Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.
Lacking reliability

Brogan from North Bend, WA on 9/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had it for 3 days, it's only detected one cop of the at least 6 I've seen, probably more I haven't seen

Pros: Catches the blind spot monitoring systems reliably Catches automatic doors from a couple blocks over

Cons: Doesn't flag actual cops

Crutchfield response on 10/4/2022
Brogan, we're sorry you're having issues with your radar detector. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Radenso Pro M

Jose Javier from Ontario, OR on 9/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

lots of false signals

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radenso Pro M

Crutchfield customer from Kenosha, WI on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it works great. Set up is easy and understanding. 1st radar ever purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A solid improvement

Bruce from Lawrenceville, GA on 5/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my old Radenso XP with this Pro M unit and it is a noticeable improvement. I get improved distance detection and the filtering seems to work even better than the XP which was quite good. The size is even smaller which makes it easy to place and less noticeable from outside the car. Eve more fine tuning for us enthusiast. The controls are easier to use also. The only slight downside is that even in bright mode the display is not as bright and easy to read as the XP version.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda free

John from S Londonderry, VT on 5/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small, out of the way, and doesn't go off at every Honda I pass. I can't say about police. Haven't seen one. A good thing I guess.....

Pros: Doesn't pick up Hondas

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little GEM!

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 11/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this radar detector! It's super smart and picks up police radar from about a mile out. I've also learned of red light cameras in unexpected areas. This is a GEM!

Pros: It picks up on several different signals and from about a mile out!

Cons: It does read some K bands that aren't needed

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fast Shipping! Awesome Radar Detector!

Crutchfield customer from Galesburg, IL on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As a long time Escort Radar Detector owner I recently switched over to Radenso. Decided to buy another one that covers just about every situation you will encounter. Upgrades are easy too. Falsing is a thing of the past. I really love this detector. I also love the fast service and shipping by Crutchfield. Its all good. Go with Radenso, you wont regret it.

Pros: No false alarms. Photo radar? This Pro M has got you covered.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great !

JW from Lenexa, KS on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very quiet and not much false alerts. Stop light camera alerts also worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Radenso Pro M

Crutchfield customer from Douglassville, PA on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lightweight and compact. Not at all intrusive and light enough for the suction cup mount. Haven't used it much yet on the open highway but a few alerts from automatic doors and speed monitoring roadsigns. After the initial alert, the volume drops dramatically so it's not very annoying. GPS function indicates speed and direction (8 compass points). Very nice unit.

Pros: compact and lightweight.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great with minor flaws

Alexander from Columbus, OH on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was gonna give it 4 stars, but didn't want to spoil the party. Since this is my first fuzz buster, I can't act like I know it all about these things. All I can say is it works pretty darn well; I have never had it miss an officer running radar. These days, it seems as though there are many who sit around and don't run radar (just for show, so to speak), and who could blame them considering the current animus for cops who just do their jobs. However, this is just as good for those guys as the ones actively running it. At least I know who to be extra careful around and who I only need to slow down a bit for ;) Anywho, the reason I was going to drop 1 star off is because this does in fact give false alerts, once in a while. HOWEVER, after reading other reviews here, it seems as though that is impossible to avoid, especially in today's technology-heavy society (they put radars in freaking everything now), so it seems as though this actually does better than most on the market. It is also on the steeper side price wise, but I think it was totally worth it. I bought the Blend Mount and am glad I did! After using it without for a couple months, I must say the Blend Mount really makes it look almost factory-installed, especially after hardwiring it to my fuse box and concealing the wire. Happy customer here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Quality detector

Crutchfield customer from Osterville, MA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug in a go, works well on k band, haven't been around any other types of radar yet on my commute ,not many false alarms a plus!

Pros: Small ,well built, no false alarms from newer cars active systems

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radenso Pro M

Crutchfield customer from Gotha, FL on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome detector. GPS feature works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pricey, but worth it

Crutchfield customer from Heber, UT on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radar detector lives up to the hype! It may not have the 'hi-tech look', but it definitely has the hi-tech function. Radenso stands behind their product by paying your speeding ticket if it doesn't perform!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Niles, IL on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this to replace my Escort 9500Xi. Like the compact size but wish display was brighter. Seemed to work good on last road trip.

Pros: Small, advanced filtering against falsies.

Cons: Needs brighter screen

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great range, GPS, nice UI

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this after years of using a V1. I wanted something with GPS and that could cut down on false alerts. Have done a few thousand miles with this and am happy enough that I bought another one for my wife's car. The range is excellent, false alerts are minimal and it's easy to add known false alerts. Also gives red light cam alerts. The only thing I miss from V1 are the directional arrows.

Pros: Long range, GPS, nice UI

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Radenso Pro M

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, MN on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High rating on you toob

Pros: Small will not take up a lot of window space. And they say they will pay for violations

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Radenso Pro M

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am still working on it. So far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Best for detector for your money

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome detector haven't had any false alarms

Pros: Detector alerts 2-3 miles in an advance

Cons: Could be a little larger display

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Radenso Pro M

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Checked all the reviews, decided to purchase. So far it is good.

Pros: All the extras

Cons: Windshield mount.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radenso Pro M

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, MN on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

much quieter than the escort 9500 IX......cheaper window mount and not a coiled power cord like the escort....seems to be worth the money spent...the false alarms from the escort is very annoying....very quiet and seems to be very effective ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Radenso Pro M

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, MS on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutch field is a very good company to buy your electronic needs from. I purchased the radenco radar pro m, the people that work there are very knowledgeable about their products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great tiny detector

mark from South Salem, NY on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radar detector is so small, compact. I have a Uniden R3 and a Valentine 1 and this is my new choice. Love it.

Pros: size, range, best in class false filtering

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Radenso Pro M - IMPRESSIVE!!

Mark from Homer, NY on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I typically drive between 1K - 1200 miles per week with my job. I have come to rely on radar detectors. I have owned several different higher end brands over the years (Escort etc.), and was hesitant to order the Radenso Pro M only because I have never known anyone that had one. I can tell you without hesitation that this is the BEST detector I have every had the experience of owning and using. This is by far the most quiet detector out of all the ones I have owned and does a great job of giving you great range, all while filtering out the junk. No more dealing with Honda side impact alerts etc. This is not the lowest cost detector out on the market but in my opinion one of the very best. I doubt you would be disappointed, I know I wasn't.

Pros: Great Range and awesome junk filter!!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

20 of 20 found this helpful

Awesome Radar Detector!

Bryan from North Beach, MD on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Coming over from the Escort Redline Ex which had too many falses. The Pro M handles blind spot filtering like a champ, detector is super quiet on the interstates - Hondas, Buicks and Acuras are no problem! Compared to the Escort, this detector is super small in form. You won't regret this purchase!

Pros: Bliind spot filtering Small form factor Red light, speed cam detection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

23 of 23 found this helpful

Compare the sound