Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness T-harness for adding an aftermarket amplifier to select 2019-up GM vehicles without a factory amp

MFR # LPHGM71

4.5 out of 5 stars
32 reviews
View this product
PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Greg from Middletown, OH on 2/13/2024

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness was perfect! Plugged right into my 2021 Silverado HD Custom with the 7" screen and no Bose package. I love how flexible this connector is because it has different configurations you can plug into it. Example- I only want to add subs now, but if I wanted to add an amp to the front speakers later, I can just swap plugs around and not rewire. And if later I decide to add an amp on the rear speakers, same thing, just swap some plugs around.

Pros: Plug and play. Easy to upgrade in the future without buying new connectors or rewiring existing harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Phillip from New Orleans, LA on 2/5/2024

2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked pefect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Greg from Grant, AL on 2/5/2024

2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Nathan from NEWARK, OH on 1/31/2024

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this harness to extend my factory speaker wires to behind the rear seat of my crew cab and then back into the factory wiring to run the amplified signal to the speakers. It works great and the install was very simple and straightforward.

Pros: Ease of installation and quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2023 Silverado w/out bose

Joshua from Gillespie, IL on 11/17/2023

2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Integrates great to my 2023 Silverado w/out the Bose system. Wish the wires were a little longer. I have the audio control lc1i and the high level inputs and power/ground inputs are on opposite ends and the connection are almost too far apart. Make sure to get one that has all connections on the same end. Does what it is advertised for. Would still recommend.

Pros: Integrates perfectly

Cons: Wires could be longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

John F Lann from Round Rock, TX on 10/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness ROCKS! It made my installation job extremely easy. Easily plugs into factory wiring for a seamless hookup of my powered subwoofer.

Pros: Snaps effortlessly into factory wiring. No splices.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best purchase

Gavin from Cadiz, KY on 10/11/2023

2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sweet

Glen from Washburn, TN on 9/11/2023

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 2020 Silverado non Bose with 8 inch screen just wished I knew about the 17 foot harness but found after other research.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple installation

Tony from Redding, CA on 8/14/2023

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very simple to Wire in no cutting of the factory harness. Made it very simple to add an aftermarket Amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

William from North Branch, MN on 8/8/2023

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A multi-purpose product at a fraction of the price asked by others. Comes with instructions to wire it to most applications.

Pros: Can be purposed for more than it was advertised to do. Way better then the description on the site.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fits 2024 chevy trax Activ

Sterling from Dayton, OH on 7/16/2023

2022 Chevrolet Trax

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits the 2024 Chevy Trax Activ perfectly. Added an all in one amp seamlessly with this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

DOESNT WORK

Qwinten from DENTON, TX on 6/1/2023

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty disappointed. DOES NOT WORK WITH 2020 Silverado non Bose system. Had to sand down side of plugs per other reviews which did work but when adding LOC and AMP system does not work. Only way this works is if you remove the LOC and AMP. Highly disappointed because Crutchfield says that this is for my specific truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/6/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Qwinten to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Y not

Rowland from Oviedo, FL on 5/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great in my GMC Canyon. There is not much space in there, this was so much better than my plan to cut and splice wires. I balked at the price but, in hind sight, it was well worth it.

Pros: Fits perfect, no splicing

Cons: Pricey (worth it on a new vehicle you want to keep stock)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just what the doctor ordered

Micah from Idaho on 5/21/2023

2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my 2023 custom trail boss perfectly. Doesn't come with an inline fuse for the power wire, they need to update their manual and photos for this updated harness. I didn't need to cut anything. Also doesn't come with remote wire, which is probably because there isn't one on my truck.

Pros:

Cons: No remote wire or inline fuse for power wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Silverado

Neil Scott from Northwood, NH on 5/2/2023

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly to add amps to my Silverado without rewiring all the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Pedro from Donna, TX on 4/19/2023

2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent and fast service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Makes amp install much easier

Jaye from Mount Juliet, TN on 4/12/2023

2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The harness I received is better than what's currently pictured. It has connectors in place where you would have had to cut it for a 4 channel amp. The extensions with matching connectors were also included. This made the amp install much simpler and would be easier to remove if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Eric from Hamilton, OH on 3/27/2023

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helpful, was the exact harness i needed go run an amp to my factory system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wrong harness

Shawn from Monroe, OH on 3/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was not the right harness for the car, as was provided the part number by tech.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/8/2023
Shawn contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Nathan from Escondido, CA on 2/11/2023

2019 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness only works with the 7" factory units (RPO code IOR). The connectors are keyed differently and will not work with the 8" units. I only purchased this harness as it was listed as compatible when the 8" lcd radio option is selected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/13/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support Team reached out to Nathan to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Preston Wayn from Lakeland, GA on 1/24/2023

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Saved me hours of wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Harness to use a loopback

Normand from LAS VEGAS, NV on 1/22/2023

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Chevy Silverado 1500 Custom truck 2021 Crew Cab, 7inch LCD, non-bose system. Used this to connected directly to Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5 amplifier as this accepts speaker level inputs. I kept the stock head unit (radio) and used a this harness - PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness to connect directly to my P1000X5 amplifier - I did not need an LOC as this amplifier accepts speaker level inputs. I cut this harness per the instructions and made it a loopback harness (you can call the support number on the package if you like) so I didn't have to cut into the stock harness. Youtube loopback harness if you still unclear on this. I used a Crutchfield CSW9W-20 (9 wire) to connect the loopback harness directly to my amplifier input and then used the same 9 wire output from my amplifier back to the harness. I only used the 4 pair (8 wires) speaker wires on the harness, every other wire I just insulated and covered, the blue remote wire didn't work for me for some reason - I googled and ran the blue remote wire separately to the fuse box inside my truck on the passenger side. The only thing that was a pain was removing the existing harness, it's under and behind glove compartment on passenger side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

So Easy. No brainer for modern radios.

Mike from Boonville, MO on 11/14/2022

2021 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had been a car audio installer for years. Modern radios make things more and more difficult. I just wanted to add a powered sub to my factory radio and this was the perfect piece. Just wire up the speaker wires and plug and play. Found similar online but the company was always out. Crutchfield's vehicle fitment even confirmed vehicle codes for the proper fit. KNOWING it would fit AND that it was in stock made me finally purchase the powered sub I had been debating on for a few years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit for 2022 Chevy Colorado with IOR RPO code

Joseph from N RIDGEVILLE, OH on 11/11/2022

2022 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this harness for a 2022 Chevy Colorado Work Truck, 7" screen and no Bose. My truck has the IOR RPO code. The harness fit perfectly snd made install of my amp and wiring back to factory speaker locations a breeze. The labels on the harness make it super easy to get the wiring setup correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Gerardo Ponc from Merced, CA on 10/13/2022

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Todo quedo perfecto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works but needs mods

Stewart from Longview, TX on 10/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

4 stars because it works but has to be modified to fit a 2020 colorado with no bose and an 8 inch screen. Alignment bridge is different than factory plugs.

Pros: Works

Cons: Need to modify to fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No Remote wire

Brandon from Cincinnati, OH on 9/22/2022

2022 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on 2022 Chevy Equinox non-bose system. It works perfectly. My only problem is the remote wire isn't hooked up to anything. It's just taped to the other wires.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: No actual remote wire hooked up

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Wilson from Philadelphia, PA on 9/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Robert from Perryville, MO on 9/14/2022

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just as ordered, much needed part just not installed yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2021 Chevy Silverado 2500HD

Jaremy from Covington, GA on 8/15/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes quick work of tying in amps and utilizing existing door speaker wiring if you want to without having to Cut, or splice into your factory harness (Big NO NO) Works flawlessly and the chimes haven't really been a problem for me. Entire Project Includes: VX600/6i - 200 W x 3 - 4 Door Tweets & 2 Dash Tweets VX400/4i - 200 W x 2 - 4 Door Mids VX1000/1i - 1000 W x 1 - Subs VXi-HUB VXi-BTC DRC-205 C3-650 - 2 sets for 4 doors C1-100ct - Dash JL Audio Stealthbox - 2 - 12TW3-D8 subwoofers KillMat entire Cab 2 - 9 conductor speed cables

Pros: Works like it's supposed to!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

PAC LPHGM71 LocPro Advanced T-Harness

Timothy from Laguna Hills, CA on 7/22/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked perfectly on my 2022 Silverado custom double cab with the ior radio .I made a loop back harness from it and installed a sub amp and a 4 Chanel amp for the doors

Pros: Plug and play harness plugs in under the glove box no need to remove the radio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

easy to install

Bryan from Arvada, CO on 6/24/2022

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

plug and play couldn't get any easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound