Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8 Punch Stage 3 shallow 8" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # P3SD4-8

4.5 out of 5 stars
55 reviews
View this product
Great in the Jeep JK

Steven from Milton, FL on 2/20/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful replacement for my sub in my Jeep JK. I did change out my enclosure as well and the combination was amazing and just where I wanted it for a weekend warrior off road runner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Colin from Mojave, CA on 1/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the factory Bose sub in my Audi Q7. World of difference! Can't recommend this sub enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/22/2023

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed this speaker in my 2011 Toyota Tundra CrewMax to replace the OEM sub that went bad. Installation went smoothly and was pretty quick. Did have to drill new mounting holes. The Crutchfield notes were very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Les from NorCal on 12/11/2023

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed an aftermarket subwoofer in a second-generation Toyota Tundra's stock JBL system; the sound improvement is significant, though new holes had to be drilled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Benjamin Bri from Chesapeake, VA on 11/27/2023

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hits hard, one sub came in damaged but the customer service line handled it swiftly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Danny from Detroit, AL on 10/1/2023

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item was as described, easy and fit right in place. the sound was better the the one replaced. the Crutchfield staff was real helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Herbert from Powder Springs, GA on 6/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub was the perfect replacement in my 2010 Tundra. Your team was knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks again!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Noticeable difference with factory head unit

Pj from Billings, MO on 4/24/2023

2022 Acura ILX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am only able to give it 4 stars at this time because I'm only pushing it with the factory head unit. After I get an Amp installed I know it'll perform up to the stards it built for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Steven from Glendale, AZ on 4/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a shallow woofer for my Tundra and this one fit great. The JBL system that came with the truck was ok (stereo needs to be replaced) but this speaker is an upgrade (old one final blew out)

Pros:

Cons: Holes in existing box don't line up - wasn't that big of a con tho (easy to tap new ones)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great OEM replacement

Eric from Largo, FL on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a really good speaker for those that are wanting to swap out their factory subwoofer for something better and more clear. I returned it though due to having an amplifier bought for me that could've or would've blown it if I had connected them up. If you know you're going to stay with the stock head-unit or mildly power with an amplifier that's rms is equivalent to this one then this is your choice. Can't go wrong with RF, nor with Crutchfield for customer service & support. Attached pic is for the oem woofer on the tenth gen touring & type r civic hatchback. That's the amount of backspace you have available in the oem box. A bigger sub will fit but you'll need to plan for poly fill, an extension ring, and possibly modifying the panel in front of the woofer.

Pros: Handles weak factory power, built good & looks good, 150 RMS

Cons: 150 RMS so plan your amp ahead of time

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Thomas from Moselle, MS on 10/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed into the factory box in. 2012 tundra crewmax . Fit fine, sounds good. Replaced the stock jbl when it blew.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big improvement!

David from Ontario, CA on 9/28/2022

2022 Acura ILX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Night and day difference vs. the factory sub. The factory sub is 2 ohms so I wired the dual 4-ohm voice coils in parallel. In the factory location we now have a much more hard hitting sub, even though it is still in the rear-deck, free-air location.

Pros: -Hits harder than stock, even free-air. -good sound quality.

Cons: -must fabricate brackets or drill holes to mount in stock location.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Subwoofer

Michael from San Antonio, TX on 9/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speaker fit perfect on my OEM box. Nice sound too.

Pros: Fit perfectly in the oem box

Cons: Had to drill a couple of new holes which was easy with no problems

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Steven from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 7/3/2022

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great improvement to my JBL system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Cecil from Lakeland, FL on 6/6/2022

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick and easy installation where only a few speakers would fit. Great sound. Awesome speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SOUND that Delivers "PUNCH" ??????

Joseph from White Plains, NY on 5/16/2022

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

FANTASTIC, "PUNCH" THUMPING SOUND ?? Completes Vehicle Music Appreciation !!

Pros: Upgraded Depth of Sound Experience !

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceeds Expectations

George from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This woofer exceeds my expectations. My Harley hits hard with this in the saddle bag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford all day!

Kenny from Safford, AZ on 3/23/2022

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rockford never fails. This shallow mount is perfect for factory upgrades that don't have a lot of room!

Pros: Shallow mount

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Jason from Fontana, CA on 3/21/2022

2018 Honda Civic Sport Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and spot on sound in my stock enclosure in my Honda Civic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bare minimum

Adrian from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just enough bass to complete the sound in standard cab Toyota Tacoma wired mono to a Kenwood 400 watt amp. If you're a bass head this isn't for you but if you want Fleetwood Mac to sound perfect you will love it

Pros: Except able bass to make your moms car cool

Cons: None really as long as you're expectations are responsible

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Viera, FL on 11/20/2021

2019 Ford F-250 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced factory speaker. 10x better bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Oconomowoc, WI on 10/16/2021

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great addition to my system

Pros: fits in small spaces

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tight bass

Crutchfield customer from Grandview, WA on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It has a nice tight bass sound to it and I really liked the shallow mount.

Pros: So far so good, I'm happy with the sound and performance of the driver.

Cons: No con to this point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2021 Honda Odyssey Rockford Fosgate Sub Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Van Wert, OH on 6/11/2021

2021 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was purchased to upgrade the factory subwoofer in a 2021 Honda Odyssey EX. I wired it to 2ohms to match the factory speaker and used the factory amp. Install instructions were flawless from Crutchfield. All the recommended tools were perfect and made the job a breeze. Anyways this speaker is of very high build quality. Came with detailed instructions, all the correct hardware and impact driver bit. Sound has improved. Has a richer more full sound than the factory unit. Can handle more volume without getting muddy. A perfect upgrade and I'd highly recommend buying this speaker as a factory upgrade for a stock stereo

Pros: Sound, Quality, Everything Included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good sub but a little pricey

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 5/19/2021

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my stock sub in my 2019 Honda Civic Type R as this was recommended to me and while it was an improvement over the stock sub, it definitely needs an aftermarket amp to better power it. All in all it's a good subwoofer but I think it's a bit over priced.

Pros: Good quality subwoofer

Cons: Overpriced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome performance for an eight inch sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 4/30/2021

2015 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to cut off plastic around magnet and several other customizations to make fit even though website claimed fit with one custom cut. Definitely don't buy unless u know for sure what u are doing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/10/2021
We're sorry you had issues with your sub. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Sachse, TX on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice solid sound, great upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Returned but great sub

Crutchfield customer from Mount Olive, AL on 4/14/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure it would have worked well had I not had to return it for buying the wrong one.

Pros: Built well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/8/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and performance, I would definitely buy again.

Pros: Hits really strong for a tiny 8, packs a punch.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 3/21/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent service and was kept updated with Emails very happy with the product will recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 3/10/2021

2005 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 1st experience working with a sub. Went from hmm... ok to wow!! After paying sufficient attention to the install wiring instructions provided by the maker. The Crutchfield Master Install info??..worse then useless, for being incorrect,superficial and copied and pasted from who knows where.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound at a great value

Christian from Bend, OR on 3/3/2021

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was in the market of a subwoofer to replace the blown unit in my 04, 4runner limited w/JBL. I was able to use the existing OEM amplifier and the speaker puts out great base. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Easy to install. Slim unit. Nice Bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/24/2021

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have always had very good results from Rockford. Have not installed in My f250 yet. This will replace the stock sub and I expect much better sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 9 found this helpful

Direct bolt in replacement for a 1999 Ford Expedition subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Ripplemead, VA on 1/26/2021

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Direct bolt in replacement for a 1999 Ford Expedition subwoofer. No modifications required. Great sound with existing factory Mach system.

Pros: Direct bolt in replacement for a 1999 Ford Expedition subwoofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 9/21/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Happy that I could just drop it into the factory box. Better bass from the stock JBL. In my 2007 Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/16/2020

1974 Porsche 914

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Working well so far. If it came with a grill/cover I would have given it 5 stars. Liked the way the wires hooked up on both sides, and it looks really sturdy. I was able to mount this in the center console of my vintage Porsche 914 and still have room for the center console gauges and a small amplifier.

Pros: strong spring loaded connectors, well constructed, good sound from a small unit

Cons: no grille cover included

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Sandia, TX on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its a subwoofer, not much to say , seems to be working FINE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Guest from Staunton, VA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product. Glad we brought. Made huge difference from busted subwoofer. Good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 6/3/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Packaged well,easy install sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfection!! . The sound of my Rockford Fosgate speaker surpasses the JBL speaker that was previously in my 4Runner. I could tell the first minute of hearing sound from that speaker that I had made the right choice. If you love loud music like I do, I highly recommend Rockford. Although my other speakers are sounding just fine I will be replacing them in the near future as I now know what great sound is! Crutchfield is spot on when it comes to professional customer service and shipment practices. Many thanks !!! - I am now back to listening to Alan Jackson music as loud as I want! :) "A happy customer is a repeat customer" I'm a happy customer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Jake from Tarentum, PA on 10/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced this in my 02 Lexus was more than impressed with product and knowledge of the staff .

Pros: WOW what a difference from the factory Pioneer

Cons: Had to refab mount braket no big problem

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Ho Ho Kus, NJ on 9/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced the factory sub on my 2014 Honda Pilot with this little MONSTER! I am still using the factory amp and the sound did improved. The base is much cleaner and deeper. Excellent purchase.. and .. as usual.. CRUTCHFIELD offered excellent advice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound

Michael from Chapin, IL on 9/7/2018

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and quality built...

Pros: Sounds great and a more compact size helps in certain vehicles..

Cons: None that I've found

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tight clean bass.

Gerry from Carson, CA on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome Product and customer service. Bass is a lot more than what I expected, big difference. Tight with no distortion. 2002 Yukon XL with stock equipment. Now considering upgrading the rest of the door speakers to match up to the subwoofer. So back to Crutchfield for more.

Pros: Great Bass for the $ and sound is clean even with the stock amp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for 2001 Suburban / Yukon XL

Stephen from Carrollton, GA on 6/6/2018

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this 8" P3 to replace the blown subwoofer in my 2001 Chevy Suburban (also compatible with Yukon XL). After removing the trim ring edges with a Skil jigsaw it fit perfectly in the original enclosure and sounds awesome! It's great to have bass in the car again even if it is still pushed by the factory amp. The process to replace the subwoofer takes 60 - 90 minutes and requires you to cut the trim ring on the Rockford Fosgate speaker. This cutting voids your warranty so be sure you are comfortable with this risk. Ideal Tool Set: Panel tool or metal putty knife, phillips head screwdriver/bit, cordless screwdriver/drill, jigsaw with blade (I used a Bosch basic metal blade (U118A)), and a small drill bit about half the diameter of the P3 mounting screws. 1) Remove the four trim pieces in the Suburban (search WWW for videos). 2) Remove the existing subwoofer. 3) Using the Skil jigsaw trim the exterior plastic / metal ring on the Rockford Fosgate leaving only the screw holes. 4) Jump the two terminal sets on the speaker like you would a car: negative to negative and positive to positive. This makes the speaker 2 ohms for the factory amp. 5) Hold speaker to enclosure and drill four new holes. 6) Strip and attach the factory speaker wire to one set of the speaker terminals, screw into place with the included P3 mounting screws, test, and then replace the four trim pieces.

Pros: Good sound and punch, reasonable price, fits my car, relatively easy to install

Cons: Requires modification to fit my vehicle which, in turn, voids the speaker warranty.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck

Terrance from Houston, TX on 4/13/2018

2005 Lincoln Aviator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my factory 8" and I was immediately impressed by the sound it created, not the best at catching lows but for the size it does a decent job, I also am still working off the factory amp which is for the sub exclusively I'm my 2005 Lincoln Aviator, I'm sure if I updated the amp it would be that much better. The mids are extremely crisp and the break in time was relatively short. My next step is to upgrade the door speakers which i will also be ordering from Crutchfield in the near future.

Pros: Great factory replacement in 2005 Aviator, easy installation, crisp mids, decent lows

Cons: I may need to upgrade amp, but not bad for a factory replacement with factory amp

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Tyler from Burlington, VT on 3/20/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ok not the best just ok good enough for a lil bass tyler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Gardendale, AL on 9/5/2017

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thought ther would be some punch,sadly there wasn't.had good enough sound just no depth to it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/10/2017

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have limited room in a dodge truck to put subs ..I built a custom sealed box and ran it 2ohm. Amazing sound from a single sub ..powered by a fosgate 360 amp bridged to 2 ohms

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Serious for an 8 Inch sub!

Robert from Lancaster, OH on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Due to some modifications that I didn't expect, I haven't had a chance to install this sub yet. However, right out of the box this speaker seems like it's one serious machine! Heavy and seemingly well made. I plan to update this review after install so can offer 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons: none yet, haven't installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 13 found this helpful

P3SD

Berdie from Atlanta, GA on 1/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome fit in a very tight space!

Pros: Deep punch without distortion

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect for the price

PillzNY from Yonkers, NY on 7/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price, it exceeds what I expected. Provides just the right amount of thump

Pros: Fit right into the truck's stock enclosure without having to make any mods

Cons: Couldn't use the grill it came with but it's not like you can see it anyway

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-8

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 9/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fair price, bundled product, easy installation, good sound output

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound