Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

SPL Boxes SB112

SPL Boxes SB112 Single sealed 12" subwoofer enclosure

MFR # SB112

4.0 out of 5 stars
11 reviews
View this product
Well made, good looking box

Michael from Omaha, NE on 1/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Box is well made. It looks good. Unfortunately, was not a good match for my situation. I will probably use it in another vehicle.

Pros: Solid construction, nice looking

Cons: Hole cut out may not work for all subs. Would be nice if the back wall tapered to fit better against rear seats.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The bomb diggity

Crutchfield customer from CHATTANOOGA, TN on 11/9/2023

2023 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality for a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB112

Robert from PRESCOTT, AZ on 8/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

durable and purposefully amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grand speaker box!

David from Montclair, VA on 8/2/2023

2018 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker box. Solid and perfectly fit my need. Delivered within one day. Quality customer service!

Pros: Could not be a better product.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB112

Andrew from ARLINGTON, TX on 6/13/2023

2023 Kia Telluride

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very solid box for a cheap price. Yeah, I had to add some extra sealant in a few places, but for the price, it's a 5-star product. I used some rope-putty to seal the wire terminal cap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB112

Philip from NH on 3/17/2023

2022 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Air leak on wire terminal.

Pros: Gets the job done

Cons: Air leak on wire terminal

Crutchfield response on 3/20/2023
Philip, we're sorry you're having issues with your sub enclosure. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trash

Gustavo from Chicago, IL on 3/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Box ?? looked like it was picked up from garbage. Immediately returned it. Alpine S60M amp was missing. Still haven't gotten my money back for neither of the two items. 0 stars

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2023
We were sorry to hear about Gustavo's experience with his purchase. Our Customer Support team is work with him to resolve the issues. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good box with a cheap and misplaced wire terminal

Ben from Greensburg, PA on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The box seems to be well built and solid. The carpet cover also seems to be glued down better then other boxes I have had. My Rockford Fosgate p1s212 is happy in it. I do have a few issues and had to take off a couple stars. First issue is that the wire terminal is on the opposite side of the box as compared to the picture on this website. Second issue is that there is an air leak at the wire terminal which I have temporarily fixed with lots of duct tape around and over it. My final gripe with this box is that it didn't come with wires inside to connect the speaker. The metal positive and negative points inside on the back of the wire terminal are very flimsy and I was worried that they were going to break.

Pros: -Solid -Carpet doesn't lift -Correct volume and cut out for Rockford Fosgate 12s

Cons: -wire terminal on wrong side -wire terminal air leak -flimsy connections on the back of the wire terminal inside the box -no included wires from the terminal to the speaker

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB112

Brandon from Holland, OH on 8/20/2022

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Jason from Bellingham, WA on 8/15/2022

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built, good connections, the easy answer.

Pros: Simple Nice finish Well built

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

12 inch box

Tanner from Huntington, WV on 8/13/2022

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice box not too heavy and seems well built.

Pros: Lightweight

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound