Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Samsung SWA-9500S

Samsung SWA-9500S Wireless surround speaker kit for Samsung sound bars with Dolby Atmos®

MFR # SWA-9500S/ZA

4.5 out of 5 stars
27 reviews
View this product
Two thumbs up! Movie time!

Eric from Byron Center, MI on 2/8/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Yup! These things are awesome!!!! Definitely brings my soundbar more to life and fills the room! Bought an open box item and had zero issues. Look and sound brand new! ?? ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Agbert from Garner, NC on 12/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome well built rear speakers. Very easy to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Richard from Midlothian, VA on 12/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

adds to surround sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Dwayne from Port Orange, FL on 8/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product - has added a new dimension to our sound setup. Easy to install and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Compatible with HW-Q60C

Stephen from SOUTH HADLEY, MA on 8/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to pair with the Samsung HW-Q60C Sound Bar. They would not pair with the sound bar. I return them for a replacement pair, however these would not pair either. After an hour on the phone with Samsung tech support, I found out that they are not compatible with the HW-Q60C. The Samsung tech was not aware of this until reaching out to his support team.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2023
Stephen contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Frederick from Windsor, VT on 5/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work but disappointed in the volume. Have them turned to +6. As far as it seems to go.Maybe at some point I will discover where I can do better. Don't think any sound is going to bounce off the ceiling lol

Pros: They do work

Cons: Way too less volume for my taste

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Roy from Lincoln Univ, PA on 2/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A welcome addition to my Samsung soundbar. The setup was easy as the speakers paired with the central system seamlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Mark from Littleton, CO on 12/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers add just the right amount of rear sound along with my Samsung sound to create a complete surround sound experience and immersion with the sub woofer.

Pros: Easy to hookup without wiring No cords to conceal So far no electrical interference without being wired

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Make sure to adjust volume

Sean from Tampa, FL on 9/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Anyone reporting that these speakers are too quiet they can be adjusted by pressing the ch level button and selecting rear speakers then immediately hitting up on the selection circle. These are great when placed ear level and adjusted to the proper volume but out of the box they are terrible and I am not sure why Samsung did not include adjustment instructions in the box.

Pros: Very easy connection, great sound.

Cons: Lack of manuals makes setup dependent on finding the right Google information to get any sound going.

Crutchfield response on

20 of 21 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Darin from Lynchburg, VA on 8/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Boyd from Chapel Hill, NC on 8/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great speakers and really make their impact; felt and of course heard with ATMOS

Pros: Really completes Samsung soundbar setups

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Francisco from Cidra, PR on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

muy buen producto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Rears Up!

James from Kitty Hawk, NC on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent compliment to the 2021 samsung Q900A soundbar. These make the Qsymphony and surround come to life. The volume is turned to 16 and the wife is like Holly Shhh. She's like it goes up to 99!! Hahaha... very impressed don't understand people's negative reviews on these? And FYI if you have all samsung connected/paired devices then its perfect! Match made in heaven .....but some folks complain cause it didn't work well with their LG etc.... samsung is meant for samsung!!! Trust me you won't have any negative feedback!!! Connected to is my 2020 Q90t75. Perfect setup ?? love that crutchfield has everything a samung supporter needs.

Pros: All pro

Cons: Don't hear any cons

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S good stuff

Jeremy from Minot, ND on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I picked these up to go along with my HWQ800A, very glad that i did too. These do a great job at finishing up the surround sound environment in our living room... when i initially looked @ these i didn't even notice the speakers on top and the front of these.. they are a tad large is my only downside to these.. we did a bit of rearranging and its all good now.. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Great surround sound Easy tuning and tweaking

Cons: A tad large other than that no gripes

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

David from Grand Island, NY on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great addition to my Samsung tv and speaker system you can hear the difference right away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

John from Albuquerque, NM on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good, but doesn't "immerse" you in sound like I had hoped.

Pros: Wireless.

Cons: Not an "immersive" sonic experience.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Scott from Elmont, NY on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got these as an add on to my Samsung HW-Q700A soundbar. The install is as easy as can be. Plug each 9500 into an electrical outlet and it automatically finds and mates with the Samsun soundbar. Bear in mind they only mate with SPECIFIC Samsung soundbars, not all Samsungs. Sound good when watching sports or a movie in Surround modes. I haven't experienced the Atmos feature yet, but I am sure these speakers will not disappoint. I recommend them with a thumbs up.

Pros: VEry easy to install Additional discount when purchased with certain Samsung soundbars

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great add on

Jonathan from Santa Fe, NM on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great add on for the Q900A. Good sound. Not too big.

Pros: Good sound and size. Wireless, except for the power cord.

Cons: Mounting hardware not included but these From Amazon work great Jumbl SINSB7B ProGrip Ultra Stainless Steel Speaker Wall Mount Bracket, Pair of 2 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B008J56UH0/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_VT5S9HEXNRXPGH4KQ494?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Federal Way, WA on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome complement to an awesome system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good match

Crutchfield customer from Superior, WI on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These add a bit of sound and depth to tv but really shine with music.

Pros: Adds good background sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, CO on 12/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound added

Robert from Carmel, IN on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired easily with Q700A Soundbar and adds nice effects on anything with 5.1 or Atmos etc. No real surround sound on some Hulu shows but that's about Hulu. Tried a movie on Netflix with 5.1 and 9500s were bright and clear. Make sure you adjust rear level settings on soundbar. Found on sale! Well worth that!

Pros: Easily pair with Q soundbars Wireless connection

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Crutchfield customer from Intl Falls, MN on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Samsung SWA-9500S speakers were easy to sync up with the Samsung HW-Q800A sound bar. Sound from those speakers are fine, no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adding these speakers to the Samsung HW-Q800A Soundbar elevated the listening experience in my master bedroom. Movies, television, and music sound GREAT and I now experience surround sound.

Pros: Fills the room with surround sound!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 17 found this helpful

Samsung SWA-9500S

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can honestly say that adding these SWA-9500s speakers to the HW-Q800A soundbar has completed a sound system that has to be heard to realize how really great it is!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

Annapolis

Chad from Annapolis on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Added these to the Samsung 800a soundbar and am pleased with the results. Just a heads up, there is not a speaker wire. There is a power cord for each speaker. That is everything....2 speakers, 2 power cords/cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

21 of 22 found this helpful

Compare the sound