Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Salamander Designs Saturn Wheels

Salamander Designs Saturn Wheels For select Salamander Designs furniture (Brushed Aluminum, set of 4)

MFR # SA/C/4

4.5 out of 5 stars
14 reviews
View this product
Salamander Designs Saturn Wheels

Todd from Bellingham, WA on 1/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Effortless to move around a heavy cabinet full of gear! I went with ten wheels and they are awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Saturn Wheels

William Von from Eagle, ID on 12/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Way overpriced. Took forever to be delivered. Teflon slides work well. They changed 25% for restocking fee on return. salamander is the problem not Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Saturn Wheels

Richard from Kansas City, MO on 12/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The caster wheels work very well. However, they are very expensive.

Pros: Work as intended. Very quiet.

Cons: Way to expensive compared to other castor wheels.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Saturn Wheels

Carl from Alexandria, VA on 10/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, essential add-on to Synergy unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Must have

Charles from GREENSBORO, NC on 10/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you purchase a Salamander Cabinet these wheels are a MUST HAVE. Once your equipment is placed inside, good luck moving it to clean or add equipment or change cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander wheels

Irene from Columbia, SC on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent support and easy to roll. Can be locked if you want.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Saturn Wheels

Chia from Herndon, VA on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not smooth spinning

Crutchfield customer from CATONSVILLE, MD on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Expensive for a cheaply made wheel. I recommend the non-brake model, they spin more freely. The brake equipped wheels do not spin smoothly with the brake released.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Saturn Wheels

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must-have add-on to the Synergy system, very easy to move around with these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Saturn Wheels

Crutchfield customer from Gunter, TX on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and function are perfect.. Makes moving the Synergy 345 unit with all my equipment a breeze! Allows for easy access to the rear of the unit for wiring, and then moving it back into position a one person job.

Pros: Works perfectly for the application, looks good, locking function a real plus

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have.

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the "optional" Saturn wheels 8 pack for my Synergy 236 media center. I see why they are considered optional but trust me, they are an absolute must. Need to get behind your system to make changes, or plan on moving? Good luck picking up a 200+ lb. Cabinet. Sure you could dismantle it for moving but day to day things come up. After getting my system together I needed to plug a hard drive into the back of my Oppo, and my wall mounted TV needs access for inspection, etc. And they look cool. At 135 bucks they are a bargain. Budget for themmust

Pros: Well made, very usefull

Cons: A bit pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic!!! Adding these wheels makes moving my Synergy 323 a piece of cake. It also adds about 3 inches to the height of the cabinet.

Pros: It is customizable

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Saturn Wheels

Crutchfield customer from Belleair, FL on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Assembled the Salamander Designs Synergy System SL20B with the wheels add-on as an initial assembly. Very nice look and rolls very smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb wheels!

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, NY on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly as specified. Have an older Salamander home theater set up that has stood the test of time and then some. These wheels are so well designed and reliable, I've wheeled my furniture all over the apartment, on sidewalks, through two moves, and they keep on ticking. I bought an additional Salamander set up and needed more wheels. Glad that little to nothing has changed except the lesser number of places that stock them. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound