Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

PAC APH-CH03 AmpPro Harness

PAC APH-CH03 AmpPro Harness T-harness for adding an aftermarket amp, LOC, or signal processor to select 2015-20 Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and RAM vehicles with factory amp

MFR # APH-CH03

5.0 out of 5 stars
19 reviews
View this product
2021 JEEP GRTAND CHEROKEE limited X

Giuliano from Dania, FL on 3/24/2024

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very easy to install. after a few months of install the radio on the back of me 2021 jeep grand Cherokee it started shutting off. I had to pull the system out and unplug it then it restarts. happens randomly. very frustrating I just drive around with radio popped out already.

Pros: easy install

Cons: has issues with radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-CH03 AmpPro Harness

Jason from Sunshine, LA on 12/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything you need. Great price. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2021 Jeep Wrangler 392 full audio upgrade

RoQue from Danbury, CT on 9/28/2023

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit makes installation a snap when you consider the complexity in new car installations. It removes the testing and verification to find the correct connections and expedite the new install. Additional harnesses also greatly minimize the final connections. Do your own research for your vehicle, and have confidence in Crutchfield, they will be there for you. No doubt. TY all.

Pros: Simplified wiring utilizing factory head unit and systems wires

Cons: If this is your first time doing this type of electronic work, you might be overwhelmed. Hang in there and give extra time. You got this.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-CH03 AmpPro Harness

David from N Ridgeville, OH on 9/12/2023

2022 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-CH03 AmpPro Harness

Nathan from Elgin, IL on 6/28/2023

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as intended. Used to bypass the ANC in 2019 Ram 2500 with the Harman Kardon system. Install was very quick as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-CH03 AmpPro Harness

Lance from Hillsboro, OR on 6/14/2023

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and painless bypass harnesses for installing an amplifier into your favorite FCA rig

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 ram 1500

Buck from CLOVIS, NM on 5/18/2023

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made adding amps easier.

Pros:

Cons: Wish the wires were a little thicker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-CH03 AmpPro Harness

Justin from League City, TX on 4/2/2023

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great integration harness

Melvin from Stella, NC on 2/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this harness to add an additional amp to my Jeep Wrangler and I appreciate the guidance from Crutchfield Techs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Harness

Daniel from Clackamas, OR on 11/23/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked like a charm. I would defiantly recommend if your going to install an amp in your 5th gen Ram

Pros: all pros

Cons: 0 cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ellenwood

Javan from Ellenwood on 9/30/2022

2022 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hey Guys Just To Let You Know.. I used this on my Dodge 2022 Charger with the Hardon Kardon Setup, and it worked perfectly... No cut wires. The only thing was having to figure out what set of wires went to what speaker. I used a tone generator but it was pretty straight forward. The labels on the wires just say speaker 1, speaker 2, etc.. But that's nothing, to having to cut or trace wires if I didn't have this Awesome Harness.. Rucker my Crutchfield Rep helped me through the research process.. We disagreed at first, but he hung in there with me and dealt with my frustration as the documentation online did not mention if the 2022s were covered. I appreciate him working with a semi-disgruntled customer and not just hanging up on me.. We finally agreed this was probably the product, but to be sure he gave me the number to to PAC just to verify what he already knew. Great job to Crutchfield, PAC, and Rucker for getting me the right equipment.

Pros: Easy Setup Delivered overnight Phone support during hurricane.

Cons: Plug was so snug I thought it didn't fit. which means its gonna stay connected forever

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have upgrade for any newer mopar!

Joe from Portland, OR on 9/5/2022

2019 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent and must have product for any newer Ram. I was able to disable the active noise canceling (ANC) and add a line out put converter for subs to my 2019 Ram 3500 with Harman Kardon sound system and I didn't have to cut or de-pin a single oem wire.

Pros: Easy to install and no need to cut or de-pin any oem harness inorder to upgrade your sound system.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2021 ram 1500

Michael from Columbus, GA on 8/31/2022

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't need all the cables provided but the ones I did use are operating as advertised. Would recommend

Pros: Plug and play ANC Bypass and ability to hook up aftermarket amp.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Like A Pro

Aarion from Kimberly, AL on 7/29/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play simplified!

Pros: Every wire is labeled and the connections are solid

Cons: I was hoping for an installer to come with the package! ????

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2022 Ram 1500 w/Apline System

Aaron from COLUMBUS, NE on 6/1/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can confirm this works with the 2021 Ram 1500 Unconnect 4 with factory Alpine system and the 2022 Ram 1500 Unconnect 5 with the factory Alpine system. Accesses factory speaker wiring without the need to cut the factory harness in one convienent location under the driver seat (factory amp location). Includes ANC bypass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product!

Brian from Seabrook, TX on 3/26/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality wire harness and install instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Travis from Texas City, TX on 3/2/2022

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very straight forward to install. I am retaining the factory amplifier and speakers(for now) so I just soldered the wires together and heat shrank everything together. This does include the anti noise canceling bypass and it works flawlessly. I have a 2021 Ram 1500 with the alpine stereo system.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions and works exactly as it should.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Justin from Livingston, LA on 1/31/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product once I figured it out. If you're going to use this product, make sure you have a test tone to identify what speakers are where in this new harness. I have a 2020 Ram 1500 with the Alpine system. I put a 5 channel amp in and wanted to amplify all of the speakers in the truck with out cutting the factory harness. Everything was installed and the instructions were not very clear. It did say to use a test tone to identify speaker location. I didn't have one and was pressed for time to complete the install. I ended up using a 9v battery to identify speaker location. Polarity doesn't matter, just touch one wire to the pos. and one to the neg. Pole on the battery and that speaker will make a popping noise. Once that was done I connected everything and all was good. Great product!!!

Pros: Amplify all of your speakers without cutting the factory harness.

Cons: Instructions could be more clear.

Crutchfield response on 2/2/2022
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Tech Support teams right away.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best harness on the market

Crutchfield customer from Placentia, CA on 6/15/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works as advertised. Installed on my 2021 Ram 1500 with Harman/Kardon 19 speaker system. I was able to wire my center, door tweeters and rear roof speakers to the OEM amplifier while connecting all other speakers to my aftermarket 6-channel amp which is exactly what I wanted. My suggestion would be to provide a wiring diagram from the manufacturer since some of the wires are the color pattern and will become confusing.

Pros: Allows you to fully customize your vehicle wiring while not losing any speaker functionality.

Cons: You will need to find a way to get manufacturers speaker wiring diagram as some of the wire colors are the same.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound