Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kanto SX22

Kanto SX22 22" speaker stands (Black)

MFR # SX22

4.5 out of 5 stars
14 reviews
View this product
IMO almost perfect

Neal from CHADDS FORD, PA on 1/6/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these but I think Kanto missed an opportunity. Kanto gives you access to the spikes from the top of bottom plate of the stands. This is great if you could use an allen wrench to pull the spike into the holder, slide the speaker across the carpet and then screw the spike down through the housing back into the carpet. I have a iffy back and I prefer sliding to lifting any day. The problem is they did not do that. They left 3/32" of the spike holder unthreaded so if you did try to do what I described you could only unscrew the spike partially making sliding impossible. Regardless of how much you unscrew the spike from above it will always engage the carpet, again, about 3/32". This so odd, I imagine there is intellectual property out there prohibiting this.

Pros: Heavey , sturdy, fillable with wire runs

Cons: Missed the boat on flexibility for spike adjustment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto stands

Scott from Makawao, HI on 12/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid as a rock, these ones have some weight to them. My only complaint is I put them on hard wood floors and the little discs won't slide to maneuver them without falling off. Once they are set in place they're staying, so maybe a good feature for most people

Pros: Weight, solid construction, easy assembly, great

Cons: Maneuverability if you want to slide or adjust position of speaker/stand combo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb

Justin from CHARLESTON, SC on 12/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These stands are as solid as possible, especially at this price. Kanto produces very high-value items. The included discs for the floor spikes will help for those with hard flooring. Also, the filler bags are a nice touch if you feel you may need extra stability. Sadly, they proved to be a bit too short for my setup.

Pros: Solid build, included accessories

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SX22

Christopher from Redmond , WA on 12/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality stand with great aesthetics. Very solid and heavy compared to others and easy to assemble. The high qualify footers along with easy cable management makes it easy to create a very clean setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good option for KEF R3 Meta

Daniel from Oakwood, GA on 10/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The SX22s are very well-made. The base is nicely weighted, hardware is good quality, and vibration damping elements are clever. Packaging is thoughtful and easy to deal with. Assembly is straightforward. I bought these for KEF R3 Metas but also used them with a different set of speakers. The large top plates are nearly perfect for the R3 Meta: Drill out two of the holes and they align with one set of threaded holes in the R3 bottom. The opposite holes will be slightly too far, so if you want all four mounting points, a cut to expand the remaining holes will be needed. The neoprene pads are very nice; the column is insulated from the base with a plastic piece, and the feet are very nice. Threaded spike inserts are doubly insulated from the base, and the feet for smooth floors include a rubber piece on the bottom. It makes the speakers tricky to move because they stay where they are set: I think it is a good feature. IsoAcoustic Gaias might improve isolation, but they will add height-and these stands are nearly exactly 22" with feet attached. For me, that is important. After using them a while, I used the included plastic bags to fill each leg with sand and can tell a slight improvement in bass response. The bags are yet another nice touch. Similar stands that use multiple column pieces create possible misalignment and more mechanical complexity. One column means fewer issues and better mechanical integrity. Better stands can be had but not

Pros: Packaging, weight, mechanical integrity, isolation aids, adaptability, options for multiple speakers and uses.

Cons: Threaded inserts might be a little short for thick carpet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Built like a tank...

Michael from Fresno, CA on 8/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built....heavy base. And can add sand to make them heavier if you like. Come in two heights...ordered the 22" because they will sit in a nook that is already 9" tall. Easy to assemble....clear instructions. The only con....not real keen on the grey flange between the column and the base (should be white). But, over-all....nice stands.

Pros: Heavy....

Cons: Flange is grey instead of white...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SX22

Lee from Danielsville, GA on 11/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I think 22" is the perfect height for the KEF R3's because the HF speaker is high in the box. A taller stand puts the tweeter above my listening position. The stands are sturdy and easily weighted for additional stability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SX22

Nancy from Reno, NV on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very solid, cable management works well. The plastic gasket at the plinth makes it look cheap for this price, the color is a little odd.

Pros: Solid, easily fillable. Good cable management.

Cons: Color, plastic parts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stand

Mike from HARTLAND, WI on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent stands that are supporting a pair of kef r3's without issue. Once again Crutchfield customer support is simply stellar.

Pros: Heavy and well built.

Cons: Holes in speaker plate not large enough to accommodate 1/4" mounting hardware without drilling.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto SX22

terry from NEW ORLEANS, LA on 4/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You can have it equally balance plus it gives you space in a chamber to add more weight to the stand for more sturdiness you can also run the speaker wire inside. it too. Solid construction.

Pros: Very well made can hold up to 80 pounds easily.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These stands are very solid and well made. Surprisingly hefty and robust. Using these for a pair of RSL G5s. Placed on wood floors, so employed the discs and level that are included. Worked fantastic. These look unassuming and wont draw too much attention. Good combo. Double packed for shipping and just comes across as a quality product when assembling. The only con I can come up with is kinda lazy, but can't just slide the stands on the discs. You have to lift and set instead of slide them around when speaker placement is still being considered. Again, not really a con.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stands

Ryan from Wilmington, NC on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The stands are simple but attractive and a great addition to the system. They are easy to put together and extremely sturdy. I highly recommend them.

Pros: Solid, heavy, and easy to assemble

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SX22

Crutchfield customer from Hammondsport, NY on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Assembly is very time consuming. But stable, and handsome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SX22

Crutchfield customer from Phila, PA on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One word perfect I love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound