Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Salamander Designs Synergy Model 303

Salamander Designs Synergy Model 303 Audio/video cabinet for TVs up to 40" (Cherry with matte black posts)

MFR # SB303C/B

4.5 out of 5 stars
13 reviews
View this product
Salamander Designs Synergy Model 303

Mark from Irvine, CA on 2/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The material was very good but the instructions left a lot to one's imagination. Would appreciate more descriptive instructions. That should be easy. Would also appreciate a couple of cut outs on the back panel to get access to cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander

Guest from JUPITER, FL on 10/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Professional studio furniture for your home, or studio!

Pros: Modular, looks great

Cons: Not one, these are well thought out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy Model 303

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 4/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First rate cabinets! Well thought out products and easy to assemble. Have been a Salamander Designs customer over the years and always satisfied.

Pros: Easy to assemble Packaged well Nice finish Well thought out

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Steve from Moorpark, CA on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall this is a great product. I gave it 4 stars because I feel the finish should be closer to furniture grade for the price. In regards to assembly, don't be scared off by the other reviews. Yes there could be more detail in the instructions. But pictures are provided and it is a very simple build.

Pros: Well built and very functional

Cons: Finish quality should be better for the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality furniture for audiophiles!

Crutchfield customer from New City, NY on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this cabinet! It's perfect for my Rega turntable and has lots of space and ventilation for my amplifier. It really makes the room look very neat by concealing a lot of the stuff inside when closed.

Pros: Excellent build quality Good looking

Cons: Expensive Assembly instructions are not up to date with hardware/sometimes unclear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy Model 303

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely good shelf for my receiver, drawer turntable, and record. Took quite some time to get here though, being shipped freight from the manufacturer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy Model 303 Comments

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, WA on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a decent cabinet that was just the right size for what we needed. Very solid, nice, modern look. Functionally sound. The instructions could be better, I submitted some clarifications to Crutchfield. Do recommend putting the back panel higher than Salamander recommends for more cable exit room. I do recommend the unit for this purpose. In the end it is well built. The top could hold something substantial as well.

Pros: Has a high end, solid look when complete. Shelves can be set to heights to fit needs. Door can be set to either direction as well.

Cons: While not show stopping, the instructions could be better. EG: Says to start with the bottom but you can't tell the top from the bottom, so it probably didn't matter, but you don't know that. Also shows some left handed and right handed shelf pegs, but it looks like what ships now are universal so the instructions are behind. Even including a picture of the final unit would help.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy Model 303

WILLIAM from Hollywood, FL on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid build and feel. I purchased wheels as well. Limited instructions and had to magnify PDF to take a closer look at diagrams. Wife was happy with look and feel. Having a dedicated cable management would have been ideal.

Pros: Solid build, Salamander Design reputation

Cons: Dedicated cable management

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy Model 303

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to have the taller version in previous home. This one a perfect fit for new home theatre.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Design 323 in Cherry and Black

Amit from MI on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the top of the line product. It is extremely well made. It is worth every penny. It is on expensive side, but worth the price. The customer service is awesome. My product was very well packed and was received undamaged. I actually bought the two door model in this Cherry and Black. Couple of things to keep in mind for a Model 323. The width is not enough for older turntables like Kenwood KD-500. You will have to tilt it to get past the door hinges. I could have inserted the TT from the back before i installed the back panels without any issues, but did not realize that until later in the stage. 2nd, the larger Amps like Krell KAV 500 are also too deep for this cabinet, unless you use the right angled speaker plugs. But one can still manage, just have to work at it. These may not be an issue with single door, because you will not have a post in the middle, that takes up that little bit extra space. Love the cabinet finish.

Pros: Excellent customer service, excellent fit and finish and quality workmanship

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy Model 303

Tiffany from Esko, MN on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well designed cabinet. Shelving has unlimited adjustments. It was a bit of a project to assemble. Directions could have been better... But the final product is perfect for our needs!

Pros:

Cons: Assembly instructions could have been better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy Model 303

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Assembly instructions were poor. Some damage to the side panels that aren't noticeable but for this price it should be flawless. Installing shelves was a total pain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy Model 303

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The assembly instructions need to be much more detailed. But the end product, after taking about three times the amount of time it should have and several busted knuckles because of the inadequate assembly instructions, is excellent. It is a sturdy, handsome piece of furniture which holds all of my stereo components with no wasted space.

Pros: Sturdy, handsome piece of furniture.

Cons: Inadequate assembly instructions lacking in essential detail for a first time assembly. Only for this reason did I not rate it five stars.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound