Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Epson Home Cinema 4010 1080p home theater projector with 4K/HDR source compatibility

MFR # V11H932020

5.0 out of 5 stars
25 reviews
View this product
Epson Home Cinema 4010

Carey from Chesapeake, VA on 5/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was/am super-impressed with Crutchfield's outstanding support! Unlike most companies, I talked to a real tech within a minute of my call. Not only that, they actually sent me additional equipment to help troubleshoot an issue. Definitely over and above any normal support where you would order Home Theater equipment on-line. For my medium sized light-controlled room, with 100" screen the Cinema 4010 picture is outstanding. The Epson lens shifting capability really added to placement options on my ceiling (in my case, around ceiling fan). Also shipped my unit(s) same day as ordered. A+++ company to deal with. Thank You.

Pros: Super technical support and fast shipping.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Ramon from Memphis, TN on 1/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this projector to replace a 10-year-old Epson Home Cinema 3010. I didn't realize how bad the old projector looked until I got this one installed. What a difference in picture quality. It is sharp and the contrast is excellent. The blacks are very deep compared to the 3010. Even the 3D looks better. I do wish that it came with the 3D glasses since the glasses from the 3010 don't work with the new projectors. I had to order new glasses from Amazon since Epson no longer sells them.

Pros: Great quality for the price.

Cons: 3D glasses not included.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and tech support

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This projector is incredible for the price! And calling Crutchfield tech support was impressive as well! Very happy with this purchase!

Pros: Impressive performance for price

Cons: Unit is quite large

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Tomah, WI on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Projector is larger than previous I have owned, making it somewhat more difficult to install on your own. So far, very happy with the picture qualty from the machine. Very happy with the service from crutchfield.

Pros: Picture quality

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Linden, MI on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I asked a lot of questions to your sales representative he was very informative. And helpful he helped me make a great great decision I am very happy. The TV works very well with the receiver I bought from Crutchfield this year it all came together with the TV highly recommend Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Arnolds Park, IA on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TX on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All the items i brought are so awsome and customer care is 5 star plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from South Lyon, MI on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Picture quality is strikingly good. Crystal clear, sharp and the colors look very realistic. A big step up over our Acer projector which we thought was pretty good to begin with. Crutchfield shipping was super fast and the projector well packaged. The projector itself and lens are huge especially when moving up from a compact projector. Despite this, it is very quiet, almost unnoticeable fan noise which is also another big step up. Lots of easy adjustments from the remote if you can't position it right in the center of the room or at a height parallel to the top or bottom of the screen. We feel like the large size actually gives a professional look that pairs well with our theater chairs and movie room setup. Very pleased all the way around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good projector

Crutchfield customer from Lewis Center, OH on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good projector for the money. The advantage is the flexibility on the positioning. Picture quality is decent. It's very bulky and operate in less noise level

Pros: Positioning Picture quality

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty good so far

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am pretty happy with this projector so far. This is my first projector so I do not a large basis of comparison but it is plenty bright and plenty sharp for my room that has ambient light. I project a 135 inch image. One of the settings does cause the fan to speed up but I don't usually have it on that setting. I'd buy it again.

Pros: bright and sharp

Cons: can sometimes hear the fan on one of the settings

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

imprecionante

joel from BAYAMON, PR on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

imprecionante calidad de imagen con contenido 4k y HDR

Pros: HDR y 4k

Cons: grande en comparacion con mi viejo epson home cinema 2030

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy overall with my purchase

Pros: Great price overall very happy lens adjustment vi remote is the best part for install

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very happy with this model. I had a previous Epson that was not as bright or offered sharp color contrasts as sharp. I have a 120" screen in a home theater set up and this projector work perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Laguna Beach, CA on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

LOVE IT !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Happy with the performance and as always Crutchfield service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only had a week, but it is awesome!! For the money best 4K (1080p) on the market!!!! It is like having the movie theater come to you!!! Highly recommend it!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MS on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This projector replaced a Panasonic PT-AE8000U that I purchased in 2012. This new Epson 4010 is fantastic. The 4k up-scaling is great. The picture is crystal clear, bright, and the resolution is amazing. Blu-ray movies look sharper and more detailed thanks to this projectors' pixel shifting up-scaling. I read several online reviews of this projector before I bought it. Hands-down, it is the best projector for the money on the market. I still have my Panasonic projector. The picture clarity, detail, and pixel shifting higher resolution of this projector produce a much better image.

Pros: Very user friendly remote control. You can adjust the focus, zoom, horizontal and vertical shift with the remote.

Cons: None that I can find.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, VT on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Projector puts a crisp clear image on our O.E.G.(outdoorentertainmentgear.com) screen in a barn at 20 feet. No glitches, It just works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Cedarburg, WI on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off, this is my first dive into projection, so take that for what it is worth. Now, on the projector. It is bigger than I anticipated. If you are ceiling mounting this in the middle of a room, especially if it needs to hang down by any amount, it will be an obstruction. Setup was easy once I had it mounted. The picture is fantastic with anything Blu-Ray or higher. With a DVD-quality picture (I tested this with DVD's and 1080p content on Netflix), the size of the picture showed a lot of blur and graininess. The lens memory is a great feature if you have a 2.35:1 screen and find yourself jumping between Cinema-wide shows and 16:9 shows. My only hang up with it is the memory does not go back to the exact spot you save the memory. It seems like the vertical shift is always off by an inch or so. Not a major deal as it is very easy to shift it down or up with the automatic lens adjustment, but odd why it seems to have a bit of error in the lens memory I still have a lot of playing to do with it and the source quality, but overall my first impression of a projector is good. It certainly is more work than just getting a tv, but for a home theater room, there is no better way to go.

Pros: PQ, ease of use, lens memory

Cons: size, lens memory

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

5 stars!

Crutchfield customer from Amston, CT on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set-up, crystal clear picture. 2nd Epson unit I have purchased from Crutchfield, never disappointed.

Pros: Easy set-up

Cons: Unit is bulky

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Epson 4010 picture quality surprised me. The colors are intense and the picture has great resolution. Glad my old projector died! The auto iris makes some sound, but is only noticeable when audio is off. The unit is physically larger than my old one, but used the same ceiling mount. Easy install.

Pros: Resolution, color saturation, color gamut, ease of setup.

Cons: Some Sound from auto iris

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

fantastic picture

SCOTT from Gaithersburg, MD on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome projector for the money!

Pros: Picture is clear, crisp and bright.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 4010

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a big upgrade for my setup. I went from an epson 3020 that was still working after 6 years to this one. I like the brighnest of it, I like the motorized focus and zoom in. 4k picture is good, and the fact that I can have my lights at 50% on I can still see the picture really well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Epson 4010

Dennys from Mansfield, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an amazing projector! The quality of the picture is better than expected and very easy to use and adjust. It does everything we needed.

Pros: Very easy to adjust controllers and very fast to start.

Cons: A little bulky and it weighs almost 25 lbs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture!

Jennifer from Burleson, TX on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am new to projectors and have been doing a lot of research before I decided to choose the Epson 4010. I picture quality is amazing. The projector auto lens adjustments makes it easy to move the lens to the correct position on the wall.

Pros: Good quality for the price.

Cons: The instructions could be better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound