Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
135 036 947 4
Connect ID #
135 036 947 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-8

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-8 Punch P2 8" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # P2D4-8

4.0 out of 5 stars
14 reviews
View this product
Rockford Fosgate P2D4-8

David from El Paso, TX on 2/14/2024

2019 Lexus RC300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid product. Fair price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My door woofers hit harder

Carlos from CLERMONT, FL on 10/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer is beautiful but that's it. I made 3 different boxes sealed and ported for it following recommended specs on the manual and I'm powering it with a JL Audio XD300/1 at 2ohm. Im limited in space and wanted to upgrade my $30 8" subwoofer and what a mistake. This subwoofer is on mute until you are have way the volume and by then the cheap 6.5" woofers on the door are sounding louder and making more bass than this subwoofer. Sadly I started my project to late and passed my 60-day return policy by a few weeks. At the moment the $30 8" sub its working 10 times better. Very disappointed with this model, looks excellent but it doesn't perform.

Pros: Beautiful

Cons: Doesn't deliver

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-8

Allan from Sunbury, PA on 12/5/2022

2013 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded my stock JL audio with this gem! Absolutely amazing product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great subs

Brian from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with these. Very powerful

Pros: Power, looks, price

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-8

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 8/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A good sub, not the best, but it does hit hard. I would give 5 stars to a JL sub, but JL is quite a bit pricier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-8

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing performance for the size. I push 500 watts RMS at them at 2 ohm and they handle it great. They also look super good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-8

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/4/2020

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, adds a ton of bass for a small 8in sub

Pros: Bang for the buck Small Big magnet Clarity

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unbelievable

Mike from Roseville, MI on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I built a box to spec for this little guy and it just fits behind the back seat of my 2006 Ram Mega Cab. I ported box and up against seat back it for a nice tight sound. Powered by a R.F. 300×1 it really rocks. From metal to EDM I like it loud. After 4 years of daily driving this sub only gets louder. Sooo happy. Much better than I expected. Thanks Crutchfield and Rockford Fosgate!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-8

Clifford from Olalla, WA on 4/13/2019

2007 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are some bad little boys, had fosgate give me port spec, built a box to hold six of them running off a fosgate T1500bdcp, wired them series parelell and they get down. They're getting about 325 watts a piece rms

Pros: Nice woofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

No better than factory subwoofer in my 2018 Honda Accord Touring

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was advised to purchase this by a Crutchfield Advisor and firstly, it did not fit. I had to bend metal in the rear deck of my 2018 Honda Accord to 'make' it fit. Secondly, this speaker is not a suitable replacement for a factory fitted Subwoofer. These sub woofers are not efficient at all and need additional power and a sealed box in order to make any difference. This speaker did not sound any better than my factory sub, in fact it sounded much worse. I had to remove it and was advised by 2 different Car Audio professionals to always add power first before replacing woofers, sub-woofers and tweaters.

Pros: None

Cons: Does Not Fit Rear Deck of 2018 Honda Accord and Requires an Amp & Sealed Box to make any difference

Crutchfield response on 8/14/2018
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 47 found this helpful

Better than Any other 8 inch

Chris W from louisville, KY on 1/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced an old Rockford sub-woofer in my car with a the P2D4-8 and there was no comparison. The new Rockford punch p2 speakers have an incredible amount of sound for such a small package. They are only 8 inches so don't blow you away unless cranked all the way but give a good sound of an authentic bass for most songs.

Pros: Cheap, Durable, Powerful, Magnet Cover

Cons: Small, Not as powerful as bigger sub-woofers

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Rockford Punch 8's

Clinton from Chugiak, Alaska on 2/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have yet to hear the subs as my application will be tricky shoe horning them under the back seat of my 04 2500HD quad cab. However if they sound half as good as thy look then they will certainly be impressive. They are overbuilt and massive for an 8" sub.

Pros: Power handling and the DVC's impedance options make wiring very flexible. The trim ring is elegant and again well made.

Cons: The mesh grill should be included for the price.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

great sounding

Grant from North Dakota on 2/15/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am building my first system, and choose to get two of these 8 inch Rockford due to space constraints in my crew cab Colorado. The subs sound awesome for being really under powered (planning on getting a bigger amp later) and being in a box that is definitely not the best shape for acoustics. They are not window rattlers, but provide bass and depth to any music

Pros: great sound, look cool

Cons: not the loudest subs, but they are only eights in a sealed box

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

best BOOM for the buck

RFalltheway from west texas on 10/13/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

ok I will have to say that after getting burned by other sub manufacturers I found a set of power punch 8's back in the day and they SLAMMED> so now I get jbl gto's.BLOWN,pioneer.BLOWN,jl,WEAK,Alpine,kicker and Crunch. none could do as these lil guys do. they hit and sound AMAZING with out all that deep rumbling roll off you hear from the bigger subs, clean,adjustable,running fosgate T1000-1bdCP and they sing so well. get you a pair and you will be AMAZED!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

25 of 28 found this helpful

Compare the sound