Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Victrola Stream Carbon

Victrola Stream Carbon Semi-automatic belt-drive turntable with built-in Wi-Fi and Sonos streaming technology

MFR # VPT-3000

4.5 out of 5 stars
21 reviews
View this product
Victrola Stream Carbon

Scott from Troutville, VA on 4/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very nice and stylish

Pros: Sonos compatible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Regrets, Hassle Free Listening

Casey from Ithaca, NY on 3/6/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased a refurbished Victrola Stream Carbon, but the unit appeared brand new with no noticeable wear-and-tear from even light use. I wasn't impressed with the Victrola app during setup, but there doesn't appear to be any reason to use it again regularly once the turntable is connected to your Sonos system. The turntable itself is finely constructed and works perfectly so far. To me, the biggest benefit is that there are no hoops to jump through to get listening. My previous setup involved an external preamp, an analogue to optical converter, and a switcher, so usually there was an issue to troubleshoot just to put a record on. The Stream Carbon not only allowed me to get rid of that rat's nest of cable, but it automatically starts playing in the pre-set room when I drop the needle, and then I can use the Sonos app to add or change rooms. The sound quality is excellent; as good or better than my previous turntable that was wired to a Sonos Playbar through its optical input. I suppose it'd be better if there were a shell that fully enclosed the platter during use, but it hasn't really been a problem. It's a minor chore to remember to replace the dust cover when I'm done listening, but it's well built, fits snugly to the platter and tonearm, and actually looks pretty nice on the turntable when not in use.

Pros: Easy setup, automatically plays on Sonos system on needle drop, excellent sound.

Cons: The Victrola app is a little rough around the edges. I wouldn't recommend as a first choice to someone who didn't plan on wirelessly connecting to a Sonos system. I agree with others that an automatic tonearm would have been nice considering the cost.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonuds of Yesterday

Austin from Granby, CT on 1/17/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

with over 750 vinyl;'s in my collection of 78 and 331/3 records, nothing has compared to the new Victrola with the WiFi Sonos Sound System in play, At 77, my collection spans hearing from 15 and I am overwhelmed with joy for the sound appreciation today replicated perfectly on this turntable. my Family and Friends are "mind blown" from the sound and reproduction quality with live concert feel hearing in our home in all internal & external speakers in surround. beyond expectations!!

Pros: simple install plug in wifi great sound reproduction and depth

Cons: none I can find except add 78 rpm?

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Plug and play

Gary from Rochester, MN on 9/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The excellent packaging kept it damage free. Very easy setup. Downloaded the Victrola app and connected to my wi fi. It has kept the wi fi connection ever since the setup. Just lift the tonearm and the platter starts. I am playing it through my sonos arc with a sub woofer and two rear sonos one sl's. This turntable is as plug and play as it gets. Great sound quality.

Pros: Plug and play, no speaker wires.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Super with Sonos

Daniel from Iowa City, IA on 9/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound with a Sonos system. Love being able to move the player wherever I want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Victrola Stream Carbon

Derrick from Nashville, TN on 8/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The set up was super easy and quick, especially if you are already familiar with the Sonos platform. I wanted a way to play my LP's without having to plug them into a set of speakers. The sound is great and the Victrola app is easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Victrola Stream Carbon

Steven from Dayton, OH on 8/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup. Sounds good. Turntable is nice looking. Dust cover very Ugly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Unstable connection, not worth it

Scott from FORT MYERS, FL on 5/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

doesn't work - every time I want to listen to a record, it's disconnected and doesn't just reconnect... takes 30 minutes or more of trying and re-trying to connect, resetting, reinstalling app. This last time I haven't been able to reconnect at all... turntable is 10 ft direct line of site to my router... for the money - you can get a better turntable and hardware to your sonos amp for the same benefit. Returning this one.

Pros:

Cons: completely unstable connection Too expensive Lot's of noise despite setting skating no speed control to confirm proper rotation

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Victrola Stream Carbon

Roger from Menlo, GA on 5/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

East install, and great sound.

Pros: East install to Sonos.

Cons: Can't link volume control with my LG tv remote.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Nice, but not a great replacement for hifi

Brian from Clarksville, MD on 4/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I set out to replace a mmf2.2, Martin Logan speakers and Cambridge amp w this turntable and some new sonos era 300 speakers. Easy setup and pairing and I was quickly listening to vinyl streaming to the sonos system. It sounded fine but in comparison to my previous setup it about 40% fidelity. As far as ease and convenience it's quite good, but just didn't sound good enough for us to keep. Also- the dust cover isn't very nice. Super bland, and doesn't do the unit justice. The unit is quite attractive. Lastly, I'd offer that the analog experience of vinyl streaming to a speaker feels very odd, but you certainly have the option of direct connect to the amplifier. It could've sounded very nice that way but I never tried it. Hopefully another reviewer has done so.

Pros: Ease and convenience Well made and attractive

Cons: Streaming quality considerably less than a decent hifi system. Bland dust cover. Odd feeling of streaming from a turntable

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Victrola Stream Carbon

Tim from Argyle, TX on 3/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really easy to set up and get listening. The interface with Sonos works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wired Port Never Worked

Jerry from San Jose, CA on 3/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really wanted to love this product, so much so I asked Crutchfield to replace the first one I got and it still didn't work for me. The issue I had was on the wired ethernet port. It was something I needed for my setup; after receiving the first one, I was not able to discover the turnable from the Victrola app, so I called Victrola tech support line, and they mentioned there might be an issue with some small batches, so that the LAN port didn't work. Crutchfield folks were very nice and easy to work with, and I got my replacement as soon as possible. I then tried to setup the second one. This time the app was able to discover it, but it hung about 30sec in "loading" mode and the app crashed. I tried to reset it and still in vain. I really hope to get this to work, but it turned out this product does not work well enough with LAN so I am returning it and will get a Pro-Ject later.

Pros:

Cons: LAN Port is not working

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Victrola Stream Carbon

Gus from Maryville, TN on 2/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality and sound are very good. The Victrola app could be more intuitive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Victrola Stream Carbon

Mark from Laurel, MD on 2/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up, great sound, easy to use. This was a great upgrade to my Sonos system.

Pros: Easy set up; quality of manufacture; sound quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Victrola Stream Carbon

Thomas from Carmel, IN on 1/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product was very easy setup and install into my Sonos network. It sounds amazing and you can control the volume directly from the player itself. The product is pricey but worth every penny.

Pros: Easy setup and install Sonos integration Volume controls

Cons: Price No automatic placement of needle on record Needle sits on record when finished Cover is just odd

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Victrola Stream Carbon

John from Lacey, WA on 1/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Getting the Victrola up and running was fairly easy even for an old guy like myself. Sometime it's just dumb luck and I finally get everything working properly. I have a complete Sonos Arc home theater system and the Victrola Stream is the cherry ?? on top.

Pros: I will be playing my 50 year old record collection more often now. Brought the price down through Scratch and Dent which looks like new to me.

Cons: I thought at first it cost to much but then thinking about the technology put into it and the convenience it works for me.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Brings back the old days

Raymond from Mullica Hill, NJ on 12/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup for our Sonos system. Makes you listen to the whole album and enjoy it. Received 2 . One as a gift for my wife and one from our son and daughter in law.Crutchfield made the return of one pretty easy.

Pros: Easy.Friendly . Clean looking.

Cons: Your going to find out how bad of shape your old lps are.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Victrola Stream Carbon

Tanya from Ashville, NY on 12/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's great not to have wires running to speakers and allows me to use large vinyl collection.But, the quality of the sound is fair. Bluetooth does not allow for higher quality wifi connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Victrola Stream Carbon

Kay from Mandeville, LA on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it looks modern, easy to connect. WAY TOO SENSITIVE and skips

Pros: modern

Cons: skips across the record

Crutchfield response on

6 of 13 found this helpful

Integrates with Sonos as advertised

JONATHAN from BONNEY LAKE, WA on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just received it today and set up was extremely easy. It works great with my sonos speakers so far. It's my first record play I don't have anything to compare it to but I'm happy with my initial impression.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

Victrola Stream Carbon

Steven from Durham, NC on 11/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Compare the sound