Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
740 995 847 4
Connect ID #
740 995 847 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Jensen JWM62A

Jensen JWM62A RV multi-zone entertainment system with Bluetooth®

MFR # JWM62A

4.0 out of 5 stars
107 reviews
View this product
Jensen JWM62A

Anita from GRAY COURT, SC on 2/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered it in October 2023, by December it started making a ticking sound when cd plays, then it started skipping, now they won't play at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/13/2024
Anita contacted our Tech Support team for help, and they sent out a replacement receiver right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Ronald from MIMS, FL on 11/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio. I wish there were better manufacturers.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: First one sent was DOA. Had to exchange for one that worked.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Roger from Crystal Springs, MS on 7/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordering the replacement for the jensen 965 for my camper was so easy. Also the 2 day free shipping is great!!! Thanks!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great

Thomas from Isle, MN on 7/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went right in, plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Gary from Vista, CA on 7/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not have any HDMI. Where as the JWM6A had that to run the three TVs in my motorhome. Be careful. They will sell you something that will not work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/18/2023
Gary, we're sorry you're disappointed with your entertainment system. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Alvy from Vassar, KS on 6/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install went well. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2016 Winnebago View

Carl from Orinda, CA on 6/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replacement for Jensen AWM 968 in 2016 Winnebago View. Perfect fit and existing connection fit new unit without making any modifications. Install took 15 minutes

Pros: Perfect replacement

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Scott from Canandagua ny on 6/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just bought it, just wired it into my 23b jayco featherlite. Had to wire it in, Wires are labeled on stereo harness, and on bottom of stereo, Plugged it all in, You can use a 9v battery to find out what speaker is what in your camper, 4 speakers on a channel, allows you to used fade and balance, And 2 speakers on b channel And 2 speakers on c channel, Both on the back of the stereo it has 1 av audio and video input 1 av audio and video output Everything worked as it should right out of the box, Including Bluetooth pairing, We'll see how long it last, so far excited to have the upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Daniel from Port Trevortn, PA on 6/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit. Easy to use. Easy hookup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Aaron from Jonesport, ME on 5/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was purchased as a replacement for the Model JWM6A which is no longer available. There is no HDMI output as found on the JWM6A only a Video out. The multi pin connector power/speakers/etc. matched perfectly.

Pros: Direct replacement.

Cons: No HDMI output.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Replaced Jensen AWM965

Bobby from Canton, GA on 5/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for a Jensen AWM965 that was in my 2014 Keystone Hideout. Was prepared to completely rewire to this new radio, but was pleasantly surprised that the wiring was identical. Simply plugged in the existing harness to the new radio and was good to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Teri from Neenah, WI on 4/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my JWM6 with the 62a in 15 minutes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice

Rick from Fallon, NV on 4/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replacement for a Jensen AWM 970 whose DVD player quit working. Fits the hole perfectly but took several hours to install. Why? Wiring it was NOT easy! Glad I had BOTH wiring diagrams to work with! Sure would h.Ave been nice to have a plug and play adapter to connect new wiring harness to existing plugs.

Pros: Fits perfectly!

Cons: Wiring was NOT easy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Frank from Sumas, WA on 4/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall good but the centre dial seems a little weak and cheap. I hope it lasts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Loretta from Pocahontas, AR on 4/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love my new stereo. Sounds great and was easy to wire up. They have wonderful tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

David from Spokane, WA on 4/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced the factory installed unit in my Gulf Stream trailer with the Jensen JWM62A. Wow, what an improvement in sound quality and function! The great price on the Jensen, and your super-fast shipping were icing on the cake. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Kenneth from Morganton, NC on 3/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and fast delivery. Tech Support is great. Wetzel was very good at answering all my questions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade over factory unit

Todd from Spring Hill, FL on 3/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install,works well,I just need to update my speakers .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not all that great

Paul from Mechanicsville MD 20659 on 2/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I think we're on 5 months owning this now. It replaced a similar Jensen in our RV. The radio reception was of poor quality versus the old one. Need to add a noise filter, when the furnace, 12 volt fan, comes on the closest local station is unrecognizable! The DVDs player has gotten noisy now, a motor whirring sound. And it does strange things. Disc mode will come across the TV screen once in awhile. And now the read out screen on the DVD player flip flops back and forth fast showing different track numbers like it's confused. Doesn't matter which disc, does the same screwed up stuff on many different discs. And if you press pause then play again, it'll display some type of screen wanting a pass code. We never did any pass code ever. The old one never did this. Cannot get pass code screen off. Must go eject disc and start over again, don't press pause! I know it's not a high dollar unit but still, if Jensen can't make a dime on a low cost unit why should I look to Jensen for anything else??

Pros: Fit the original hole just fine

Cons: Pain in the A side trim that covers the mounting screws. Seems like it'll all.ost break trying to get them off. Radio reception is very poor,old one was better. Noisy DVD player now, whirring noise, when it was really new it made no sound at all. Worst part. It'll be less than a year and I'll have to look to replace this AGAIN!

Crutchfield response on 2/14/2023
Paul, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Dan from Kettle Falls, WA on 11/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my 3rd unit Ive purchased in less than 2 years as the DVD players are not the best in lasting. After about 6 months each unit quit playing dvd's and would read disc ERR

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great radio

Robert from Albion, PA on 11/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio .works great. Just wished it would have includes install directions. Had to lookup instructions online.

Pros: Great sound dvd works nice

Cons: No install directions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Julie from Glendale, OR on 10/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked perfectly to replace the system in our travel trailer. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Louis from Merrill, WI on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy set up. Great replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Derek from Ste Genevieve, MO on 9/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice. Fits and sounds great. Good upgrade and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jenson JWM 62A Recommendation

Kurt from Honeoye Falls, NY on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Second one . great head unit for trailer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Laura from Bear, DE on 9/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is incredible on my 3 speakers in my RV, including outside. It was a replacement for a Jensen AWM960 older model that got a DVD stuck inside. I must say I had a bit of trouble with putting together the older harness with the new JWM62A but with the patience and help of technical support I was successful. This was the first time I spliced wires!! Couldn't have done it without them. I need to get a TV for RV and can't wait for tech support to help me connect this DVD/CD player so we can watch movies. Love Crutchfield Tech Support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A dissapointment

Roger from Greer, SC on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Something was loose inside the chassis, you could hear it moving around. This is supposed to be the replacement for the JWM6A, but it doesn't have an HDMI port like the JWM6A does.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't have an HDMI port

Crutchfield response on 9/7/2022
Roger, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Gary from Spanaway, WA on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came quickly and i installed it. Works great.

Pros: Works and looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Ted from Phoenix, AZ on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works better than the old one but its a bummer you have to purchase a separate hdmi to rca splitter just to hook up a TV to it so add another $25 to the bill. Its is an rv system so it should be standard.

Pros: Works like it was made to.

Cons: Keep up with the needs of rv'ers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

A great replacement

Bruce from Cottage Grove, WI on 7/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A perfect replacement for my Jensen AWM965 that shorted out. The plug in connection was a perfect match between the two. I saved me a lot of time, as I didn't have to wire in the new connecter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Eddie from West Mifflin, PA on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to install, all wires were marked clearly, took less than an hour, works great

Pros: looks and works great

Cons: no mounting instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I should've sent it back

Daniel from Eureka, MT on 7/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First of all I was told that this is a replacement for my concertone. My old stereo was 150 Watts with surround sound. This one is 6 W no surroundsound and I had to leave centre speaker unhooked. Worst of all I was told it would take two days for delivery it took five days. I should've sent it back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/18/2022
Daniel, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defective Bluetooth

John from Blakeslee, PA on 7/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bluetooth would not work on radio so I had to send it back to manufacture

Pros: Same fit and wiring as old radio

Cons: Bluetooth did not work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Wayne from New Richmond, WI on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for a 5th wheel camper, sound and options are awesome. Hook was easy and I added an Amp. Just really love the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Sherri from Blairs Mills, PA on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shipping was fast -- Thank you! Unit was installed on Sat. at a horse show. My friend didn't seem to have any kind of problem figuring out how to make it work with the existing wires from the 910 unit it replaced. It is working great. I am having an issue with pairing my iphone, the issue maybe my problem not the units problem, I am not sure yet at this point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

William from San Fernando, CA on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Delivered on time and in great shape. Wow so many wires but gives you the ability to add speakers. Bluetooth function is great and has pretty decent range. Having the DVD player is a great feature, I don't have to pull one from the house, and pulling RCA cables over 2 bays was a piece of cake. Having the movie sound come thru the rv speakers was an added bonus, especially when watching outside. HDMI port would be nice but not necessary. I did have to build a spacer as the old voyager unit had a vertical disk player and all the new units are horizontal. Turned out nice, I'm happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

David from Asheville, NC on 4/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good! Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Guest from Modesto, CA on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price it's a good unit. Have one in my trailer. It runs sound to all three zones as well as plays DVD to the TV. I see a lot of people complaining no hdmi for TV out put. Had to get a $12 rca to hdmi adapter to make it work. My blu tooth sometimes does not want to connect to my phone, unknown why. Currently adding a amp to the outside speakers. Unit power is just not enough for outside speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Bill from Cedar Hill, TX on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Glad they had a newer version for my wife's trailer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio in RV replacement

Richard from Colton, CA on 2/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install and worked great.

Pros: Great product and company. Exactly what I expected and better.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iRV33 Replacement

John from Leonardtown, MD on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased the JWM62A to replace a dead iRV33 that came with a used 5th wheel that I bought. The JWM62A had the same 3-zone speaker set-up that I had with the iRV, but lacks the HDMI output. The mounting hole in the cabinet had to be enlarged (width), and the existing vertical dimension was larger than the Jenson's faceplate, so I also had to cut a trimplate using the Universal Plastic Panel (#1208900903) from Crutchfield. All of the speaker wire colors from the iRV harness were different, so I had to be cautious splicing together the connections to the Jenson harness. Fortunately, the old iRV unit had the wiring colors listed on the back of the unit, so I could compare those with the Jenson instructions. Everything works so far after two days of use, and only time will tell if the unit will survive the road vibrations in the trailer.

Pros:

Cons: No HDMI Output Mounting hole covers very difficult to remove; easy to break.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Low quality

Tim from Chapin, SC on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Blue tooth stops working after one week.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Low quality

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2022
After receiving Tim's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Jensen at 800-688-3135 for further information about the 1-year warranty on this receiver.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield great; Jensen is junk

Crutchfield customer from Indian Rk Bch, FL on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield: the sales rep was VERY helpful, the price was low and the shipping/packaging were good. Jensen: I'm replacing the Jensen set for the 3rd time. The Jensen TV also had/has continuous problems. The replacement Jensen model has its mounting holes 1/16th inch different than the model it replaces - that shows the lack of Jensen engineering ability. They can't even copy their old unit's mounting. The only reason I bought Jensen was to make the job as speedy as possible on a RV I'm selling. Installation: You will need to cut the original wiring harness and splice all the wires. You will need 20 or so small wire nuts. I didn't have enough so soldered and used heat shrink. A dremel tool with side cutter can elongate the mounting holes.

Pros:

Cons: I'm replacing the Jensen set for the 3rd time. Plus the replacement Jensen model has its mounting holes 1/16th inch different than the model it replaces.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great RV Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Anniston, AL on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I chose this Jensen to replace a Genesis 3.0 in my Windjammer TT. I needed to redo the mounting area. The wiring was easier than it appeared as there are several speaker connections. I took my time and it all came together. Looking forward to using the features of this unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Kansasville, WI on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received product very quickly... it was easy to wire up to our camper and works excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Kansas, OH on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Has much better FM reception and better audio clarity than the older Jensen it replaced. Despite having to replace the wiring pigtail in my camper with the new one supplied, installation was simple. The cover plates for the mounting screws feel like they're near breaking while removing from head unit, but did not. I would definitely buy this again.

Pros: FM reception. Bluetooth

Cons: Mounting screw covers are awkward to remove. The phone app could be better.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great radio

Randy from Watertown SD on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice replacement for my Irv radio. Super easy install. Bluetooth works good. One great thing after I read reviews they said wiring was an issue. Not an issue at all. The wiring harness from original radio was exact as the Jensen. Easy to use system.

Pros: Super easy install. Easy to use. Great price.

Cons: Zero.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Alexander, AR on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

not stay connected with bluetooth . reason why i bought it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We have not installed it yet in our Rv. Some modifications have to be made first. We are also looking for an installation manual on line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit!

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, OR on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better quality than the iRV that came out of my Salem Cruiselite. I replaced the factory speakers at the same time, which was a also good choice. Sounds MUCH better!

Pros: Good sound, great controls, fits easily in place of iRV model.

Cons: No instructions included (online only), zone a wiring a bit confusing for 2-speaker setup.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

We love it

Crutchfield customer from Wenona , IL on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much better than the original equipment junk that Forest River uses. This unit fit right in the original location without any modifications. However it was not a plug and play. Wire colors were different and you will need to take care matching up the wiring.

Pros: Way better than original. Perfect fit. Good value for the money

Cons: Wiring takes a little time

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Less than desired

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got as a replacement for our camper. Was interested in Bluetooth, independent zone volume control, and dvd to tv The Bluetooth is flaky. First connection was smooth but after leaving and coming back we have continued struggles to connect again. There is not independent volume control of each zone. The DVD player is not good enough quality to watch. It's jittery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/12/2021
We're sorry you're still having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mixed review.

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound. Very busy keyboard. No instructions supplied. Can't figure out how to program the date/time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Casco

John from Casco on 6/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield has been great with their delivery and customer service. The unit was an open box and in great shape. I bought this unit to replace the older Jensen of the same type that was in my travel trailer. Although the wiring harness and the wire colors do not match up, the wires in the new wiring harness are well marked, just have to know it will take some time to cut the old out and join in the new - one at a time. No HDMI so I will have to connect the inbound TV signal with RCA Cables. ** I write this as well to caution that this does NOT have independent volume control for the zones - the Crutchfield rep called Jensen and confirmed this; nor does it have weather band. The sell is that it has BT but that's all that is special about it. .

Pros: Easy swap of the chassis Easy set up Intuitive controls Attractive

Cons: No independent volume control of zones Wiring colors and harness completely different than older unit that it would typically replace. No HDMI - really?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, TX on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great plug and play in my Rv trailer sounds great too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Canby, OR on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit worked as advertised, however, modification was necessary to fit my application.

Pros: Lots of features

Cons: Large size

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, NV on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Advertised with the DVD however it is not a HDMI connection so was very disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from North Royalton, OH on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VT on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The difference in the receiver alone makes this install well worth the cost. It is like Thomas the tank engine compared to Big Boy the 1,000,000 lb. steam locomotive! This thing will pull them in. I plan on replacing the six speakers in the three zones next and since the Jensen is wired for eight speakers I may install a pair of tweeters as well in zone A.

Pros: Powerful receiver. Eight speaker capable.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great service Crutchfield - Thank you

Crutchfield customer from Fruita, CO on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the Jensen JWM62A from Crutchfield because they had the best price. It replaces an older unit in my RV and fitted exactly in the same hole. Their delivery was very quick. I did phone their Tech Support to get some wiring instructions - the tech I spoke to was friendly, knew what I was looking for and emailed the details within the hour. Thank you - I am very pleased with their service. I will use CRUTCHFIELD again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Thumbs up!

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Attractive item. Working well with an amp installed in our motorhome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Hawkinsville, GA on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product was a perfect fit in my RV and connections were easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Cedar, MN on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Jensen does the job! Easy to use button layout. Great antenna and power. Blu tooth and cd player is great!!

Pros: Sound, power output. Easy to program.

Cons: Large stereo. Make sure it will fit wherever you're installing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, VA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good, sounds good and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replaces older Jensen unit for 2014.

Crutchfield customer from Dinuba, CA on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was very easy to install in my 2014 Forest River travel trailer. It was the same wiring as the previous Jensen unit. I like the added app functionality to make changes when outside of the trailer.

Pros: Same wiring as the older 2014 model. App functionality a plus. Easy install.

Cons: Wish they had a Blue Ray model.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

New unit was a replacement for a Linear Series original to my 2013 Keystone Copper Canyon. Fit in the original entertainment center and after we downloaded the schematics of this unit and compared to that of the old unit, was a pretty simple install. Works great!

Pros: Fit in the same space as original deck. Great to have Bluetooth capability now.

Cons: Doesn't come with instruction manual. But it is downloadable from site.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unit bad on dvd player

Richard from Reno, NV on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had nothing but problems with dvd function. Unit vibrates picture, skips all over dvd,will not play most Disney movies and will not play some at all. I sent the 1st one in with same problems. This is my second with same. Would not recommend this unit at all

Pros: Nice looking great sound on radio

Cons: DVD player junk

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

unreliable support

Steven from SANDERSON, TX on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

talked to Crutchfield sales repbefore purchasing this stereo. i was told that the harness would plug into current model in rv. long story short...it didn't. called and arranged a call back to discuss. received a call and immediately transferred to a tech. voice recording says 30 minute wait. after 20 minutes, line disconnects. always thought Crutchfield was a reliable company ghat stood behind their products. obviously not anymore. will return and hopefully find a reliable company to purchase a stereo replacement for rv.

Pros: none

Cons: didn't have what sales rep said about item

Crutchfield response on 12/2/2020
We were sorry to hear about Steven's experience with our Product Advisor. He contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, SD on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Very simple instructions and the wiring matched up perfectly in the RV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Carencro, LA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what we needed for the camper. Good price.

Pros: Easy to install, reasonably priced and fast shipping.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Oktaha, OK on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this unit, it replaces our old system in out forest River V-CrossFW. Sounds really good with a dvd playing. The am/fm sound not great, real staticky and low. Was tuned to a strong fm signal. Overall worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from INDEPENDENCE, KY on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great travel trailer replacement stereo, I replaced a older model with this newer one, it fit perfectly in the existing cut out where the older stereo was located. works perfectly and a lot of great upgrades.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shipped on time. There was no manual for installation had to get that from the web. I guess that's the new way. It's a good unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, ND on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent radio...great sound, good reception Would definitely buy another

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Glendora, CA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice upgrade from the old model. This one has Bluetooth. Only thing I don't like is this one does not have a hdmi plug.

Pros: Sleeker design, Bluetooth

Cons: No hdmi

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great RV Media Center ... BUT...

Crutchfield customer from Philpot, KY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking product. Works as described. Looks much more modern and love the built in BT. The DOWNSIDE was that it has a different wiring harness than my old Jensen Media Pro 5000. Many campers from the early 2010's will have a couple of larger wiring harnesses whereas this one has one tiny plug. That meant it took a couple of hours to stumble through and figure out where each wire had to connect and then cut/splice them together again. DEFINITELY NOT PLUG AND PLAY!!! That being said, it is a 5 star review still as that was not the product's Fault that my camper had an aged wiring structure.

Pros: Works as described Has Bluetooth on board Looks very modern

Cons: App control is subpar Should have HDMI control Should have wiring adapters- i had to splice 18 wires (#notfun)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the JWM62A to replace an old Memorex unit with a broken CD door that was unable to play CDs. The Jensen unit is modern looking and performs great too! Bluetooth is a great additional feature which is simple to set up and the USB port is a plus. Would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for the "P.O.S." That came with the trailer.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None I can find yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Granite Shoals, TX on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It has few more things on it, but no way to hold it in place no holes in face to mount???

Pros:

Cons: No way to hold it in place, no holes in face ????

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It came on time it went right in where the old one was , now that I put the new speaker and stereo in it sounds good again. I liked all the features it has and you can dim it all the way off. I would have gave it 5 stars if the instructions were more helpful , it was hard to figure out how to get the screw mounting cover off

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install with wiring harness very well labeled. A little disappointed that it only has a composite video output from the DVD player when other smaller Jensen units have a HDMI output. Replaced a similar sized unit in about 30 minutes.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: No HDMI output and only a composite video output from the DVD to TV. Plastic trim to hide mounting screws is difficult to remove and I slightly scarred plastic to remove.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

DVD Playback is horrible

Crutchfield customer from LINCOLN, CA on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had nothing but issues with the DVD playback with this unit regardless of whether I reset it or not. It seems this is an issue with the Jensen player from other reviews I have read (after I purchased this). I would recommend not bothering with this player and find an alternative. This was the second unit I got with the same issue.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Poor DVD playback, needed to reset it several times after losing sound.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JWM62A unit

Crutchfield customer from Mendon, MA on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased JWM62A to replace an older Jensen that no longer read discs. This was well marked so the installation was not overwhelming. The Bluetooth feature works well and allows cell phones to connect and play music easily. The interface with the TV is a treat, it too is easy and effortless. It is an impressive unit to own.

Pros: Connection wires are well marked and was installed without any instructions.

Cons: Not having the owners manual without going to a website to get them. Once upon a time the instructions came in the package.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality, easy to install. Had to chase the speaker wires because they didn't transfer over with the factory harness. Factory wiring was not installed properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon Jct, KY on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I loved the box interior. Cool. The radio fit perfectly as a replacement to our older model that bit the dust. This one is a huge Improvement especially with the USB insert for my phone right next to the bed. Great graphics and sound. Super fast shipping as well. Will buy from this company again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Washington, UT on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was all good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Freedom, WI on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice looking, it sounds great & easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install. Much better than the base model installed in our camper.

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, it's a 5 out of 5. We replaced the original Drive model in our camper which had issues with playing DVDs. Everything is working as expected. Installation was very easy. Hopefully it continues to work as well. The only thing I'd like to see is one of these models that would play blu-ray movies.

Pros: Replaced an existing stock player in our camper without needing any modifications. Fit in the same hole. Has the same 3 speaker zones that our original used. Sounds good and the video quality is good.

Cons: Doesn't play blu-ray. Wish the remote was a bit larger.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good unit

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works almost as advertised. You cannot change the volume per zone. Other than that its good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A real Plug and Play

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For an RV replacement radio you can't go wrong with this radio

Pros: It was mounted in the upper hole but do to my disability i mounted in a lower spot as you can see. When plugging it back in i noticed all my perset were saved. That alone can make it 5 stars.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Johnboy from Greenville, SC on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the piece of junk "Drive" brand unit in my 2017 Vintage Cruiser. Very intuitive, easy to use. Bluetooth functionality and DVD player work well. Even has an app available for full control from your smartphone. I thought my speakers were going to have to be replaced as they sounded terrible connected to the "Drive" unit. Speakers sound great connected to the Jensen!

Pros: Everything it does, it does well!

Cons: No Blu-Ray capability

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow what a difference!

Crutchfield customer from Forsyth, MT on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a fantastic improvement over the old Memorex system in our 5th wheel. I just had to modify the stereo cabinet 1/8 inch all around and it slid in perfectly. The wiring was not a problem at all. The sound is great but I will be changing out the old speakers they do need an upgrade also. Thanks Jensen and Crutchfield for a great system.

Pros: Nice looking Easy install Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Pea Ridge, AR on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit would only play 16 minutes a dvd then it would freeze. Tried 4 different discs. All other functions were great. Waiting on my replacement to try a different one. Crutchfield return was easy and fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, CT on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation with great features. The app is wonderful and very convenient!

Pros: Fit into the existing rv radio mounting location.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Manteo, NC on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade from that stock system that came in your camper

Pros: easy to install and great sound and mixing options

Cons: did not come with the camper when I purchased it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from New London, WI on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly! Very Happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

clock won't power off

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach , SC on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a nice unit the only reason I give it a 4 star is because the clock won't turn off and eventually drains the battery. Most travel trailers cd/radio receivers are wired from the battery not the breaker panel so you would have to put a toggle switch in somewhere to disconnect power.

Pros: Great unit

Cons: Clock won't power off it will cause travel trailers battery to drain.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicville, NY on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well labeled and east to install. Ordering was easy and was delivered when promised. Will recommend this company with my friends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Lima, MT on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great system, easy to install. Pulled old system out and installed new system in less then 30 minutes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice fit in my camper

Pros: fit exactly where older jensen was

Cons: no blue ray

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Ortonville, MI on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like it very much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Balance is Bad!

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

To be fair I can only give this unit a 2 star rating because it only partially works. I purchased this to replace the 2006 jensen stereo in our Winnebago. The DVD player quit. as for the new unit hooking it up was fairly easy as I am a motorcycle tech. the problem is that the "A" speakers didnt work there was no balance all sound was in the left only. so I called and got some tech support from Zane, very polite and courteous. He said to" go ahead and undo the wires (which were hard wired ) and move it all to the "C" speakers try that then call me back" Ok done, that worked and the Balance worked as it should.So at this point i am not completly satisfied with the radio but it will work.

Pros: Priced right.

Cons: Doesent work as it should.

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to follow up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Joplin, MO on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound and quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit to replace the original that came in my toy hauler. Original would not play music with my IPod through the USB. This new Jensen used the same wiring harnesses and is Bluetooth plays music with all my devices now.

Pros: Easy connection great upgrade to old unit Bluetooth control

Cons: Music can't be played through USB

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Winterset, IA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my old system in my living quarters horse trailer. Fit perfect. Love the bluetooth app. Can't wait to use it while camping this summer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not very loud turned up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/24/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

good investment

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, FL on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best rv sterio I ever bought, I am glad I bought this one. No problem installing it, easy to wire up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound