Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Alpine RUE-4360

Alpine RUE-4360 Wireless remote control for remote-ready Alpine receivers

MFR # RUE-4360

4.5 out of 5 stars
51 reviews
View this product
Alpine remote Rue 4360

Harold from San Diego, CA on 3/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Second remote purchase hope that it works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Replacement

Mark from Princeton, TX on 9/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

THis unit replaced my old CDE-HD137BT CD - and not only was the wiring harness the same, it was a huge upgrade in connectivity. I replaced the RCAs and harness anyways in my upgrade but I could have re-used the old harness. I do not use the internal power so I cant speak to that.

Pros: Easy install, familiar intuitive controls, same harness as my old CDE-HD137BT CD

Cons: Small buttons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice addition

Robert from Huntsville, AL on 8/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what I needed it to do. Big enough for ease of use and doesn't take up much storage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Jeremiah from Cokato, MN on 8/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like it should, shipped fast and customer service was awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Mitchell from TOPEKA, KS on 8/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Chace from Sinton, TX on 7/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works great really helps me when driving !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Horacio from Stockton, CA on 6/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

waste of money

Crutchfield customer from WARREN, OR on 6/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a pretty nice remote control, but I'm disappointed in the limitations that AREN't listed in the description. For instance, the iLX-407 advertises this optional wireless remote control RUE-4360. It even brags about all the nice features these two can do together. In fact, these two together WILL NOT do very much. The RUE-4360 actually only adjusts speaker volume up/down. All these other buttons on the remote are useless. Yes they are both ALPINE, and yes the description says all the things it "CAN" do, but it unfortunately it doesn't do any of those things. AND, AFTER purchasing them and installing them in my truck, and finding out that most of these functions don't work, i called Crutchfield and confirmed these limitations by talking to one of their reps. The Rep suggested i call Alpine direct, which i did, and confirmed with them the same info, which is that the remote, with all these buttons, will ONLY adjust volume up/down, and WILL NOT adjust Sub volume, or do pretty much anything else. I think Crutchfield needs to "edit" the detailed descriptions of both the iLX-407 AND the RUE-4360 to show SPECIFICALLY what the two can and CANNOT do together. Also, FYI, according to the Alpine rep, this remote control will not do much of anything with ANY of the iLX receivers, other than volume up/down.

Pros: it will adjust volume up/down, and it will hang up a phone call

Cons: It WILL NOT adjust Sub volume, nor will it do a bunch of other stuff:(

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Convenient

Bryan from Jefferson City, TN on 6/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple. Small. Works as it should. I used a small square of velcro on the remote and my dash to quickly hang it for convenience.

Pros: Small. Works great.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Rob from Joelton, TN on 5/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works with my UTE-73BT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Donald from Vidor, TX on 3/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and connected instantly to my alpine ute-73bt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Convenient

Steve from Panama City, FL on 1/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised, very useful and convenient!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine

Michael from Fort Worth, TX on 12/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great match up perfectly with my radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Dan from Temple, TX on 12/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Bought one elsewhere that never worked consistently.

Pros: Great remote.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Richard from Cedar Creek, TX on 10/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straight forward controls and easy to operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Remote

Danny from Reno, NV on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Remote works great, just the right size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Chuck from Chandler, AZ on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to the stereo

Pros: Allows for remote functions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Remote

Walter from Covington, WA on 9/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must have for the owners of older vehicles that never came with steering wheel controls. This is probably the first time I've bought a head unit where the remote was not included.

Pros: Simple layout, and large buttons

Cons: Not included in the box (added cost)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Shirley from Little River, SC on 8/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great with our Alpine radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Jeremiah from Montrose, CO on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I enjoy the easy to understand functions of the remote..always run alpine in my cars audio source unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Rick G from Pleasanton, CA on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small and basic functions for my UTE-73BT head unit. Exactly what I needed for my commuter. However, it didn't work at first. Simple fix was swap out the CR2025 battery.

Pros: No install/set up requires

Cons: Dead battery when received.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Keep your eyes on the road

Carlton from Rossville, GA on 4/25/2022

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use . Don't have to fumble looking at the radio to change your station or you source.

Pros:

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Joseph from New Smyrna, FL on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best Alpine remote ever.

Pros: Small easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Joseph from Centerville, GA on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Alpine Scott

Edgar from Anchorage, AK on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little remote, helps with sound volume control on my Alpine 407 head unit.

Pros: Syncs automatically

Cons: It doesn't come with the head unit. Other than that great addition that my friends are envious, so watch out for that. What a great product!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Must Have!!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very convenient and easy to use!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Remote

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Remote

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very simple remote. I love this remote

Pros: Easy to use and works from a good distance.

Cons: No issues at all with this remote. I love it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not working

Crutchfield customer from Marcellus, NY on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Battery that came with it does not work and 2 new batteries did not work either, Looks like I got a faulty item - Looks good though

Pros: Looks

Cons: Doesn't work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dodge

Crutchfield customer from Beaver Dam, KY on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good function and operation.

Pros: Good response from the remote

Cons: Not all buttons work everything on my cde-172bt

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 7/3/2021

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Remote is great and nice to have but arrived with a dead battery. Only reason this is 4 stars and not 5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works good with the system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well. Remotes are a must!

Pros: Works just like it should.

Cons: Not included with the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cbeaply made but high price. Should bave been included with the Alpine head unit.

Pros: Works

Cons: Too small. Hard to use when driving.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would recommend this remote. Very good quality and works very well with the radio I bought. It is nice to be able to use without having to take your eyes and concentration off of the road.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Joseph from West Hempstead, NY on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not work with my Alpine CDE-175BT....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/1/2021
Joseph, we're sorry you're having issues with your remote. It should work fine with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice to have an good remote as my radio sits low in the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, FL on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks nice, but does not work with my Alpine head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This remote brought a lasting Peace to my car.

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This remote is worth every single penny! I have a 2-seat (front) car with no usable back seat. Since I'm driving the car, my wife was fidgeting with the Alpine deck and constantly punching the SiriXM buttons to change the station. With this handy remote, she can sit back and relax and still control her music domain. A wonderful tool.

Pros: Works flawlessly for every one of the deck's features.

Cons: The remote needs to be pointed directly at the Alpine deck for it to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from Pelham, AL on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect for my radio good purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stuff

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! Buttons are easy to remember...still learning a few. Will definitely do business again soon

Pros: Easy to feel and remember buttons

Cons: Wish it had some rubber on the back so it would not slide, but I can fix that myself.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So simple to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my radio

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great with my alpine ratio and it's easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Remote

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice to have a remote but this unit is very difficult to replace the battery. The slide out compartment has a "lock-out" trigger (Why, I don't know) and is very hard to depress it and slide open the battery compartment

Pros: Has a random select button.

Cons: Battery compartment is difficult to operate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worth it!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from Belpre, OH on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The battery compartment doesn't want to open... therefore I haven't been able to use it yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUE-4360

Crutchfield customer from Mc Rae Helena, GA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great deal.

Pros: Great company.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SO HAPPY

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, WA on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First of all luv Alpine and have for 20 yrs plus!! I also Luv that Alpine usually always has a remote for their Stereo's Decks, Some universal but they work just fine!! Therefore when I bought my $1,400 Stereo deck and didn't have a remote which I wasn't to happy with but I knew what I was getting into because of it being a touch screen! But when there were to many finger prints on the screen, I went looking for a remote and found This remote through these guys (Crutchfield) I was super stoked and without fail it worked right away and been using it ever since!! Thank you Alpine/Crutchfield I'm very happy and so far so good!! Keep up the good work with the product's!! Sincerely, (Me)!

Pros: Everything is just fine for me!

Cons: Just got to make sure your pointing the remote at your Stereo for good response!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice remote

Crutchfield customer from Pinson, AL on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I lost my original remote so this is the replacement remote, it's a little smaller than the other remote but it works an can be put up easy

Pros: I can use the remote instead of using the touchscreen an leaving finger prints on the screen

Cons: a little small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beware! Universal Remote, ALL BUTTONS MAY NOT WORK

James from LANCASTER, KY on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beware! According to support," this remote is universal and not all buttons may work"...direct quote from AJ in support. I bought this remote specifically to use with my Alpine UTE-73BT unit. This model is even specifically noted in the articles and specs to work with this remote. However, the subwoofer volume control DOES NOT WORK!! I can change the sub volume control manually on the unit itself, but it cannot be done with this remote. Even though in the articles, subwoofer volume control is one of the first features listed, it does not work...at least it doesn't per the support advice of AJ. There was nothing noted, no disclaimers, etc that would have alerted me about this possible issue. The best Crutchfield could do aside from the stellar customer support was offer a return. Since the remote does most of the other functions I need it to do, I guess I'll just cut my losses and made due. See attached pictures showing my Alpine UTE-73BT featured as a compatible radio as well as where the sub volume control is the first feature listed for this remote...

Pros: Most of the buttons work...

Cons: Not all the buttons work and there are no disclaimers to that fact..

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and updated access features.

Pros: Great options and access features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound