Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Revel PerformaBe F226Be

Revel PerformaBe F226Be Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # REVF226BEWAL

5.0 out of 5 stars
7 reviews
View this product
Reviews were true

Jeff from Lewes, DE on 12/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers arrived in a very timely manner, and in great shape. Pond opening the box I had to just stare at the finish for 10 minutes beautiful cabinets upon setting the speakers up to a new 200 W AB amp I was pleased with the sound, but was not overwhelmed. I was replacing an older pair of calf speakers, so I figured it wasn't much of a step up besides much better base response. Fast forward to when I'm writing this review after owning the speakers for a week. The revels sound wonderful the imaging is getting better each day. The base is tight and punchy, and the highs are wonderful. My other speakers were very exacting but fatiguing. I now come home from work and listen for six hours straight . i've turned back into the person I was 45 years ago. this was a significant amount of money for me to spend, but I would truly say it was a sound investment. as you can tell by this review, that I'm not a hard-core audio nerd but I can tell you this these are gorgeous speakers that would look good in anybody's house and they sound exquisite. I bought these based on other peoples reviews since I've never really heard of the brand and hi-fi stores are a few and far between. If these are in your budget, you will not regret purchasing them.

Pros: Cabinet finish. Berylium tweeters are wonderful. Pretty decent base even without a sub.

Cons: For the first week or two, you might see decrease in your productivity as all you wanna do is sit in the chair and marvel at the sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Revel PerformaBe F226Be

Mark from Nevada City, CA on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with the improvement in sound over my Revel F12s. Beautiful fit and finish. Small size is great for medium sized rooms.

Pros: very transparent small size beautiful fit and finish

Cons: need subwoofer pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional

Jim from New Tripoli, PA on 11/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stunning, an amazing value given the extraordinary performance. I chose the Revel to replace my existing reference system: Mirage M1 (bi-amp), Carver Signature amp, Marchand XM66 crossover, SVS SB4000 subwoofer, PSAudio DAC, Adcom preamp. My new system is: Revel F226Be, SVS SB4000 subwoofer, Schitt Vidar 2 amp, Schitt DAC 3L, Marchand XM66 crossover. Objectively: Audio Science Review has a very thorough test showing the impressive performance. Subjectively: Wow. Seriously, Wow. At first I was underwhelmed, they just sound flat. Flat is an understatement, as these are +/-1.5 dB response on axis from 65 Hz to 20Khz and beyond. Then the detail emerges, nuances to voices, to percussion, to EVERYTHING. You aren't listening to speakers, these make no sound of their own, none. They masterfully present you with detail you have likely never heard before. I have always felt that the best speakers are the ones you do not feel the need to turn up to gain dynamics. These masterpieces are equally at home an ANY volume. If you are wondering, they will play loud while maintaining flawless clarity and extremely low distortion (0.3% at 104 dB), or as soft background. They work for all genres of music. One of the hallmarks of a great speaker is it radiation pattern and imaging. These have exceptional 50 degree+ horizontal and vertical dispersion with no discernible beaming. I suggest a subwoofer, the response is solid down to 50 Hz, but

Pros: Very flat response with delicious detail. The nuances are truly amazing. Each recording I thought I knew has new depth and detail to it. It is seemingly unaffected by volume, maintaining both imaging and flat response at all levels - no small feat - yet capable of cleaning playing at 105 dB+.

Cons: Grills attachment is via weak magnets, easily knocked off just brushing by the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

Tacy from Salt Lake City, UT on 8/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I live in a city where it is hard to demo really good speakers. So I did a LOT of research to find speakers I wanted after 20 years of Paradigm Monitor 11 v.3s. These had stunning reviews, especially from Erin's Audio Corner and Audio Science Reviews. Wide dispersion for my large open living area. Very neutral sound. Had my eyes on these over a year ago. First, I got a NAD M33 and that made the Monitors a lot better. Then, Crutchfield put the F226be on sale. They are now here and all I could have wished for. They fill my main living area (LR open to kitchen and large DR). They sound absolutely beautiful. Very good bass, such clear midrange and the highs are gorgeous. Spending so much time listening to my faves which range from classical to Dave Brubeck to Joni Mitchell, Mark Knopfler, Jefferson Airplane, Stones, you name it. Thanks to Stevie and especially Ryan for helping me buy them and replace one with cosmetic damage. I've been working with Crutchfield for over 20 years and they've always been fantastic. I can't recommend these speakers or Crutchfield enough! Happy music!

Pros: Sound beautiful Look beautiful Great musical presence Not too big, but sound like they are huge I listen to them for hours on end with no fatigue All I had hoped for!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic Speaker

AmaRocket from Amarillo, TX on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I previously owned F206's which are superb speakers. I delayed my review of the F226Be's for a month so I could give a realistic view. Theses speakers as simply amazing! Worth every penny. The speakers are smooth, accurate, amazing soundstage and a clarity that has to be heard to be appreciated. They are not a one trick pony because I listen to a wide variety of music classical, classic rock, hard rock, jazz, R&B, Blues and country. The speakers perform flawlessly regardless of genre. I've even picked up a new genre - female jazz singers. Female voices are difficult for speakers to reproduce accurately and the F226Be is absolutely astonishing how well they project female voices. Are they expensive depends on how you look at things. A lot of people spend more on jet skis, motorcycles, vacations, etc so they are within reason if you value great sound quality. I never thought I would spend this kind of money on a pair of speakers. These will be the last pair I ever buy they are simply that good. I often listen to music for 2-4 hours and never have I gotten fatigued listening the the Revels. Would I do it again oh yeah!!

Pros: see review

Cons: very low bass is a little light which is to be expected with a speaker this size

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Wonderful!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First I bought F206's, which I think are very good speakers, especially for the price. But I then got these F226Be's, to see if they were worth twice the price of the F206's. They might not be worth twice the price but they might be close to it, because in my 7.2 home theater system (in which I cross everything over to my 4 subs at 80hz), and to my ear they sound much better. It's a stronger sounding speaker than the F206...the tweeter/trebel is really terrific, the mids are more solid and the bass is punchier. They work and blend very well with my C208 center speaker to help bring movies to life. While I'm a movie-guy, the music in movies is really outstanding with the F226Be's. If you get these speakers and use a single run of speaker cables (instead of bi-wiring or bi-amping them), experiment with where you connect them. Revel suggests the HIGH/upper terminals (which works great on my C208), but I don't like as much as the LOW/lower terminals for the F226Be's...the HIGH terminals give me a smoother sound (which might be better for music), but the LOW terminals give me a punchier sound, which I prefer for movies. The F226Be's, like the F206's and the C208, appear to be very well made and are very good looking speakers too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

spectacular speakers

Edward from Fort Wayne on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are spectacular. They are a small, but noticeable improvement over the Performa F206 that I had before. The only con is that it is a bit light on bass, but I have a JL Audio subwoofer to augment the bass. I was a bit worried about having these speakers freight shipped to me, but that went without a hitch. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: excellent imaging, excellent soundstage, not fatiguing in the very least

Cons: somewhat light in bass

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

Compare the sound