Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
740 995 847 4
Connect ID #
740 995 847 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Record Doctor VI Cover

Record Doctor VI Cover Dust cover for record cleaning machine

MFR # RDVICOV

4.5 out of 5 stars
12 reviews
View this product
Decent Cover for the Dr

Marc from Plainview, NY on 2/20/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's nice to have a cover for the record Doctor that fits the unit. It's snug, has a cutout for the cord and does the job of keeping dust off the unit. The material is soft and fairly flexible. While a little expensive for what it does, if you want a custom cover its the only game in town.

Pros: Well made, soft and flexible material, has a cutout for the cord

Cons: Higher cost then expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tecord Doctor VI cover

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like a glove over the Record Doctor VI yet is easy to remove when you want to clean a record. Nice to know that the unit is dust free when I need to use it. Cleanliness is next to Godliness in the world of vinyl.

Pros: Fits well and is easy to remove.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor VI Cover

Art from Groton, MA on 3/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to fit well, flap is ok, but the printing seems to be a bit off! Must've been done on a Friday afternoon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2023
Art, we're sorry you're disappointed with your dust cover. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Handy gizmo for your Record Doctor

George from Annville, PA on 2/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It goes without saying: if you have the Record Doctor, you need the cover to keep all things neat and clean. You can easily leave the bottom rubber disc and top rubber disc that holds the LP in place, and this custom cover will hide them, even though it doesn't have a specialty "pocket" built in. Keeps everything dust free.

Pros: Keeps the Record Doctor clean,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor VI Cover

Paul from Pleasant Ridge, MI on 2/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit over the record doctor and keeps the unit free of dust and dirt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed!!

Mark from Hope Mills, NC on 1/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to use and it worked just like the demos! Definitely got my records clean and I believe it improves the actual sound of my records! The fidelity of my records seemed to be improved! Completely met and exceeded my expectations! Also I must add that the packaging was above average! Fully protected and shipped quick!

Pros: Easy to use Improves record fidelity Great price point

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor VI cover

Michael from Syracuse, NY on 12/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The last thing you want for your record cleaner is for it to get dusty. In that respect, the cover does a great job of keeping the unit clean & dust free, and looks good in the process.

Pros: Keeps the unit clean & dust free Looks good

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

William Gran from Fredericksbrg, VA on 10/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought it when I ordered extra strips looks nice actually when I'm not using it

Pros: All good

Cons: Crutchfield has the best prices for all this stuff but still it is a little expensive just from two little strips of cleaner strips and a cover but what the hell

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Record Doctor VI Cover

Nathan Adam from Abingdon, VA on 10/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job, fits my Record Doctor perfectly and keeps the dust out of it while it's sitting on the shelf. Seems well made, but the material is a little thin so I knocked off a star. I worry I may tear it at some point while removing and putting it on. Still worth the 25 bucks though. Cleanliness is Godliness in the vinyl world!

Pros: Fits well, keeps the machine free from dust

Cons: Material a little thin

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor VI Cover

James from Jamaica, NY on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great protector

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor VI Cover

Crutchfield customer from Allenton, WI on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Covers my Record Doctor VI and looks nice now, but feels very cheaply made. It is a very thin/flimsy feeling faux leather material that seems like one snag on the corner of the cleaning machine will ruin.

Pros: Protects Record Dr VI from dust Looks nice enough

Cons: Materials do not inspire confidence in longevity

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor VI Cover

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a wonderful machine. Our close friend passed away And in our findings here were over 300 -33 RPMs along with about 100- 45 rpms And about 50 - 78 rpms. Which all were very dirty. The record Dr did an awesome job cleaning them up. I never could've got it done without it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound