Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Concept BSD905MPKG Bundle

Concept BSD905MPKG Bundle Two 9" headrest monitors and two pairs of headphones

MFR # BSD905MPKG

4.5 out of 5 stars
14 reviews
View this product
Concept BSD905MPKG Bundle

Kevin from Ogden, UT on 7/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy setup. Easy to connect them together and to the stereo receiver. Sound quality is great through the headphones.

Pros: Very easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect to keep the back seat passengers happy

John from Cape Girardeau, MO on 5/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

To start with out customer backed out, so we returned them. But the quality looked really good. I have installed other brands of headrest dvd players and the fit and finish of these topped them all. And the adjustability makes them so you could trade your car and keep the headrests and re-install them in the new vehicle. I would buy them again the next time we have a customer wanting dvd headrests.

Pros: Very adjustable to fit most vehicles. Price. includes 3 different colors to match interior

Cons: Colors of included covers may not match perfectly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kids love the connectivity !

Hal from New Paltz, NY on 8/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After Installing this Bundled system, I am very satisfied with the Product. I always look to Crutchfield rather than the BIG Online Merchants to carry products that are good quality. There are a lot of products available that do not stand out as Made Well.

Pros: Simple Install .

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Miracles can happen.

Charles from Wise, VA on 8/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Concept calls this item "The Chameleon." This might seem like a cheesy name for a product, but my hand to a DVD copy of Dino De Laurentiis' 1966 production of "The Bible" starring Richard Harris and John Huston, during a recent road trip, these headrest monitors transformed my two children into something other than themselves; something unatural; something special. Just like the lizard this product is named for, my children became one with their surroundings...they became unnoticeable. Gone was the bickering, gone was the crying and gone was the constant nagging to sing some off key song about something silly. Instead, my two perfect angels, sat quietly, transfixed on their DVD du Jour and only really broke from their trance when they a) had to potty or b) wanted to watch the movie again. And with the addition of the IR headphones, there was an abundance of peace and quiet to be found. It was so glorious that I faintly heard angels singing... or maybe it was just from the DVD. Regardless, what happened during that trip was more of a miracle than I had predicted. I had an expectation of some sort of peace during the trip, but what occured was down right amazing. Thanks for making my children calmer, Chameleon.

Pros: Easy to install. Great functionanity. Miracle worker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Concept BSD905MPKG Bundle

Chad from Pace, FL on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great and kids love them. Downside is there wasnt an exact fit adaptor for my head rest mounting holes, so there is a little bit of wiggle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Concept BSD905MPKG Bundle

Jared from Tacoma, WA on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great. The added extras over the 7" are nice like screencasting and speakers. Very easy to install. Make sure you leave enough slack in wiring for seat movement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Ricardo from LAREDO, TX on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am writing this review to help out the next person, although the settings are incredibly easy to maneuver, we found it to be completely uncooperative. We would try to connect the sound to the radio, and all that would come out was static and distorted voices from the movie. Then we attempted leaving it as is and have the sound emit from the monitor, and the same problem would occur, pure static. As we tried to try it with other movies, the visuals would come in and out as if the movie was scratched. All in all, I wouldn't recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/20/2021
Ricardo contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Owings Mills, MD on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean install and design features

Pros: Clear picture and unbelievable price!! Huge savings by installing myself.!! Saved about 1K by self installing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Peaceful Car Rides

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the product. It was very easy to install and my kids love having these in my wife's car. The only comment I would make is to include the "butt connectors" in the packaging or include a note as to where to get them and the proper size since that is not addressed in the install instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Rankin, TX on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful product and very simple to install.. Directions were spot on and helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Concept BSD905MPKG Bundle

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Dominick from Freeport on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product go to Crutchfield for all your needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Greap product Keeps Kids Occupied while drives!

Glenn from Houma, LA on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product keeps kids occupied. I had one unit that was defective and Crutchfield took care of me immediately!

Pros: East to install, color matched perfectly

Cons: had one issue though Crutchfield resolved immediately great service!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Concept BSD905MPKG Bundle

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The stock instuctions are a nightmare, but if you have install experience they install is manageable. Great quality product.

Pros: Great quality

Cons: Poormanifacturer provided instructions

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Compare the sound