Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Salamander Designs Synergy System Core Module SL20

Salamander Designs Synergy System Core Module SL20 Audio/video cabinet for TVs up to 75" (Black with black columns)

MFR # SL20B/B

5.0 out of 5 stars
12 reviews
View this product
Salamander Designs Synergy System Core Module SL20

Matthew from North Potomac, MD on 2/16/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean, get-the-job-done furniture. It doesn't ooze style, but it has a nice, unassuming look, is extremely sturdy, and the adjustable shelves offer reliability and flexibility not available in similarly priced or cheaper alternatives.

Pros: Adjustable, sturdy shelves accommodate large, heavy components. No worries about adding to your system as years go on. Clean look. Easy to assemble if you are moderately handy.

Cons: Back panels aren't great, could not easily thread cables through so I just left them off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy System Core Module SL20

Barry from Millbury, MA on 2/13/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an extremely solid, well-designed piece of furniture that meets the "Significant Other's" esthetic approval. I've purchased 2 of them for separate spaces.

Pros: As solid as a tank

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy System Core Module SL20

Dean from ELK GROVE, CA on 7/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First to be clear I do not give 5 star review for average products. For a product to get 5 stars it has to be exceptional. First problem is that it does not weigh 47 pounds. The shipping weight was 188 pounds and I felt it trying to get it into the house. Luckily it comes in two boxes and I had a good moving cart. I felt for the delivery guy that had to get it out of the truck by himself. I ended up giving him a little help. If you live on the west coast it takes 2 weeks to deliver and the delivery service was not good at estimating a time for delivery. They gave a 4 hour window and were 2 hours late. Add that to the 3 hours it took for me to put the system together and it made for a long day. Make sure you look at the picture of each part with the associated name so when it says put the posts in before the top you know what they are talking about. I also scratched the beautiful finish installing it as the post turned when I tightened it causing a circular scratch around that one post. Good news is that the holes were pre-drilled perfectly so once I got the pieces aligned it went together nicely. One other thing. My amp has tons of wires sticking out of it. So, I was not able to put the backing behind my amp but I don't notice. It looks great and is very sturdy I only wait for delivery and put it together once so I gave it 4 stars.

Pros: Looks great and is very sturdy

Cons: Was a chore to put together. Wish I could order with wheels so I didn't have to order them as extras and throw the feet that come with it away.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Satisfied.

John from Alexandria, VA on 6/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was a bit skeptical of the price for something that is essentially 8020 and MDF construction but the design is well thought out, the fitment is good and the finish on the MDF pieces is great! Looks elegant despite its industrial design.Very satisfied with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy System Core Module SL20

Jeffrey from San Francisco, CA on 10/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was apprehensive about spending so much on a piece of furniture, but I'm very happy with the result. Very high quality, sturdy materials; and with the optional casters there will be no problem moving it around or accessing the rear for cable management. Should last a long time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy System Core Module SL20

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely solid, heavy, high quality piece of furniture-almost overbuilt. Sharp, minimalist style.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 8/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's perfect if you have high end gear..reduces vibration, plenty of ventilation, high weight capacity, easy cable management.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy System Core Module SL20

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quite easy to assemble. The build quality is top notch and very solid. The dark cherry finish is even better in person. I fully expected about two weeks for Salamander Designs to ship. I ordered on a Sunday and received a shipping e-mail on Tuesday, to say the least I was very surprised and quite pleased. Thanks Crutchfield for a seamless ordering process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stunning and Solid

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville FL on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very solid. Very pretty. Exactly what I wanted in a TV stand. The shelves and feet aren't the easiest to level but with a bit of patience, it came out beautiful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy System Core Module SL20

Crutchfield customer from Hyannis, MA on 7/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was very easy to put together and makes cord management a breeze. I highly recommend anything by this company. yes it was a lot more money than I intended to spend on a TV stand, but it will last forever and it looks great.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Luppie

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect! Just what we are looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy System Core Module SL20

Crutchfield customer from Belleair, FL on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit, does exactly what I expected. Assembly was straight forward and relatively simple, even for a single person.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound