Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

American International HKSB110

American International HKSB110 Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2006-up vehicles

MFR # HKSB110

4.0 out of 5 stars
73 reviews
View this product
American International HKSB110

Larry from Racine, WI on 2/1/2024

2021 Kia Seltos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made and fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good easy fit

Crutchfield customer from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 1/7/2024

2006 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit perfectl

Pros: Fits

Cons: Doesn't include the screws where it was rivets .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Steven from West Jordan, UT on 12/26/2023

2017 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect for a 2017 KIA Optima

Pros: Easy to use. Did not have to do any trimming, fit perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Lyle from Porter, TX on 10/27/2023

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly! No modifications necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good thing they are free

Frank from Houston, TX on 10/26/2023

2019 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No installation instructions and they did not properly fit my speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/30/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Frank to help with his bracket. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Adam from Vinton, VA on 10/6/2023

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Greatly helped with installing my components into my Santa Cruz!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Lizander from Orlando, FL on 9/25/2023

2022 Kia K5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great that Crutchfield sends these included with purchase of speakers. Love the detail touches!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Ryan from Topeka, KS on 9/11/2023

2022 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well. Used a pair of channel locks to break off the unneeded tabs and I have no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Osmar from Wesley Chapel, FL on 8/28/2023

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on to the car opening, However, the screw holes for the speakers were very difficult to find a sweet spot. Had to break a tab.

Pros: Fit perfectly on the door. Screw holes perfect alignment

Cons: Speaker did not want to fit 100% correctly on the bracket.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Jason from Redding, CA on 8/20/2023

2021 Kia K5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely neede and fit my car perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for Rockford R165x3

Michael Sean from Southampton, PA on 8/13/2023

2020 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't work correctly on a 2020 Hyundai Elantra. Had to space out the R165X3 speakers to the adapter because the adapter doesn't work those speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Cody from CREIGHTON, MO on 8/2/2023

2019 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit good and good quality. Happy customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Scott from Levittown, NY on 7/21/2023

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Robert from Summerfield, FL on 7/12/2023

2021 Kia K5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made instalation much easier. Very well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice to have.

Alejandro from Davenport, FL on 7/4/2023

2021 Kia Telluride

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worthy if you use them, like I did for my upgrade woofers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Brian from Decatur, IL on 5/28/2023

2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit with the front door speakers on a 2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS - base model. Used the Rockford Fosgate R165-S speakers and they are secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Kenneth from Saint Johns, FL on 5/11/2023

2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were included in the Crutchfield install package. They were too small to fit the speaker.. I Cut them in half and then they were usable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

David from Poughkeepsie, NY on 5/8/2023

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't need, but glad they sent them in case I did

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Jason from MANCHESTER, TN on 4/26/2023

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While these worked well, modifications had to be made to get both sets to work

Pros: Mount the speakers great

Cons: Modifications did need to be done

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well on my Hyundai Tucson 2022

M Jay from Baltimore, MD on 4/23/2023

2022 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker adapters that came with my JBL speakers were not an exact replacement/fit to the factory mounted 6 3/4" speakers on my Hyundai Tucson 2022 Hybrid, so I bought these adapters to try out if they work even though they state 2020 or 2021 Tucson in efforts to avoid drilling new holes into the panel. They worked great! I secured the new 6.5" speakers to them with speaker tape etc. and screwed into the door panel existing holes. Fits perfectly no other adjustment or holes needed. Replaced speakers all 4 doors.

Pros: Exact replacement fit for factory 6 3/4 to 6.5 speaker upgrade on Hyundai Tucson 2022. No other adjustments needed, screws into original mounting position just as the original bracket. Tabs can be removed for fitting 6 3/4" speakers if needed.

Cons: Does not come with additional screws for attaching speaker to the bracket. Would be great to have black mounting screws in this package. I had to source long enough screws to fit the speaker securely into the bracket for my peace of mind. Minus 1 star for that reason, but good purchase nonetheless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Kenneth from Taylors, SC on 3/16/2023

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm going to keep this short and to the point they worked perfectly with no adjustments!

Pros: Worked great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A little too tight

Bevin from CINCINNATI, OH on 3/10/2023

2017 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used in a 2017 kia forte, they worked alright but installation is tight due to the "ears" push against the molded inner door panel while tightening the screws. No modification necessary, just disconcerting when they should be snug but not like this.

Pros: Perfect functionality

Cons: Very tight installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Dale from Lithia, FL on 2/27/2023

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While they technically enabled me to mount my speakers to the speaker openings inside the rear doors of my 2012 Hyundai Elantra, they left a 1" gap between the speakers and the door grille, which results in a loss of midbass and volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Robert from Royal Plm Bch, FL on 2/19/2023

2023 Hyundai Palisade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Gary from Cincinnati, OH on 2/14/2023

2023 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and precise .

Pros: setup was easy.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Brandon from Neenah, WI on 2/6/2023

2020 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't work because of the taps around the inner circle. Had to cut off the tabs to make them usable then very brittle and cracked easily when screwing them onto the speakers. They come included free for a reason I guess but I wouldn't use these again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/8/2023
Brandon, we're sorry you had issues with your speaker brackets. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good adapters

David from Tucson, AZ on 1/12/2023

2022 Kia K5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These adapters worked well in my 2022 Kia K5. They mount to the door with the factory screws, but they require you to supply your own screws to mount the speakers to them. They do not come with any kind of helpful instructions.

Pros: Fit was good and fairly easy to install

Cons: Need to supply your own mounting hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Lawton Brand from Shelby, NC on 12/28/2022

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

John from Knollwood, TX on 12/25/2022

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Some modifications but works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Marc from Mandeville, LA on 12/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These allowed a perfect fit in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Samantha from San Diego, CA on 12/17/2022

2022 Hyundai Kona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't end up needing but great to have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not always fits well

Luis from Juana Diaz, PR on 11/20/2022

2018 Kia Niro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit well on JL Audio C1-650x speakers but not on Rockford Fosgate R165X3.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Mike from Plano, TX on 11/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great made installation very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Michael from Niagara Falls, NY on 8/16/2022

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't Fit. Even After Suggestion of Breaking Tabs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Brett from Gaston, SC on 7/26/2022

2022 Kia K5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation simple

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FYI. Good for 6.5 and 6.75 mounts.

Jonathan from Litchfield, NH on 7/23/2022

2022 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. Once I figured out the design the fit perfectly.

Pros: Easy to apply.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great

Donnie from League City, TX on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speaker mounting brackets work great and make the install so easy and like it was from factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do what they're supposed to.

Jeffrey from FORSYTH, IL on 5/25/2022

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got some Focal RCX-165 for my KIA OPTIMA 2016 SXL. Crutchfield let me know that they would fit in the car, but would require these aftermarket brackets. They fit perfectly and do what they're supposed to do. Only reason for 4 starts instead of 5 is they just feel kinda cheap, and there were NO instructions on how to use these for my specific speakers. I assume that if you called Crutchfield they would just instruct you on how to use them, so I'm not upset about it. Turns out you have to break off all the internal brackets to fit your speaker. Had to find a Crutchfield installation YouTube video to figure it out.

Pros: Simple, cheap, works

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Scott from Dayton, OH on 5/24/2022

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They were a little tight fitting on my 2016 Kia Soul but the work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Brent from Sioux City, IA on 5/22/2022

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and great tech support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Left my speakers needing a step stool...

Brian from Chicagoland on 5/21/2022

2015 Kia Forte5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These work just fine and attach speakers well. BUT, in my 2015 KIA Forte they left the speakers about 1 inch further away from the door panel than the original KIA mounting adapters. The difference really affected the sound of the new Polk speakers I got. The sound was very diffused and getting lost between the speaker and the hole in the door panel. I decided to try and make the original KIA speaker mounts work and am very glad I did. The speakers sound much better now. Nothing against these mounts, they do the job, but didn't do well in my 2015 KIA Forte application.

Pros: They do the job Lots of screw mounting holes

Cons: Not tall enough for my 2015 KIA Forte leaving the speaker sound lost between the mount and the hole in the door panel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not functional for 2018 Hyundai Elantra

Nate from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/28/2022

2018 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These did not work for a 2018 Hyundai Elantra, the adapter is about 3/4" shorter than factory and causes the speaker to contact the door window when rolled down. I contacted PAC directly they had no solution and suggested making my own adapter. I tried different brands of speakers but they all hit the glass using these adapters. Crutchfield customer service was excellent as always and took care of the problem.

Pros: They appear to be made from a durable plastic

Cons: They do not function for the vehicle listed on both Crutchfield and PAC website

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2018 Kia Forte

Crutchfield customer from Deer Park, NY on 4/12/2022

2018 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit for 2018 Kia Forte. Put in 6.5" Kicker speakers in front doors and rear doors. These were absolutely necessary!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker adapter

Gerardo from Huntington Park, CA on 4/11/2022

2020 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fin for Hyundai Elantra 2020. 6.5 speaker size

Pros: Fits great. No adaptions need it

Cons: I wish the plastic was lil bit more tick when installing the screws better grip.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker adapter

Taylor from Houston, TX on 4/4/2022

2021 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

made installation easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

William from Baltimore, MD on 3/30/2022

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not needed but good to have and free

Pros: Free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Where's the instructions.

Carlos from Selma, AL on 3/14/2022

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

NO instructions inside the bracket bag, so I had to look online to figure them out. Initially I thought this bracket did not fit the Kicker 6-3/4"speakers I'd ordered. After checking the installation instructions and consulting Youtube, I confirmed that I would have to remove all of the tabs on the bracket (see red arrows). It'd been years since I'd ordered from Crutchfield and I remember everything working flawlessly with one another, however this bracket require modification. The tabs on this specific bracket were supposed to easily snap off at the score marks with a little finger pressure, however, they didn't and I ended up breaking out my dremel to cut the tabs off. After I removed all of the tabs, installation went quickly without any interruptions. There was even a little notch cut into the side to allow the wiring harness to pass through to the back of the speaker so there is no need to drill a hole. If installation instructions came with the bracket I may have scored this higher and if the fix hadn't been so simple I may have scored it lower.

Pros: Pass-thru notch in side for wiring harness. Fits multiple speakers. Solidly built.

Cons: Score marks for tabs not cut deep enough. Requires modification. No instructions in bag.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Russell from Westerville, OH on 2/22/2022

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my wife's car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wouldn't recommend

David from TULSA, OK on 2/15/2022

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product does not exactly fit 6.5" speakers without breaking off the inner tabs on the mounting bracket, which is a pain the rear. I wish they would redesign these to fit the 6.5" speakers since those are the size of speakers that fit the car.

Pros: If you don't mind modifying them, then they would be perfect for you.

Cons: You have to modify them to work with the 6.5" speakers that go into the car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Mark from Greenville, NC on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Elvis from Lares , PR on 2/1/2022

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No trouble, perfect fit

Shaun from Clyde, OH on 1/31/2022

2018 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

James from Ocala, FL on 1/25/2022

2022 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great for my 2022 Kia Forte very happy with the delivery and the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Ivan from Miami, FL on 1/9/2022

2013 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Belton, SC on 12/26/2021

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Easy fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 12/25/2021

2016 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Necessary for installation of new aftermarket speakers, and they work great.

Pros: These brackets come free with purchase of new speakers

Cons: Must break off inner mounting tabs to fit 6.5" speakers

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Crutchfield customer from Fpo, AP on 11/27/2021

1995 Suzuki Samurai

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Completely don't work for my application. The description of what they do fit and how exactly they fit would have prevented me from buying these. I have a vehicle not listed on any chart (1997 Suzuki Jimny) so I had to find something based on pictures. For the application that they are intended I'm sure they work just fine, but the holes for mounting are limited so if you have something not specifically called out on the apply list with the exact speaker size (and they are all the exact same even at standard sizes) these aren't for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did Not Fit

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mount did not fit 2012 Hyundai Sonata even after modifying it. Wound up throwing it away and using the original mount which of course fit perfectly with my new Infinity speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 11/11/2021

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a little more work th o get it fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Fernley, NV on 10/10/2021

2019 Hyundai Kona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not an exact fit for 2012 Hyundai Elantra

Lee from Simpsonville, SC on 8/23/2021

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No instructions and no hardware to install. Took me a minute to realize that the speaker mounts on top of, not inside of these brackets. I used #8 x 3/4 inch sheet metal screws and they worked perfectly. Also the 2012 Hyundai speakers are attached to the door with rivets. Drilling out the rivets is easy enough but leaves a relatively large holes. Finding screws big enough was a challenge so I used 1/4" POM rivets which worked great. Had to shave down one of the screw hole "ears" to get bracket to sit flush for mounting.

Pros: Works great after slight modifications.

Cons: No instructions or hardware. Will need to improvise to make it fit properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/16/2021

2018 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These spacers/speaker seals were easy to install and I don't hear any metal-on-metal rattling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No instruction

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 7/27/2021

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 2012 Elantra had factory speakers that were riveted in. The instructions and hardware that came with these adapters was useless. There was no instruction on how to secure them to the door or to attach the speakers to the adapters. This was my first eh experience with anything I have purchased from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons: No instructions, poor fit

Crutchfield response on 7/27/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker bracket installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Paul from Lexington, NC on 6/26/2021

2021 Kia Seltos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 5/16/2021

2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit is ok. Be prepared to trim some of the inner tabs depending on your speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 4/26/2021

2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 4/14/2021

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Must have for upgrading from factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 4/3/2021

2019 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid material. Fit exactly the way it should. Nailed it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 3/27/2021

2021 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits 2021 Kia Forte GT perfectly, little cut notch on the side allows wire to pass so need to drill a hole. Bolt pattern matches perfectly

Pros: Fits just right

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 3/17/2021

2018 Hyundai Kona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Did not fit Kicker 46CSC6746-3/4"speakers

Steven from Leesburg, VA on 3/14/2021

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit Kicker 46CSC6746-3/4"speakers---they are too small in diameter by about 3/16". Called tech support and technical service representative confirmed that the speakers and the brackets are the right parts to work with one another. I am assuming that the bracket is at fault and not the speakers. Rather than send everything back , I cut the bracket which allowed me to open the diameter up a bit to fit the speaker. I then needed to widen two of the holes with a drill since the wouldn't align with the existing screw holes in the vehicle. I am really disappointed that such an easy project turned out to be such a pain.

Pros:

Cons: Did not fit speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Andrew from Holtsville, NY on 2/27/2021

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They worked. I knocked off a star because I didn't feel they were deep enough. My factory speakers had a 1 1/2" deep set bracket. These worked with my speakers but I had only milimeters from the window. I ended up using the bracked that came with my speakers on top of these to add more height.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

American International HKSB110

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 2/7/2021

2020 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made for an easy install.

Pros: Install was easy with the right tools.

Cons: Screws supplied with the Kicker speakers required modification during install in order to get them to fit behind the door panels. I had to use a Dremel with a cutting head to shorten the length.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound