Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, factory amp, and steering wheel audio controls in select 2012-20 GM models with navigation

MFR # RP5-GM32

4.0 out of 5 stars
29 reviews
View this product
Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 2/21/2024

2012 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I always highly recommend the ready harness service as it's all just plug and play from there. The customer support is awesome answering my questions to assist with install.

Pros: Quick and easy install

Cons: Didn't come switched for steering wheel controls, had to flip a switch on the unit but customer support had my back

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not correct fitment

Chris from Monticello, MN on 2/11/2024

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After a ton of research this seemed like the right fit for our 2013 suburban LTZ with Nav, Bose, and rear entertainment. Not the case. After soldering everything in, I can get power if I jump the wires, no sound and there is a plug on the truck harness that has nothing to insert it into. After a lot of money invested into trying to get a radio installed and still no great solution. ??

Pros: Most plugged right in

Cons: On truck harness with no adapter. Did not work as described when said "Exact fit "

Crutchfield response on 2/13/2024
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Justin, reached out to Chris to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Tahoe upgrade

James from St James City, FL on 2/3/2024

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2013 Tahoe LTZ upgrade. This was perfect harness to retain features I wanted. Added to JVC head unit and together everything makes the stock speakers kick. Almost like the stock head unit underserved its tweeters and woofers. Very pleased. Highly recommend.

Pros: Intuitive install. Great customer support to help me choose right harness. Also great tech support for one question I did have.

Cons: One wire (purple to purple backup signal) was not plug and play - needed crimp or solder. I elected to solder it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Troy from Panama City, FL on 1/22/2024

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Equipment stopped working

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/29/2024
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Troy to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5 GM32

Jon from Chesapeake City, MD on 1/16/2024

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked really well except I can't control my front to back speakers. That's the only issue I have everything else works great.

Pros: Everything else works

Cons: No front to back speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Daniel from China Grove, NC on 1/3/2024

2014 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Changed out my radio in my 2015 Suburban and to work with existing accessories really needed this kit. Crutchfield had it in stock and shipped it quickly. I'm so glad I got the wiring kit it helped tremendously.

Pros: Allowed all the wiring to connect to original factory ports

Cons: If not technically inclined don't do it get a professional

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Michelle from San Angelo, TX on 12/14/2023

2012 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install and worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work for 2013 Yukon Denali

Kevin from Woodstock, IL on 10/3/2023

2013 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not work for me. Don't buy it unless you want to figure out how to wire it to the vehicle and radio. Many wires were not connected to anything. There was no wiring diagram included. I'll have to return.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/9/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Kevin to explain this interface. The PAC GM32 interface isn't made for any one brand of radio, so you'll really have to do all of the wiring to make this work. All radio brands use different wiring harnesses, so the PAC can't come pre-terminated to fit your radio. We'll either help him get the interface connected and working properly or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Suazae from Lynchburg, VA on 10/3/2023

2013 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install shop I used loved that I got this one instead of the more expensive kit because he told me that the other is alot more complicated and does the same functions as this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Scott from Eagle, ID on 9/18/2023

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Lionel from Palm Desert, CA on 8/29/2023

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works but has too many issues, wish I went with meta /idata setup. The turn signal interface died within days of use. The sound of the beeps are squelches not beeps, setup was easy but regret buying this brand. Installed with a pioneer w4660 on GMC with nav.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/30/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Lionel to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Eduardo from El Paso, TX on 8/16/2023

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing stereo a lot easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Greg from Somerville, AL on 1/18/2023

2012 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Do have some feedback that seems to mimic rpm so must be a loose connection somewhere but install was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Joshua from Hastings, MN on 12/10/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came with everything I needed for my silverado, easy to get it all hooked up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything works like it should.

James from Fairhope, AL on 11/22/2022

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring harness worked great and the instructions they provide was very easy to follow, even for someone that has never installed a radio before.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions, and very fast shipping.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Arnold from Franklinton, NC on 10/14/2022

2013 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product is as described and everything fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product! Keeps all factory components!

Lonnie from Wadmalaw Island, SC on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really simple and easy to install! Kept all of factory components including steering wheel controls, Sirius XM, and Bluetooth. I am very happy! Well worth it! The instructions are very simple as well! 2012 GMC Seirra Denali 2500Hd

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 1/1/2022

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great with my 2012 Chevy avalanche. Really worth it so it all works as it should.

Pros: Retains most of the factory equipment.

Cons: Lost the backup lines that turned with the steering wheel. Also does not reuse the xm radio antenna so I had to run a new antenna for the xm tuner.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lemoore, CA on 8/11/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 1/28/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Complete kit to make everything work like factory condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, SC on 12/4/2020

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect match for the after market radio and amps, Thanks Crutchfield. Will rely on you guys for all my audio needs. Bobby

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Desoto, TX on 4/27/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I lost my original sounds and chimes when I installed this system. It is bulky and was really difficult to fit in dash.

Pros: It does operates your steering control as expected.

Cons: It does not allow you to move through your auto stored channels. You can not hear the turn signal It automatically shuts your radio off in in all phases (rear camera, bluetooth, etc)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 1/20/2020

2012 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and the plug and play made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as expected. Easy to hook up. Essentially plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it easy install wouldn't go with anyone else

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Little big for my application but made it work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

simple install!

Steve from Cherry Hill, NJ on 5/6/2018

2012 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I think this product is amazing to retain factory equipment use. Would love to give 5 stars but one thing missing that maestro harness provides is the connection for tire pressure, oil life, engine diagnostics. Otherwise amazing product.

Pros: retains factory equipment use in steering wheel etc.

Cons: does not give engine diagnostics like maestro.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC-rp5-gm32

Chase from Dallas, Texas on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I appreciate Crutchfield offering support on this however it wasn't available when I needed it (not their fault) and I contacted the manufacturer for support and they are THE WORST! just plain stuck up and unbearable to talk to ! THe issue is the instructions are written like code , even the guy that installed this literally is an international Tech expert for one of the largest tech co's in the world! And he was lost. So we go it working halfway but the dual buttons on 'my 2014 tahoe. Won't do but one command and if using the dual button setup , it's backwards. So I settled for the basic set up and will use the deck for phone and Siri. Also chime box pointless when upgrading new deck only keeps wanting chimes for engine etc. not back up camera lights doors or turn signals. Nothing against Crutchfield, y'all are great! But PAC is horrible product!

Pros: Works do basic volume and track up and down

Cons: Won't work with dual button commands. Extremely difficult to set up , if at all! The unit is very large and will need a deep pocket behind deck to fit if that's your location! Chime box is pointless if upgrading deck!! Will spend the extra money in the future for a meastro!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Chase from Little Elm, TX on 11/26/2017

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works partiality,, instructions are extremely difficult and after hours and videos still trying to figure out how to set up steering wheel controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/5/2017
Chase, whenever you need assistance with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get your steering wheel controls working correctly! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC audio

Caleb from Ocean view, HI on 7/18/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and works just as it was designed to.

Pros: Adjustable chime volume steering wheel controls to match most if not all aftermarket head units quality made

Cons: Wire harnesses plug in from all sides making it harder to fit in a cramped dash but with patients comes reward????

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound