on 10/1/2023

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield mater sheets gave me all the info I needed to successfully complete my new stereo install . 2 thumbs up .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Instructions

Gerald from Pacifica, CA on 9/18/2023

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a step-by-step explanation of how to remove the dashboard, the OEM stereo, and the speakers in the jeep. It is fully explained and there are even pictures and or diagrams

Pros: Diagrams and photos

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Nicholas from Cartersville, GA on 9/17/2023

2020 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Must have! I wish it was more specific to my exact speaker configuration but regardless, this is great to have and now I know how to install speakers I don't have. :-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VERY Helpful Instructions

Anthony from Coral Springs, FL on 9/11/2023

1993 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is always helpful to have detailed instructions BEFORE doing the job. Great photos along with the details needed to get it done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Riley from Bethel Park, PA on 9/9/2023

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was delivered immediately as a PDF file and had nice supplemental information

Pros: Clear and concise

Cons: Black and white

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Wayne from Santee, CA on 9/3/2023

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is exactly what I was looking for. Vehicle owners manual wasn't very accurate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lacosta

Albert from Clifton, NJ on 8/23/2023

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

crutchfield is the way to go.. make life easy...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Nicholas from Kent, OH on 8/21/2023

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Joe from Melbourne Beach, FL on 8/15/2023

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very specific and detailed information in these instructions. Helpful to avoid installation mistakes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

James from San Diego, CA on 8/12/2023

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't figure out how to get at the radio in my E-350 van. These instructions were clear and easy to follow, and most importantly spot on!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dark pictures, Incomplete--requires additional purchase

Guest from Ashland City, TN on 8/4/2023

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The pictures are too dark if you have a black/white printer. Really disappointed how little detail this guide goes into. It doesn't even cover how to install harnass...all it says is "make wiring connections following instructions supplied with the interface purchased from Crutchfield." Having bought this Mastersheet from Crutchfield, I duped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic Intructions

Mark from San Jacinto, CA on 7/22/2023

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions from Crutchfiield are spot on! These are very detailed and will save you so much time and keep you from breaking the plastic parts in your vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vehicle Specific Instructions not quite specific

Darrell from Tucson, AZ on 7/11/2023

2023 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am thankful for Crutchfield to create tear-down instructions for my newly purchased 2023 Honda Accord Hybrid Sport. After a huge internet search, I was unable to otherwise find data on a car so new. Of course, the local audio shops also do not know. This will be the first time I have tried to modify a car stereo system, so I am truly a beginner. However, the instructions are for a different level of Honda Accord with a different radio/head unit (not a Hybrid Sport, as requested by me), so I am still not sure whether there is a separate amplifier in my car, or whether "cross-over" occurs automatically in the radio/head unit. As a result, I am still uncertain of exactly what equipment to purchase and install. As I get more committed to this, I am sure I will be calling Crutchfield (as they suggest) to get even more information. Thank you Crutchfield (so far).

Pros: Great tear-down instructions and wiring information

Cons: Not quite my model specifics

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Joseph from Palatka, FL on 6/17/2023

2020 Cadillac CT4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Information is great if you have the Bose system. However, I selected in my vehicle your that it was non Bose and there was zero wiring information about the components.

Pros: Great if you have Bose

Cons: Not great for non Bose

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Joseph to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 6 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Marcel from Philadelphia, PA on 6/12/2023

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thanks you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Josh from Saint Louis, MO on 6/12/2023

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are always a must have to make instillation quick and takes out a lot of guess work. Doesn't have everything you might want like wiring colors or diagrams but it is a great tool to get started.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Nidia Fernan from Jamaica, NY on 6/5/2023

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to understand, would have liked a few more illustrations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Rodney from Goodyear, AZ on 6/4/2023

2012 Audi A7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions are very clear and to the point. The photographs make it extremely simple. I'm a guy that needs actual pictures to do things and the pics, not drawings, made it perfect. I learned so much more than using the internet. This was a great little investment for my different vehicle. I have always enjoyed the catalog magazines since I was a kid. Now that I'm an adult with the ability to do and get what I want good old reliable Crutchfield came through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Jerry from Waukesha, WI on 5/31/2023

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome equipment super support!

Pros: Expert support, well worth the money.

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Mike from Ballwin, MO on 5/26/2023

2017 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

we're spot on with procedures

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK, but needs more info.

Ben from Aylett, VA on 5/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ram 1500: does give basic radio removal and install instruction. Does not give enough info on how to cut out the steel support frame for the rear of the factory radio. Does not give instruction on wiring for install. A good starting point, but you need to watch You-tube videos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Job Aid

Joseph from Glendale, AZ on 5/22/2023

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great job aid and specific to the application.

Pros: Clear instructions and graphics, converting the vehicle application including optional features.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Jesus from Newberg, OR on 4/27/2023

1993 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love how quick the shiping is! The book is super useful its dope!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Harlan from Vail, AZ on 4/22/2023

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect, just what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Petr from Friendswood, TX on 4/16/2023

2020 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great disassembly instructions for a 2020 Ford Escape audio system. Very well illustrated. Very inexpensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Lexus GS 350 F Sport

Jonathan from Petal, MS on 4/16/2023

2017 Lexus GS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First of all if you own a 2017 Lexus GS 350 F Sport and you want to know how to change out your speakers this is a must have. I recently went to a few car audio shops and when they look up my car it says I can't change out the stock radio /monitor and speakers. That being said they don't want to fool with my lexus. I bought this so I can do it myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good addition resource

Austin from San Tan Valley, AZ on 4/13/2023

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall good information however it lacked any pertinent wiring schematics or in-depth pictures.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Jayden from Wichita, KS on 4/6/2023

2003 Lincoln Aviator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really helpful list all the tools and everything you need to be able to take your stock Sound system out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Todd from Coal Valley, IL on 3/31/2023

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thought it would show much more. At least a video. But it give good info.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Jacob from El Paso, TX on 3/25/2023

1999 Lexus LS400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Told me everything I needed to know about installing a head unit and some speakers, so it was perfect for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth 10 cents let alone this much

Derek from Long Beach, CA on 3/19/2023

2021 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Waste of $. Doesn't tell you anything important as far as installing a complete audio system. Basic information provided such as, how to remove the front and rear speakers and head unit as well as the color code for the speaker wires. How about including how to get through the firewall from the engine bay to the interior of the car for an amplifier and/or powered subwoofer? How to tap into the fuse box to get an accessory powered fuse for a dash cam or amplifier turn on? I was hoping for expert advise from someone that has actually worked on the car. I think most people with the car would be able to figure out how to remove the speakers by themselves. The head unit removal might be little more useful if you need to replace it.

Pros: If you only want to know how to remove your head unit and speakers and nothing more useful then this is for you.

Cons: No in depth information on the wiring of the vehicle, how to get constant power and accessory power for amplifiers, powered subwoofers, or dash cam installations. No info on how to deal with factory amplifiers and doesn't even cover all the speakers if you have the JBL audio system.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Brody from mchenry il on 3/18/2023

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product

Pros: helps me figure out what i'm doing

Cons: is online

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Ronald from Knoxville, TN on 3/11/2023

2017 Infiniti QX80

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looked all over the internet for a wiring diagram and even called the dealer service department and they couldn't help. Crutchfield had exactly what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Solomon from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/4/2023

2014 Ford Flex

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect. Exactly what you expect and makes the job so much easier than guessing where all the clips are.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Jeanie from Spokane, WA on 2/26/2023

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could of been more helpful with install instructions for after market stereo and install of module. Was mostly just disassembly.

Pros: Easy to follow

Cons: Need more install instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alright...

Frederick Pe from Baroda, MI on 2/25/2023

2008 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Actually, I was expecting more detail in the Install Instruction sheets. I had installed my door speakers, but wanted to make sure I hadn't over looked anything. I bought theCrutchfield PDF, and No, My install was complete. Apparently, the instructions were for those 'never before attempted'.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waste your money

Sean from Boerne, TX on 2/13/2023

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolute waste of money. This will only tell you how to pop panel cover and remove four screws to remove screen. Nothing on wire colors at wiring period! None of the "options"! I can't believe someone thought this should sell for the listed price.

Pros: Zero

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

2014 Optima Install Master Sheet

Steven from Kirkland, WA on 2/12/2023

2014 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely thorough and concise. Gets you from here to there with confidence. Decent choice of pictoral depiction as well.

Pros: Perfect road map for diy installers.

Cons: Pics are b&w. Could be a sliver better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Matt from Mountain House, CA on 2/11/2023

1995 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for DIY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not Complete Instructions

Anil from Parker, CO on 2/9/2023

2019 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions did not include how to remove the center channel speaker in the dash, the speakers in the rear pillar and how to remove the rear quarter panel to access the amp. It was not complete. I am a fan of Crutchfield, but this was subpar in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Slow

Michael from Gig Harbor, WA on 2/7/2023

2002 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have not yet received my order, which I did receive shipping confirmation on 1/30/23. I have a project and your slowness has a financial impact on me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Must Purchase!

Jeffery Glen from Thompsons Stn, TN on 1/30/2023

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely well organized and laid out. Step by step, the process is super easy to follow and understand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Instructions

Nathan from Quincy, IL on 1/22/2023

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great instructions; easy to install. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Detailed instructions

Matthew from Berry, AL on 1/19/2023

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very informative and complete instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Gene from Marysville, MI on 1/7/2023

2005 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mastersheet

Dave from La Pine, OR on 1/4/2023

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice and helpful little guide

Pros:

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Carl Lee from North Las Vegas, NV on 12/27/2022

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased an aftermarket double din radio and needed info to help facilitate the process. The Master Sheet purchased was perfect for my car! Also got additional info using the chat feature. Very helpful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Brian from Austin, TX on 12/18/2022

2012 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

djmartinie.com

Paul from Fenton, MO on 12/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super service with Crutchfield , No Need To Shop any where else , Hats off to CASH & JW.. Super People.. Nothing but love!! DJ MARTINIE, http://www.djmartinie.com/ http://www.djmartinie.com/jams---custom-car-stereo-installations.html

Pros: SUPER SERVICE~!~!

Cons: Wish they were in my State... Id be working for them.. LOL

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Instructions.

Robert from El Paso, TX on 12/15/2022

2016 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I needed??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Chester from Zephyrhills, FL on 12/8/2022

2011 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was exactly what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Kenneth from Fayetteville, NC on 12/6/2022

2011 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed to see step-by-step on how to do the job and this product delivered.

Pros: Good photos Step-by-step

Cons: No wire diagrams

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Dereck from Cincinnati, OH on 12/4/2022

2014 Lincoln MKZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

On point!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Master Sheet

Bashar from Rochester, MN on 12/2/2022

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Every time I buy a new car, the first thing I do I go to Crutchfield and get the master sheet for my new car. I change everything, the head unit, speakers and amps, and subs. I do it all DIY. This is the place to go if you have any questions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Possum!

Andrea from Newport, WA on 11/29/2022

2015 Audi A6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So we'll worth the price to NOT destroy my Audi's sound system while replacing speakers. These are very clear instructions with clear color photos. Couldn't be better.

Pros: Color photos

Cons: I still have to do the work, myself. Lol!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Guest from LOVES PARK, IL on 11/28/2022

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Callie was excellent and very helpful. She made it easy to get the proper stero equipment I needed for my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you

Sam from Milwaukee WI on 11/28/2022

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions and master sheet were very useful but associates from Crutchfield were even more helpful and talked me through step by step in the programming and installation of my remote start system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Project Summer

Daryl from Laurel, MD on 11/27/2022

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great product very needed for my summer projects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Michael from Chesapeake, VA on 11/21/2022

1997 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very fast delivery and good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worth it

Geoff from Port Monmouth, NJ on 11/18/2022

2016 Chevrolet Tahoe LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very detailed for the price. Was expecting less.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Andreas from Astoria, NY on 11/6/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very accurate instructions it can help others do anything easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tool to have when upgrading your car audio

Aaron C from Stephens City, VA on 11/6/2022

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing bit of assistance when replacing anything within the audio system. The helped immensely with getting off panels and with wiring diagrams....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Shawn from Overland Park, KS on 11/6/2022

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No wiring information. I can figure out how to pull old and install new. I needed wiring info. Steering wheel control setup. Instead I got basic info.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/10/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Carl, reached out to Shawn to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Kenneth from Bronx, NY on 10/28/2022

2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class Coupe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good illustrations but didn't show speaker locations for subwoofers and A pillars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Brian from Sw Ranches, FL on 10/26/2022

2014 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Precision instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Brandon from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/2/2022

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Provides absolutely no help with install of harness and no instruction to harness install. This is the exact same thing as the free Master Sheet provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Harvey from Venice , CA on 9/18/2022

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

complete and easy to follow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good instructions.

Willard from Willard, MO on 9/9/2022

2012 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very complete instructions. Good pictures.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Master Instructions

Robert from Montgomery, AL on 9/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredibly valuable for installing audio upgrades to your vehicle!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Les from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helpful.

Pros: Useful information

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Tony from Saint Louis, MO on 8/20/2022

2013 Cadillac ATS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very helpful for finding hidden fasteners to properly remove my door panels and A pillar trim on Cadillac ATS. Very detailed and specific. Could not have done this without Crutchfield's help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The details

Dustin from Cumming, GA on 8/16/2022

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paperwork worked perfectly. Very detailed and informative.

Pros: Has pictures and descriptions.

Cons: Doesn't say anything about the back seat and removal fir my specific vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not much for the price

Roger from Hays, KS on 8/15/2022

2003 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paid this much and all it really showed was the color code for the wiring. Used the internet more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Raymond from Killeen, TX on 8/14/2022

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great to have in PDF format!

Pros: Content is good

Cons: Would prefer option for hard copy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Ask!

Brian from Honolulu, HI on 8/5/2022

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If You need any kind of information, The Crutchfield Team can Help You.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 buick lacrosse

Dale from Wauchula, FL on 8/5/2022

2008 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the master sheet was emailed to me to print. it was kinda clear, pictures not big enough to see what needed to be seen. needed more info for the price

Pros: good info

Cons: not enough info

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Thomas Matth from Erwin, TN on 8/5/2022

2019 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought it was great. The pictures and detailed instructions were extremely helpful. In the past I've done most of my on stereo and sound equipment and a lot of times the disassembly of the vehicle was challenging. Thank you for the assistance! ????

Pros: Clear instructions and helpful images

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions not complete

Julio Cesar from Yukon, OK on 8/2/2022

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions is not adécuate my 2020 Ram 1500 classic 3.6L 4x4 quad cab has amplifier for all 4 speakers and this instructions doesn't talk or has any picture about this amplifier or wire code color is no way to upgrade my system with this pour information not recommended at all I just waste my money

Pros: Pictorial instructions

Cons: Not the right one for my truck

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesomeness

Jacob from Portland, OR on 7/14/2022

2022 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice technical write up. Very pleased with the detail and pictorials provided in the document.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Merceron from Metairie, LA on 7/10/2022

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The MasterSheet for the 00-06 Toyota Tundra did not include how to install the tweeters in the door panel. It appear a cut out is needed to put the new tweeter in the door panel and the help line didn't have information on it either.

Pros: Most information was there.

Cons: No instruction on how to install a new door panel tweeter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Gary from Fort Mill, SC on 7/9/2022

2008 Dodge Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's nice to see what I need to do. This even shows what the Youtube videos miss.

Pros: Starting on installing this stereo this week. Thanks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Charles from Ridgeland, SC on 7/3/2022

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Friendly, professional and knowledgeable customer service personnel. Merchandise at fair pricing.

Pros: Knowledgeable staff

Cons: To much price competition from Amazon

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Caleb from Monticello, MS on 7/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very helpful. Buy them for every install I do.

Pros: Speed up install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty cool

Michael from Auburn, WA on 7/2/2022

2021 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall it's a great tool and helps tremendously. My only issue is when you first sign up and pay for the instructions, you don't get the instructions right away. It took a day to receive them, which doesn't help you at the time when you needed it the most. Now after you have paid and got your first set of instructions, maybe the next time you need or order them, you can get it right away. I don't know, I haven't tried it yet.

Pros: Tells you exactly how to take anything off that needs to come off.

Cons: You don't get your first copy for almost 24hrs after paying.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unfortunately Disappointed

M from Glendale, AZ on 6/27/2022

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This version of information and pictures are for the 2014 Chevrolet Equinox is for a "Base" model. For those of us that have the more luxurious model, the "LTZ", the Crutchfield support crew have it all wrong with this. They need to update the photos for the other models that have something entirely different. I am very disappointed. I followed Crutchfield since the mid 80's when I was stationed in California and participated in the car stereo competitions that they hosted and sponsored.

Pros: None at all. Nice attempt though, but no credit.

Cons: only provides information for a base model and does not reflect differences for the LTZ models

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Brian from Alpharetta , GA on 6/22/2022

2015 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helped a lot with location and removal of trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Steven from Salisbury, NC on 6/21/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very detailed and specific. But easy to undestand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Great Help

Doug from Tucson, AZ on 6/10/2022

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are laid out clearly, and are a great helpus who don't do this but only a few times during our tenure with a car..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Otto Irizarr from Kingsland, GA on 6/1/2022

2021 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very thorough and specific. Easy to use and understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Homer from Saluda, VA on 5/1/2022

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with the detailed installation instructions for my 2005 tacoma. I was very hesitant to start digging into the vehicles dash blindly but with these instructions i feel i can handle the task & shop for the perfect replacement for my trucks stock stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Misty Dawn from Rochester, MN on 4/28/2022

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

In depth Instruction easy to read.

Travis Jay from Portland, OR on 4/26/2022

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a very in depth instruction guide, and I was grateful for it as I have installed car stereos before only to find I was lacking a tool or I broke an interior piece because I missed a hidden screw. It takes the guess work out and is straight forward and easy to read.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Beanie from New Iberia, LA on 4/17/2022

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First thing that is ever ordered before we start a customers install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Richard from Pittsfield, ME on 4/3/2022

2020 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's good to have an idea of how easy or difficult the installation will be. The instructions helped me to make my decision as to doing the install my self or having a professional do the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Andrew from Kearney, MO on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The step by step instructions is exactly what I needed to get the job done. Everything was labeled and enabled me to remove trim without breaking the clips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Vehicle Specific Instruction

Irwin from Doral, FL on 3/12/2022

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice estructure, very detailed topics and step by step process. Help a lot save time and money. Highly recommend for anyone doing the work by itself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Spreckels

Wiliam from Spreckels on 3/7/2022

2012 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good information for the front and dash speakers. For the non JBL, no navigation setup, it only has the rear speakers in the sliding doors not in the rear seat panels where they are in the 2012 toyota sienna le. So, so half the info needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions

Craig Eldon from Mckinney, TX on 3/6/2022

2007 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helpful for installs but a little steep on the price if you buy it separately. Not much help regarding wiring and connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Brian from Polk City, FL on 3/1/2022

2021 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredibly helpful when planning upgrades. Removes the worry about breaking something thats brand new!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Betty from Cleves, OH on 2/23/2022

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These instructions are very useful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome products AND awesome phone tech support

Leif from Hoolehua, HI on 2/20/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is why I order from crutchfield. Their master sheets are spot on. My oldest son used it to remove the stock radio. It was his first time and he did awesome.

Pros: Very clear and easy to follow.

Cons: Not one!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Guidance

Mathew from Long Beach, CA on 2/16/2022

2013 Ford C-Max

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Typically great work by Crutchfield. I wanted guidance in replacing the broken factory radio in our C-Max. The MasterSheet was excellent, from the list of required tools to the photos and step-by-step instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useful if updated

Dustin from College Park, MD on 2/7/2022

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The guide is useful, but not great. The images are taken with an old camera at a low resolution, it looks like something from 15 years ago- It's impossible to see details on the disassembled doors, or other fine details. It would be nice to be able to view a large scale image to look at specific areas in the car. Also0- the contrast is poor so darker details are entirely hidden. Also, I entered my car's details and the instructions did not match my models' specifications. The pictures were for a premium audio package that only ~10% of my car model have installed. Finally, There is no mention of impedance or pin locations or anything like that to figure out what is needed to install an aftermarket amplifier within the existing system. These instructions would have been awesome if it did what was promised, but these instructions do not contain enough photo detail and were not comprehensive of standard factory audio packages.

Pros: Provides photos of door disassembly and connector locations.

Cons: Does not provide enough visual or written detail. Only covers information for a specific audio package offered on this model of car.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

The BEST thing to have on an install

Kevin from Hoschton, GA on 1/25/2022

2021 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Master Sheets Crutchfield offers has saved me NUMEROUS amounts of time and money. Every time I do an install, I make sure to have this on hand. So much accurate information.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice

Aaron from Denver, CO on 1/23/2022

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions were appreciated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installation Instructions

Richard from Beavercreek, OH on 1/19/2022

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions are clearly written and easy to follow, made the installation process a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing costumer service!!

Jeremy from Waltham, MA on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is exactly what I was looking for. Bryan was so knowledgeable, knew exactly how to help and what I was looking for. I will definitely shop at Crutchfield again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Bruce from Smyrna, GA on 1/8/2022

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

no wiring instructions.

PETE from IRVINE, CA on 1/5/2022

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

dissapointed i was looking for more in depth wiring not just stereo and speaker removal. my dash kit already had removal instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful