Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
099 699 138 4
Connect ID #
099 699 138 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

SPL Boxes SB112V

SPL Boxes SB112V Single ported 12" subwoofer enclosure

MFR # SB112V

4.5 out of 5 stars
14 reviews
View this product
SPL Boxes SB112V

Scott from Topeka, KS on 3/25/2024

1999 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a well built ported box that is close to the volume specs on my JL sub. My only concern is that the wiring they provide soldered in place was backwards. So I spent countless hours trying to figure out why it sounded so bad. The polarity was reversed with the rest of the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub cutout too large for Alpine R2-W12D4

Cody from Ogden, UT on 3/23/2024

2001 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Construction of the box is good. But once received I found that its sub opening is too large for Alpine R2-W12D4. I had to 45° angle the screws just to get some grip into the mdf. I would highly recommend some type of "notice" to let customers know to double check that the subwoofer dimensions will work properly for the box opening. I will be returning the box only due to the opening being over sized.

Pros: Quality built Love the spring load wire terminals Carpeting is done well

Cons: Sub cutout is too large to properly seal and mount some subs that have a smaller inner ring size causing the sub to sit sloppy in the box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great build quality and awesome sound

James Englis from Plumas Lake, CA on 12/15/2023

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is solid! My old sealed box split at one of the seams, it was a cheap one I bought a few years ago, man, I won't cheap out on my sub box again! This one is a massive improvement in build quality and my sub is hitting like it should now! I have 1 Alpine type S 12 with a 500-watt amp at 2 ohms and this box really opened it up and gave my sound system the lows I had been missing. The build quality of this box versus my old one is a night and day difference, the seems are solid and sealed with plenty of caulking and the terminals are of high quality too. It is a little big, but if you are sticking it in a trunk you should have no problems Do not be like me and save a few dollars on a box from somewhere else, buy a quality box like this one and you will thank yourself!

Pros: Awesome sound Great Build quality

Cons: If space is a factor this one might be a little bulky, but it fits perfect in a trunk

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality enclosure,great value

Chris from TALLAHASSEE, FL on 10/12/2023

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First, it's just too small for my taste. I just need a bit more airspace for my objective. But the box is great overall. ¾ MDF, it's very well constructed. Sealed well with wood glue and silicone. The carpet is your basic usual enclosure type, but applied very well, I can't see any seams. Mine did come with one corner with a small ding, but it was from the scratch and dent sale so no problem (it's just cosmetic). The tuning isn't quite low enough for me, but it's to be expected for only 1.5 cu ft. But the upper range notes (45hz or so) ring out well. Good buy, good enclosure.

Pros: Very good construction. Solid, sturdy, ¾ MDF. Zero port noise Great bang for the buck. Crutchfield service is second to none!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB112V

Alexson from Lake Charles, LA on 8/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid box. Quality wood and sealed properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB112V

Norman from Mattapan, MA on 8/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing box made my 12inch hertz mille pro play Amazing deep bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good box

Sabian from Chesapeake, VA on 7/6/2023

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my p2 sub hood. Fits perfect in my 06 camry while leaving plenty of room and being the right deminsions for the sub. Sounds good. Wish the wires were a tan bit longer. Used my own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB112V

Jonathan from Woodbridge, VA on 3/6/2023

2014 Lexus GS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Probably should fire who ever makes these boxes

Crutchfield customer from LAFAYETTE, CA on 10/13/2022

2022 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Obviously the box will work fine if made to spec, but the box has shoddy workmanship. Untrimmed carpeting materials on the interior and random carpet cuts on the side are one thing, but whoever built the box could not be bothered to align the terminal plate straight and stripped the screws as well. The box is functional, but there's no quality control.

Pros:

Cons: Poor workmanship

Crutchfield response on 10/17/2022
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sub enclosure. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 5 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB112V

Craige from Brownstown, MI on 10/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality box, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Decent Quality Prefabricated Box

Francisco from Pacoima, CA on 10/9/2022

2010 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I loaded this enclosure with an Adire Brahma 12, and previously had another identical box loaded with an Alpine Type R. Both sounded well but I believe that bass quality and performance have markedly improved with the new setup. I recommend lining the inside of the box with sound deadening material to decrease vibration but overall the box isn't too bad for what it is. I deducted one star because the baffle does not have enough surface area at the 12 o clock and 6 o clock positions. Consequently, one is forced to drill the top and bottom screws at an angle or risk drilling through the baffle opening and damaging those areas. The likelihood of damaging the top or bottom is greater if attempting to install threaded inserts, or T-nuts. That's exactly what happened to me with the first box I ordered but thankfully it was still under warranty and Crutchfield set me a replacement right away ????

Pros: Decent bass response with both subwoofer brands tested. Inexpensive. Charcoal grey carpet will compliment many vehicle interiors. Spring loaded terminals. Courteous and responsive customer service from Crutchfield Comes with warranty

Cons: 12 o clock and 6 o clock surface area is way too small which necessitates drilling top and bottom screw at an angle or risk drilling through the baffle opening. May not be the most sensible option if space is an issue

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB112V

Andrew from Greensboro, NC on 9/27/2022

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good build quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome enclosure

Derek from Williamsport, MD on 8/9/2022

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helps the sub achieve the nice deep bass, and doesn't take up too much room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful

David from Anaheim, CA on 7/12/2022

1991 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit an sounds great ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Compare the sound