Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
130 335 647 4
Connect ID #
130 335 647 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2 Bookshelf speakers (Black)

MFR # WHD122BLK

5.0 out of 5 stars
40 reviews
View this product
These speakers sing

Rick from PARLIN, NJ on 1/8/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So I needed some bookshelf speakers for a small office , for low volume to play with my new turntable. At first I set up the speakers on my desk 2 feet away, that are near the wall. Horrible bass and sounded like bad Bluetooth speakers. Read the Wharfedale manual, placed the speakers about 6 feet apart from me and 3 feet away from the wall. After new placement these speakers really sing thru my Technotes AT-LP120XUSB AT-VM95E phono cartridge. Any vinyl record sounds full and rich. I am no audiophile but know when the music sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Jeffrey from West Covina, CA on 12/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thoughts put in Pros/Cons section.

Pros: I thought the speakers were very good looking. They seemed to have a flat frequency response. They were boxed pretty well. Double boxed with nice form fit foam cushioning. but the outer box was a bit too small.

Cons: I find these speakers to lack clarity and dynamics and were just not engaging.

Crutchfield response on 1/1/2024
Jeffrey contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

You Can Find Better Speakers

Paul from Minneapolis, MN on 12/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unlike a lot of people, these speakers disappointed me. They sound flat, airless. I gave them about a month. I tried techno, rock, jazz and so on. Vinyl sounds flat, like a cd. After a month or so with the Wharfedale, I compared them to an old set of Paradigm Monitor 3 speakers (a modest speaker over 20 years old), and the Wharfedale fell short. My old Paradigm speakers have better high frequencies and are more dynamic. The difference is especially pronounced when playing vinyl. Given that I intended the Wharfedale to be an upgrade, I'm disappointed. I set the speakers up per the recommendations regarding placement. My living room is not large. I would do anything in my power to avoid returning something like this. I did my research and felt these were the best speakers I could get for the money. I always want to get it right the first time. These are of course not bad speakers, and they seem to suit a lot of people, but they did not suit me. I can't argue with the positive reviews. So take my review with a grain of salt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/27/2023
Paul contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

Zachary from Annandale, VA on 10/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bass is present, very clear instrumentation, very accurate playback, and I absolutely love the look!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound at a nice price

Patrick from Dunnellon, FL on 9/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The reviews were right. These speakers sound great and have a solid build. Quality connections on the back for the wires. Nice low end and nod not to bright which many seem to be for me.. Using with a NAD C 316BEE V2

Pros: great sound Nice price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Steven from Rochester, NY on 7/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are the best!!! It picks up so much of the tonal range in my cd's. I have some classical cd's as well as some traditional old time rock and roll cd's and the clarity, the range of sounds and the overall experience is outstanding!!! I love the sound and would highly recommend them to anyone. Well worth the investment.

Pros: Incredible sounds from the high notes and horns to the base and the beat of great songs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Darren from Greenview, IL on 7/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Barbara from New York, NY on 6/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Diamond 12.2 are playing great so far I have them for less than a week. the sound is really good i want to give a shout out to SAGE she's the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good " little" bookshelf

Brian from Westminster, CA on 5/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent sound reproduction except we notice some bass getting into the mid's so...the separation of music is average compared to my other stand mounts which are only 1-1/2 " taller and sound much more open and clear with a bit more on the bottom end also, Will have to try a move-up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Jeffrey from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered and received a pair of W.D. 12.2s last week and I am very happy with my purchase. Also, Connor was most helpful in guiding me to these speakers. I give the 12.2s five stars for being 88 db efficient, having a solid build quality, and emitting a smooth response across the audio range. These will perform better in smaller rooms, like a 2nd bedroom. But, I have mine in our Florida room, which is odd-shaped with more open space. Nevertheless, the 12.2s hold their own and I don't see any significant advantage to bigger or more expensive speakers.

Pros: More efficient than many compact bookshelf speakers. High build quality.

Cons: Not many, but some people will miss the top-end sizzle that you can get from Klipsch-style speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Downright amazing

Jonathan from Singapore on 3/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My setup: Diamond 12.2s + Aiyima A07 class D amp + Topping D50s DAC. 16 feet x 10 feet bedroom. I didn't and I'm unable to get them on Crutchfield (great site BTW), but I'm gonna chime in my thoughts anyway for the US crowd. Overall the 12.2 is phenomenal. Superb soundstage and detail extraction, slightly warm to neutral FR, treble is just high enough to keep the sparkle but never fatiguing, bass is slightly elevated for richness but it never overpowers the rest of the music and never feels bloated or muddy. These are a steal for their asking price. Vocal clarity even at a very low 40dB SPL is also great, allowing me to listen to videos without disturbing my family sleeping in the adjacent rooms.

Pros: Too many.

Cons: Boxy non-curved looks may not for some.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Highly Recommended!

Jamie from LEESVILLE, SC on 11/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finest speakers I have ever owned. Absolutely incredible sound. I have these paired with an SVS SB-2000 Pro sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Wauwatosa

Chris from Wauwatosa on 10/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent for their size. Call me old fashioned but I still have a "stereo" system that consists mainly of a Yamaha Receiver, Technics turntable, Marantz CD player and bookshelf speakers. I've used this type of set up since the 1970's when I purchased my first system and nothing has changed since. Anyway, I was looking for bookshelf speakers that provided big sound but small footprint. After a ton of research I finally landed on the WD Diamond 12.2, and I'm sure glad I did. These speakers harken back to the sound of early bookshelf speakers such as the Acoustic Research AR 4X, Small Advent Loudspeaker, and Dynaco A25's, with superb bass, excellent highs and mids that don't sound scooped or forced. If you are looking for smaller speakers that provide big sound, I couldn't recommend these more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Carl from Knoxville, TN on 10/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean Sound and Incredible Imaging

Crutchfield customer from WYLIE, TX on 9/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound incredible. Not just even for the price, just incredible. Period. To start with, their imaging is incredible. I have them sitting about 6 feet apart, 3 feet off the ground, and around 8 inches away from the wall. I legitimately cannot discern any sound coming from the speakers. Everything comes from between and around the speakers. On better recordings, you can place certain instruments in different places in the image. The highs are clean and clear, but not at all overwhelming. I could listen to these for hours without it wearing on me. The mids are little more aggressive, especially on the lower end. Still sounds great. Not as flat as my studio monitors but I don't think they are intended to be. The bass is really surprisingly good! I thought I'd need to supplement these with a sub-woofer, but for 90% of casual everyday listening, you don't need it. (I mean, let's face it, I've got kids. These spend 90% of their time playing Disney movies) I love these and would buy them again in a heartbeat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Suave

Justin from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 9/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First of all you've got to love living within 1 day shipping! Ordered these Friday with 15 mins left for same day shipping. They got it out the door within that time and it was on my doorstep by 2pm Saturday. Woot! Speakers are well built with a premium look and feel. Im running a basic 3.1 setup with a Denon x1700 and I'm pleased so far. I'm upgrading from the entry level Sony sscs 5 and the diff is night and day. Very premium sound. Ive yet to run audessy but have enjoyed a few movies and some music (a little hip hop and metal). I read some reviews that have equated these speakers to a suave British gentlemen or a nice smooth whiskey and I agree. Its a nice warm and balanced sound and I'm looking forward to putting them through their paces.

Pros: Well built Heavy Magnetic grille

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Gustavo from Dallas, TX on 9/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, warm tones. Plus they are aesthetically nice. They shipping was fast and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ray in Rhode Island, 9/2/2022

Raymond from Warwick, RI on 9/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The diamond 12.2 speakers are top of their class for small bookshelves. Build quality is impressive. II replaced an older pair of towers that I previously thought were decent. I had no idea what I was missing. I am driving them with a mint vintage Pioneer SX-780 that sings with these speakers. Right out of the box they were solid in highs, mids and bass. I am excited to see how they will get even better upon break in. Best sounding speakers I've ever had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Scott from Atlanta, GA on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just getting to know these little speakers but so far - so good. I think they are going to work out very nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Easy E from Seattle, WA on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I believe this speaker is a real good deal all around, with a solid build quality and bigger than a typical bookshelf speaker. sound quality is clean as expected from a hi-fi system. i am powering it with Bluesound Powernode. i think its a good match. i mounted it under side table because of limited space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Henry from Norvelt, PA on 7/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I enjoy the nice smooth clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers

Guest from San Francisco, CA on 7/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

seen a lot of speakers at twice the price that don't have the build quality of the 12.2 Diamonds! I've got it hooked up to the newer Emotiva 2 channel power amp and preamp! Music hall MMF 7 turntable, the new Emotiva CD player, BluOS Node 2, and Wharfedale sub. Jazz vocalists like Dianna Reeves really shine! You can hear everything on these speakers! All the nuances you name it! Joe Samples "Carmel" album is incredible! My wife is a pianist, and she was blown away by the soundstage these produce when playing Mozarts "The Marriage of Figaro" They really shine with rock! Mettalica's live with the San Francisco Symphony was awesome as well Michael Bloomfield's Electric Flag! If you are on a budget, these 12.2s punch way above their cost!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Milton from Commerce Twp, MI on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was looking for great option for a new 3.1 setup in our main living space and these checked all of the boxes. I paired them with the corresponding 12.C center and an SVS SB-100 subwoofer and am finally truly enjoying my main entertainment setup. Vocal clarity and dialogue in both music and movies alike really sold me on these. I really wanted the ELAC debut 2.0's to work out (a lot of character on those, reviewed separately) but the movie and TV dialogue made these the obvious choice. Music is excellent and just oh so clean. Plus as a bonus the enclosures are a more modest size than others we considered which made my spouse even more happy. I recommend having a subwoofer as these don't punch a lot on the low end but even with that slight "con" still believe they are some of the best you can get in a more modest price range.

Pros: Voice/vocal clarity is excellent in this line. Very balanced and sound quality is stable even at lower volumes.

Cons: Slightly light on the low end of their range but a sub can add anything you desire.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Jeffrey from Indianapolis, IN on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've tried a lot of speakers and these are the best I've had love them!

Pros: Great all around sound don't really need a subwoofer but it's a nice addition.

Cons: Haven't found any so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Warm, rich and full.

David from Amarillo, TX on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker has a warm accurate sound. The upper range is pleasant and not to bright. Mid-range is full and well balanced. The lower range is adequate, though a subwoofer is well appreciated. I am using the speakers with a Jamo subwoofer. I am very happy with the sound. I have used a tube preamp and a 25 watt per channel SMSL amp with nice results. I have used a Topping DAC as well. I have another pair in the living room with Yamaha receiver. I enjoy the warm rich sound reproduction of these speakers v

Pros: Excellent sound reproduction. Can be driven with a small amplifier.

Cons: Better with a subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Charles Keit from Sedro Woolley, WA on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, paired them with a SMSL DA-9

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Speakers For Today's Listener

Fred from Port Townsend, WA on 3/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just finished up two weeks of non-stop listening with the Diamond 12.2s, Elac Debut 2.0 B6.2s and Polk R200s. I kept the Polks because they were the decathlon runner between the three. They did everything well. They also cost more, and that may put them in to another class of speaker. I'm taking time to comment on the Diamond 12.2's because they do some things EXCEEDINGLY well...unlike anything else I've heard in a bookshelf speaker. Several online reviews mention their forward midrange performance. It's fair to say that this speaker is designed to reproduce modern day audio. In a world dominated by earbuds and soundbars, the 12.2's elevate the listening experience for people accustomed to that kind of sound. Today's consumers did not grow up with Magneplanars and Klipsch Heresys. Today's sound comes from Samsung soundbars, UE Bluetooth speakers, Sonos, Airpods and cell phone speakers. Put a consumer of those products in front of a pair of Wharfedale Diamonds and they will be elated. They may also consider some of the competitors dull, or hollow-sounding. The Wharfedales get right to it. Some "Forever Wharfedale" fans may think that these aren't your daddy's Wharfedales. They're not. But for TV, movies and modern pop music, they are special and delightful.

Pros: Excellent for TV/movie audio and modern pop Well-rounded You will hear things in songs you've never heard before, esp. percussion and synth

Cons: Could use a little air/silk in the high highs

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kearny, NJ on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the these speakers .they are worth the money .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Not A Diamond In The Rough

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers replaced some older, larger JBL N28 speakers in my den for both 2 channel stereo and movie sound use. I have found them to be far more detailed and nuanced, especially in micro-dynamics than the old JBLs ever were. The midrange on these is nice, there is plenty of bass for such a small speaker (and it is detailed), but yes, I am using a sub-woofer, rolling over to these at 80 Hz which works well. Now, the treble: Some reviewers said it was harsh, but I don't think so. Perhaps only when pushed far louder than they should be does this ever show. In normal use, the treble is sweet, detailed, and NOT strident. I'd characterize it as "smooth" and non-fatiguing. I could listen to these all day (and I do!). These do need a decent amp to make them shine, but they also play well at low volumes too. I like these so much, I'm considering the Wharfedale Linton speakers for my living room. I consider them a great find. I compared them to my ELAC Debut B6.2 which I use in my computer room/home office, and like the Diamonds' midrange better and find they play better at lower volumes than the ELACs which don't sound great until you "wake them up". Do note that you need some 30" to 32" tall stands with these. The "sweet spot" is placing the midpoint between the tweeter and the woofer at your ear height when seated. You'll find a great balanced sound there.

Pros: Balanced, neutral, slightly warm sound. Great micro-dynamics. Smooth treble. They look beautiful. Amazing what you can get for $500 these days.

Cons: Need some tall stands to make these shine. A bit power hungry but not crazy. Most small bookshelf speakers are.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Extra! Extra! Great hi-fi is now very affordable.

Crutchfield customer from Union, NJ on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The new Wharfedale Diamond 12.2 are great little speakers. These are actually my first hi-fi speakers, and I'm enjoying the change from computer speakers and tv sound bars. It's another level, another scale, now it's real hi-fi. I can now hear that music has several layers of sound (instruments). Great quality built and looks for the price. Great imaging and instrument separation, healthy bass, detailed highs and punchy midrange. Good well rounders for all types of music genres. I can listen to these all day without fatigue. These are pretty neutral to my ears. I paired mine with an Emotiva Basx TA1 integrated amp (trebly amp with 60 watts/channel), and a Sony Blueray disc player. I'm waiting for the NAD C 538 cd player to become available, to complete my simple system. These are great and affordable entry level hi-fi speakers. Highly recommended.

Pros: Built, looks, sound, affordability, etc, etc, etc,...

Cons: Well,... I just found out that a good part of my cd collection are bad recordings,... These speakers have no mercy with bad recordings,... Life is a b***h sometimes,...

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great Speakers!! Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Rodrigo from Round Rock on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound amazing, Well balanced i can listen to them all day!!! Well constructed very solid enclosure making the bass response sound tight!! Sound stage is great. Overall its a clear winner in my book.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Beautiful looks and crisp sound

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The 12.2s are beautifully made with a high-quality look and feel. They are solid and heavy for their size. My system: Audiolab 6000a amp, Blusound Node2i streamer, and Rotel CD11 Tribute CD player. They are mostly neutral with slightly forward mids which is perfect for my taste. Clarity and imaging are impressive and the soundstage is excellent but not extremely wide. On some tracks they can sound a bit boxy or constrained but they mostly get out of the way of the music. I find these speakers engaging and they bring a subtle excitement to the music. They are replacing a pair of late 90s B&W 602 S2s. The 12.2s can't compete with the size and warmth of the 602s but they do bring a crispness and clarity that is really fun. I will likely consider a sub in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 7/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really enjoy these speakers using them in a large room powered by a Cambridge 85 watt amplifier, put them through a test today listen to some Queen streaming on Amazon, and then some Miles Davis

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Big sound from this bookshelf

Tom from St.Louis, MO on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have about 12 hours of listening on these so far and am very impressed. I'm paired with the Denon PMA-600NE integrated amp and it's providing more than enough power. I upgraded from the Polk S15 which I was mostly satisfied with but wanted a "bigger" sound for my relatively small space. These are definitely meeting that requirement. The build quality is great and they look good as well. I was also considering the Denton 85th but went with these for just over half the cost. Seeing how I rarely go over 30% volume and my hearing is not great (too much live music), I figured I'd probably never hear the difference. I did a bunch of online research and the Diamond series is typically near the top in this price range. I don't think you'll be disappointed with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

14 of 14 found this helpful

Awesome sound and bass

Ryan from Oakland, CA on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After a year of use, I am very impressed with the sound quality. I have played every genre of music and love the low end bass these put out. I had considered the Elac Debut 2.0 along with this one for their low decibels rates. It helps with the low end sound in my opinion and experience. I went with these for the over all look. But I am honestly not crazy about the piano gloss front with the matte wood on the sides. It grows on you though. If classical music is more your preferred music, these do tend to sound a little on the bass heavy side but have a very clean sound. I noticed new elements in old records that I hadn't heard in much lower grade speakers. They were temporary substitutes before these beauties. krautrock records sound incredible with the electronic sound, crisp and clear on top of the bass filled under tones. Reggae, Hip Hop, and Dub music sounds great, picking up the low end perfectly with out a sub woofer needed. But it does help with feeling it in a medium apartment 12x12 sized room for sure. Soundtracks, Vapor wave (modern new age), Lounge, and various Jazz sounds very clean and clear. These speakers pick up silent moments with the louder sounds in perfect harmony. The same to be said for other music not mentioned. I have been very pleased with these speakers and recommend them for music.

Pros: Great sound and great bass with the lower decibel out put. The look of them is nice. The back wire connectors is a step up in good quality.

Cons: The piano gloss not a favorite but grew on me with time. No others, just need to update the rest of my stereo now.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Teaneck, NJ on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived quickly. Good price. A great sound for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Mind-Blowing Build Quality!

Crutchfield customer from South Portland, ME on 4/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The new Wharfedale Diamond 12.2's produce the kind of warm sound that you can listen to all day and not get tired of it, plus better build quality absolutely cannot be found at this price. These speakers are 18 lbs. each and sound every bit the masterpiece of construction that they are!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wharfedale Diamond 12.2

Crutchfield customer from Sprngfld Gdns, NY on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the sound and finish of the speaker. Great price!!! Must have!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

These are keepers!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After trying several sets of bookshelf speakers I fell in love with these. Excellent soundstage. Deep, tight, accurate bass. Overall sound reproduction is perfect. Keep in mind these are heavy, well constructed bookshelf speakers so invest in quality speaker stands. The overall look of the speakers is sophisticated yet simple. I keep the magnetic grills on. The wife loves these speakers too. Mostly because I've now stopped buying and returning so many. My small gripe with these Diamond 12.2s would be that off-axis listening lacks quite a bit of their treble. Luckily 90% of the time I'm listening to these the tweeter is right at ear level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Nice speakers for good price

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, RI on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was looking for a good mid level quality speaker for my entertainment system. These are hooked up with a turn table and my smart Tv and so far the sound is great. They have a good amount of Bass sound on their own and I have yet to buy a subwoofer. The Tv dialogue sounds good, though I'm thinking of adding a center channel as well. I choose these because I needed something I could use with my stereo system and TV. I have a pretty wide range of musical taste and so far this set of speakers does well with everything.

Pros: Nice design and finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 18 found this helpful

Compare the sound