Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

HiFi Rose RS150B

HiFi Rose RS150B High-resolution audio and 4K video network streamer with 14.9-inch touchscreen display (Black)

MFR # RS150 BLK

4.5 out of 5 stars
12 reviews
View this product
HiFi Rose RS150B

Robert from Rio Communities, NM on 2/20/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My system has never sounded better. I've yet to explore all of the features of the Rose. music that I've listened to for years has a totally new dimension.

Pros: Beautiful case and monitor

Cons: Enclosed instructions could be more expansive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HiFi Rose RS150B

Yuri from West Sacramento, CA on 12/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow I got to say, the Rose 150b is a superb streamer, big upgrade in sound quality coming from Eversolo A8, the sound was thick, Soundstage was bigger, very detailed, but at the same time relaxed sound, absolutely love this thing, not to mention all the bells and whistles the 150b features, inuding the huge display, highly recommend

Pros: Sounds Really Good Excellent Soundstage Very Detailed Sound

Cons: Can be overwhelming when setting up because of all the features it has to offer, take a deep breath and take your time, it's rewarding in the end

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

New to Streaming

Thom from LIBERTY TWP, Ohio on 11/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was an absolute newbe to the field of audio streaming. My local hihg end audio store recommended the Rose150 and boy what a surprise. The sound quality is excellant (Paradigm Persona B speakers, fed through McIntosh MA 8000 IA). The amazing huge veriety of music to choose from - both from the Rose Channel and Tidal (my main source of music streaming, I also have two thumb drives that carry over 200 CD's that can be played. I am still learning about the other uses of the unit. I would recommend to anyone to spare the bucks and avoid the low cost dreamer machines and get the best that is possible. Next step is to integrate the unit wth the Samsung "Frame" Flat panel to size up the smaller Rose150 screen

Pros: Very best bang for the buck

Cons: Way too much to understand by a non-technical newbee

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very impressed!

Jose from Fort Worth, TX on 9/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my 4 year old Cambridge Audio CXN V2 Streamer/DAC with the HiFi Rose RS150B, I wasn't expecting a big difference on the sound quality but I was wrong. The DAC circuitry in the Rose is really good, might be because of the femto clock. The CXN V2 does not sound as detailed as the RS150B, I bet there's a lot more jitter and noise on the CXN. Also, sometimes I experienced some lag on the wifi while listening to 192/24 flacs & DSD64 files on the CXN, I don't have that issue with the RS150B. The big screen, the VU meters and all the other features on the RS150B are really nice, especially, the option to rip CDs and the option of an SSD internal drive. I purchased the HiFi Rose RSA780E external CD player and a 4TB SSD drive, I've been ripping CDs that didn't rip well using a PC and dbPower Amp ripping software, the same CDs ripped with the RS150B came out fine, and with the wifi connectivity I can transfer files between my PC and the RS150B. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and the delivery time from Crutchfield was great, as usual. Cheers!

Pros: Great Sound, appealing design & nice features.

Cons: Database needs to rebuild every time files are added to the music library, VU meters don't move when listening to DSF files.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

HiFi Rose RS150B

Edward from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 7/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a chance to check out the RS150B in my listening room at home. It sounds fantastic connected to my power amp pushing MartinLogan Motion 40 tower speakers. I used it as a streamer exclusively (Qobuz, RoseTube), and there are two things I especially love about its user-interface compared to pretty much any other network streaming music player I've tested (a lot!). First, the touchscreen... it's beautiful and works great, and anyone can use it to search and play music, not just the one with the smartphone. Second, the stability... whether you're using the touchscreen or the app, commands take place instantly and settings stay put until you change them. Again: audio quality is top-notch. I also appreciate that the RoseTube app on this unit is basically commercial-free 4K YouTube content, which I enjoyed watching on the RS150B's screen without connecting via HDMI to my TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Hardware, BAD software

Alberto from MIAMI, FL on 11/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent hardware, innovative interface, multiple outputs, but horrendous software. Lack basic features in common players like playing a whole genre, impossible to correct or edit metadata, unable to do batch operations like configuring a playlist with a bunch of CDs at the same time (I have to build a playlist adding one by one six hundred CDs). Unable to update database when music is added. Re scanning database takes two or three hours (for 1 Tb of music). In general, the software is really bad if you want to manage your library from the internal HDD.

Pros: Hardware, touch screen, DAC, multiple outputs. Sound quality

Cons: Horrendous software, it is difficult to make it play the way you want. Inconsistencies in menus, bad translations (product originally is form South Korea). Customer service is not extremely helpful or friendly. Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Built like an appliance

Henry from New York, NY on 10/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wish it had a Roon core, higher screen resolution, a more capable and better quality remote control, but even as is, it's still quite amazing. It looks and works like an appliance. The initial sound was a little harsh, and I was actually disappointed with it, but then within a few hours apparently due to burn in, the sound became noticeably smoother, equal to my beloved but perpetually unstable Elac music server. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Sound, video options, OS stability, various inputs and outputs, screen size

Cons: minimal / low quality remote control, low screen resolution

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Streamer and DAC but not a great preamp.

Hans from Clinton, NY on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

its a beautiful piece of gear and does sound very, very good. Love the HDMI in and out. What I don't understand is the absence of a sub out with cut-off control, and no Headphone or Phono amp.... it IS supposed to be a preamp. One worry is customer support.. almost impossible to contact anyone by phone, and when I did get someone to answer an email, it was not very helpful.

Pros: Sound quality, fit and finish, front screen, ease of use

Cons: No sub out, no phono amp, no headphone out, and their customer support ....NOTHING like Crutchfields.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

HiFi Rose RS150B

Guest from Mesa, AZ on 7/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cool machine. Sound quality isn't quite up to par with other streamers in this price range (Lumin, Auralic, etc).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 13 found this helpful

Wonderful add to my system.

James from Honolulu, HI on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For whatever reason, I don't normally write reviews on equipment I purchase. Looked at several streamer dacs before settling on the RS150B. I have only had it for a few days and am mainly using it to listen to MQA tracks on Tidal HiFi Plus. Was a little concerned that it did not support Tidal Connect, but gave it a shot anyway. All music sounds terrific, especially the MQA files. The lack to Tidal Connect does not seem to be an issue for me. So very happy with this piece of gear which I guess is why I am writing the review. As I said to my wife, may be the single best piece of equipment I have purchased to date for my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

HIFIRose...is a beast !

Martin from Sugar Hill, GA on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The HifiRose RS150B is a beast !! Super refined resolution and music detail. Video streaming is also magnificent. Highly recommended.

Pros: Evrething is a a PRO

Cons: A bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Pretty incredible for a new product line

Hififan from San Rafael, CA on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Please see my detailed review at Upscale Audio. Not enough characters are allowed here on Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 18 found this helpful

Compare the sound