Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PMX-1

Rockford Fosgate PMX-1 Marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # PMX-1

4.5 out of 5 stars
9 reviews
View this product
Rockford Rocks!

Robert from Seneca, SC on 8/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit is a tremendous upgrade over the Jenson JMS3 unit that came standard in my 2020 Yamaha SX 190 jet boat. The PMX-1, combined with the new Rockford Fosgate MO-65 speakers, provides great sound with improved bass response compared with the old setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-1

Rob from Otis, Oregon on 2/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quit working in after 6 months. No visible signs of problems or blown fuses.

Pros: Nice looking

Cons: Unit failed

Crutchfield response on 2/21/2023
Rob, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or give you information on the 2-year warranty on this deck. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-1

Emil from Hibbing, MN on 12/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have PMX in Polaris RZR that has held up to water, mud, snow all extreme conditions for several years, made it an easy choice for updating tunes in pontoon boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-1

Kevin from Rice, MN on 10/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price, easy to use, looks great in my Can Am Defender Limited. !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-1

John from Milledgeville, GA on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, plenty loud. Installation simple, Bluetooth hook up a breeze. Used Cruchfield's Chat to assist with purchase. Tech was very helpful in choosing right unit for my boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Home Run

Daniel from Fredericksburg, VA on 6/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was an easy product install with all the documentation you need to get things hooked up and running quickly. Really love the connectivity and having a knob for volume. This thing rocks and works great on our boat.

Pros: Easy to use, quick connections

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-1

Keith from Cincinnati, OH on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact size and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-1

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice size for the motorcycle just waiting for the frame to be finished so the sounds can be rocked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-1

Crutchfield customer from Honea Path, SC on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install sound very good and clear.

Pros: Solid built, easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Compare the sound