Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL Pair of sealed 6"x9" wedge-style enclosures

MFR # SB6X9-BL

5.0 out of 5 stars
14 reviews
View this product
SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

Stephen from Dickson, TN on 1/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would like to have had screw in terminals for speaker wire connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

Crutchfield customer from Mars on 9/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking boxes with a durable finish. I use these in my RV and have 20' of 14 gauge wire 75w rms to them Focal (RCX-690)? The long wire allows me to place them outside the rig while camping! I used a foam gasket in between the speaker and box for a good seal on the semi-rough surface. I lined the inside with polyfill.At loud volume I hear air gushing out the back plastic port. Going to seal it up with chalk. I added little rubber feet because the speakers strap down against a cabinet in the RV.

Pros: Durability

Cons: No poly fill included.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

Edward from Kingsport, TN on 6/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid quality boxes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

Eric from Paris, TN on 6/7/2023

1987 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice horizontal boxes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

6 x 9 speaker boxes

Crutchfield customer from KELLER, TX on 5/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are well made and sprayed with bedliner. The speaker holes needed to be enlarged as the thickness of the bedliner prevented a direct installation. Well made, these sound great and are a good size.

Pros: well constructed coated in tough bedliner substance black in color has speaker connection built in nice size

Cons: speaker hole needs bedliner trimmed from it to fit speaker in box. easy fix.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

John from Georgetown, KY on 5/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rugged product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

James from Heath Springs, SC on 3/13/2023

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these boxes! The coating on them is really great. Got them in a couple days also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

Robert from Pachuta, MS on 12/11/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice boxes. They are built perfectly. I especially love the bedliner coating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

David from Palestine, TX on 11/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As described. Well built. Solid. No resonance when rapping with knuckles. I didn't have quite enough room in the corners of my cab for these. I could not use them so do not know how the speakers would have sounded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

Dave from OH on 10/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

there OK , don't sound as good as my old carpeted boxs, may need ported?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Speaker box

Mark from Wilton, WI on 9/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid and look good too!

Pros: Look good

Cons: A bit deep

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

6x9 boxes!

David from Midwest City, OK on 9/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good looking black, bedliner sprayed boxes! For the money, you can't beat it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

Robert from Pompano Beach, FL on 6/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit the car perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPL Boxes SB6X9-BL

Baron from Owensboro, KY on 6/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality at a great price. Quit shopping on the internet and buy the boxes from Crutchfield. You won't regret it.

Pros: Absolutely awesome speaker boxes. Extremely easy and safe transaction. I will be doing more business with Crutchfield .

Cons: There are no Cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound